Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

Princeton, NJ

4.7
1,090 Reviews
Since 1998, Princeton Audi has been proud to serve the Central New Jersey area as well as North & South Jersey, Bucks, Montgomery and Philadelphia Counties and New York City Metropolitan areas. So when the time comes to shop, service or purchase parts for your automobile, call on Princeton Audi, your full service dealership. It all begins with a passion for the Audi Brand, However, it does not stop there. We thrive on the ability to share that passion for automobiles with our customers. Our no pressure, professional way of taking care of our clientele allows our attention to be directed to you, the customer. After all, the spotlight should be directed on you and your experience, not the transaction. Simply ask anyone with one of our fine Automobiles. Need more proof? Visit our recently newly dedicated and expansive Audi showroom and delivery facility. And when it comes time to service your vehicle, expect the same forthright and sincere care that you have come to expect from our group. Our brand new state-of-the-art service and parts facility compliments our dedication to serving you as well as your vehicle’s needs. Simply put, if you need something, don’t hesitate to ask anyone of our devoted staff. We invite you to visit our website for our latest inventory, service and parts updates. Most of all, don’t hesitate to contact us with any of your needs. Princeton Audi Proudly Serving: Princeton, Pennington, Hopewell, Freehold, East Windsor, West Windsor, Hamilton, Belle Mead, Somerville, NJ, Somerst, New Brunswick, Edison, Brdgewater, Hightstown, Somerset County, Mercer County, Bucks County, Central Jersey, , North Jersey, Philadelphia, PA, Newtown, Yardley, Trenton, Langhorne, Oxford Valley, Fairless Hills.
Contact Dealership

959 Route 206

Princeton, NJ

08540

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,090 reviews

July 23, 2021

"Excellent!! We are so appreciate your professionalism..."

- Jian L.

Excellent!! We are so appreciate your professionalism Reza... Reza does a great job to find our dream car (VW ID.4 EV) for our family. He is excellent to communicate with me though call and text messages for the deal. He is also step by step to teach us to use the new EV. Highly recommend him and the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Reza Sayani
March 23, 2021

"So. After placing this review a response below from..."

- GabrielSpiler

So. After placing this review a response below from dealership indicated they would reach out to me (however not identifying who wrote that), Jeff D the guy who was so rude and condescending called me. Not his supervisor, not a manager but the rude fellow called me, and he thought since they fixed the vehicle the issue was resolved !!! He never acknowledged his behavior and what they put me through. Jeff D just thinks that since they took the car to a body shop after I threatened a lawsuit that would be the end of it. He just doesn’t care how he treats people. ———— Had the worst experience with this service dept. The parking lot is crowded and disorganized and very tight. Left me car for 3 days for the 3rd recall. Returned at night to find a huge dent in my front quarter panel. It was late at night and dark. I asked the service rep to document the damage and give me a receipt. He said he could not. I asked to speak to service manager Jeff D and was told he left. I asked that he be called and they refused. I asked that I get some documentation that I was pointing out a serious damage, they declined. I called my insurance company and they said since the damage happened at dealership I should call police to get a police report. Called police and then they called the Service manager Jeff D. Well, now he showed up. Jeff D was rude, condescending and offensive and accused me of trying to get away with having them repair body damage that I came in with. He insisted that video cameras and pictures would prove this damage but miraculously he later reported that the security systems malfunctioned that day and so the pictures of the car upon entry were deleted. I returned the next day with videos and time stamps from my own home security system showing that there was no damage when I left my home that morning , one could see this clearly on the video since the damage was so severe...the h9me security system also documents the time I left. It is a 10-15 minute drive to the Audi services and I arrived exactly 14 minutes later. Jeff D suggested that I must have been in an accident on the way, then left the car with them for 3 days, then hoped they would not notice , then hoped they would fail to document the dent on the entry ticket form where they document such damages upon arrival.. oh and all of this happened including the accident within the few minutes I drove to the dealership. I returned again with the security videos showing that there was no damage when I left my home and Jeff D refused to look at the videos stating “ I have other things I need to do with my time” They damaged my car while in their custody, they refused to notify me of the damage, they then blamed the damage on me, they documented small scratches but failed to document the damage upon entry, they lost the videos, they lost the photos, their security camera miraculously malfunctioned that day. They made me get evidence from my own security cameras and then refused to look at them.. They finally agreed to fix the damage after I threatened a lawsuit. The evidence against them was huge. And while all of this was happening Jeff D continued to be rude, offensive, condescending and made derogatory remarks about “rich people” who try to get away with things. Jeff D then angrily stated that he would have the car repaired but only by his repair shop not mine. Little did I know at that time that my car would be taken to another state to be repaired, even though there is a body shop directly across the street. It took almost 2 weeks for them to fix the thousands of dollars of damage. Stay away from this service dept. They are exceptionally offensive , distrustful, rude and dishonest..oh, and somehow the videos and photos taken of my car at the dealership have still not materialized. Seems likely they were intentionally deleted. Finally, when they check your car in and document the scratches and dents, they do not give you a copy. That is kept for only them to see which means it could be do umentaed after the fact since no copies exist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff D
January 29, 2021

"Been a customer for almost 10 years and had a service..."

