Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs

Atlanta, GA

4.4
526 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
If you're in the market for a new or used Toyota or Scion and live near Atlanta, Georgia, there's no reason you shouldn't take your business to Rick Hendrick Toyota of Sandy Springs. Not only do we have the car you're looking for, but we always take the extra step to ensure your satisfaction. After your first visit, you'll never shop anywhere else.

6475 Roswell Rd NE

Atlanta, GA

30328

Directions

526 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2020

"Great experience. Dan P helped me by calling two vendors..."

- mike.elting

Great experience. Dan P helped me by calling two vendors about work on my convertible top that the dealer couldn’t do. We also was great on work they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan P
Aug 07, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Mike.elting, we really appreciate your feedback! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Lee Crumpton General Manager

August 04, 2020

"I had an excellent experience with buying a new Four..."

- gb2003

I had an excellent experience with buying a new Four Runner on July 31, 2020. Cole Clark was the sales agent who help me from the beginning to the end. He definitely made me feel as though he had my interest as a priority rather than the dealership’s and his commission. He continuously me in contact with me by texting and the evening after I completed the purchase he gave me a thank you phone call. At no time did I feel any pressure from Cole or his sales manager and after the negotiating was over, Danny in finance was quite the expert. Many thanks to Cole and Hendricks Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demarius Henderson
5.0
Aug 06, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Gb2003, we really appreciate your feedback! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care! Lee Crumpton General Manager

August 03, 2020

"As usual at this dealership the service was performed as..."

- AJ

As usual at this dealership the service was performed as advertised in a clean safe environment. The entire staff, handled the entire appointment in a friendly, competent and professional manner. Toyota and Hendrick the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel in service. Knowledgeable, friendly and professional.
Aug 06, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Aj, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs Lee Crumpton General Manager

August 01, 2020

"Willingness to assist in resolving a misunderstanding "

- pmlovell

My salesman was Darryl D and the Finance person was Donnie Wilmoth. I saw the car online and drove up to test drive. Without hesitation, Darryl D went above and beyond what a sales person would normally do to assist us with the purchase of this car. We were about to leave and Donnie was able to work out a purchase that fits my wallet. I can’t express how excellent the service was and how I am so satisfied with my purchase. I identified myself as a Veteran and the acknowledgment of my service was outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl D and Donnie Wilmoth
Aug 06, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Pmlovell, we are so happy to read such a great review about Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Lee Crumpton General Manager

July 26, 2020

"Price Gouging with Mandatory add+ons in the thousands."

- MarcusWelbyMD

If you like to pay way above MSRP go to this dealer. This is the home of the "Rick Hendrick Advantage"!!! This advantage is like the advantage you have when you lose a lot of money! So much fun. So, I was interested in a car there, drove way cross town to look. Look I did at the sticker! The sticker was MSRP which is normal on a sticker BUT the Rick Hendrick Advantage added $2200 dollars more! It added the garbage that used to be prevalent in the '70's like undercoating and fabric repellent but with savvy customers and the internet you usually don't see it at reputable dealers nowadays but it's making a comeback at Rick Hendrick Toyota. The way overpriced GARBAGE included Nitrogen? in tires, window tinting, door guards, wheel locks, and a GPS contraption called Kahu, Toyoguard Platinum, some sort of "paint sealant" (undercoating anyone?) all for $2200 extra and MANDATORY. If you love paying extra for nothing but fluff come here. If you are a smart consumer: bounce!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
Jul 27, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Mr. Hull, I hope this message finds you well, Sir. After doing additional research, checking the camera footage, and talking to Blake, who you met ever so briefly outside, I find these claims unfounded. The vehicle you looked at did have additional equipment, as some of our new vehicles do. The particular vehicle you looked at had $1395 in additional equipment. We are always happy to work with our clients to come to a price that is both agreeable and affordable. I would have liked the opportunity to speak with you in the few minutes your spent outside but you were gone just as quickly as you arrived and refused assistance. If you would like to discuss your visit or pricing or even just how we operate I am happy to speak and more importantly listen. You can reach me at 404.236.1905. Lee Crumpton General Manager

Jul 27, 2020 -

MarcusWelbyMD responded

Sir, the MSRP on the car was around $48000. There was an additional addage of $2200 to the MSRP to make the retail over $50000. That was the final price on the sticker. I saw it with my own eyes. The additional amount to what you claim to be only $1395 had another $700 in addition. (Probably the bogus Toyoplatinum) Anyway, when you start the price at $2200 OVER MSRP you put the consumer in a bad position. If you start out fair without the padded additions the consumer thinks you aren't a crook.

Jul 27, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Mr. Hull, I just walked out and verified it myself. MSRP: $48542. Dealer installed options: $1395. Total Price before discounts, coupons, or rebates: $49937.00. (Can supply picture if necessary) I do appreciate you stopping by and I do wish we could have had the opportunity to earn your business, Sir. We pride ourselves on customer service and care and I am truly sorry we missed you. Lee Crumpton General Manager

Jul 27, 2020 -

MarcusWelbyMD responded

Sir, I saw what I saw and I remember because I stood there staring at the numbers until a salesman walked up and ask me if I needed help. And I remember because Rick Hendrick is the only Toyota dealer in Atlanta that has "dealer installed options" meaning that a perfectly good car needed, you said:$1400, I said 2200 in extra "things" that people didn't ask for. If you went to your dentist and he said: " That's 1000 dollars for a crown but you have to buy a 300 dollar special toothbrush that is part of the treatment. You would say "Get Lost"

July 21, 2020

"Excellent and timely service "

- GeorgiaOma

When the cruise control light came on yellow, the owner's manual instructed me to take my Camry to the dealership. I dropped the car off and got a call in about two hours saying that it was ready to go. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that there was no charge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Delaigle
Jul 23, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Georgiaoma, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs. Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Lee Crumpton General Manager

July 13, 2020

"Exceptional experience in buying my 1st Toyota "

- angela.hill64

From the moment I walk into the dealership everyone was polite and courteous. I was not rush and my salesperson Adil Chaudhry was very nice and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adil Chaudhry
5.0
Jul 16, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Angela.hill64, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Lee Crumpton General Manager

June 24, 2020

"Second purchase with dealer"

- skilletsinc

Both of my purchases involved the same salesman. Each purchase event went smoothly with all questions answered and a good deal was made each time. Would highly recommend the dealership and salesman, Garrett Black.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Black
5.0
Jul 29, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! It really means the world to us to hear from our client. Thanks for being a part of the Hendrick family! Lee Crumpton General Manager

June 01, 2020

"Great experience and very welcoming team! Everyone was..."

- darius_howard95

Great experience and very welcoming team! Everyone was respectful and very helpful. Lauren Clifton and Daniel Pistillo have amazing customer service skills and deliver clear information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Clifton, Daniel Pistillo
Jun 03, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Darius_howard95, we really appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs Lee Crumpton General Manager

May 27, 2020

"I brought my 2015 Toyota Corolla in for recall work. The..."

- sheilaball50

I brought my 2015 Toyota Corolla in for recall work. The work was done by my regular mechanic at the dealer Fred Mastanos. As I usually am pleased with the service experience I was this time too. Lauren was the person I spoke to when I arrived. Lauren was professional and polite. I have no complaints there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Mastanos and Lauren both worked in the Service Dept
Jun 01, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

Sheilaball50, we are so happy to read such a great review about Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Lee Crumpton General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 526 results