Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs

4.6

485 Lifetime Reviews

6475 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, Georgia 30328 Directions
Sales: (844) 810-1295

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

486 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2019

"Awful rip off service"

- Antzhort

I took my 12 year old car in to be looked at. Told them I would consider just trading it in if the trouble was too expensive. They quoted me $1050 to fix it (parts and labor). I told them to go ahead with the work. When I went in to pick it up, the bill was over $3k and no explanation as to how I heard specifically $1050 over the phone. Trade in value after the work has been done is less than what I just spent to fix it. There is no way I would have authorized that work. Customer service was awful and just blamed me for not hearing correctly. I google the cost of the work that should’ve been done. “Average cost $1050”. Rip offs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
May 21, 2019

"Daniel Pistillo Excellent Service Manger"

- nola2020!!

Daniel has been servicing my 2012 Toyota Camry for several years. He knows I travel often in my car and he makes sure my car is serviced properly before every road trip and he makes sure my car is up to date on its maintenance schedule (tires, oil changes, etc.) I travel to New Orleans at least 10 times a year in that car (approximately a 1,000 miles round trip) to see my sickly mother and I never have to worry about my car's road performance. That is a huge relief especially when you have to deal with other issues in taking care of an elderly parent. My car takes the highway effortlessly and it handles well. I give all the credit to Danny and his excellent attention to details when servicing my car. He is like family to me. There is a closer Toyota service center near my home, but I gladly travel the extra distance to have my car serviced with Daniel at Rick Hendrick Toyota. It is worth every dollar I spend to get the comfort knowing I'm getting the best service. Karen Hill , Stone Mt., GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Pistillo
May 14, 2019

"Service"

- Smc

Great job servicing my truck. Jaylen went above and beyond. I would recommend highly. Jaylen had me in and out quickly, and he thoroughly checked and explained all services completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaylen james
May 15, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Smc, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs! We look forward to future business with you. Thank you for taking time to spread words of encouragement. Have a great day ahead!

April 30, 2019

" DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR HERE"

- Atl

I left several messages and called the dealer and service department and no one has called me back. I took my car to the service department and they didn’t do anything. I have taken my car here before and have noticed a couple miles on my car after getting it back from the service department normally because they take it to be washed literally 1 block away. Then on a day it was not washed I noticed 7 miles on my car. This last time 4/20/19 (with no wash) it came back with 13 miles on it. I also waited for over an hour to get my oil changed and my tires rotated guess what? No oil change no tire rotation but they had my car for over an hour. I guess they go get parts for other cars and lunch in the cars they service but my insurance doesn’t cover that . DO NOT GO HERE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Beard
May 01, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review and would love the opportunity to discuss your experience further. At your convenience please reach out to Rich Pisanti Service Director 404-236-1872 . We look forward to hearing from you soon. He has tried reaching out to you unfortunately your voicemail is full and we cannot leave any further messages, He also emailed you last evening, He would like to provide you with some video footage of your vehicle at the time of servicing with us, the vehicle never left the parking lot as well as the services were rendered being performed. Rich indicated in his email to you, at times they will not rotated due to tire wear/condition to assure the better tires are typically in the front for movability and traction. He also noticed a hubcap was missing when you drove in and would like the opportunity to install a replacement at no charge to you, if you so would like. Once again has he has indicated we apologize for the misunderstanding and miscommunication. We would like the opportunity to rectify this concern.

April 25, 2019

"Waste of Time"

- SED

I purchased a Rick Hendrick vehicle from another location and was advised to take my car to a Rick Hendrick dealership so that my warranty is honored. My engine light is on and I just needed to have it looked at. They charged me the diagnostic fee to have it looked at only to tell me that they couldn't fix it cause they are a TOYOTA dealership and not a CHEVROLET dealership. Even though they sell every used car available? You mean to tell me they aren't able to service them? So now I still have my engine light on and have to take my car all the way to DULUTH. Such an inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
Apr 29, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction and feel that anything less is unacceptable. We would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you further about your recent visit. Please contact David Ray 404-236-1861 at your convenience. We are willing to assist with the concern, unfortunately if this concern is under warranty we will be more than happy to have your vehicle taken to a Chevy dealership and provide you with a loaner in the interim if this is a good option for you. Please feel free to respond at your convenience

March 20, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- MargaretP

I highly recommend this store if you're looking for a car. Go see Matt Parnell (in finance, he will get you a good payment), Pierre Moore (in sales, he is very knowledgeable about the vehicles he shows you), and Lee Crumpton (the general manager) at Hendrick Toyota in Sandy Springs. They're good people, and they hooked me up with a fabulous new 2019 Toyota Highlander at a great rate. They walked me through the math and discussed residual values with me when I asked. I used to drive a Chevrolet Tahoe but the 2019 Highlander feels like just as much space with a much smaller footprint and MUCH better gas mileage. I switched because Toyotas last longer than other manufacturers and hold more value over time while being able to meet all the things I needed in an SUV. There's tons of storage, and if you get the third row it'll seat 7 people. Pretty hard to beat. Go see them to get your next car, you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pieter Badenhorst
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt Parnell, Lee Crumpton
Apr 26, 2019 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Margaretp, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

December 31, 2018

"Superior Service"

- Satisfied Customer KF

A total pleasure to purchase another vehicle from RHSS Toyota. Best assets are the team, Deric, Bruce, Chris, Lonnie and Anna were terrific. This team had a great attitude, a servant mentality and a willingness to meet our needs. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annabell Kakungu
Ren Lee
Other Employees : Deric Showman, William (Bruce) Cantrell, Chris Lee, Lonnie Andray
December 30, 2018

"Wonderful car buying experience"

- Heyginger2004

I highly recommend Sandy Springs Toyota. Be sure to ask for Kenny Murrain, he is very patient and has a great personality. He isn't your typical salesman, meaning he's not pushy. This was by far the best car buying experience, it was actually enjoyable!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Murrain
October 01, 2018

"Love my new ride! "

- Leighhoney

Enjoyed working with the sales teams consisting of Carl, Rodney and sales manager Jason. Thank you for your professionalism and getting me into my new ride. 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl, Rodney and Jason
September 22, 2018

"Service experience"

- Sam

Had a good experience at this dealership for a regular maintenance. To the point, easy check in and out. No extra gimmick. Definitely recommend this center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Standfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 486 results