Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Priority Honda Hampton

Hampton, VA

4.6
735 Reviews
We are taking every precaution to ensure your safety and our staff as we all traverse through this time together. A lot has changed since I began my automotive career in Hampton Roads in 1975. I dreamed of owning my own dealership one day and in 1999 I was able to realize my dream when I bought Chevrolet and Toyota dealerships in Chesapeake Virginia. Those dealerships launched Priority Automotive Group and a style of doing business that has made us one of the fastest growing dealer groups in the nation and the sales leaders in each of our respective brands. Today we have dealerships in Chesapeake, Colonial Heights, Richmond Virginia and Huntersville, North Carolina, serving thousands of customers and providing careers for more than 1,000 employees. The key to our success has been the way we treat our customers. Our name Priority says it all. We make you our top priority by putting you first in all that we do. We put you first when you come in for service and we put you first in the value-added services of Priorities for Life when you purchase a vehicle from Priority. I hope you'll agree there are plenty of reasons to make your next car or truck a Priority.

4115 West Mercury Blvd.

Hampton, VA

23666

Directions

By Type

Showing 735 reviews

July 12, 2021

"My experience was absolutely amazing!! I’ll start with..."

- Tiffany J-W

My experience was absolutely amazing!! I’ll start with the fact that I absolutely dread making large purchases. I usually go into them having done research and obsessing, so that I don’t feel overwhelmed by a salesperson offering me a million options because I haven’t decided what I want. The staff at Priority Honda Hampton was extremely courteous, straight forward, and a pleasure to work with. The professionalism of Jason S., Keith M., & Derek H. was indescribable. I made two trips to the dealership and was treated with respect and kindness during each visit (making the purchase on the 2nd visit). The “congratulations” team at the end was a great touch, too…lol. I asked a ton of questions and at no time did anyone seem impatient or frustrated. In addition, the Priority Honda training program must be solid because Jason was knowledgeable about specifications, features, etc. Solid team, overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason Setliff and Derek Holden
Jul 13, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

We're so glad to hear this, Tiffany! Thank you so much for your review of our dealership - we look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 12, 2021

"We bought our 2016 CRV at this dealership and have been..."

- Diane

We bought our 2016 CRV at this dealership and have been very pleased with the service. Today I want to give Sheldon Watson an applause. I was having problems pairing a new iPhone to the car. Sheldon was very gracious to help me diagnose the problem and find a work around. I was not receiving voice commands thru Bluetooth settings on certain apps.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon Watson, Sales & Leasing Consultant
Jul 12, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

Thank you so much for your review of our dealership, Diane! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 17, 2021

"I had a flat tire on my 2020 Honda Passport which I..."

- Kim Lewis

I had a flat tire on my 2020 Honda Passport which I purchased from Priority last year. John Figueroa was wonderful when I purchased the vehicle and when I called him about my tire he scheduled an appointment for me with Michael Zeno. Mr. Zeno took care of the issue with no problems at all. Would highly recommend this dealership for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

Kim - we are absolutely glad to hear this. Thank you so much for your review of our dealership!

June 14, 2021

"John was great! He found something for me that ended up..."

- RoWhite

John was great! He found something for me that ended up working out perfect. I left truly happy and my car riding good.. ❤️ He answered every question I had even during after hours. Thanks again John

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

This is great news. Thank you so much for your review of our dealership - we look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 03, 2021

"I took my Nissan Rogue in for an oil change today. My..."

- Gary

I took my Nissan Rogue in for an oil change today. My wife made the appointment. When I got to the service department, Donna Meeks was helping me. She checked the computer and did not find my appointment. My wife had made the appointment at another Priority location. I told Donna I would leave and come back later. She said no worries and took my car in. She was very busy at the time. I can't thank her enough for helping me out. I teach customer service at a local community college and Donna is my new example of what great customer service looks like. Thank you Donna for taking care of my car and making me feel good about a mistake I made. I will always bring my car back to PHH and will ask for Donna. I am a customer of life!! Gary Randall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Meeks
Jun 05, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

We're happy to hear this, Gary! Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with our dealership!

June 03, 2021

"John is a top-notch professional. He was an amazing help..."

- Michelle

John is a top-notch professional. He was an amazing help in finding exactly what I wanted at a great price. John was very knowledgeable about every step of my car sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 05, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

We're glad to hear this! Thank you so much for your review of our dealership, Michelle!

May 22, 2021

"Mr Figueroa is truly AMAZING! He’s ALWAYS on time and..."

- Eterryal44

Mr Figueroa is truly AMAZING! He’s ALWAYS on time and delivers as he say he will. My process was difficult and a bit frustrating but due to this Amazing Soul Mr Figueroa the process was seamless! Thank you so much for your patience and Integrity to always be honest and deliver time after time!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

This is awesome news! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback of our dealership!

May 19, 2021

"Mr. Figueroa was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would..."

- abrown2883

Mr. Figueroa was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend him to everyone who’s shopping around for a great deal for a great vehicle. I had a very pleasant experience. He didn’t waste my time messing around on other things. He was dedicated to getting me in a vehicle that I would love. The building was clean and everyone was so friendly. I’m happy that I went there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

This is great news! Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with our dealership! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

May 19, 2021

"Purchased 2 vehicles in 2019 and our salesman John was..."

- rogbeckner75

Purchased 2 vehicles in 2019 and our salesman John was great. One vehicle was wrecked and totaled March 3, 2021 Lien holder and myself have tried multiple time since 4/16/2021 to contact Priority Honda accounting in Hampton by phone over a copy of a check to clear up my claim. The may have it or they may not.... couldn’t tell you! The Lien holder has tried emails as well but no contact back. So being in multiple businesses in my life, I totally understand that sometimes an old voicemail isn’t answered and “what not” but come on!!! This started 4/16 and now 32 days later. John Figueroa was awesome and very kind to us and I hate to invoke his name and I dare not ask him to deal with this. It pains me that I can’t get a call back from a department let alone the lien holder can not either. I am to the point of call John and see what he can do and he is a salesman.... shouldn’t be his problem. I would love to do business with you all again but my patients is wearing thin.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelby Warner
May 22, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

We're sorry to hear of your poor experience with our dealership. We never want our customers to feel this way. We encourage you to reach out to priorityrep@priorityauto.com with further concerns.

May 24, 2021 -

rogbeckner75 responded

Yes, I can respond. As of Friday May21, 2021 the dealership allowed me to talk to a financial director that took in my concern. Come to find out the person “Shelby Warner” was the wrong person that I should be dealing with. However the person that I should be talking to is out of the office and would not be back till Monday May 24, 2021. I was informed that I would be called back today. It’s 1230 pm and still no call. I am going to try to attempt to call your company back on my lunch break.

May 18, 2021

"My car buying experience was very relaxing and rewarding...."

- retirement40

My car buying experience was very relaxing and rewarding. No hassle from salesperson on site. Appointments with sales person were always kept and on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2021 -

Priority Honda Hampton responded

This is great to hear. Thank you so much for your great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 735 results