About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Riverhead Toyota

4.6

360 Lifetime Reviews

1655 Old Country Road (Route 58), Riverhead, New York 11901
Call (631) 727-7722

360 Reviews of Riverhead Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2018

"The best! dealer I've ever dealt with! "

- Lorraine Dusky

Ali Shah was the man called to talk to us--I think it was the luck of the draw and the luck was all ours. We bought both a previously owned Prius and an Avalon, while trading in a Kia. From start to finish, Ali was courteous, friendly and easy to deal with. Not that we needed to be coaxed but after the less-than-gracious (aka rude) treatment from Eagle Motors next door, he was a welcome relief. I'd also like to single out Matt Governali in the finance department for completing what was an enjoyable experience from the moment we walked out the door to the moment we drove away with our two cars. I cannot recommend Riverhead Toyota more--and especially to women! who are often treated with condescension by car salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt Governali
September 25, 2018

"Great Team at Riverhead Toyota"

- Rachel Neff

Don't go anywhere else to buy your Toyota! Riverhead Toyota is the best!!!! Dan Gladd, my salesman, was fantastic!!!! He was personable, professional, honest and a pleasure to work with. Moreover, Dan did not pressure me to make a quick sale. This was mutually beneficial. I love my Rav 4 and am a happy customer. Dan sold a vehicle and created a customer for life. Although Dan deserves the most credit for ensuring that I was a happy customer, EVERYONE at Riverhead Toyota was great!!! The women who greeted me when I walked into the dealership were welcoming, friendly and professional. Ali pinch hit for Dan when I picked up my SUV. Like Dan, Ali provided me with excellent customer service. Others stepped up to the plate as well. My 2012 Certified Rav 4 looked brand new when I picked it up. Great job prep team !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Gladd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ali Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 17, 2018

"No hassle,great experience"

- Gary&Lili

Dan Meehan is the best. He always gives my wife and me the best trades and deals.No pressure,which is important to us. He is always there for us after the sale,also. Definitely recommended Dan if your looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Meehan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Great experience"

- Onlytoyota81

Jeff Schweppes (sales consultant) was great! Very understanding and helpful. Thank you for a an excellent experience looking forward to seeing you for my first maintenance visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Schepps
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2018

"helpful "

- jansha

I found the staff at Riverhead Toyota to be extremely helpful and patient as buying a car is a major purchase. They did everything to provide me with information so i could make my final choice. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 29, 2018

"best dealers on long island"

- Christian O

if you like Toyota and best prices, they are the one to choose. They have fast service, very friendly, helpful. I had good experience. See you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Pryor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2018

"Hands down, best car experience "

- Amilone618

Everyone I worked with was absolutely amazing! From the lovely Josephine at the front desk, to sales with Ali, and ending with finance with Peter - my experience was without a doubt top notch! Ali helped me tremdndously finding the exact car I wanted, but BETTER. They knew my financial situation and took the best care of me. I will refer all family and friends to go there from now on! They are awesome! Thanks for my pearl beauty, guys! 😍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Fournaris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josephine Hupalo
August 12, 2018

"Wonderful. Knowledgeable. No pressure sales"

- Nidia f

In the past i have purchased cars from Sunrise Toyota and 112 Nissan. Needless to say it was the worst experience ever. I contacted riverhead Touoa via website. Arleme took care of all i needed , quoted the lease muck lower than the others set up the appointment. It all work la perfectly. I will always go back yo them. The sales man. Marshal is wonderful and caring. Excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marsall Dornfeld
August 03, 2018

"AVOID AVOID AVOID"

- annarose

Here's just a short list of what I have learned since first stepping foot into Riverhead Toyota back in 2014: 1) Jay in sales is a flat out LIAR. He begins every introduction with a big smile and handshake and talks to you like you're best friends and throws the word "family" around like it's nothing. Trust me..family does not treat you the way Jay will treat you. You've been forewarned! 2) Matt in finance is similar to Jay but in a sneakier way. He'll tell you that every monthly payment he's calculating is the best he can do. It's not. Don't believe a word he says. He'll tell you that he tried calling 20 plus banks to get you the best rate. Lie. He only wants to work with Toyota financial so he can get the highest commission. 3) The service department on a whole is crooked. We blew a transmission on our Highlander. $6400 dollars later after 2 weeks of being without a car (No loaner car either. They really didn't care about this catastrophic event we just had to endure) we drive out of there and the dash in the car started going haywire. We had to bring it back again for another issue that was NOT flagged before they fixed the transmission. Hmmmm. Had to leave it at the service department again for a damaged part that costed us another $250. I can only assume that the part was damaged by their mechanics because the part was adjacent to the transmission. They didn't care from the second we brought it in to the second we left. 4) The car wash people are a joke. I was given a card with free car washes on it with the purchase of my new car. I forgot to get the card back after my 1st wash and noticed it before I got home. I went back to retrieve my car wash card and the guy running the place said he didn't have it. I laughed in disgust and asked for a new card and he said NO. Could it be he didn't want to wash cars for free? Of course. My guess is they try pocketing those cards and play dumb when you want it back because they'd rather get paid cash. Had to go back in and get one from my salesman...after a fight of course. Was so nauseated by this that I chose not to go back anyway. 5) Another manager named Chris actually recommended that I REPO my bad lease. He suggested that I leave the car stranded at the dealer and repo it. Suggested bankruptcy to get a new deal with him. (All highly unethical practices). See how these guys work? I made a mistake signing onto a bad lease and they took full advantage of us. Jay told us the residual value on the Highlander would be so high that upon reaching our allotted mileage on our lease, we would be able to trade it in for another vehicle...or possibly refinance. When we reached our mileage, they wanted nothing to do with us. We were shown the door. 6) Chad was actually the only bright spot. Good guy. Really took his time to help us a few weeks ago. We went in and explained our situation and was very understanding. It wasn't until he dumped our file onto Matt's desk the following morning where all of our progress went to xxxx. See? Good old Matt again. Chad gave us positive numbers to our advantage and we finally thought Riverhead Toyota was going to come through. WRONG! Matt called the next day and said "I don't know what numbers Chad told you...but THESE are the REAL numbers" and of course those numbers were nowhere near what Chad had said. 7) Westbury Toyota came through in the end. Thank God for them. They took their time with us and fixed all of our issues. They made it so much less complicated for us to get out of that bad lease. We spent the last few days happy as clams dealing the many of the other car dealers on Long Island while trying to find a new vehicle. Most, if not all of them, are working within our budget and within our credit to work out a deal. Now we have choices. Even 2 luxury car companies in Western Suffolk have quoted us with a lower monthly finance payments then what Matt and Toyota were offering....and for much nicer vehicles too. I feel liberated not being a part of the Riverhead Toyota "family" anymore. The chokehold is finally off. Good riddance!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Scholl
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Weitz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt (Finance)
July 23, 2018

"No stress experience"

- Jimbo

My previous experiences at other dealers was like going to the dentist. Dan Meehan made the experience stress-free. He took the time to show us all our options and stay within our budget. we ended up turning in our Camry and leasing a Rav 4. We are glad we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Meehan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 360 results