Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Puente Hills Volkswagen

City Of Industry, CA

not yet
rated
27 Reviews

17110 E Gale Ave

City Of Industry, CA

91745

Directions

27 Reviews of Puente Hills Volkswagen

Sort by
January 31, 2021

"FANTASTIC SALES EXPERIENCE!I finally found the right..."

- VWG

FANTASTIC SALES EXPERIENCE! I finally found the right dealership and most of all the BEST person to work with! You must request and work with Miko! She is amazing! Miko is so respectful and knowledgeable! She went above and beyond in making my experience unforgettable. I test drove an Atlas last November 2020 at a different dealership and since I wasn't in any rush, I took my time in finding the right deal. I've done my research and I knew exactly what I wanted. And in order to do that Miko and the Puente Hills dealership made it possible. I contacted all the dealerships nearby and even down in San Diego. That was 12 in total. But although I came close with a couple of dealerships none were as transparent and offered the deal as sincere and honest as Miko did. Her price beat all other dealers from the get go: saving my big $$ down the road!! My personal thanks and praise to Miko for going that extra mile in making me feel comfortable. Miko showed such consideration for my concern with COVID. She made special arrangements so I take care of all the paperwork outside. I informed her I was okay if we signed inside since there was a plexiglass separation and we were in an open area. I even watched her disinfect the table. Signing the paperwork was super easy. I was pretty much provided all the information prior to coming into the dealership. They are paper friendly so signing on the ipad super quick. After all the signing was done, Miko took her time to show me details about the car that I did not know. Again after dealing with so many different salesmen working with Miko was a blessing. She beat all the other prices from the get go and didn't play any games. Nothing but a sincere straight forward deal. I can't emphasize how much shopping around I did and how satisfied I was driving off in my new Atlas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miko W
September 06, 2020

"Great buying experience from Shiraz Ali (General Manager)..."

- Tim N

Great buying experience from Shiraz Ali (General Manager) & Linda Mintz (Internet Sales Manager) they were both a pleasure to work with. Very professional & very courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shiraz Ali & Linda Mintz
July 10, 2020

"Buyer Beware"

- Unhappy buyer

So disappointed in this dealership. Deceitful practices. I purchased a trailer hitch with a 7 slot connector. I received a 4 prong connector. Although they knew the wrong hitch was installed they tried to hide this from me. I have been unable to transport my electric scooter. I had it corrected myself this month. Additionally, the car was advertised with upgraded front and rear floor mats. There were no floor mats included. When I questioned this they offered to purchase some at Target. They knew the mats were missing. I do not approve of deceitful tactics. So very disappointed that a dealership would engage in such behavior. In business I learned that good companies look for lifetime customers rather than a single sale. Obviously this dealership failed to learn or employ this philosophy. I am hopeful that these issues will be resolved outside of the legal system; however, to date they have failed to resolve. Buyer Beware if the deceitful practices employed by this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freddy
January 22, 2020

"Purchased a 2016 GTI from Linda Mintz on 8/23/19 In Dec a..."

- JayHopkins

Purchased a 2016 GTI from Linda Mintz on 8/23/19 In Dec a tire went flat & found that it had been patched previously & tires worn upon inspection. On 1/20/20 the battery died with only 17K miles on it. They refused to replace it because they said the warranty expired. Wouldn't even do a courtesy replacement after selling me a car with an already weak battery. Linda said batteries only cost $50. Apparently she had no knowledge of VWs and that you can only have a new battery installed at a dealer which costs over $250 because it has to be coded. The dealership couldn't even find information on the extended warranty I purchased through their dealershIp! This ordeal caused me hours of distress, missing work & having to get a dealer to squeeze me in on a busy day (Thankfully New Century took care of me). I will NEVER buy another VW from Puente Hills VW. Beware before you buy from there that CPO cars are not fully inspected apparently and sales people don't know their products.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda Mintz
November 23, 2017

"Buyer beware! Do not buy a used car from this dealership!!!"

- Margaret B

I bought a used 2015 Honda Accord Sport from PHVW. It was advertised with low milage and a clear Carfax report. When I test drove the car I asked if the car had ever been involved in an accident and I was told no it had not. The car appeared to be in pristine condition, but it did have two small dents on both sides of the rear quarter panels which their body shop repaired before I took possession of the car. I owned the car less than 5 months when I was stopped at a traffic light and my car was rear ended. When I took the car to the collision repair shop the accident appraiser took one look at the car and stated that the car had had previous body damage. Needless to say I was shocked and upset. I had searched for months for just the right used car that had NOT been involved in an accident, only to find out I had bought exactly what I had tried to avoid. When I contacted PHVW they feigned ignorance, stating the Carfax was clear and they did not know about any prior damage. I do not believe them for one second!!! I am well aware of the very thorough inspection and vetting process a reputable dealership puts a vehicle through when taking a vehicle in for trade or purchase to sell on their lot. Any appraiser worth their salt would have noticed that my vehicle had prior body work done on it. I truly believe that they knew about the damage and even if the appraiser didn't catch the damage their body shop surely noticed the prior damage when they repaired the two small dents on the rear quarter panels. They should have notified me of the prior damage at that time so I could make an informed decision whether I wanted to go ahead with the purchase or not. It turns out the car had been involved in a prior rear end accident......the previous owner had failed to file an SR1 Accident Form with the DMV that is why it did not appear on the Carfax. Forwarned is forearmed.....If you are considering purchasing a used vehicle from this dealership do not trust their statements or documentation as to the condition of the vehicle. They will lie to you with a big smile on their face. Before you sign any paperwork, take the vehicle to a competent mechanic and collision repair shop for evaluation. I was deceived ......... Maybe I can spare another unsuspecting customer the grief of being taken advantage of like I was!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Reyes salesman, Ray Ibarra General Sales Manager
May 29, 2016