- Swagner

Been a customer for almost 10 years and had a service recently. I rarely write reviews but will take time to do it if service is exceptional. Was very satisfied with service team fixing my rear view mirror without having to spend a fortune on a new one. Thanks guys and to Tam for helping me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tam Edmondson
Feb 02, 2021 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our service department. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit.

January 04, 2021

"I purchased an Audi Q8 from another State. The..."

- Rob H.

I purchased an Audi Q8 from another State. The transaction via phone with Jade A. and Ryan M. was very professional and simple. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 12, 2020

"I purchased a car through Larry in 2015. After not..."

- Andrcom

I purchased a car through Larry in 2015. After not enjoying our visit to the local dealer in Northern Westchester. One phone call later I had the deal, confirmed it in writing and had a great over-all experience. A family member shopping again I called and again as helpful as could be. He ran the numbers, and they were competitive! I wish I lived closer to this dealership. They're Sales department know how to do it right. I must offer congratulations to Larry. He was promoted to Sales Manager. I'm sure if your looking for transparence with integrity, I recommend you speak with Larry today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2020 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming back to see Larry at Audi of Princeton and recommending him to your family members. We appreciate loyal customers like you and look forward to seeing you again for your next new vehicle.

November 02, 2020

"My overall experience at Audi Princeton was great! Jade..."

- Reedster

My overall experience at Audi Princeton was great! Jade helped coordinate and Rose was an excellent help throughout the entire process. Rose was attentive and ready to help at every step. I had my 6yr old son with me and they were very accommodating to him and us throughout the process. I'm only providing 4 stars as I did not like some aspects of the financial discussion. I had brought financing in from my own bank and the Audi Princeton financing team was doing everything they could to push me to use their financing, it was borderline too aggressive in some ways. They did however become extremely flexible and helpful once I agreed to use their financing. Overall the process was great and I'd go back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 03, 2020 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. Happy to hear that we were able to work out the financing and give you the deal you were looking for.

October 10, 2020

"Second purchase from Greg with an assist from Lauren...."

- LGMestres

Second purchase from Greg with an assist from Lauren. Both were impeccable in their professionalism and helpfulness from start to finish. Thanks again, Princeton Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 12, 2020 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear that Greg and Lauren were both able to assist you throughout your visit. Thank you for choosing us!

October 05, 2020

"We were shopping for a used Q7 and Princeton Audi came..."

- dk

We were shopping for a used Q7 and Princeton Audi came through. We dealt with Jared and he was nothing but professional. He addressed all of our questions and concerns with the condition of the vehicle. He made sure we were leaving in a safe vehicle. He got back to us in a timely matter. We were initially Concerned with COVID-19, but he made it all work. Would definitely used Princeton Audi again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jared Rappoport
Oct 05, 2020 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Happy to hear that Jared was able to get you into a used Q7 at a price you were looking for. Thank you for your business and the recommendation.

September 20, 2020

"I have been an owner of an Audi for 2 plus years...."

- FRANCOIS377

I have been an owner of an Audi for 2 plus years. Thankfully this was my first necessary visit to the dealership for an issue verses scheduled maintenance. From the time of contact to schedule the appointment, leading up to the physical greeting within the establishment, I would say this particular location rates at a 5+! Everyone I encountered was friendly and courteous. The communication and transition to whom was to care for me was prompt. I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Thomas Henry, and he made it a grand experience from start to finish. He provided me options such as a courtesy vehicle that I was pleased with. He demonstrated a character of professionalism that defines him to be a pillar to the organization. I was/am extremely satisfied with my experience and would definitely recommend family/friends! One scratch would be the window of availability for the service, which was about 10days out. But I am sure it is due to the new struggles of the world w/covid-19. Which leads me to the point of how this establishment/location adhered to the limitations/expectations of the standards of covid-19 measures! Thank you Audi of Princeton! And thank you Mr.Thomas Henry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Henry
Sep 21, 2020 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving an excellent service review. Happy to hear that our service department met you expectations. We look forward to seeing you for you next service visit.

September 03, 2020

"It was great working with Greg. From the minute we..."

- Stewart

It was great working with Greg. From the minute we walked in, thru our driving out with a new Q3, Greg was knowledgeable, and helpful in narrowing down what options were important to us and finding the right car for us. Would highly recommend him and Audi Princeton. Great being part of the Audi family.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 04, 2020 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Stewart, thank you for leaving Greg an excellent review. He appreciates hearing great things from his customers. Enjoy your new Q3.

Sep 04, 2020 -

Stewart responded

We are!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,090 results