Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rob Lambdin's University Dodge Ram

Davie, FL

4.6
482 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5455 S University Dr

Davie, FL

33328

Directions

482 Reviews of Rob Lambdin's University Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2021

"My wife wanted a bigger vehicle and Babu & Alex assisted..."

- AJoseph

My wife wanted a bigger vehicle and Babu & Alex assisted us with purchasing a Dodge Durango. They provided us with excellent customer service and treated us like family. My wife is extremely happy with the vehicle. #Law enforcement friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Babu & Alex
Apr 08, 2021 -

Rob Lambdin's University Dodge Ram responded

We always strive to go above and beyond to make sure every need of our customers are met. Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 01, 2021

"Worse post sale service. No one will return my calls..."

- Airforcewife

Worse post sale service. No one will return my calls after a week and when I do they can’t help or nothing. Worse place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray, Rosemary, Artie, Alex
Apr 08, 2021 -

Rob Lambdin's University Dodge Ram responded

It seems like your visit with us wasn't up to par. If you could please let us know what went wrong contacting us at social@universitydodge.com and include your name, reason for sub par visit and best way of contacting you. That way we can send it to upper management to get everything resolved.

Apr 09, 2021 -

Airforcewife responded

The customer service is horrible they only care about the money and once your out the door. They never will return your calls and if they do it’s never friendly. They sell crap cars that look good till you drive it off the lot. Beware and check everything about the car because they will screw you.

January 22, 2021

"Worst post sales experience ever. Was sold a package and..."

- darjoon

Worst post sales experience ever. Was sold a package and when we returned for service was told that this service was not offered at this dealership. Pre sales everyone would return calls etc promptly. post sales they just ignore you. Even though you setup a service appointment you still have to wait hours before they even look at your vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claude, Miguel, Jeff, folks in service
January 12, 2021

"Stay Away!!!!Don't know how I ended up with them since I..."

- Tadpole28!

Stay Away!!!! Don't know how I ended up with them since I don't own a business. Never had such a hard time trying to buy a truck! Talked to them in Oct about this truck & was waiting on buyers order with my trade. Nothing after 3 emails with no response I gave up. In December I got an email asking if I was still looking & I said yes. Told them I never got any numbers & i sent you everything in Oct. Asked me to resend & I did. The next day I got a call from a guy saying I can give you this much for your trade. I told him I wanted it & sent over buyers order & I would get back to them. I contacted them in a day or so & wanted the truck. Asked if I could have delivered as I was out of town. Me & the guy agreed on meeting half way. I told him I was going to email them over my Bank Draft for the credit union. Also I was going to give them credit card for my down payment. He said don't fill it out yet & send it over to me & I said I gave it to the lady the other day. I forward it to him. He came back a few hours later & said truck wasn't there & that she must not had verified it was on lot. He said due in tomorrow. I said call me so as it is in. Never heard anything back, so I texted the number & she said it had been here since early that morning. I said ok I want & can we meet tomorrow. She said I am not driving to meet as I am to busy. I told her that the manager said they would. She said let me know when you want to come in. I said I can't due to being to far away. Emailed the guy back & told him I was willing to come down on Sunday at 10 am to do the trade as I was heading back home & would take the detour. Got a response that afternoon saying sorry as neither one of us work Sunday. Told me if I let him know we can do on Monday. I replied back that same day. I told them if they could bring to my job in Saint Petersburg(251 miles) we could do the swap on Monday 1-4-2021. I got email at 10:05PM on Monday saying sorry there isn't anyway we can deliver to you at this point. I can't find this truck anywhere & really wanted it so I emailed him back asking to update his best & get to me. I new the rebates had changed. Still to this day I haven't got anything. Worst customer service ever! This should had been easy as I have Bank draft & down payment. No worries with trying to get me financed. I can't understand how you let a guaranteed sale walk away after trying & trying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rosmery & Ray
November 10, 2020

"I will never do business with this establishment ever..."

- wxymusic

I will never do business with this establishment ever again. I had warranty with a mopar battery and they confirmed it. However they wanted to staff me out of a diagnosis fee of $150.00 to so call "make sure it's the battery and not some electronics problems in my vehicle"with the problem. I had the battery checked in 2 reputable places where they said the battery was bad. When I spoke to the service manager he tried convincing me that if they just put in a new battery and it's a electronic problem. The car would experience serious damage. I said I don't mind I just want the battery replaced. He said it would take 3 to 4 hours till they ran all the test on the battery. I walked out, I rather pay another business for a new battery that would provide better customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Dickman
1.0
Jeffrey Stuart
1.0
Nov 10, 2020 -

Rob Lambdin's University Dodge Ram responded

It seems like your visit with us wasn't up to par. If you could please contact us at social@universitydodge.com and include your name and best way of contacting you. That way we can send it to upper management to get everything resolved.

