Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Ray Catena of Freehold - Mercedes-Benz Dealership

Freehold, NJ

4.8
699 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are doing our best to service our clients during these challenging times. While our showroom doors are not physically open, our virtual showroom is packed!! Please let us know how we can best assist. We all have our “out of the box” thinking caps on and will accommodate you to the best of our ability. Thank you in advance for your patience and we hope you and your family is safe and well during these trying times. Welcome to Ray Catena Freehold, your family-owned and operated Mercedes-Benz dealership serving the local community. Whether you're from Monroe, Old Bridge, Colts Neck, Howell, Morganville, or beyond; we're here to provide a world-class sales and service experience. We have an extensive inventory of new Mercedes-Benz vehicles, including popular models in the Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class, S-Class, and GLE. You’ll also have access to a great range of luxurious used cars, including some fantastic certified pre-owned Mercedes-Benz models. We look forward to serving you!

4380 Route 9 South

Freehold, NJ

07728

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 699 reviews

January 25, 2021

"We ordered a new Mercedes E 450 through build your own,..."

- Rennsau

We ordered a new Mercedes E 450 through build your own, since we found nothing in stock that filled all our wants. Gary Placona was very helpful in filling out the order, so nothing was missed. Since we received the car, he been most helpful in ensuring that we are happy with our purchase. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"It was a pleasure purchasing our first Mercedes-Benz..."

- a.nanawa

It was a pleasure purchasing our first Mercedes-Benz through Gary. The sales experience was smooth & very professional. I brought my elderly parents to the dealership for more test driving and Gary was attentive and thoughtful with his car suggestions. Gary found the car that matched the options I asked for and was very helpful in getting the car delivered. I also appreciate the follow-up communications after purchasing our vehicle. Loving the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2021

"Gary was incredible to work with! He made what seemed..."

- NicolePappas

Gary was incredible to work with! He made what seemed like an impossible dream come true for our family. We showed up post accident looking for a safer vehicle and Gary did everything he possibly could to make it happen. We’re so happy to be a part of the Ray Catena family and look forward to working with Gary again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 11, 2021

"The service from Ray Catena Freehold has been very good..."

- GThazha

The service from Ray Catena Freehold has been very good ever since I got my GLC 300 in 2018. I returned to renew my lease without a doubt and left satisfied! Thankyou!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 22, 2020

"Rich and Team Were the Best ..Very Impressed with the..."

- Chef Mike

Rich and Team Were the Best ..Very Impressed with the service and always so Professional ..I never have to be worried about anything with my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 13, 2020

"I was very happy with my car buying experience with Steve..."

- whinny028

I was very happy with my car buying experience with Steve Chanis and Gary Placona. I came in 3 times to test drive a few cars to narrow my choice down to the CLA and no high pressure sales pitch during my visits. They were also to negotiate the perfect deal and paperwork to delivery was a very smooth easy experience. I would highly recommend this dealership and sales team to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 09, 2020

"Great customer service. Was a pleasure to deal with Gary..."

- maderskyj

Great customer service. Was a pleasure to deal with Gary and he made this experience very pleasant. They called a few times already to check to make sure everything was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2020

"Rich in the service department had my problem solved....."

- stocktonsue

Rich in the service department had my problem solved.. However, I had previously been to your dealership & Edison 3 or 4 other times with the same problem, one tire (rear driver side) that was low & coming up on my dash to check low tire. The car was evidently never put on a lift to see if there was a problem.All that was done was to delete the notice (& one person even showed me how to do it myself). Luckily it was too complicated for me to do it so I just kept bringing the car in. I was terribly inconvenienced each time and the last time they finally put my car up and found that the tire was going flat (it was at 12, previous times were 19 or below). My time is worth money to me, if not to Ray Catena. My tire should have been checked out one of the many times I brought the car in instead of just adjusting the read out on my dash. I am extremely unhappy with how this matter was handled in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich
September 02, 2020

"Matt was very friendly and professional when we met with..."

- frv26

Matt was very friendly and professional when we met with him last Friday. He went above and beyond to find the car that we wanted which he had done for us in the past. We are and will be his return customers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 26, 2020

"Sales Agent Rating"

- chiefbod

Gary P was a definite pleasure to work with. He is very thorough and was particularly helpful in the search for a suitable vehicle. Gary was very patient when we had a change of mind at the very last minute and decided on another vehicle. He also followed up and responded very quickly to all enquiries, in a professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 699 results