Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Radley Acura

Falls Church, VA

2.2
388 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5823 Columbia Pike

Falls Church, VA

22041

Directions

Is this your dealership?

388 Reviews of Radley Acura

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2019

"Great Buying Experience at Radley"

- francJophone89

Before heading to Radley Acura to check out a used car I read the reviews on this site and due to the bad reviews was definitely on my guard. I am happy to say however, that my experience was nothing like the others describe. This is in part probably due to the new management at Radley but primarily due to salesman Brian Welsh. Even before getting to the dealership Brian was very responsive without being pushy and he was always available to answer all my questions. After a month looking for the right car and talking with many dealerships, his straight forward and honest style was refreshing. At the dealership, Brian showed me the Toyota Rav4 I was interested in and was extremely helpful walking me through the car buying process (my first time going through a dealership). Due to the reviews I had read here, I was extremely cautious and Brian did everything he could to make sure I had a positive experience and comfortable, including letting me take the car to my mechanic the next day for an independent presales inspection. When the mechanic found that the water pump needed replacing Brian offered to take care of this at the Radley service center and also offered to have all the Toyota recalls addressed at a nearby Toyota dealership. I was unsure of the purchase and at no point did Brian push me, instead he provided helpful information and was a resource. When I finally decided to go forward with the purchase, he made sure all the repairs were taken care of and personally switched my plates to the new car. I cannot recommend Brian more, he is an honest salesman who sincerely cares about customer service, no matter the value of the car they are purchasing, he goes above and beyond to make the car buying experience a positive one, to give customers a fair deal, and even post sale is available for any questions. Go to Radley Acura and ask for Brian Welsh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Welsh
August 08, 2019

"Worst dealership in the USA"

- emilyL

Purchased a used car in May. Had problems by late June with the car. The car needs a whole new engine so they clearly didn’t check important things before selling it to me. They required me to have the engine tore down to prove that what my local dealership is saying is true. I was told they would cover the tear down cost as long as it wasn’t carbon or sludge related. The tech at my dealership said it was not so I moved forward with it. Was told today that it was the piston rings and that radley will now not cover the tear down or a new engine. The warranty is an absolute joke, they won’t cover anything. They are also impossible to get ahold of to talk to and are unprofessional. I COULD GET BETTER SERVICE AT THE JUNKYARD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rubeen
July 21, 2019

"Misleading Pricing"

- PFox1

Tried to get to the bottom of pricing in looking at a car and they were not upfront in any way. After repeated attempts both on the phone and in email to get sale price without rebates or incentives, they misled and gave me price with incentives applied without disclosing it. When I said I would like that price and now to apply rebates, suddenly $4,100 from the manufacturer had vanished. When I asked, no clear answer could be given. I then sent my final and best lease offer to which they responded with a quote at full MSRP less rebates on an outgoing 2019 model. Why would I pay full price for a car? These tactics explain why they have so many 2019 models still in stock. Good luck selling them when the lease support ends next month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Nazir
July 18, 2019

"Terrible customer service"

- emilyL

I purchased a vehicle there in May which came with a 3 month warranty. Shortly after driving the car the check engine light came on. Mind you I live three hours away from the dealership and the car is now not drive able so I cannot drive it to their dealership. I contacted them to see if I can take it somewhere local and have them cover it since it is still under warranty. It is now the third day of trying to contact them. I have called multiple times and haven't received a call back. The two times I did get through no one knew the answers to my question and tried to transfer me some where else. They will not let me use my warranty any where but there but I can't drive it there. Makes sense huh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy and many others that didn't give a name
June 10, 2019

"Shame on this Dealership - I'll never buy another car again"

- humilatedbyacura

I highly caution all prospective customers when dealing with Radley Acura. After being a loyal customer for 5 years, you would think they’d display even the slighted sign of human decency and ethical conduct when doing business with them. In my recent situation, there was none. My experience was a complete travesty of inexcusable and extreme proportions. After the sale, I was immediately dead to Radley. I found myself in a terrible bind with a car I didn’t know if I could afford since I over extended my financial means and was told the sale was final, nothing can be done, it’s too late because the loan and paperwork were already submitted. I found out through Acura corporate none of that was true. Instead of choosing to do the right thing, the Sales Manager, Tim Duncan, was barely willing to refund funds rightfully owed to me for unused warranties and options. My residential parking pass was even misplaced during the appraisal process of my trade-in and I cannot park outside of my own home due to a $150 replacement fee for the pass. Due to the financial hardship this entire experience has caused me, I won’t be able to retire when I had planned to. Shame on these people and their type who go for the jugular of customers, to cause as much pain and suffering as possible. Not only did my Sales Associate have no authority with his senior peers to act on my behalf' the Sales Manager and Finance Associate Matt Aglio demonstrated extreme and unsettling avoidance tactics whenever I attempted to reach them. I wonder if there’s a class Acura teaches to learn these tactics. Every call was either bounced to voice mail, or I was put on eternal hold or conveniently disconnected; and not a single call was ever returned. I had to take time off from work on multiple occasions to get real live assistance and was then left to wait in the show room as if I were invisible; while they proceeded to ignore me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Duncan, Matt Aglio
March 16, 2019

"Go someplace else"

- Fallschirch

Been stuck with the salesman for 75+minutes and no test drive. We drove to the other lot (Landmark Mall) and he brought the wrong keys. He then took the wrong way back to the dealer, still driving back 15 min. Incompetent. Still stuck in car. Lastly, the car we drove to Landmark has a big sold sign on it. We out at least 12 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
November 08, 2018

"A very deceptive, unprofessional,Violation of financial "

- Dissatisfied Customer

The sales team sabotaged my car loan.VERY Deceptive. Disclosed my personal business arrangement to my employer. General Manager James Gardner was a TOTAL disappointment...Lack of concern for honest work, and customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Poole, Robert Azu, Matthew Agalio, James (General Manager)
October 27, 2018

"Absolutely worst customer service"

- RA

On the phone, salesperson Lucky and his manager Sean begged me to come into the dealership. When I went there, Lucky told me he is going to discuss my offer with his manager and will come back in a few minutes. After 15 minutes, he said his manager was busy. After 40 minutes, I left the dealership. They don't care about customers. I'll write to Acura and I hope Acura takes notice of their poor service and takes action against them. Don't ever go there. There are much better Acura dealers out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucky Alajnabi and Sean
October 24, 2018

"Bad customer service "

- Fred

Worst service I have ever experienced with Radley Acura in Falls Church, VA. Dealer failed to fix the vehicle within the warranty period after three visits/attempts for Acura 2016 TLX (almost 15 hours waiting time in total). On my 3rd visit service manager was very rude and flipped out. He tried to convince me that the noise is normal. Which is NOT as they had tried to fix it three times and failed. He mentioned that he doesn’t get paid to fix my vehicle and asked me to solve my issue with Acura client services. I have this recorded. I communicated with Acura clients’ services who advised me to go to another dealership to correctly diagnose the issue. It seems that Radley does not have highly trained technicians. I will never recommend dealing with Radley Acura for services or sales. I will personally NOT purchase/lease an Acura car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jermey
September 21, 2018

"Problems with my ILX"

- Alexgtr35

Bad customer service from the service department left over 8 messages with no response back I even called the GM no response been trying for 3 weeks to get a hold of Jeremy the service manager I even sent emails

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
11 - 20 of 388 results