About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Puente Hills Ford

2.8

163 Lifetime Reviews

17340 East Gale Avenue, City of Industry, California 91748 Directions
Sales: (626) 377-9920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

163 Reviews of Puente Hills Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2018

"Worst liars, run run run!!"

- paulbestapts

Worst dealer, run for your life!! Whatever sleazy, phony ad, bait and switch practices you've ever feared from a dealer, this is the place! Not only did James Gibson lie about "I'm actually a manager, but since everyone is busy, I'll help you out", as soon as I walked up, but they had the car I wanted, but then claimed that the advertised price had left out $2k of dealer add ons that were already on the car and I couldn't buy it without them. I asked for a manager because the salesperson who took us on the test drive was completely useless and just a straight liar, not to mention he claimed to be a sales manager but was not. Nobody has any decency at this store and your money is better spent somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Gibson
September 25, 2018

"Pior after sales service"

- Peggy johnson

After the sale there is no service. I have ports missing on my vehicle the trunk plate is missing I've called and called got very little response I was told it would be taken care of it has not been I have never received my 2nd keys that was promised me and I can't get an answer from anybody down there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kayta Ochea
September 04, 2018

"My New 2018 Explorer!!"

- Always1996

I was debating back and forth to come in and look at some vehicles, I was on the market and always hated dealing with the pressure! I called in to make a Sales appointment and spoke with Diana Aguilar. I explained my situation and was I was interés in and she understood fully and booked me an appointment to come into the dealership and see my options. She explained the process and told me honestly "just come in and see what we can offer and there's no need to decide right away!" I went in for the appointment test drove the Explorer and fell In love! I left and advise I would be back and when I did go back that week I was able to thank Diana and leave in my new SUV! thanks To everyone who assisted me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Aguilar
September 02, 2018

"Easy peasy"

- Daniel Padilla

I called in to make an appointment and I got Denise on the phone . She had my appointment set in under 1 minute. I had never been there before and I expected this process would take a while but nope!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Cerda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"THE NIGHTMARE"

- alipearl08

I have purchased a vehicle back February 2016 and traded in the vehicle back in January 2018. I asked for my gap insurance money to be refunded back in February 2018. They are refusing to give me my gap refund and their management is giving me the runaround! They have horrible customer service. It’s currently June 2018 and I still have not received my check. Stay away from this dealership. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM PUENTE HILLS FORD!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Barcelona, General Sales Manager, Office Manager and Fiance Manager, Human Resources Department for Puente Hills Ford Dealership and Ford Credit
Aug 01, 2018 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Hello, I would like to offer you an apology for your experience. Please reach out to me so that we can resolve this issue. You can reach me at 626-346-5900 ext. 8320 -Denise Cerda

March 30, 2018

"Unreported accident & Fraud"

- Eric Erickson

I bought a new car had hidden damage I was not aware of they ducked me around and told me it's not covered by the warranty or the insurance and they don't know how to fix it tried to make me pay for it but I never did it then told me don't worry so I don't know what they did but it ended up getting fixed still has problems and they don't wanna deal with it... and they never smogged the car before selling it!!! xxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sylvia Garcia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 28, 2018 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Hello Eric, I would like yo offer an apology for your experience. I do not believe we have had the privilege of speaking with one another. I am not sure with whom you have interacted with however I would like to offer my assistance. I can be reached at 626-626-2686. -Sylvia Garcia

November 04, 2017

"Super Service"

- Sven Rosenbeiger

Super Service although our situation was special. We just moved in the country and we had a great support to make it happen to lease a FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
September 18, 2017

"we went to buy a new car"

- mark jamroz

My girlfriend needed a commuter car for her job. We saw an ad for a new Ford Focus on the billboard right outside the dealership for $11,700. We went inside and told them we would like to see the car. Everyone we talked to from the salesman to the floor manager and the general manager acted like they had no idea what we were talking about but they would try to find the car in the ad. After two absolutely frustrating hours of getting the run around, we finally walked out. They never found the car or offered us anything comparable. It was a complete waste of our time. We next went to Chino Hills Ford where we were treated with respect and given a good deal on a new Ford Focus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I think the one of the managers was Julian.
August 31, 2017

"I got the car of my dreams"

- Maria Rondina

Great staff they help me get my dream car. Fair price. I got my previous car with them before and was happy with the excellent service. When i needed a new car i had to go back and yes as usual i got 5 star service. Thanks Jose, Jimmy, Nyla and Manoosh. You guys are awesome. I went in with my old car and left with my new car that night. And yes, if i need a new car again I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nyla,Jose, Jimmy and Manoosh
July 13, 2017

"Horrible Dealership or should I say STEALERSHIP"

- Carbuyer424

This dealership is horrible, the sales men are some deceiving lying criminals. All they try to do is find ways to try to steal as much money as they can from you when you try to buy a vehicle from this place. If you liked getting ripped off, lied to in your face, be treated like if you were lesser then the sales men or if they are some how smarter then you and can try to lie to you about a price, and try to steal your money by making you put a huge down payment just so it could go into the salesmen pockets then this is the STEALERSHIP you want to come to get robbed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan
1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results