Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Renton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.6

96 Lifetime Reviews

585 Rainier Avenue S, Renton, Washington 98057 Directions
Sales: (425) 430-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

96 Reviews of Renton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2019

"No Service"

- Stheman789

Made a 9:00am appointment two weeks ago to have my Ram pick-up trouble-shooted for a electrical problem today. When I got there I was told their computer did not have a scheduled appointment for me. But could work me in and all trouble-shooting is done between 8am and noon. Sat there 4 hours untill noon and my truck did not move. After 4 hopurs I asked for my keys back and left! NEVER WILL RETURN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Capman
1.0
Matt Griffin
1.0
June 06, 2019

"Classic car salesman they only want your money"

- Sheridan88

Probably the worst car dealership experience I've ever had! I was being helped by a sales manager named George he was very pushy and rude. Whenever I not to accept an offer this behavior would amplify. By the end of it I decided not to accept the deal, he then refused to give me back my keys for my trade, suggesting that only his Manager could give me back the keys to my car thats under my name and that he would not be in till the following day, keep in mind that I have "not" signed any papers at this point. He then told me that he was going to charge me for test driving the car and the gas that I used. After a short altercation that caused a scene he finally gave me my keys back. The next day I called to talk to his manager I explained the situation he seemed sympathetic told me he would look over my deal and give me a call back in a few hours. No call back! When I tried to call him back the following day on the personal cell phone number he gave me it went straight to voicemail! These guys a classic car salesman they do not care about you only your money! Worse service ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
May 21, 2019

"Total waste of time "

- Just terrible

I got a email saying there doing a special event for memorial day that they need my truck it's high demand it's a 2012 dodge ram 1500 hemi I told the salesman before anything I can only afford 500 or less a month he said no problem. After looking i found another ram i liked. Test drove it then went in to start paperwork waited about 30 min then the salesman I was talking to sent another guy to tell me its gonna be over 1000 a month payment. Total waste of time these guys are horrable cant even keep there word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember name not worth the effort
May 15, 2019

"Service department"

- Piss off mrw

I took my Chrysler in because the engine light was on that was on a Tuesday evening lets say Wednesday so Thursday no call Friday no call i called Friday 4 times left 3 message Saturday no call back Monday still no call. So Monday evening I went there the person at the counter couldn't find my paperwork but saw it in the computer and said the tech did the estimate on Thursday and i should have received a call by now finally on Tuesday she called telling me what i needed to have done to my car total over $5000 nothing to do with the check engine light i ask her about check engine light and she couldn't give me a answer and suddenly we got disconnected she never call me back i called 6 or 7 times leaving messages each time to have my car ready to pick up on Wednesday on Wednesday my car wasn't ready this is the worst customer service i have ever seen. To be continued tomorrow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendy
April 20, 2019

"Customer service"

- Sparky

Made my reservation 2 weeks ahead for recall. It took 8 hours to do a simple fix that takes 15 minutes. Customer does not return your call. Never go back her again. Once they have your money for a new vehicle they are done with you. I would never buy here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of these
March 27, 2019

"Aggressive "

- Saynotoaggressivesalesman

We went to this dealer to see a car we found on CarGuru. This was the first vehicle we looked at in our search. We liked the vehicle but the dealer was very pushy. After trying to check details out on the vehicle we finally took it for a test drive. When we were done we told the salesman this was the first vehicle we had looked at and wanted to look at a few more before making a decision. We asked for his business card. He said they were inside. He went in to get one but instead came out with his manager who was very disrespectful and would not listen to us. Again we asked for the salesman’s business card. He told us to come inside with him and he would get it for me. He then began pulling out paperwork for us to fill out. He walked away to get something and I told my fiancé I was leaving. The salesman came back and we told him we were leaving. He said we couldn’t leave until he talked to his manager or he would could get fired. He and the manager and another salesman followed us out the door all talking at the same time. We finally got in our car and left. We were 2 minutes down the road and they called us. Ugh, I don’t care if I loved the car I would not buy from people like this. We could not get a word in edgewise. It was horribly stressful. Don’t go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember the names. The first guy we spoke to was Mike Davis
March 22, 2019

"Exceptional Service"

- Cyndi

I received excellent service start to finish buying my 2019 Dodge Charger. It was no hassle and quick; and an excellent deal! Ask for Mario- best Sales experience I have had buying a car! Also thanks to Nick (Internet Sales Manager) and Randy (Finance)! Randy went above to get me a great rate. Thank you Renton CDJR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario, Nick, Randy
February 26, 2019

"Great Experience During the Selling Process, BUT..."

- C&NL

We purchased a new 2019 Jeep Cherokee Limited, in January of this year. Although the sales experience was pleasurable the subsequent experience was well below par. A cargo net was to be included with the sale. After a few reminder calls to the sales rep, we finally got the net. However, it was the wrong net for our vehicle. A couple of unanswered messages to the sales rep, and we still have the wrong net. We ended up purchasing a net elsewhere. The temporary vehicle tag expires in 4 days; so I called the rep and left 2 messages about our plates. No response, again, so I called the sales manager. He found the plates in the service department, which were misfiled. It's fortunate the sales manager, Kenny, is on the ball. We'll most likely find another dealership for routine maintenance and warranty work. It's unfortunate, as we were hoping the rest of our experience with the dealership would be as pleasant, and professional, as the sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ Randave, Sales Rep; Kieran Fahnstrom, Sales Manager; Shawn Waller, Finance Manager
February 22, 2019

"The three hour drive was a waste of time!"

- Gaz

I drove three hours today from Wenatchee to see a vehicle and I tried to purchase it with a very fair offer, but obviously, their sales manager on duty today only was willing to agree to what was good for the dealership and not fair for me. I get it that they need to make money, and I think they should, but I agreed to their listed asking price IF they would give me the appropriate trade value from the KBB. The sales manager low balled be on my one owner, low milage mint condition 2015 Nissan Murano Platinum w/tech package and hence we couldn't shake hands on a deal. I only wanted what was fair for both of us. What I offered after much back and forth, of quite frankly being totally one sided on their behalf, was very fair, it would have given them their asking price and given me KBB trade allowance. I am kind of appalled in the way their sales manager on duty treated me today. The salesman, Greg was very pleasant, but I came away not feeling so good for making the three hour drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg & Nate
November 20, 2018

"Great, help awesome team to work with."

- JordanL

Frankie Abaun was a very helpful and quick assisting employee! He made me feel very comfortable, and was very patient and understanding in regards of what was affordable for my price range!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie Abuan
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results