About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ray Catena Land Rover - Service Center

3.3

10 Lifetime Service Reviews

920 Route 1, Edison, New Jersey 08817

10 Reviews of Land Rover Edison - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2018

"Piss Poor Service"

- Robby1983

Was sold a $58,000 car without it being properly checked before the end of sale. Forgot to put oil filter inside the car. Had oil leaking all over engine and driveway. Car started smoking, so called Land Rover to have it towed to dealership for answers. They lost my car for 2 days before finding it. Absolute nightmare thinking my $58,000 car was stolen and had no answers on its location. Had to call Land Rover roadside to call the dealership to find the vehicle. When picking the car up, I was not told anything about what was the problem. Had me pay and leave for an oil change with no explanation and now I fear other things were not performed or possible parts missing from when I original purchased the car. Was not the kind of product or service I was expecting from a company that brands itself with the words Above and Beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
February 26, 2018

"How can this dealership have a five-star rating??"

- PaulinaS

I'm not sure if the whole Land Rover brand is unreliable or if it's just the Edison location but I can't believe the issues I am having with a "luxury" brand car! Since I've had my Discovery for two years, I've had to have it serviced four times already (and that is for problems, not routine maintenance). My prior car was a BMW 328 and I never had any issues at all. The employees in the service department are unreliable and unprofessional. I don't know if this is a communication issue at the dealership or just employee carelessness. I definitely am not getting a Land Rover again in the future, and I am going to inform my family and friends of the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Connor
Feb 27, 2018 -

Ray Catena Land Rover responded

We apologize for any issues that came up during the service. Please contact our service center manager Tom G. @ 732-205-9010. Thank you.

December 24, 2017

"Frank Nodarse "

- Medinay73

I had the privilege of meeting Frank Nodarse over 10 years ago at Mazda when I was looking to lease my first car and since then have continued to seek him for all of my leases. If you’re looking to lease or buy, look no further... Frank is the man!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank N
Dec 26, 2017 -

Ray Catena Land Rover responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! We are glad to know that Frank has continued to provide you with such excellent assistance over the years and we hope to see you again in the future!

June 26, 2017

"Amazing service "

- Renny

My LR2 broke down on a Saturday night. I had it towed to the service center in edison and had to keep it there till monday morning. When I went early this morning to figure out what to do. Mr. Douglas Bertrand once again took care of everything. His excellent service and professionalism is the reason we keep going to Land Rover Edison. Thank you Doug!! I highly recommend this service center. - Renny Mathew Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Bertinand
Jun 26, 2017 -

Ray Catena Land Rover responded

Thank you for the five-star rating and review, Renny. It's a pleasure to know that Douglas went above and beyond to provide you with outstanding service. We're glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience. At our dealership, our customers' satisfaction is always our top priority. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

November 08, 2016

"Beyond my expectations "

- LandRover212

I worked with Frank Nodarse when he was at Land Rover Manhattan. When Frank moved to Ray Catena in NJ I basically left with him even though I Live in Manhattan NYC. From sales to service Frank is who I trust. Always professional, always accommodating and he goes above and beyond anyone I have worked with in sales and service. Frank has raised the bar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank N
Nov 09, 2016 -

Ray Catena Land Rover responded

Thank you for the positive feedback. It's a pleasure to know that Frank left such a great impression on you that you followed him to our dealership. We are proud to know that Frank and the rest of our staff always provide you with nothing but the best of service and you feel welcomed and secure every time you walk in our dealership. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 07, 2016

"awesome experience with Douglas "

- Renny

IF YOU NEED A SERVICE PLEASE GOBTO DOUG , HE IS THE BEST OUT THERE AND HE HAS HAPPY CUSTOMERS FROM NEW YORK AND FROM NEW JERSEY, SO HE CANT GET GO WRONG, I AM HE REPAIRED MY LAND Rovers , he gives loaners for people who are really in need .Thank you Douglas you are the best in that service center. regards RENNY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DOUGLAS
Aug 08, 2016 -

Ray Catena Land Rover responded

Thank you Renny for such a great review. It's so great to hear that Douglas could leave such a great impression on you and was able to provide you with amazing service.

March 05, 2016

"Great Exprience"

- John D

I recently had a problem with my phone connecting to the car. I contacted Marlon, whom I met when I bought the car and was fantastic. Marlon readily agreed to take a look at it. Marlon knew I had a tight schedule and he insured that it was resolved quickly. Marlon’s great attitude and personality make him a great ambassador for the dealer. Thanks Marlon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlon Colonia
June 06, 2015

"Bad service"

- Amaltak

Left the car for two weeks for a small problem nothing was taking car of. Too disappointed and will never bring it there. None of our concern was taking care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 21, 2014

"Ray Catena used good judgement"

- henry16

I brought in my 4 wk old Land Rover, the plate covering the tow hook on the back bumper fell off...and they charged me to replace it; because and I quote; "you don't have the part that fell off so how do we know you didn't cause it to fall off and we have nothing to send back to Land Rover" ? I explained my position that this should be covered by warranty, since there was clearly no damage to the bumper so it must have either been installed incorrectly at the factory or loosened in transit. They stood firm, so I paid and left. I received a call a couple hours later and they credited my account. There is justice in the world, even if it took a little while. I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
XXXXX
December 01, 2011

"Tom thank you for the service you provided me. I have..."

- range rover 999

Tom thank you for the service you provided me. I have been to one other dealer and the service you provided was superior. Thank You Frank Sedita .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom G Land Rover Service
1
1 - 10 of 10 results