Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

River View Ford

4.7

74 Lifetime Reviews

2200 US Hwy 30, Oswego, Illinois 60543 Directions
Sales: (630) 897-8900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of River View Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2019

"Awesome People All Around"

- armygirl28

This Ford was the only one willing to help me get the car I wanted and getting my payments where I needed them! They took the time to get me all the possible discounts and found my car I wanted with every feature I was looking for. Craig was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Other Employees : Craig's boss
Jun 15, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that Craig and our sales team found you the perfect car. Safe travels! If you ever need, anything, please let us know. Thank you for your business.

Jun 15, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that Craig and our sales team found you the perfect car. Safe travels! If you ever need, anything, please let us know. Thank you for your business.

May 16, 2019

"Great experience "

- Cindy

Bought my 3rd vehicle from Craig. In and out in about 2 hours. Best price around, as always. Will continue to deal with them, it was a no hassle experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
May 22, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

We are so happy to hear that you continue to have great car buying experiences when working with Craig. We appreciate your feedback and promise to always deliver 5 star service each and every time you step through our doors. Thank you for your business!

January 24, 2019

"A Great Group of People"

- tning70

Just bought my 5th car from Riverview Ford. From their receptionist to their cashier, to their salespeople, sales manager, service managers to their porters, everyone is great. Good people. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Jason, Mike, Edward, James, Morgan, Jesse and John Hennessy the owner
Jan 28, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Take care!

Feb 06, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for your continued business, Rebekah. We love having you be a part of our River View Ford family!

January 21, 2019

"Purchased 2019 F250 Super Duty"

- Mvacko

I can't say enough on how the experience went, it was the best truck purchase I have ever had. I dealt with Craig, we did 95% of the purchase over the phone, I described exactly what I was looking for, when he brought it in from another dealer he called said it was ready. Literally I walked in met Craig for the first time, he showed me the truck I was extremely happy with it. Craig had the paperwork already for me to sign, signed the paperwork and was complete. I think I was maybe there 1 hour if that. I will definitely recommend River View Ford and Craig, and you have me as a future customer. Thank you, Mike Vacko

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Jan 23, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Mvacko, congratulations on your new 2019 F250! We're very happy to hear Craig was able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience! We hope you continue to choose River View Ford for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

Feb 06, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Mike, Thank you for choosing River View Ford for your purchase. We promise to always deliver 5 star service for all of your vehicle needs. Safe travels in your new truck!

January 19, 2019

"1st F-150 Purchase Made Easy!"

- Jim Jonaitis

I purchased my first Ford F-150! Craig Holsman was a great resource in helping me through the selection process. He's very knowledgeable about the Ford product and answered all my questions. I never felt pressured to buy. Once I determined that I wanted more than what was available with the current inventory, Craig helped me order my custom 2019 Truck. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the entire process. Jim Rodda, Parts & Service Director was influential in helping me obtain an awesome maintenance plan for the F-150. I know I'll be working with Jim and his team for a long time. Great Customer Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Holsman
5.0
Other Employees : Jim Rodda, Parts & Service Director
Feb 06, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for choosing River View for your truck purchase. We are happy to hear that you had a 5 star experience. We promise to always give you excellent service, whenever you need it. Thank you for your business. We really appreciate it. Safe travels!

January 06, 2019

"warranty repair of airbag recall"

- paperg320

Easy to schedule, courteous even though they knew mine was a "freebie" recall repair - but they treated me just as important and completed the work on time, called when it was ready and worked with me to arrange a later pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda in service
Jan 09, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a 5 star experience. Thank you for your continued business.

January 04, 2019

"Purchase of car"

- Nick

The overall experience at Riverview Ford is outstanding from the sales team manager to service team. They all are very knowledgeable about the products and they can answer all of your questions. The fiancé staff was very professional and provided all the information you needed. Last but not least the owner Mr Hennesy was there too talk with us . Great experience! Would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Julian, Jim Roda,
Jan 09, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you, Nick, for providing us with feedback about your experience. We promise to continue to deliver 5 star service to you for all of your automobile needs in the future. We really appreciate you continued business.

January 04, 2019

"Great Service"

- FordTruck123

Brought vehicle to River View for routine oil change. Customer service is excellent, quick service, nice facility. Would recommend this location for service and maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank P, Technician S30
Jan 09, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for choosing River View for servicing your vehicles. Jim Rodda and his service team will always strive to give you 5 star service. Thank you for your continued business.

Jan 09, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Thank you for choosing River View for servicing your vehicles. Jim Rodda and his service team will always strive to give you 5 star service. Thank you for your continued business.

January 03, 2019

"Giving me the best β€œ50th” birthday present ever!"

- Kermit

I am so happy with the offer that the dealership offered me. It was too good to be true! Thank you for my dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edie Hebert
5.0
Other Employees : Aldo
Jan 09, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

CONGRATULATIONS AND HAPPY 50TH BIRTHDAY from your River View Ford family. We are so happy that you are happy with your car! We will be here for all of your service needs in the future! Safe travels!

January 03, 2019

"Service is Excellent"

- Michael T

The service team there at River View Ford always lives up to what they said they say they are going to do and the service manager, Jim Rodda, clearly believes that the customer is always right! Although I purchased an F-150 from the dealership, they also service my daughter's 2011 VW Jetta. I recommend the dealership and service team whenever I am asked if I know any reputable dealerships in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Rodda
Jan 09, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

Michael, reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Jan 09, 2019 -

River View Ford responded

We agree with you that Jim Rodda is the best. We are confident that Jim and his team will always provide excellent service to you for all of your automobile needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results