Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ramsey Nissan

Upper Saddle River, NJ

4.7
1,845 Reviews

401 Route 17 South

Upper Saddle River, NJ

07458

Directions

1,845 Reviews of Ramsey Nissan

Sort by
September 14, 2021

"When car needs service they take the time to explain what..."

- Purplepear1887

When car needs service they take the time to explain what they did in layman’s terms. Always have good inventory of cars to choose from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Galinko
5.0
Evert Mendez
5.0
Sep 15, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! If there's anything we can do to improve your experience in the future, don't hesitate to let us know.

September 11, 2021

"Never buy a car here. the service is the worst ever!..."

- eric.S

Never buy a car here. the service is the worst ever! First, it will take you 2 months to get the plates. Then, they won't even mail them to you. I talked to the sales manager and he "said" he would Fed Ex them to me. The next day, I get an email from the sales dept stating I must fill out an authorization form and pay to have the plates mailed to me. The form was in adobe format and I could not edit the file without singing up a subscription with adobe. What a scam!! Stay away from this dealer. Once you buy the car, you mean nothing to them. Your purpose has been served and no longer matter!! Way to go Ramsey Nissan! You guys should try making donuts instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Muller
1.0
Kevin Gilbertson
1.0
Brian Mutchler
1.0
Sep 15, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

We're sorry that you had this issue, Eric. The form you mentioned could have been printed and filled out then sent to us if it wasn't working electronically. If our team failed to mention that to you, we sincerely apologize. If you have any further concerns or are still waiting for your plates, please contact our General Manager, Kevin Gilbertson for assistance 201-825-4040 ext 5917. Thank you.

September 11, 2021

"Always great service! Evert was very friendly and..."

- jljishere

Always great service! Evert was very friendly and professional. He was able to answer my questions I received the car on time and am very pleased with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evert Mendez
5.0
Sep 15, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

We're so glad to see you had a great experience with our Service Department, thank you for sharing!

September 08, 2021

"I have been a loyal customer at Ramsey Nissan for over 20..."

- Jenna

I have been a loyal customer at Ramsey Nissan for over 20 years, with 6 car purchases. My salesman for all those years was Brian “Murph” Mutchler. He is the best, a real professional. My recent purchase of a 2021 Rogue SV was hassle free and easy. Murph did research before our appointment and walked me through the process of looking at various options that fit my lifestyle and was right on target. I give the Ramsey Nissan dealership an A+ for both sales and service.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Mutchler
5.0
Sep 15, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing this with us, we appreciate your loyalty, and the kind review!

September 03, 2021

"I was met with a friendly and competent service..."

- MaryPat

I was met with a friendly and competent service representative who understood my concerns regarding recall, tire rotation and dashboard warnings. A loaner care was provided.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Galinko
5.0
Sep 07, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thank you for the great comments, we're glad to see you had a positive experience!

September 01, 2021

"Dennis T. went above and beyond to make sure that I was..."

- victoriapl7

Dennis T. went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable and taken care of, stellar! Highly recommend his services and expertise, he truly made the experience enjoyable and put me completely at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis T
5.0
Sep 07, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thanks so much - we appreciate the kind feedback and support for our team! We look forward to seeing you again!

August 31, 2021

"I've been a loyal customer for the past 28 years leasing..."

- LINDAWONG732

I've been a loyal customer for the past 28 years leasing two vehicles every 3 years so complimentary oil change is essential. We agree upon this at the beginning of the year when I least two new vehicles from the dealership only to fine I'm paying $120 for both vehicles on my first oil change. I was told the dealership no longer honor complimentary oil change. Management should identify long time customers and continue service as usual but unfortunately business is just business and loyalty doesn't pay. I can have the oil change anywhere and need not bring it back to the dealership. It is very unlikely I will renew my lease going forward

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Galinko
5.0
Brian Mutchler
5.0
Sep 07, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

We're very sorry that you feel this way, Linda. While we absolutely do value you and thank you for your loyalty, unfortunately, we are no longer offering free oil changes. We hope that you will continue to be a Ramsey Nissan customer.

August 28, 2021

"I was looking for a specific car. On the phone I was told..."

- ONER.AYAN

I was looking for a specific car. On the phone I was told that they have that specific car and I need to come in so I can get it. When I drove up there, they not only didn't have the car but also told me that it would not be possible to give me that car with the promotion listed on Nissan USA website. Maybe it's not totally dealer's fault but for a customer it is very frustrating, to see the Nissan USA advertising on the website and then being told that it can't be gotten. The person who called me from dealer needs to be trained though. She said that the car was available but it wasn't. It was a typical bait and switch to bring the customer in. My suggestion is do not go to any dealer unless you get an offer with a VIN number and deal terms emailed to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Catherine
Sep 07, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

We're very sorry to see that you had an experience like this with us. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and assure you that the issues you encountered will be addressed with our staff appropriately.

August 25, 2021

"Staff is friendly and efficient - made a necessary..."

- emccroker

Staff is friendly and efficient - made a necessary experience as painless as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evert Mendez
5.0
Sep 07, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we're happy to see that it was a great one!

August 25, 2021

"Overall I am very satisfied with Nissan and would..."

- conris2468

Overall I am very satisfied with Nissan and would recommend Nissan to family and friends. A job well Done by all involved. Thank you. I live my Nissian

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Merv
Sep 07, 2021 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate it and we're happy your visit went smoothly.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,845 results