Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Puente Hills Ford

City of Industry, CA

3.8
193 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17340 East Gale Avenue

City of Industry, CA

91748

Directions

193 Reviews of Puente Hills Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2020

"I purchased a pre-owned 2019 BMW. My initial contact was..."

- sab

I purchased a pre-owned 2019 BMW. My initial contact was by phone after seeing the vehicle advertised on the internet. My salesperson, Alfredo, promptly returned my call and we thereafter communicated by text and phone. I also spoke with and emailed the sales and finance managers. After I agreed to purchase the vehicle subject to inspecting and driving the vehicle, I flew to LA to buy the car. Alfredo picked me up at the airport. The finance people were great and got a great loan for me. The vehicle is everything they described to me and I am extremely pleased with it and the service. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo
Aug 10, 2020 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Sab, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future! Take care! Veronica Trujillo - Customer Relations Manager at Puente Hills Ford

June 01, 2020

"Unprofessional"

- bonusvalue

Salesman very unprofessional promising things sales manager took away at time of financing we walked away and tried to find another truck with same options and when we couldnt called backed to see if the truck we liked was still available and they said no it was sold asked if they had anything else they said nothing for you. We should have known better . We did not walk away yelling or causing a scene we just said if they can't honor what they told us we would leave and we did but now they act like we did something wrong. The salesman Michael acted like we he was doing us such a favor for his being there kept saying he wasn't making a commission on the sale and he wished we would say no and walk away and on one truck said the price was to low if we only say no he can change the price as soon as we leave cause it must be a mistake. He even told us the truck we liked was a bait and switch we were not suppose to like it so again please say no. He made us feel guilty just for buying a truck they had advertised. Then when we found the one we wanted they said well we can't honor what salesman said such as throwing in a security system we didn't even ask for but hey it was supposed to be free then even when the he checked our credit report and wrote down what our interest rate and what the payment would be the loan officer said no he was wrong. . I guess they figured once you find the vehicle you want that you would go along with whatever they add to it. I wouldn't ever recommend this dealer and will tell anyone to stay away. We ended up buying a truck at Sunland Ford and had no problems whatever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Aragon and his boss
April 16, 2020

"This dealer is known to take advantage of it's customers..."

- Salvador Castillo

This dealer is known to take advantage of it's customers by adding additional items to the sales contract. Consumers come to this dealer to expect professionalism and walk out very happy with their new vehicle. What many customers do not know is that the finance department will add additional items in the sales contract and will request more money from the bank that they actually need. They do this by adding additional optional items and disclose these items as "courtesy of the dealer". I advice all customer to revise your contract against the sales priced agreed with the sales man or the sales manager. When you agree on a price, the sales manager requests for your signature on the sales price. I advice all consumers that are victims of this deceptive sales tactics to remedy the malpractices of this dealer and their sales tactics. Obtain a refund for your money and prevent future victims from these dealer and their tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario (sales manager), Daren O'Bryan Sales Man
Apr 17, 2020 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Salvador Castillo, we are disappointed to see your low star rating. If you could provide more information to us, we would be more than happy to try and make this situation better. Please give us a call at (626) 283-6745 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon. Veronica Trujillo -Customer Relations Manager at Puente Hills Ford

Apr 21, 2020 -

Salvador Castillo responded

Thank you for reaching out in an attempt to right the wrongs doings by the dealer. Unfortunately based on previous reviews, Puente Hills Ford is infamous for these type of practices and I believe it is only right for upper management and the owners to read the reviews by real customers and victims of the unethical practices used to create profit for the dealer. Perhaps then, better and more transparent policies will be implemented. I will remain in touch with social medial and reviews sites to update my experience as Joe and Adi in finance help us correct this. I do not do this to hurt the image of the dealer but to ensure that these malpractices do not go unnoticed, and to make the public aware. After all, this is what the reviews are for. Thank you.

March 17, 2020

"Stay Away"

- garrettgio

Most un professional sales staff I have dealt with in 45 years. They try to overcharge me on almost everything! Extra warranty, their protection plans etc. Could go on and on. Sales manager just says don't worry its only money. After working with finance girl we got payment down $80 a month!! She was the ONLY thing that was good at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Already forgot!
Mar 19, 2020 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Garrettgio, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Puente Hills Ford. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. We value your input and your business so we hope to speak with you soon. Joe Chahine at (562) 322-8450 or joe@puentehillsford.com

March 11, 2020

"An outstading dealer "

- nibih

Puente Hills Ford, located at 17340 E Gale Ave City of Industry, CA 91748 is an outstanding dealership. I would buy all my future cars without any hesitation from that dealership. I am recommending them to all my friends and relatives. Why you ask? I bout my car form that dealer and I have the best smile on face because as I compare with other cars I find that I got the best deal in town with a care that is so beautiful and nice. To start with they have the lowest possible prices for their used cars, no gimmicks, no trikes. Just an honest service from a very nice and dedicated group of people. The sales team was pleasant but did not pressure me for a deal. If you need a used car, Please give them a visit, you will very happy with their deals. Signed Nabih

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Selena Gomez
5.0
Sylvia Garcia
5.0
Other Employees : Marcos Ramirez
Mar 16, 2020 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Nibih, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Veronica Trujillo - Customer Relations Manager at Puente Hill's Ford

January 17, 2020

"We just bought a Ford Transit.Connect and the staff at..."

- Wattsup74

We just bought a Ford Transit.Connect and the staff at Puente Ford was amazing! Jhon Osorio was extremely helpful and had a great sense of humor. We got business done but laughed and joked while doing it. This was one of our best experiences!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Another Jhon and Joe
January 11, 2020

"Karen was very helpful getting us our first new car she..."

- Castrolisa84

Karen was very helpful getting us our first new car she even got our payment down. I will be telling my family and friends if they want to get a car ask for her. A great worker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Castillo
Jan 15, 2020 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Castro, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We're happy to pass along the comments to Karen and the team! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future! Take care!

January 03, 2020

"Really good customer service! Karen was very helpful and..."

- Aliceofhearts96

Really good customer service! Karen was very helpful and polite. It’s my first car and I couldn’t have been more comfortable! Go and ask for her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Castillo
January 03, 2020

"I walk into Puente Hills Ford tonight and got my dream..."

- Ning

I walk into Puente Hills Ford tonight and got my dream F-150 with very nice price. Everything was done so quickly! Alan you are the man!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Kazamalian
January 01, 2020

"Jhon was very help ful on helping me pick a Ford Fusion I..."

- Norma pablo

Jhon was very help ful on helping me pick a Ford Fusion I truly love after searching for the right car for a long time I came down to puente hills ford and Jhon was able to guide me along the way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvia Garcia
5.0
Other Employees : Jhon
1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results