About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

River View Ford

4.7

63 Lifetime Reviews

2200 US Hwy 30, Oswego, Illinois 60543 Directions
Sales: (630) 897-8900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of River View Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Zippydoodah

I worked with Craig Holsman and Pattie for the lease of my new Expedition. The process was smooth and absolutely pain free! Craig was very responsive and up-front. I didnt feel pressure or deceived as I have historically with the car-buying process. Craig went above and beyond my expectations and I couldn't be happier. I would very highly recommend River View Ford and Craig and Pattie. I'll be back in 3 years when my lease is up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Pattie
September 19, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Katrina B

Craig Holsman went above our expectations in providing us with the best vehicle for our company's needs. We have purchased many vehicles before, but this experience was painless! The process from finding the vehicle, through walking out the door with keys in hand was seamless. No gimmicks. Thank you, Craig!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

Katrina, we are so happy to hear that your buying experience was wonderful. We know that Craig and the rest of our team will always be here for you with all of your vehicle needs in the future! Thank you for your continued business.

September 18, 2018

"I keep going back"

- Terry S.

I've been doing business with River View (River Oaks) Ford since the mid 80's. Although I live in Indiana, when my car needed service they arranged to pick it up and leave a loaner. Mike G. kept me updated regularly on the status of the service and brought attention to some issues I was unaware of without trying to upsell. I always receive courteous and professional service, even without dropping names. I think they should offer a buy 10 get 1 free deal, but I still love these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike G.,Tom J.,John H.
Oct 16, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

Terry, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

Oct 16, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

Terry, thank you for being a part of our River View family for all of these years. We appreciate your business and friendship and promise to always deliver 5 star service to you! We will have to talk to John Hennessy about the buy 10 get 1 free deal! Ha! Ha!

September 11, 2018

"Do yourself a favor and go see Craig Holsman"

- Ron Gonzalez

If you are in the market for a Ford do yourself a favor and go see Craig Holsman. Hands down the easiest purchase I've ever made at a car dealership. Great pricing and service, I will be recommending Craig to friends, family and strangers alike. Keep up the great work Craig.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

Hi Ron, Thank you for writing this great review and for letting us know about your experience with River View and Craig! We agree with you that he is the best! Thank you for your business and welcome to the River View Ford family! We are confident that Craig will always be there for you with any of your concerns or needs in the future!

August 21, 2018

"Responsive and excellent service from beginning to end!"

- junie221

I contacted Craig via text and within a week was driving my new car home! Craig wasn't able to be at the dealership when I picked up the car, so Rich Voight was there to walk me through everything. Rich was amazing and greeted me at the door by name and got me in and out of there so quickly! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard Voight
Aug 22, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is greatly appreciated! We strive to be quick and efficient for wonderful people like yourself. We wish you Happy & Safe Motoring and we will always be here for you.

August 20, 2018

"Service Department that cares about their customers"

- aaahjr

Jim the Manager in the Service Department and his team of caring and hardworking employees get you in and out quickly and professionally. Jim takes the time to get to know his Customers and how they like things done and he strives to accomplish this at every visit. The mechanics and technicians treat their car like it's their own. This is the only Ford Dealership that I bring my 2010 Ford Rousch Mustang to for service ( I don't even take it to the Dealership that I bought it from). It's phase III and I baby it and so do they. Jack Daniels standards are also instilled in everyone at River View Ford and we appreciate them going above and beyond. We have bought all of our vehicles there since 2012 as well as our extended family and friends. We will be loyal to them and pass their name on and on. Thank you River View Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Daniels and Jim (Service Manager)
Aug 22, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you so much! Your loyalty is why we are here. Your generosity of goodwill is what makes our day and we look forward to continuing to serve you.

Aug 24, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that our team has and continues to deliver 5 star service to you! We promise to continue to provide excellent customer service to you ALWAYS! Thank you for your business!

