Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Raymond Chevrolet

Antioch, IL

4.4
178 Reviews
We've been serving the needs of Northern Illinois and Southern Wisconsin since 1953. With strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience, we've been satisfying our customers' needs for six decades. At Raymond Chevy, customer service and satisfaction is at the heart of our business. This is why Raymond Chevrolet has continuously been one of the top-performing Chevrolet dealers in the country and has been awarded the prestigious Mark of Excellence three times in the last five years.

118 IL-173

Antioch, IL

60002

Directions

By Type

Showing 178 reviews

July 16, 2021

"Always professional and reasonable. Good hometown..."

- Fottolino

Always professional and reasonable. Good hometown business that gives back to the community. Service and sales treat you with respect and are very helpful. Well done

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert and Chris Marinello
Jul 19, 2021 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

June 24, 2021

"Warning! Very dishonest dealership! Utilized Truecar..."

- poorjoe01

Warning! Very dishonest dealership! Utilized Truecar service to obtain a fair offer on a vehicle. When I called over to put down a down payment I was transferred to another employee that told me the new price was $43,727 more than the original offer price. This is not a typo. I proceeded to contact Truecar who communicated with the Manager multiple times and stated that they will be reevaluating their relationship with this Dealership. Stay the heck away from this business!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
June 08, 2021

"Darek Kryszkiewwicz sold us 2021 Silverado on 6/7/21...."

- kathyclark463

Darek Kryszkiewwicz sold us 2021 Silverado on 6/7/21. Always deal with Darek when we buy our cars/trucks. Excellent salesperson very professional. That is why we always come back to Raymond Chevrolet and Darek!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darek Kryszkiewicz
Jun 10, 2021 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

May 29, 2021

"I went in looking for a Chevy equinox. They helped me..."

- alex2017

I went in looking for a Chevy equinox. They helped me find the right one and gave me a great price and monthly payment. Thank you very much Eric Guerra.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric guerra
Jun 01, 2021 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

April 13, 2021

"This is the 2nd suv I have purchased through Paul..."

- Michele Hansen

This is the 2nd suv I have purchased through Paul Neurauter. Paul honestly makes buying a vehicle easy. His knowledge base on vehicles and cost options were extremely helpful and comforting in making my purchase. His sincerity is appreciated. I would recommend going to Paul in a heart beat.. Michele Hansen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 15, 2021 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Michele. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

March 30, 2021

"Great place to buy a car! My salesman, Miguel Renteria..."

- Eddyace23

Great place to buy a car! My salesman, Miguel Renteria was super helpful, knowledgeable, and extremely easy to get along with. There was no unneeded pressure. I would definitely recommend buying a car from this guy at Raymond Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 02, 2021 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Raymond Chevrolet and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

March 11, 2021

"I had an excellent buying experience with Raymond..."

- jamboney25

I had an excellent buying experience with Raymond Chevrolet in Antioch, IL. My superb Sales/Leasing Rep was Ron DeRosa and he was extremely knowledgeable and helped me pick out my new TrailBlazer, explained all the feature of my new SUV clearly and helped me set up my setting in my new TrailBlazer. There was very little back and forth with getting the price I wanted for my new SUV and trade-in. Ron was in my corner the entire time! Additional services and warranties were well explained to me by the Customer Service Manager Chris Patterson, he was professional, friendly and explained the Dealership services (very impressive) very well. Lastly, I met with Cesar Nino, the Finance Director and I had the best experience! He was so kind, professional, well spoken (and funny). He explained every document to me in understanding terms that were easy to understand. He was so nice, I actually enjoyed my car finance experience. Bottom line, Raymond Chevrolet is a family owned dealership and the people that work there really care for their customers. I purchased two years' worth of oil changes there and I can't wait to go back and will stop in to see Ron, Chris and Cesar, my new friends. I will refer Raymond Chevrolet to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Patterson and CesarNino
Mar 13, 2021 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long-term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

February 07, 2021

"Scott was very friendly and knowledgeable. He listened to..."

- Jennys5013

Scott was very friendly and knowledgeable. He listened to what we wanted gave us options and gave us a great price range ! We will be coming back to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 09, 2021 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

February 06, 2021

"knowledgeable, gave us the right deal for our price..."

- Joevanisalazar86

knowledgeable, gave us the right deal for our price range. Great to work with had a great attitude and demeanor. Quick and efficient with our deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 09, 2021 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

February 02, 2021

"Derek Kryszkiewicz is the best sales person I have ever..."

- Sheltie Lover

Derek Kryszkiewicz is the best sales person I have ever dealt with on any level. He was courteous, honest and knowledgeable. He worked hard to meet all our needs. I would highly recommend purchasing your vehicle from Raymond Chevrolet and asking for Derek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 05, 2021 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Best, Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results