Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Riverside Buick GMC

4.5

92 Lifetime Reviews

125 S Dixie Ave, Cartersville, Georgia 30120 Directions
Call (770) 383-1821

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Riverside Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2019

"Out of State Buyers Beware"

- Dirty D

I gave them 2 stars because Riverside does have competitive pricing and most important for me was, they had the truck I wanted. If you are out of state, please note that they charge you $129 title fee no matter what the actual title cost is. I questioned the charge when buying the truck and was told that is what the Alabama's title department charges and that they would send the $129 to the title department for me. I was at the licensing department when the check was opened only to find out that Riverside sent them $18.50 for the title, not the $129. Riverside had kept the balance. When I asked Riverside about the balance, they said that they keep the balance in case there are extra charges with the sales tax and they needed the extra money to cover the charge. After several days of calling and talking to various people they still do not refund me the difference. The other way they fell short of expectations was that the truck was the dirties new car I ever purchased. I actually had to stop and clean the windshield on the way home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Carter
4.0
Other Employees : Doug
February 21, 2019

"They are amazing. Very friendly staff"

- BowTiePOWER

Was greeted by salesman David Carter. He was very informative. The entire process was very painlessand actually enjoyable. It was a pleasure dealing with David and the guys at Riverside. I'll definitely hit them up when I'm ready for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Carter
5.0
December 30, 2018

"Repairs"

- LWOODARD88BCS

Repairs were done in a timely manner. Check engine and gas cap light had been coming on intermittently. Robin kept me updated about progress of repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin
December 28, 2018

"New suv"

- FLETCHER_CHARLES

We went to look at a used suv and wound up buying a new Buick that my wife loves and at a great price. Thanks Jarod

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarod Vincent
5.0
December 26, 2018

"Great experience "

- MARK DOTHARD

Great deals. Honest & upfront with you. Quick processing. Best experience I've ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Bought a truck and SUV in the last 6 months from them. Destroyed the deal offered me at a Kennesaw Buick/GMC dealership. (No name mentioned)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Smith
December 19, 2018

"Super Friendly Staff, fast service, great environment "

- BRANDINLAWSON211

Absolutely one of the best dealerships Ive been too. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely be back! Was in and out fast! Riverside Rocks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Kendrick
5.0
December 19, 2018

"charge way to much for nothing"

- CFDOWELL2

Charge way to much just to find out if you even have a problem or to find out how much it will cost to fix. There are plenty of places out there that diagnose for free and quote the cost for free. I went in for an oil and filter change but they called and wanted to do about 5 other things as well to jack up the cost. I have been going to them for the past 10 years but I will not be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female service person
December 12, 2018

"Trade trucks "

- WEIRSDALE

Well they sold me a truck and I am not easy they let me do my own thinking I am not very good at this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarod Vincent
5.0
December 11, 2018

"To new vehicle purchases"

- BSWALL68

A great salesman / dealership! would recommend to anyone! It's nice to go into a dealership and not be pressured. I will not use another dealership from now on, they had the best price out the door out of four dealerships I visited

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Carter
5.0
December 09, 2018

"David Carter is a great salesman"

- Marksullins

I want to start by saying what a great experience me and my wife Pam had Friday night at Riverside GMC in Cartersville. Not only was David very knowledgeable but he wasn’t your typical pushy sales person. We went back the next day in daylight setting and purchased the GMC Yukon Denali. Great vehicle and great experience. Thank you David. Mark and Pam Sullins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Carter
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results