Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Riverside Buick GMC Cadillac

Cartersville, GA

1.6
96 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

125 S Dixie Ave

Cartersville, GA

30120

Directions

96 Reviews of Riverside Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2020

"My husband & I went to RIverside on 11/7/2020 with a..."

- Shan

My husband & I went to RIverside on 11/7/2020 with a check in hand & intent to buy a $50k used 2019 Tahoe after working with TJ days prior. After inspecting the interior & exterior & test driving, we were ready to purchase, but before doing so, we pointed out two issues: chipped paint & scraches in several spots on the truck & need for an oil change due to no oil change being done Since April 2020. It's at that time that things when horribly wrong, in which our amazing, patient, helpful, & resourceful salesman TJ relayed our concerns to sales manager JR. JR immediately came over to us and thanked us for coming and told us that he didn't want to sell us the vehicle & indicated his rationale was because he didn't want us to be uncomfortable. He informed us that there was no need to change the oil and continued to thank us for coming and reiterated that he ddin't want to sell us the vehicle because he doesn't want us to be unhappy and have regrets. Let me indicate again, JR first words out of his mouth when he approached us was indicating the need to not sell us the vehicle & thanking us for coming, I know I was shocked & appalled too. What is more consists of the fact that, at no point in time did JR validate our simple concerns or offer options to try and resolve the issues & proceeded to talk about why he doesn't think we should buy the car, as he put it, "you guys seems to have a lot of problems with the car and I just don't think it's a good idea". This comment was blatantly insensitive & inappropriate & implied that expressing our concerns about a car with several chipped paints (with risks of rusting) & the issue of no oil change in seven months seemed to be unnneccessary & unimportant to JR despite the fact that there's a general rule of thumb, that it’s good to change a vehicle's oil every 3,000 miles/3 months, whichever comes first to avoid engine failure as a result of sludge build-up, but due to JR not seeing the relevance and need, he was not open to doing so. After hearing this, I agreed that there was no need to purchase the vehicle and we in fact would not & walked away. JR then came outside as if he was now interested & willing to take a look at the oil himself after seeing that we were no longer going to purchase the vehicle. He still determined that the oil looked fine, yet offered to get it changed. However, this came way after he insulted us & dismissed our concerns and politely declined to sell us the vehicle. Furthermore, we had what started out as a pleasant experience, all thanks to TJ & ended with a painful experience. Overall, I'm thankful that I didn't make the purchase because my time and money wasn't appreciated & JR blew a $50k deal simply because he didn't agree with the need to change the oil. Also, prior to going into the dealership to finalize everything, TJ & I were walking to the vehicle & JR passed by & asked TJ if it was a done deal because he had a customer that was interested. I told TJ his comment was fake & reminded me of a bad pick up line & whether or not there was someone interested or not, it was a rude & disrespectful comment to make & if it was his attempt to put pressure on us to buy the vehicle it didn't work & wouldn't have worked. One would have thought that after having this vehicle for seven months, one would have been willing to try & do all that was needed & reasonable to help meet the customers needs to ensure the sell, but JR did see it that way. Lastly, my suggestion to anyone is purchasing a vehicle from Riverside Buick GMC is, go where you're wanted and appreciated & treated with respect, kindness, & fairness & go where your concerns matters & needs are met. Prior to leaving, we thanked our salesman TJ for all of his help & told him verbatim what the sales manager JR said & how he cost him the sell & advised that someone work with him on his communication & interaction with customers. In hindsight, I should have known better because I had spoken with JR the previous day about a buyer's order & he told me that it was an inconvenience to be "doing all of that" & questioned me about not financing with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ Forsyth & JR
September 15, 2020

"Robbie was absolutely wonderful. We purchased a 2019..."

