Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ramsey Volvo

Ramsey, NJ

4.8
1,216 Reviews

575 State Route 17

Ramsey, NJ

07446

Directions

1,216 Reviews of Ramsey Volvo

Sort by
September 08, 2021

"We had the good fortune to work with Chris Corrigan in..."

- Slimbo99

We had the good fortune to work with Chris Corrigan in sales. He was upfront, honest and a pleasure to deal with. Purchased a used Subaru at a fair price but really it was his demeanor, sense of humor and directness that sold us. Ask for him whether buying new or used, you won’t be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Corrigan
5.0
Asher Trinler
5.0
August 18, 2021

"Drove from the North Country in NY to purchase my car..."

- jgero

Drove from the North Country in NY to purchase my car because I wasn’t able to find the right car at a Volvo dealer any closer. Ramsey Volvo is 4 hrs away. Chris Corrigan my sale rep is EXCELLENT!! He took the stress out of buying a car out of state. I will definitely want to by my next Volvo through him at Ramsey! Love my new car! Thank you Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Corrigan
5.0
Asher Trinler
5.0
Aug 20, 2021 -

Ramsey Volvo responded

Thanks so much for going out of your way for us - we truly appreciate your business!

Aug 21, 2021 -

jgero responded

I’ll be back again and have recommended your dealership to my Volvo owner friends! Thanks again!

August 06, 2021

"Brad Saltzman is an excellent sales consultant! He knows..."

- jjhhchoi

Brad Saltzman is an excellent sales consultant! He knows exactly what he is doing. He gave me the perfect advice and excellent service. Thanks Brad!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Saltzman
5.0
Aug 20, 2021 -

Ramsey Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing this with us, we appreciate the kind review!

July 28, 2021

"Excellent Sale person was kind enough to listen and..."

- rparmesh42

Excellent Sale person was kind enough to listen and take care of all problem I will give him 5 Star and recommend everybody See U next time Thanks

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Coronato
5.0
Jul 29, 2021 -

Ramsey Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing, we're glad you had a great experience with our Service team!

July 23, 2021

"The sales folks work with you to make a fair deal...."

- jasdreyer

The sales folks work with you to make a fair deal. Service is very good. We have worked with Tim Bourne and John Montenegro over several leases and two purchases and they really worked with us to create fair deals. Other than routine service which is easy, we've only needed to have one repair which was covered by Volvo. I recommend Ramsey Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bourne
5.0
John Montenegro
5.0
Asher Trinler
5.0
Other Employees : Mike , shows you how to use the car
Jul 29, 2021 -

Ramsey Volvo responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate it and we're happy your visit went smoothly.

July 22, 2021

"Advisor Steve helped me for my 20k service drop off with..."

- knicksfan84

Advisor Steve helped me for my 20k service drop off with a couple other items that had to be completed. Continue to be happy with the service from Ramsey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Coronato
5.0
Jul 29, 2021 -

Ramsey Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us, we're glad it was a great one!

July 21, 2021

"The easiest car transaction we ever had. Chris was the..."

- Eric

The easiest car transaction we ever had. Chris was the best. Everything went smooth and was stress free, and the pricing was exactly what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Corrigan
5.0
Jul 29, 2021 -

Ramsey Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we're happy to see that it was a great one!

July 12, 2021

"Parts department has poor customer service skills! Rude..."

- APZ

Parts department has poor customer service skills! Rude and not pleasing. Grumpy office guy always. Should have listened to reviews. Will not be coming back! Not recommend. Parts manager does not care about customer satisfaction or help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Muzzillo
Jul 13, 2021 -

Ramsey Volvo responded

We're surprised to see that you had experience like this. Our service and parts teams have earned high review ratings and work hard to assist our customers efficiently. If you have specific complaints that you would like to note, please contact our General Manager Jeff Falk at jfalk@volvocarsramsey.com or our Service Manager, Jose Pujol at jpujol@volvocarsramsey.com. Thank you.

June 17, 2021

"Avoid this dealership. However, if you still decide to..."

- frustrated girl

Avoid this dealership. However, if you still decide to go, avoid Asher Trinler. A service guy gave me Asher's work phone number. I left his voice mail few times. He NEVER call me back! Sigh! I called Michelle, receptionist (she is very nice) regarding my request. I believe she did hand my message to Asher. Since two weeks ..... he didn't call me yet. Manager should pay attention! FIRED ASHER TRINLER!!!!!! Please RESPECT all customers!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asher Trinler
1.0
Jun 18, 2021 -

Ramsey Volvo responded

We're so sorry to see that you had a negative experience with a member of our team. If your issue is not yet resolved, please reach out directly to our General Manager, Jeff Falk, for immediate assistance - jfalk@volvocarsramsey.com or 888-319-0377. Thank you.

May 29, 2021

"Avoid this dealership. However, if you still decide to..."

