Back

Ray Skillman Chevrolet

Indianapolis, IN

4.1
77 Reviews

3891 South Post Road

Indianapolis, IN

46239

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 77 reviews

May 18, 2022

Disappointed. Supposedly did safety check but backup light is out and I wasn’t told. Couldn’t get a good answer to what all was checked doing the safety check alth More

by bettyrogers123
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alisa and Ryan
May 20, 2022 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Chevrolet Team

February 18, 2022

Our sales person was very nice and I rate him a 10 he was very professional he answered all our questions and give us all the details on the car . More

by Evadneyargyle
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Haynes
Feb 22, 2022 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Chevrolet Team

January 10, 2022

The staff was awesome from the beginning. We never felt pressured, and everyone seemed very genuine. Purchasing a car here has been the best experience I have ever had. Their finance department was very qu More

by pt6267
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Fort
Jan 12, 2022 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Chevrolet Team

November 22, 2021

Steve Trombetta made my purchase enjoyable and simple! Highly recommend Steve for your next purchase! Jonathan Christie as Finanace manager made the transaction a pleasure! More

by jgiambro
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Trombetta, Jonathan Christie
Nov 23, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Chevrolet Team

September 11, 2021

Had a trade in on a used 2020 truck they raised the price $8000.00 on there truck for the trade from the list price.. Bought many trucks from ray skillman I have never seen this in my life, I will never go b More

by tim hood
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Haynes
Sep 11, 2021 -

tim hood responded

Like someone to explain this. I am sure this is not the way ray skillman would want his people to do anybody that way.

Sep 12, 2021 -

tim hood responded

Ita 9/12/2021 the truck they tried to rip me off on its back down to 52101 not 59988 changed price on there web site in middle of the deal how many PEOPLE have they done that to????????????????????????‽?

Sep 13, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

Sep 13, 2021 -

tim hood responded

That is great but there is not much you can say except the managers at the chevy place is crooks.

September 10, 2021

Steve Trombetta was phenomenal. He was patient, knowledgeable and super helpful during the entire car search/buying process. I will go back to Princeton BMW for future purchases. More

by murraymeg
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Trombetta
Sep 13, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Chevrolet Team

August 16, 2021

Chris Curtis was AWESOME!! Started the buying process in June I was interested in the new Trailblazers which were far and few between. Chris did not pressure me into anything I didn't want he kept his eye o More

by katiebook0903
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Curtis
Aug 19, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Chevrolet Team

July 03, 2021

today July 3rd I took my Daughter to a Ray Skillman in New Whiteland IN she talk to a sale person name Daniel Kolley. at first he was friendly he took her to a desk and has her fill out a paper then he More

by Joyce
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Kolley
Jul 06, 2021 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

Joyce, we are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Chevrolet Team

December 09, 2020

Rick Fort just assisted myself in the purchase of my new Equinox. About 5 years ago he helped me get into a new Trax and went overboard to make sure we were pleased.so when it was time to upgrade not only More

by doncope55
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Fort
Dec 14, 2020 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for this awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Chevrolet Team

December 09, 2020

Rick was awesome our first time to purchase a car from him! But won’t be our last. I will refer all of my friends and family to him! Love my new 2021 Camaro!!!! More

by funkb95wcmp@yahoo.com
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
Dec 14, 2020 -

Ray Skillman Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Ray Skillman Chevrolet Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results