- Bllovering

Robbie was absolutely wonderful. We purchased a 2019 Buick Envision. Awesome vehicle. Have been very pleased. So for the sales team I would give them 5 stars. However, the service department would get 1 Star. And the only reason I’d give one star is because the girls they have answer the phones are nice. Other than that, the communication to you as the customer is terrible. They were supposed to fix a minor issue that I was told would be started and completed in one day. Here we are going on 8 days and had I not continued to call them, I would have no idea what’s going on. 8 days for a 1 day fix. I keep getting the run around and am NOT happy. I would 100% recommend sales but 0% recommend service. Forget it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trent Kendrick
May 07, 2020

"5-6-2020"

- mimiroman07

Service is not very knowledgeable at all..,told one price to diagnose the issue... then got a triple the cost for the diagnostic... after several codes they claimed they worked thru they determined it was the fuel pump module.. had replaced took back and they programmed.. during the day of them having my car i called to check and Rusty said they were working on it.. 30 minutes later Rusty called back and real hesitant to ask what they were supposed to program, i paused ask him seriously.. you dont remember what you told me was wrong with it? I said fuel pump module.. he then says oh yeah i found it now ok well thats what i thought they just can't get it programmed and one mechanic needed help from the other mechanic ( real assuring) .. .3 hours later, i got a call stating that it was ready and the light was off... well today Thursday 5-7, same issue same codes .. took to Cadillac in Smyrna and it's as simple as the car needing smoked out to determine its a defective GAS CAP which was one of the first codes they had written on the original paperwork but said Fuel pump module but I guess their extensive testing said otherwise . So since I have left a message this morning for the manager lets see if anything can be done or anything refunded for their extensive testing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rusty- never could get anyone else
March 09, 2020

"I can’t speak for sales but if you filter the negative..."

- BH

I can’t speak for sales but if you filter the negative comments for this dealer you will find almost all are for bad service dept issues. I can verify it truly is the worst I’ve experienced . As most have stated I was told a price and then it changed. They said they called GM and all work would be covered . When it was done I was told they made a mistake and it would be almost $800. Rather than do the right thing and charge me what I was quoted they put even more time in to “unfix”, and remove parts they installed . This is after keeping over two weeks. They stated even though they told me ALL repairs were covered only one actually was. And what do you know that particular Problem still there also . Manager won’t return calls to address either. Just do the work for the price you state. Im sure that’s all anyone expects.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jada
May 29, 2019

"Out of State Buyers Beware"

- Dirty D

I gave them 2 stars because Riverside does have competitive pricing and most important for me was, they had the truck I wanted. If you are out of state, please note that they charge you $129 title fee no matter what the actual title cost is. I questioned the charge when buying the truck and was told that is what the Alabama's title department charges and that they would send the $129 to the title department for me. I was at the licensing department when the check was opened only to find out that Riverside sent them $18.50 for the title, not the $129. Riverside had kept the balance. When I asked Riverside about the balance, they said that they keep the balance in case there are extra charges with the sales tax and they needed the extra money to cover the charge. After several days of calling and talking to various people they still do not refund me the difference. The other way they fell short of expectations was that the truck was the dirties new car I ever purchased. I actually had to stop and clean the windshield on the way home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug, David Carter
February 21, 2019

"They are amazing. Very friendly staff"

- BowTiePOWER

Was greeted by salesman David Carter. He was very informative. The entire process was very painlessand actually enjoyable. It was a pleasure dealing with David and the guys at Riverside. I'll definitely hit them up when I'm ready for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Carter
December 30, 2018

"Repairs"

- LWOODARD88BCS

Repairs were done in a timely manner. Check engine and gas cap light had been coming on intermittently. Robin kept me updated about progress of repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin
December 28, 2018

"New suv"

- FLETCHER_CHARLES

We went to look at a used suv and wound up buying a new Buick that my wife loves and at a great price. Thanks Jarod

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarod Vincent
December 26, 2018

"Great experience "

- MARK DOTHARD

Great deals. Honest & upfront with you. Quick processing. Best experience I've ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Bought a truck and SUV in the last 6 months from them. Destroyed the deal offered me at a Kennesaw Buick/GMC dealership. (No name mentioned)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Smith
December 19, 2018

"Super Friendly Staff, fast service, great environment "

- BRANDINLAWSON211

Absolutely one of the best dealerships Ive been too. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely be back! Was in and out fast! Riverside Rocks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Kendrick
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results