September 22, 2020

"I'm telling you ... you can't go wrong by going to..."

- AJM

I'm telling you ... you can't go wrong by going to University Dodge. Everyone went out of their way especially Eddie Delgado. Got a great car and I'm super 👌 happy... buy your car at University Dodge you can't go wrong!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Delgado
Sep 22, 2020 -

Rob Lambdin's University Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for this unbelievable review. Honestly, we can't thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to post this incredible feedback! Take care and we'll see you next time!

July 28, 2020

"This dealer doesn't care about its customers"

- kt4000m

I purchased a 2020 challenger on 6/29/2020, from Miguel Santos. I thought I went over the vehicle really well, but i missed some issues. 1] the roof was missing one of the moldings. 2] all the wheels had scratches in them, a couple with many scratches. 3] The front air dam had the protectors left on [they are supposed to be removed by the dealer] when i got home and removed them the air dam was scratched. I contacted Miguel the next day and notified him of these issues, I was told to give him a couple days as they were to busy doing month end. After finally hearing back from Miguel a week later, he said the management would address these issues. I finally met with Andy a service writer and went over the issues and he told me he'd call within a week and let me know when to bring it in for the repairs. I never heard from Andy, so i tried calling to speak to a manager and to this day I have never heard from a manager. I kept calling trying to get these issues resolved, a few days later Miguel calls me. He tells me to stop calling all the time as I'm upsetting people in the dealership and I'm expecting too much, I laid into him about the complete lack of follow up [It obviously doesn't matter that i'm upset paying over $40,000 for a car that's damaged upon delivery]. About a week later I hear from Miguel, they have the roof molding. He asks me when i want to bring the car in to do the roof molding and fix one wheel, I asked what about the other wheels and air dam. He refused to acknowledge the other issues. I cant get a manager on the phone or to return a message left for them. So now I've had the car for 2 months and still don't have a complete car. This dealership doesn't care about their customers only selling you a car. I have had to involve Dodge corporate and another dealership to try to get these issues resolved. The other dealership stated that they would never deliver a car in this condition!! Stay away from University dodge and Miguel Santos!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel Santos [sales person] AJ Houghton, and Andy [service writer] ,
June 30, 2020

"Amazing experience, Henry was very professional,..."

- Kylprkr

Amazing experience, Henry was very professional, intelligent, and charismatic person. All staff was very pleasant. Extremely happy with the turn out, would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
Jul 02, 2020 -

Rob Lambdin's University Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for this positive review. Honestly, we can't thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to post this great feedback! Take care and we'll see you next time!

May 07, 2020

"Honest, reliable and motivated!"

- Bella Skin

Yesterday morning we walked in and out of a previous dealership that severely lacked friendliness, communication/business skills and knowledge of the vehicle. We then headed to University Dodge Ram and met with a very kind and intelligent lady. Upon listening to us (which is a vital skill by the way), she reviewed our situation and presented us with options. It was an easy, no nonsense experience. Rosemary was awesome to work with, got us exactly what we wanted, and guided us down a path to achieve just that. My boyfriend is super happy and we love the new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosemary
May 11, 2020 -

Rob Lambdin's University Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for this positive review. Honestly, we can't thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to post this great feedback! Take care and we'll see you next time!

March 12, 2020

"Purchased a new truck"

- Merlin60

On March 4, 2020 I traveled to University Dodge Ram in Davie FL to trade in my truck and purchase a new 3500 Ram. Prior to going, I had located the new truck I wanted on the internet at University. I called ahead and set up an appointment. I was advised a trade in value of my truck subject to inspection. I was given a price and instructed to bring a cashiers check for the balance. Upon arrival I was shown the new truck and my trade went back for appraisal. They determined I had been given wrong information on the value of my trade creating an addition to the price. After intense negation, Sales Manager Ray Lugo and I were able to agree on a final sale price. Due to Ray’s extra effort, and my willingness to compromise, the purchase was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Dickman
Other Employees : Ray Lugo
Mar 16, 2020 -

Rob Lambdin's University Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us such positive feedback! We are here to serve you with anything that you need with the best customer service you can find in the industry. Thank you for your trust and we hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 482 results