August 18, 2018

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!"

- Happy car owners

This was by far the best experience I’ve ever had buying a vehicle. I was recommended them and have no regrets. I live an hour away and it was so worth it. They didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t want or more than I could afford. They were so kind and it wasn’t a whole day affair to make my purchase. I was in and out in no time flat! Tom took care of us and he was the best! Gave us a great price without any hassle! John came by and introduced himself and they were all as nice as can be! Will definitely be our go to place for all our vehicles!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Julian, John Hennessy
Aug 24, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you driving an hour to buy your vehicle when we know you could purchase a car right in your neighborhood. We promise to always make the trip out worth it! Thank you for your business. Welcome to the River View Ford family!

August 17, 2018

"Annoying service experience"

- Photo123

I needed to have recall work done, a seat motor fixed, and an oil change with standard maintenance. I've previously come on Saturdays to have work done, but the web site said there were no hours for service on Saturdays, except for the QuickLane. A prior time when I came in, I pulled into the service bay, and a guy said "YOU came to the WRONG place, you should have gone over there" indicating the QuickLane entrance. OK, so this time I knew I needed more than QuickLane service so I started to pull into the service bay near sales. I saw no employees there, but I did see a sign saying something like, "for maintenance, go over to the QuickLane entrance". So I went to QuickLane, walked in, and a guy said "YOU came to the WRONG place, you should have gone over there", indicating the other service entrance. I mentioned the sign, and the guy said that meant just the simple maintenance. So I'm fairly annoyed about the two different entrances and the employees telling me I'm doing it wrong. The guy said they were going to charge me $100 just to do the diagnostic for the seat motor. I reluctantly said OK. Later he said a new seat motor would cost something over $1300 (which I did not want to spend). He did offer to look for a used one which might be cheaper. (Thanks for doing that). He called back to say he couldn't find a used one, but if I found one myself, it would be very simple for me to put in myself. So that $100 diagnostic fee seems like a total scam -- if replacing a seat motor is so trivial, why are they charging a $100 "diagnostic fee"? It had been several months since I had brought my car in, so I was wondering in particular how my brakes were doing. They didn't mention them when they called to say my car was ready, so I didn't see a need to be concerned. However, when I got home and looked at the inspection report, I saw that they did not examine the brakes at all. Every prior time I've been in they just inspected them along with everything else -- it didn't occur to me that I needed to ask them specifically to do that. So in general, I'm finding that taking my car here for service to be an annoying experience. I will go elsewhere from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason and Philipe
Aug 24, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

We are sorry to hear that your experience was unsatisfactory. Please contact our service manager, Jim Rodda, so we can figure out what went wrong and try to fix the problem. 630-897-8900

Aug 24, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

We are sorry for a delay in responding to you. It is difficult to locate an actual person to contact with no name or contact information. Mr. Rodda went through a lot of service paperwork to locate your particular circumstance. Efforts have been made to contact you with no success at this point in time. We do not ignore any client who is upset with us and will continue to try to make contact in order to make it right and be sure there are no unresolved issues. We work very hard to make sure we deliver a great experience and take steps to avoid future issues. Please accept our apology and allow us to work with you on a resolution for you.

August 12, 2018

"oil change"

- chicagogal

Prompt ,dependable, friendly service. Always professional. Good value for for any oil change plus service. I would recommend River View Ford for both sales and service anyday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Cepeda
Aug 17, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for this wonderful review and for referring your family and friends to us! We appreciate your business and promise to always deliver 5 star service for all of your vehicle needs. Thank you!

August 03, 2018

"Great dealership to work with. "

- Fusionfan

Riverview Ford was very diligent in meeting all of my needs. Everyone there was very pleasant to work with. I would recommend them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 17, 2018 -

River View Ford responded

We are happy to hear about your excellent experience buying your vehicle. We promise to deliver 5 star service to you and all of your referred family and friends in the future! Thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results