About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Robert Horne Ford

3.7

170 Lifetime Reviews

3400 South Tomahawk Road, Apache Junction, Arizona 85219 Directions
Sales: (480) 474-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

170 Reviews of Robert Horne Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2018

"Excellent and Complete Customer Service "

- John Shutt

I have had my Ford serviced a few times here and was pleased with the friendly service. When I had a recall issue with my vehicle Ford Motor Company actually got involved in. Ford Motor Company provided me with a contact, Scott Van Meter, Service Manager, at the dealership. From the moment we met he was very open and transparent, listened to me, and was very informative and helpful through the entire process. Outstanding customer service experience, I will definitely continue to bring my car back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Van Meter
April 04, 2018

"AVOID DAVID DUVALL AND ROBERT HORNE FORD SERVICE DEPT!!!!"

- Chicoenya2014

Horrible Service Department and Robert Horne Ford. Service Advisor David Duvall is extremely Rude and unprofessional. He raised his voice to me over the phone when I asked why they weren't trying to actually duplicate the noise my car is making. I am sorry but when you open around 8 am and are calling me at 945 that tells me you did not even try to diagnose my car at all. He claims my car is fine and needs no repairs, even though I have him on camera (dash cam) looking at the video clip I showed him of the noise my car is making. (Video I showed him of the issue with my car is date stamped) David Duvall never assigned my vehicle to a technician at all as no tech is showing on my paperwork. This also proved David Duvall never even had a technician try to diagnose the problems with my car. My car was given back dirty! This is not proper Ford Service and I am sure if Ford Motor Co knew how David Duvall was treating there customers they wouldn't be to pleased.... If you want to be unprofessionally and rudely treated and DONT want your car properly diagnosed go see DAVID DUVALL at Robert Horne Ford Service Dept, he will be sure to treat you badly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Duval
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

"Worst Dealership Overall Experienced in 58 years!"

- JWRAND

I have been lied to by the Sales staff here, and after purchasing a new vehicle from a distant dealer (they wouldn't dealer trade), most of my service and repair experience here has been frustrating and unsatisfactory. Problems have ranged from not following specific Service instructions, to ignoring reports related to necessary repairs, requiring additional subsequent visits, and using the wrong lubricants during servicing. I would never return to this dealer if I didn't have to travel 75 miles to get to another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Numerous
January 31, 2018

"Dealership does not honor their website's internet prices!"

- dot

Advertised Internet Price for 2014 Ford Focus $11,016. Received letter stating they will pay KBB Trade-In Value plus an additional $2,000 Bonus. Letter did state offer valid on 2005-14 Ford models; Letter did not state that the certificate could not be used for the purchase of a vehicle found on their website (internet price). They were going to give me $800 as a trade-in for my 2005 Ford Focus; They would not honor the $2000 certificate with the internet price; The total cost to purchase the 2014 Ford Focus with 42,450 miles was over $12,000. The finance specialist did not/would not speak to me directly, only through the salesperson! I was ready to write a check for the purchase of this vehicle plus extra warranty coverage (11,016 - 800 - 2000 = 8,216 + 2000 for extra warranty coverage = 10,216 x 12% = 1226 for a total of $11,442. I will not recommend this dealership and will not return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cyndi Noriega
January 01, 2018

"Great Experience"

- P. Nash

After receiving great service from Robert Horne Ford, we returned there when it was time to buy a new truck. From the get-go, Kevin and Dorothy, our sales team were fantastic. They took the time to answer our questions WITHOUT any high pressure tactics! They were both very professional and caring. They attended to the most minor details and we were able to get exactly the vehicle we wanted without hassling. I would highly recommend Robert Horne Ford and Dorothy and Kevin to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle. A special shout-out also goes to Tyler in Service. He was fantastic at making sure the truck was perfect upon delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Dorothy
October 03, 2017

"Great Buying Experience"

- mike@66

My husband and I had an excellent buying experience, We have had negative experiences on the last two car deals so we were pleased to have a good experience. We had specific requests about what we wanted in a vehicle. They went above and beyond to find what we wanted. We found a great used Escape. Stephanie, Dennis, Renee and others meet our expectations., Thanks, Mike and Mary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie-sale
September 29, 2017

"Dishonest employess"

- RREG

Please do your research before buying a car from this dealer. We went in on Sat. fell in love with a flex but couldn't agree on a price. Over the next week we went back and forth negotiating a deal. What a waste of our time. They will tell you they don't play games and they are transparent! Don't be fooled! After a week, we finally reached an agreement to purchase the car. However, at the last minute they tell me it was the wrong car. The car we wanted was now $50 more a month than we were told. They are shady and con artists and just wanted to push us into this other car. They tried to talk bad about other Ford dealers saying they would just lie to us over the phone to get us in the dealer but that's exactly what Robert Horne did. Bill, the manager was just dismissive and rude when I would ask how this mistake was made. He said it was the wrong stock number. However when we were there on Saturday the paperwork clearly read the price of the car was $38k and now suddenly that wasn't the case. Buyer beware! Lesson learned! I will never go back to this dealer again or let my friends and family come here either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
September 20, 2017

"Unsatisfied customer!!!!"

- jeff hollingshead

I give them one star only because of the sales lady Dorothy. I paid with a check for the vehicle i purchased. I gave them all of my information for the paperwork. I confirmed they were not using this information to pull my credit as it was not needed. They indeed pulled my credit against my wishes. Needless to say I am very unhappy! I called to get it removed and all I got was the run around ending at the same person who was about as intelligent as a 5 year old child. This is the 2nd vehicle I have bought from this dealership for my company and will be the last as they have yet to aide me in removing an unwarranted credit inquiry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dorothy
September 11, 2017

"Additional charges added not agreed to"

- Used car

Went in to buy a used car advertised for $5681. We agreed on a price and went to finance to go over the paperwork. They had conveniently added on $1000 for paint protection they had already put on the vehicle they said. If that is the case then that should have already been factored into the sale price of $5681 otherwise they should have priced it at $6681. Threatened to walk out and they finally agreed to take off $800 of the $1000. Still not happy but it is better than $1000. Shady!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not the salesman's fault - not sure who management is but shady.
August 28, 2017

"Wow!!!"

- dipjack

We highly recommend Les Torpin at Robert Horne Ford. He was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He took the time to answer all my questions, and discuss my options with available packages on the Ford Explorer. Once we found our vehicle, he made the negotiation process easy and comfortable. Wow, the best experience we had buying a new vehicle. Thank you Les, and the great team at Robert Horne Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Torpin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Renee
1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results