Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs

4.6

486 Lifetime Reviews

6475 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, Georgia 30328 Directions
Sales: (844) 810-1295

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

486 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2009

"Worst experience have ever had dealing with a car..."

- lynn johns

Worst experience have ever had dealing with a car dealership. Our salesperson had us come in on two seperate occasions with an agreed upon amount, in writing, and tried to bait and switch the price on us. The last time we left the dealership the salesperson shot us a bird. We bought a car from this dealership 6 years ago and have had it serviced there for the last 6 years. Clearly, we will never set foot in Sandy Springs dealership again. The lack of professionalism and the lack of business ethics was shocking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fabian
March 27, 2009

"Stay away from this dealership. They are very deceptive..."

- TiffanyStone

Stay away from this dealership. They are very deceptive and dishonest and disrespectful - especially to women. My 2000 Toytota 4 Runner was making a rumbling noise and the associate told me that I needed to replace the entire axel. I found out later that you would never have to replace an axel on a Toyota. They just completely took advantage of my lack of knowledge about cars and my desperation to have my car fixed. If you need to go to a Toyota Dealer near the Perimeter - go to World Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
Jan 06, 2010 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

I apologize for your disatisfaction with the Sandy Springs Service Department. It was the driveshaft that was replaced on your vehicle. Unfortunatley these shafts are starting to produce noise and vibrations typically after the 100,000 mile mark. If the shaft did not correct your problem please return so that we are given an oppurtunity to rectify the problem. Thank You

March 19, 2009

"All I can say is run as far away as you can. This dealer..."

- todd6896

All I can say is run as far away as you can. This dealer is one of the most deceptive I have ever encountered. The advertised price for a 2008 Rav4 was $16995.00, great we thought, we even got them to confirm the price on line and via a phone call. So we arrived at Sandy Springs Toyota, liked the car, paper work was presented to us and the total cost out the door was over $18K and this was after deducting the $2000 tade. They charge $700 for sealing the cars interior, please what a rip off. The additional charge of almost $700 was for preparing the Rav4 for sale. Again what a rip off. The remaining costs were tax, title, tag and dealers fees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
January 15, 2009

"Stay away from this dealer. Very bad attitude once you..."

- bbsreader

Stay away from this dealer. Very bad attitude once you sign your name. Played nice in "good guy, bad guy" trick when trying to make the deal, all but turned to the "bad guy" once I agreed to buy. Transfered my call to nowhere or even hung it up twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Burt Logan
September 07, 2008

"I had the most unbelievable experience with the service..."

- ph4454

I had the most unbelievable experience with the service center at Sandy Springs Toyota. The problem that I was having was that both of my turn signals stopped working. I took it to the service center hoping that they could quickly check to see if it was a fuse or relay. Instead they kept it for several hours (The only plus side is that the driver, Woody, who took me back to work was incredibly nice!). They called me and told me that is was not a fuse or the relay but the entire switch assembly and that it would cost $515.00 with tax. I had to pay a $40 diagnostic charge. Since my truck is 1994 model I decided to think it over because I didn't want to invest that much money into an old truck. The next day I went to the place where I get my oil changed and asked them if they could look at the problem. It took less than 10 minutes for the guy to check and change the fuse. He charged me $5 for the whole thing. As I see it, either they have an incredibly incompetent mechanic who is incapable of detecting a blown fuse OR the more likely scenario they tried to rip me off - probably because I am a woman. Either way, it is outrageous. I will never go there again and will tell as many people as I know not to go there!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Ramos
Jan 06, 2010 -

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs responded

I would like to apoligize for your experience at our service department. We thoroughly train our technicians thru the Southeast Toyota training facility but they do error at times. Please contact the service manager so that we may refund your diagnostic charge. Again I apologize.

Mar 16, 2010 -

ph4454 responded

Kudos to Sandy Springs Toyota for righting a wrong. Although it took some time, they actually refunded me my diagnostic charge a year and half after the incident. Better late than never. :-)

August 18, 2008

"I bought a 1998 chrysler sebring on 8/11/08, the price..."

- vconner3

I bought a 1998 chrysler sebring on 8/11/08, the price was 6,900.00. it was told to the salesman on the phone that i would have to go and borrow money to buy the car. he told me to come get the car and i could write them a check and they would hold it for 4 to 5 days so i could get the money from the bank. 3 days later i called to let them know that the bank needed the title and they would write them a check. they kept telling me that they would have to call me back. the next day i called them again about the title, found out that the title wasnt in the dealerships name it was still in the man's name that traded the car in, witch was about 3 months ago. they had time to get the title switched over. the bank wont loan money on that title for me because the title isnt in the dealerships name. i called the man at the dealership to talk about setting something up so i could keep the car. he lowered the price of the car to 4,000.00. i told him i would bring him cash money and get the title and to just leave it like it is and the bank would have the title sent off and put in there name. now the man at the dealership doesnt want me to bring cash without the title being in there name so they can get credit for selling the car. so now i still have the car, copy of the title and the man at the dealership keeps telling me he will call me when he finds out something. it's been almost two weeks and they still havent told me anything. they wont me to bring the car back, but i'm not because i have the cash money they are wanting for the car, i just dont want to have to wait 2 weeks before getting the title when they have had the car for over 3 months and still hasnt sent title off to be put in there name. so what makes them think that when i bring them the money they will send the title off to be put in my name? Every salesman there has lied to me about the car and the title from day one... if they wont the car they can come get it... i am not driving over 2 hours again for them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ren, Tim .. Pretty much everyone
...
49
481 - 486 of 486 results