- Ricky

Avoid this dealership. However, if you still decide to go, avoid Tim Bourne. Background: I buy a new car about every 5 years and this is the worst car buying experience I have ever had. I was attracted to this dealership because of the Volvo Excellence Awards but I was fooled! My experience below: I’m buying this vehicle for my parents and after the price negotiation, we agreed on a new XC40. Because my dad’s credit history isn’t great, I told Tim multiple times that if we can’t get financing approval of 1.99% for 60 months, I can prepare a bank check for the full amount. But I will *NOT* pay a higher rate. He understood that and we agreed to pick up the car in 2 weeks on Friday 5/28. FYI. We were at the dealership on 5/15, a Saturday. We couldn’t pick up the new car right away and have to wait because apparently, the finance guy is already fully booked the next week and they just stop doing financing on Saturdays. On the contract, we noticed that the DMV price is not filled and will be added later. Tim said he doesn’t have it but it is whatever the DMV will charge. I’m okay with that but thought that’s weird as other dealerships can figure out the price, even for NY, right at that moment. After signing the contract, my dad realizes he really wants to get the rubber car mats. Since we didn’t have it on the contract, I am okay with paying separately for them. I asked Tim if he can ensure that it is with the car when we pick it up and he said no. We would have to go to the Parts dept on the day off and do it ourselves. I let it go but didn’t feel good about this since I thought this is a Volvo Excellence award dealership. I paid a deposit of $2500 for the car. One week passed and I have not heard from Tim and on Monday, 5/24, I got a text out of the blue that Geico will call me at 10:58am. And in less than a min (still at 10:58am), Geico called and want to adjust the insurance info to the new car and I had to call my dad immediately to setup a conference call with him in it as well. I was in the middle of a meeting at work and had to jump off. He gave me no other advance notice except for that last minute text message. After adjusting the insurance, I texted him to call me back which he did. During the call, I reiterated my concern with the financing approval and that I am perfectly fine with paying the full amount if there is a problem. The only caveat is I need to know in advance, not the day of, so I can go to the bank and get a certified check for the payment. He re-assured me everything will be okay and that Volvo is quite lenient with approvals. He doesn’t currently have the approval today but will confirm and let me know on Wednesday. On Wednesday, he texted me to confirm my appointment and that everything (financing at 1.99%) is good to go. On Friday morning, after driving over 1.5 hours to pick up my parents in Brooklyn (he had already sold his car at this point) and on the way back of another 1.5 hours to the dealership, the financing person called and said Volvo would *NOT* honor the 1.99% financing rate! They advised that we would need to put a down payment of $20,000 and the rate would be at 2.65%. He said he can give us a $500 discount to compensate for it. Once I heard that I was fuming! I mentioned to him that I told Tim (sales guy) more than 3 times that I will not pay more than 1.99% for financing and Tim has confirmed with me on Wednesday that everything is good to go. I told them I was prepared to pay in full too but will not do that on the day of as I have a lot of driving around and Tim kept insisting for us not being late for our 2pm pick up time. He said Tim never confirmed with him and there’s nothing he can do and he can have Tim call us back. When Tim called, he tried to say the same things about financing. I told him I don’t want to hear that cause that’s besides the point. The point is I told him on multiple occasions that I will not pay more than 1.99% for financing and would have been perfectly fine paying in full. I just need advance notice so that I don’t have to rush to the bank on the day that we’re picking up the car. He’s really inconveniencing me and if he still want this business, he needs to give me a better incentive than the measly $500 discount. He said he will talk to the manager about it. When Time called back again (reminder, this is all on the day of car pick up), he said his manager won’t do anything to compensate for the inconvenience caused. I said then forget the deal and give me back my $2500 deposit because they broke their contract for not honoring the 1.99% for 60 months financing for the entire amount. I gave him my CC number for the refund but I have yet to see the refund reflected on my credit card a day later. I will update this review if this changes. What the heck is this so called “Volvo Experience Award”?! Is it an award for being shady (trying to charge me a higher interest rate than agreed upon)? Is it an award for being unapologetic to their customers when they have caused inconvenience and aggravation?? If that is the case, I can see why they’ve earned it for so many years! Don’t be fooled… this award is NOT what you think it should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Bourne
1.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Ramsey Volvo responded

Mr. Leung, Unfortunately, this was the case based on the buyer's credit. I personally tried to contact the buyer to explain that the credit of $500 based on the amount financed, and using the higher rate is actually saving him money, but feel that there was a language barrier. I would be happy to review this deal with you personally if you wish, but I can assure you there was nothing "shady" going on here. We were fully aware of the rate you were expecting and offered a discount to get you even better than that. Please feel free to reach out to me or if you like I can reach out to you. I would hate for this misunderstanding come in-between a deal and a customer. Thanks so much, Jeff Falk jfalk@volvocarsramsey.com General Sales Manager Volvo Cars Ramsey

Jun 01, 2021 -

Ricky responded

Jeff, This is exactly the issue. I told Tim not to call my dad *because* of the language barrier and my phone number is there if there are any questions. Did he not tell anyone? Also, did you not understand the issue? My issue is not just about the rate going higher. It's about that I do not want to do it and would be okay to pay in full, *BUT* I needed advance notice. Your dealership had 2 weeks!! And I reminded him several times. He should be helping me and he did not. He failed! And now, you failed to acknowledge the problem and apologize. So no, I will not be finalizing this deal. I am still waiting for the refund. He took my credit card on that day 2 weeks ago and charged me immediately. He took my credit card number to issue the refund last Friday but nothing yet happened. I just checked and still waiting! This dealership doesn't know how to communicate with their customers and not even between themselves. Ricky

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,216 results