Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

River View Ford

Oswego, IL

3.9
85 Reviews

2200 US Hwy 30

Oswego, IL

60543

Directions

85 Reviews of River View Ford

Sort by
March 06, 2021

"I purchased my 2019 F150 from Riverview Ford I also..."

- Cam

I purchased my 2019 F150 from Riverview Ford I also purchased a maintenance plan with my vehicle. I felt a need to help support local business. I went in today and asked to check a possible flat. I was told unless I have road hazard there would be a charge to check and fix. Seriously after I spent the money on my vehicle from you and also have a maintenance plan with you. I told them I would go elsewhere and they were fine. Kudos to Discount Tire for not only checking the tire, but fixing and balancing it all for free. That is true customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quick Lube
Mar 25, 2021 -

River View Ford responded

Cam, we have been trying to reach you to try and make this situation better, but cannot find you in our system. Please contact the owner of River View Ford, John Hennessy, at 630-897-8900. Your business is very important to us.

November 05, 2020

"I had a very bad experience with river view Ford..."

- Halahamza1986

I had a very bad experience with river view Ford Fredericton as I used to store my tiers in their storage every season for monthly fees , however when I get the tiers I find many problems with them after change I told them my tires where in great condition when I stored them while some people advised me not to store there because they changing the tires and give the customer used tiers in bad condition!!!! What happened with me this season made me trusting that as I replaced the summer tiers with the winter ones a week ago then I heard loud voice on the road as I’m going to my work on highway when I back to Ford to check what is the problem they told my that my tires are run out and not good for road!!!!! Why you didn’t say that before you install them last week?! How you gave me the car to drive while the tiers in bad condition?!!!how you put my life in danger?!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
1.0
Edie Hebert
1.0
May 26, 2020

"Easiest purchasing experience by far. "

- Steve S.

What a great dealer to work with, all the way from the sales team to the finance office. Craig, Rich and Jeanne were great! I would definitely recommend this reputable dealer to anyone. I can see why they were rated so high on DealerRater. They have my sincere thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Other Employees : Rich Voight and Jeanne Sharp-Brown
May 28, 2020 -

River View Ford responded

Steve, we cannot thank you enough for trusting us with this very important purchase. We are so happy that your experience was a great one. We will always be here for all of your automobile needs. Thank you from Craig, Rich, Jeanne, and the entire River View Ford team. WELCOME to our family. Safe travels!

March 29, 2020

"Very professional. Everyone respected my t I me and..."

- righteoussounds

Very professional. Everyone respected my t I me and availability and very accommodating. Easiest car buying experience ever. Thank you everyone for an overall great buy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Edie Hebert
5.0
Other Employees : Steve
March 02, 2020

"Currie Motors of Valparaiso quoted us a monthly payment..."

- char3013

Currie Motors of Valparaiso quoted us a monthly payment more than $850. on 2020 Hybrid Escape. We decided to take the two hour drive to River View Ford. That decision saved us $400. EVERY month!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Julian Jr.
Mar 08, 2020 -

River View Ford responded

Greg and Charlene, We cannot thank you enough for trusting us and making the 2 hour drive to see us. We promise to always make your drive worth it. John Hennessy and his team will ALWAYS take great care of you. Thank you for everything.

February 20, 2020

"Great buying experience"

- stephanie1

I have bought a lot of cars in my life and this was one of the better experiences. No high pressure sales tactics. They really worked with me on my trade in and the car price to get me to numbers that I was happy with. My salesperson Rich V. was very friendly and got all of my concerns/questions addressed. I will definitely consider them when I am ready to purchase my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Voight
Feb 24, 2020 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, Stephanie. We would like to welcome you to our River View Ford family. We know there are so many dealerships in the area to choose from, so thank you for trusting us. If you need anything in the future, Rich and our team will be here to help you. Again, thank you for your business. Safe travels!

November 26, 2019

"Best Price, Customer Service, and Experience"

- Kevin

I emailed several dealerships looking for pricing on a new Ford Raptor. Craig was quick to respond and immediately shared a great price with me. I stopped by the dealership and he immediately introduced me to Jack, the GM of the dealership who made me a fair offer on my trade. We quickly worked the deal and wrapped up paperwork. My truck was prepped and Corey stepped in to educate me on how everything worked and made sure I had a full tank of gas. From start to finish communication was quick, pricing was fair and customer service was great. I never felt like I was being sold or pushed around. This is my first vehicle from River View but certainly won't be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
Other Employees : Corey Hoffman
Dec 03, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Welcome to our River View Ford family, Kevin! We promise to ALWAYS deliver 5 star service to you each and every time you walk through our doors. Enjoy that new Raptor! Let us know if you need anything in the future! Thank you for your business!

November 20, 2019

"New Car"

- tfmartin100

Craig Holsman was great to work with. Very honest and knowledgeable. Worked hard to get me everything I wanted and to make sure I had a good experience. I highly recommend Craig!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Dec 03, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

We are so happy to hear that Craig gave you a 5 star car buying experience. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels and Happy Holidays from Craig and your River View Ford family.

November 05, 2019

"They refuse to take responsibility"

- Tom T

I bought a 2019 Transit connect from this location in early September. During the first week I owned it, I noticed there was a bar code decal and what appeared to be adhesive residue on the top of the van (which is still there). I figured it's not important, no big deal, Ill just peel it off and clean it up later. Fast forward to today and I get the first real good, close-up look at the top of the van. It turns out the spots, of what I though was dirty adhesive residue, were actually chips in the paint right down to the bare metal. Remember, these spots were here from the beginning, I just thought they were dirty areas, NOT CHIPPED PAINT. Ford claims they do an inspection on every new vehicle, but clearly they didn't inspection the top of my van as indicated by the decals, adhesive residue and damage they failed to notice and clean up. Ford is not willing to take responsibility. They claim it happened when the vehicle was in my possession, in spite of the PROOF showing otherwise. Since, they wont do the right thing and take responsibility, this will potentially come out of my pocket to the tune of $600 as quoted by one body shop. Another shop said it looked like paint delamination. I'm going to have to take care of this before my roof starts rusting through, with no help from Ford. I guess they pay more attention to, and prioritize, their showroom vehicles. The lowly transit work van isn't important enough for them to care. Be careful and do your own inspections. Look at EVERYTHING, even the roof. If you can't see the roof, make them bring out a ladder. If they scratch your vehicle with the ladder and you don't notice until you drive off the lot, it's now your financial burden to get it fixed. Good luck if you choose to buy from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Dec 03, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

We have tried to reach you several times to review and come up with a fair solution to this matter. Please contact John Hennessy.

August 04, 2019

"Riverview Oswego"

- Blessings@14

Friendly knowledgeable staff.. very helpful.. honest and hospitable. Would recommend this dealer to family and friends. This was a great exercise for me , to put me in a safe car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Aug 07, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at River View Ford. We are always striving to give the highest quality service at the best prices, so we are sorry that you did not feel those standards were met. We'd love more detailed feedback so we can better serve you in the future. Please call Jim at 630=897-8900 to discuss further. Thank you for your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results