"Why You Don't Want to Buy From Puente Hills VW"

- JamesLoCoco

As a consumer you always want to be treated fairly. When making a large purchase like a car, you expect that even more. I recently made several visits to Puente Hills VW to purchase a car. Everyone is your friend until it comes time to make a deal. I drove a hard bargain, but that is the nature of this business. Most people, unfortunately, leave too much on the table and are taken by the car salesman and their managers, of the techniques of playing good cop and bad cop (or perhaps the bad cop is the used car manager, as it was in my case), or of getting list in the numbers by adding warranty, taking away warranty, or focusing on the monthly payment instead of the out the door price. At the end of the day, I was able to make a deal with the sales floor Manager, Anthony Santos, over the phone, and I told him I would drive down immediately after hanging up to purchase the car., That was at 5:06 pm. Just by chance I had my wife call as we were making the 24 mile drive to the dealership to see if we could start the paperwork process over the phone. Anthony started to get deceptive on the phone, saying its first come first serve on the car. When my wife asked what that meant, he remained deceptive. Finally, she got him to confess that someone else just showed up to look at the car. She asked if we could just make a deposit on our deal with a credit card to hold the car until we arrived, a standard practice with many car dealers, but Anthony said they don't take deposits.She then asked if we should turn around if they were not going to give us first right of refusal, and he kept saying he would have to call her back. When he called bak he was still being deceptive, so she asked point blank if they were going to forgo our deal because they now possibly had a better offer on the car. By this time we were in the driveway of the dealership. It was 5:43 p.m.. Anthony told us they were already running the credit on the other buyer. We did not even bother to get out of the car. Now, I know inventory can be limited, and the dealer deserves to make a profit. But I also strongly believe that in business, when you agree to a deal and ask someone to "come on down" you should not turn around and try to outsell the deal in hand. I also think that as a consumer, whenever you deal with any business, on any business transaction, if the actions of the Management, in this case the Floor Sales Manager, is deceptive and deceitful, then there is a high probability that the culture of the business you are dealing with is deceptive and deceitful as well. Bottom line, while I may have struck a good deal that they did not like, then they should not have agreed to it. I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE SHOPPING A VOLKSWAGEN THAT YOU THINK TWICE BEFORE DOING BUSINESS PUENTE HILLS VW. Caveat emptor - you have been warned.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ANTHONY SANTOS,
May 22, 2016

"Dan Au "

- Bbuchwitz93

Perfect experience Dan saved me money and helped me find what I needed. Offered a couple of cool options that I've never heard off. Fast easy and pretty fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan au Alvaro
March 27, 2016

"Not even one star! Negative star"

- Disgusted

First day I came I fell in love with the white beetle so i decided I want to lease or buy the car. I totally understand why I didn't get approved. my score is low because I just started my credit but I was told that main reason they didn't approved me was my conditional green card(thru marriage). The told me to find a cosigner to help me. third day, I got a cosigner but as soon as they learned that my cosigner is interested also to get new car greediness and unprofessionalism starts. They offered my cosigner a car and started to work on her deal which I don't mind because she is my sister and I'm the one encouraging her to get a car. An hour later they told us my sister CAN NOT co-sign with me but she can get her own car, they'll work something out for me, hours after, no update , not communicating with me then it turned out no cars we like are available they just holding us there and forcing my sister to buy another model. Dan is big liar and very devious. Jack the agent didn't have the decency to call me and update what happened , I learned everything from my sister when I asked her what's going on ( we went home after 4 hours). I hope the management do something about this very bad experience of ours.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, Dan
November 13, 2015

"Customer Care"

- Happy Passat

Had a good experience at VW Puente Hills this morning, Service advisor Humberto Lopez and the entire staff gave me the best service. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Front Desk
October 12, 2015

"Refreshing experience "

- Ohmannuel

As it is buying a car is never something anyone looks forward to, it's just what must be done in order to get a new car. Fortunately we found that Toros Shnorhavorian (hope that's spelled right) made the entire process not just bearable but enjoyable. He was outstanding in customer service in that he cared about getting us into the right car for my growing family. He took the time to learn about my personal requirements and family needs. Once we found a couple of cars that worked for us he dug deeper and explained the benefits of purchasing each car. When I decided on a car I was confident that I made the right choice thanks to the education and time given to me and my family. He took care of me every step of the way and even though this process is never very fast, I didn't think my time was wasted what so ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toros Shnorhavorian
1
1 - 10 of 27 results