Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Raymond Chevrolet

3.2

129 Lifetime Reviews

118 IL-173, Antioch, Illinois 60002
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 129 reviews

November 15, 2019

"New 2019 Camaro SS_Part 1"

- EngineerBill

My wife and I visited the dealership I think November 2nd 2019. There was a used xxxx Cat on display at the front of the lot which caught my attention. I wasn't in the market for a xxxx Cat but a New Camaro 2SS. A salesperson met with us shortly talking about the cost of the vehicles. I mentioned what I was in the market for however had not driven one as of yet. He told me those type of cars are not test driven until later on in the purchasing process once are more sure I am a qualified buyer. I don't know what this old dude was thinking. Because I where Harley stuff and have a beard, I must not be able to afford that car. So offended, I immediately left upset. Told my wife maybe I have to prepay over the internet. Went to another dealership with similar car, found on line later that week. Guess what they allowed me to test drive right away. Love the car and paid them cash. I gave them 5 star reviews. You see, I'm a degreed Engineer for Radiation Sterilization systems. Yeah pretty smart and well compensated. Now this week Raymond Chevrolet has been blowing my phone up, Robin. So I call Robin and let her know I already made a purchase and I tried to kindly let her know my experience at Raymond and why they didn't get the business. I could tell she was so done with me because I'm not a sale anymore. You guys seriously have to work on your approach and attitudes towards probable customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 26, 2019

"Wonderful Experience"

- craigs

I worked with Jimmy and Robert. These two got me the deal I wanted and I couldn't be happier. The followup was outstanding and both have been a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Raymond Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jimmy Rusch
Jul 29, 2019 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Jimmy and Robert. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

February 20, 2019

"Ripped off when?"

- Andyk

I purchased a 2016 malibu last year, with an OK experience. Since I was going here for my oil changes I was asked if I wanted to look into possible refi or new. I said sure lets check it out. So after looking at my malibu which I just got new from there Ron came back to tell me that somehow I owed 20k on my car and they would only offer me 9k as trade!!! So who ripped me off? The new car manager or the used car manager? I will never purchase from here or recommend this dealer to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 11, 2019 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave this review detailing your recent visit. Please reach out to me directly whenever you have a free moment as I’d like to hear more about what happened and work together to come to a resolution that improves your experience. Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

February 01, 2019

"Great salesman!"

- JoeG

Bought a new vehicle from Manny Soto at Raymond Chevrolet and definitely had a great experience. Manny knows the vehicles well and knew how to treat me as a customer. I highly recommend Raymond Chevrolet and Manny Soto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2019 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

January 28, 2019

"Very disappointed not satisfied "

- Jeff2018

So a few years ago I had a 2008 gmc denali and was searching for a lower priced truck. I found a truck I wanted on raymond Chevrolet's website. I called ahead before making the trip and told them I was coming to look at it. I get there and they had sold the truck I wanted. I was a little irritated but life goes on. So I ended up getting a 2016 silverado and went on my way. Then a few weeks ago I found a 2011 camaro on there site and wanted to trade my 2016 silverado and get that car. I drive down and they then informed me that somone had put a deposit on it. I was pissed that it was on the website and was not for sale. So they had a 2018 camaro pulled around and I explained I wanted the 2011. They told me to just test drive while they called the person with the deposit on the car I wanted. We get back from the rest drive and then informed me the person was serious and would be in on the next Monday to get it. So without that car being available I bought the 2018 I did not really want but was willing to deal with it, as we were doing paperwork said I wanted a camaro hat(never ended up getting one). Now two weeks later I see the car I wanted the 2011 still for sale but cheaper yet! I messaged the dealer about how disappointed I was that I was lied to. They then called me and said that things like this happen and I said it happened twice now to me and that I would be more satisfied if I got my hat I asked for. The lady pretty much said tuff xxxx and would not make any effort to get me a hat. I will not be returning to this dealer and will do whatever it takes to prevent them from a future sale! The lack of willingness to do anything to make the situation better was very dissatisfying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 11, 2019 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. We are currently looking into this matter and will be in touch shortly. Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

November 18, 2018

"Dump Truck"

- NoeL Palomo

Danny Lopez made the experience easy and fast. He was understandable, kind, and knowledgeable. It was a good deal and I would definitely recommend it to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Lopez
Nov 19, 2018 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your great feedback and recommendation, Noel. It's fantastic to know that we were able to make your car purchase incredibly easy and quick. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Best regards, Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

October 10, 2018

"Best seleman"

- happy0823

Outstanding person to work with. His personality and the way he treat his customer Is phenomenal! Will work with him and him only. I will refer people to Tony Tucker and Tony only.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 10, 2018 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thanks for this awesome review]! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

October 09, 2018

"Sales visit"

- Sonny77

We purchased a Chevrolet Cruz. Our sales experience with Manny went really well. He was always productive in providing us with clear and thorough information and ensured that I was completely comfortable with his answers, when clarification was needed. Always straight forward and willing to go above and beyond my needs! Looking forward to shopping when I’m the market and dealing with Manny Soto in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2018 -

Raymond Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from our team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Van Neff - General Manager - vneff@raymondchevrolet.com

October 07, 2018

"Very miss leading on trade in. "

- Scott from Rockford

After a CARMAX offer we wasted 3 hours on the misbelief that they would beat it. MISSLEADING. then when we got there they wouldn’t even drive the car and see how nice the body and interior were. We were told a manager would call us or send somebody out to the house. More lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tina Meltzer
September 01, 2018

"Broken parts"

- Unsatisfied

Went to get truck washed and my mirror got broke in the process. They did nothing to help me fix it. Even when I called them the same day. They said they would get back to me but did not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results