Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Puente Hills Ford

2.3

171 Lifetime Reviews

17340 East Gale Avenue, City of Industry, California 91748 Directions
Call (626) 377-9920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

171 Reviews of Puente Hills Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2019

"Wrong name on the vehicle title and all other documents"

- passerbya

We found out that the Transit 250 our company just purchased from this dealership has an incorrect name on the title when it was posted to us from DMV. We then discovered all our record regarding to this vehicle bears this wrong name. We have tried to contact the guy who handled our business many times and visited the dealership. We have also tried to speak to the Service Manager and Regional Service manager, there is no one ever contacted us to provide a solution. Seems no one thinks this is a serious mistake with some potential legal implications apart from us. Suggest all the buyers to be aware of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sylvia Garcia
2.0
Other Employees : Loren Colemen
Aug 05, 2019 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

The vehicle was registered under the exact name that you provided us. The service manager has nothing to do with this matter. You can always contact the DMV to perhaps let them know if you would like different names on the registration.

April 03, 2019

"Battery Service"

- Csmiley

I needed a replacement battery for my 2017 Lincoln MTZ. I called your service center and was told it wasnt in stock & would be 2-4 days to get....went to Daniels and got it. Very sad that Ford cant service what they sell...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Telephone contact
Apr 15, 2019 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (626) 964-3673 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.

April 02, 2019

"Horrible customer service......"

- RSguy

I’ve never been so uncomfortable trying to purchase a vehicle. My RS motor blew and I was looking for something new. The salesman knew nothing about the vehicle I was interested in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not important. Stay away
Apr 15, 2019 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (626) 964-3673 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.

March 24, 2019

"Friendly Transparent Sales Experience"

- Christie A

We had a very good experience purchasing a new F150 from Puente Hills Ford. We had seen a couple of trucks we were interested in on the Internet. The pricing seemed fair, but we were concerned about Dealer Add-ons. We did not schedule an appointment, but just showed up and asked for Tania who we had emailed with. Tania was on her way and Sales Manager, Garland Latta showed us around until she arrived. . We finalized our decision and Garland sat down to discuss the numbers. Normally, this is where the stress begins, but it wasn’t at all what I expected. We were told to just mark off the features we didn’t want.. first thing to go was the dealer add-ons., followed by the extended warranty. I expected an argument-There wasn’t one. Garland spent time with us making sure we understood the pricing and helped compare financing options. Overall a very positive experience..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Castaneda, Garland Latta
Apr 15, 2019 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

March 22, 2019

"Hands down the best customer service!!!"

- mmikeeyone

I really want to take the time out to thank Latta Garland for help out a friend purchase a vehicle. I wouldn't have expected the experience and lengths he we through to make the purchase happen. I would not even have know this place existed with so many Luxury cars as well as lower end cars that are affordable for most incomes. More people need to know about this place and I hope that maybe the Owner can advertise more. For my friend that was unassured of purchasing a vehicle from a brand store they made the process easy as well as providing options for extended warranty. Love this place!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Latta Garland/ Hector
Apr 15, 2019 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

March 17, 2019

"Worst Car Dealership - Don't Go!!!"

- Car Buyer

Got a quote for a new car over the phone from their salesperson who said they had the car on their lot. Went to the dealership and found out they didn't have the car and wanted $1,400 more than the quote they gave me over the phone. Bait and Switch car dealer. Their finance employees are liars. They said Ford doesn't allow any dings in their lease agreement but for $1,000 more dings would be allowed. Total lie. These are disgusting, dishonest, immoral and unethical employees that will screw you anyway they can. This dealership should loose their franchise license from Ford. They don't deserve to be in business. After finally agreeing on a price quote and signing a contract, when we went to pick up the car they demanded another $300 for detailing - Scotchguarding the car's carpet, which they hadn't even done!!! Worst car dealership - stay away!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The employees are not listed here.
Mar 19, 2019 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Our team takes pride in taking care of our customers. Recently we have received numerous false reviews in response to video post by a potential customer. Improving our customer experience is something we work on daily. We would like to verify and have the opportunity to pull your customer profile as well as our visitor log and confirm that you are indeed a customer and clarify any misunderstandings. We kindly ask that if you have not had a personal customer experience that you please remove your review. Please contact us as soon as possible to provide your information and work towards a resolution. I can be reached at 626-600-4227. Sylvia Garcia Business Development Director.

February 23, 2019

"Beware the bait and switch pricing "

- Trackman32

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER WITH A CAR DEALERSHIP! After doing all of my research on the car I wanted to buy and speaking by phone to a salesperson, I decided on this place to purchase a car after mine was totaled. They had the vehicle I wanted and it was listed on their website at $31,000. After driving half an hour to get to their lot and spending an hour and a half at the dealership, the manager told me that they couldn't offer that price. He said that "the previous internet manager" had listed the car with a huge discount. It has been on their site for at least a week at that price. He told that if I wanted to buy it, it would be $43,000+. I told him that it was awfully convenient of him to blame this on someone who can't be identified. This may be the worst case of bait and switch I have ever seen. I have screen shots of the price offered and will most likely contact the BBB regarding false advertising in the pursuit to drive traffic to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager whose name I can’t recall
February 12, 2019

"You will be scamed anf taken advantage of...Run!"

- Melissa1

Spent three hour here with my family. We set up an apt with Raul who was very frienly on the phone. Car was out a rwady for us. Some questionable damage to the vehicle like smashed tail light and rust. Sales man didnt know history of the car bit said he would get it for us (after three hours never did). Test drove and all seemed fine. We began filing out paperwork and after nearly an hour were supprised to be told we had to pay $2000.00 more tha. Advertised price since they had sprayed a protectant on the outside and seats. We refused to allow that. They kept saying they would see what they could do but kept applying how great of a deal it was and to look at all the benefits and that the car was still under bluebook value (by $200) whoopy. They wouldnt come down on the glorified wax/scotch guard price. Never gave us the cars history and wouldnt allow us to have our personal information back. And didnt promise not to sell our info to outside sources. I wish I would have seen the red flag brighter before wasting three hours there. Nothing was complete in those three hours, not sure why it took so long to tell us the final price and they hidden cost of the spray. Very slimy and scamy. Very disappointed. Went to Tustin Mazda an hour latet and purchased almost the same car for the real advertised price.. Such a better experiance there, no pressure and no gimics. Stay far away from this Ford dealership unless you want to feel taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raul Rubios
Mar 19, 2019 -

Puente Hills Ford responded

Melissa, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We do apologize and will continue to work on improving our customer experience and ensure that information is being communicated correctly.

November 08, 2018

"Worst liars, run run run!!"

- paulbestapts

Worst dealer, run for your life!! Whatever sleazy, phony ad, bait and switch practices you've ever feared from a dealer, this is the place! Not only did James Gibson lie about "I'm actually a manager, but since everyone is busy, I'll help you out", as soon as I walked up, but they had the car I wanted, but then claimed that the advertised price had left out $2k of dealer add ons that were already on the car and I couldn't buy it without them. I asked for a manager because the salesperson who took us on the test drive was completely useless and just a straight liar, not to mention he claimed to be a sales manager but was not. Nobody has any decency at this store and your money is better spent somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Gibson
September 25, 2018

"Pior after sales service"

- Peggy johnson

After the sale there is no service. I have ports missing on my vehicle the trunk plate is missing I've called and called got very little response I was told it would be taken care of it has not been I have never received my 2nd keys that was promised me and I can't get an answer from anybody down there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kayta Ochea
1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results