About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Robert Horne Ford

4.4

165 Lifetime Reviews

3400 South Tomahawk Road, Apache Junction, Arizona 85219 Directions
Sales: (480) 474-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

165 Reviews of Robert Horne Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2017

"Great Buying Experience"

- mike@66

My husband and I had an excellent buying experience, We have had negative experiences on the last two car deals so we were pleased to have a good experience. We had specific requests about what we wanted in a vehicle. They went above and beyond to find what we wanted. We found a great used Escape. Stephanie, Dennis, Renee and others meet our expectations., Thanks, Mike and Mary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie-sale
September 29, 2017

"Dishonest employess"

- RREG

Please do your research before buying a car from this dealer. We went in on Sat. fell in love with a flex but couldn't agree on a price. Over the next week we went back and forth negotiating a deal. What a waste of our time. They will tell you they don't play games and they are transparent! Don't be fooled! After a week, we finally reached an agreement to purchase the car. However, at the last minute they tell me it was the wrong car. The car we wanted was now $50 more a month than we were told. They are shady and con artists and just wanted to push us into this other car. They tried to talk bad about other Ford dealers saying they would just lie to us over the phone to get us in the dealer but that's exactly what Robert Horne did. Bill, the manager was just dismissive and rude when I would ask how this mistake was made. He said it was the wrong stock number. However when we were there on Saturday the paperwork clearly read the price of the car was $38k and now suddenly that wasn't the case. Buyer beware! Lesson learned! I will never go back to this dealer again or let my friends and family come here either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
September 20, 2017

"Unsatisfied customer!!!!"

- jeff hollingshead

I give them one star only because of the sales lady Dorothy. I paid with a check for the vehicle i purchased. I gave them all of my information for the paperwork. I confirmed they were not using this information to pull my credit as it was not needed. They indeed pulled my credit against my wishes. Needless to say I am very unhappy! I called to get it removed and all I got was the run around ending at the same person who was about as intelligent as a 5 year old child. This is the 2nd vehicle I have bought from this dealership for my company and will be the last as they have yet to aide me in removing an unwarranted credit inquiry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dorothy
September 11, 2017

"Additional charges added not agreed to"

- Used car

Went in to buy a used car advertised for $5681. We agreed on a price and went to finance to go over the paperwork. They had conveniently added on $1000 for paint protection they had already put on the vehicle they said. If that is the case then that should have already been factored into the sale price of $5681 otherwise they should have priced it at $6681. Threatened to walk out and they finally agreed to take off $800 of the $1000. Still not happy but it is better than $1000. Shady!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not the salesman's fault - not sure who management is but shady.
August 28, 2017

"Wow!!!"

- dipjack

We highly recommend Les Torpin at Robert Horne Ford. He was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He took the time to answer all my questions, and discuss my options with available packages on the Ford Explorer. Once we found our vehicle, he made the negotiation process easy and comfortable. Wow, the best experience we had buying a new vehicle. Thank you Les, and the great team at Robert Horne Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Torpin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Renee
August 08, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- J & J

My husband was in the market for a Ford Edge. We visited Robert Horne, after having a bad experience with another Ford dealership. We had Les Torpin helping us. Les was very personable, and great to work with. He went the extra mile, and found the exact car we were looking for, on the lot. We walked out in a few hours with a new Ford Edge. Renee in finance was also very nice, and great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Torpin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Renee
June 02, 2017

"Horrible"

- Kyle D Chalepah

Still have not received my refund after 2 weeks... no answers from my phone calls. I called 8 times over 2 weeks with no update... i feel like they take advantage of working people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John "RED" Baran
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian
May 11, 2017

"Purchase "

- Sj4fun

To Robert Horne: I understand your new car inventory showed a vehicle I saved. But spoke to your Ibelitsos Louie he told me that the owner was driving it. Which is fine and dandy it not my dealership. But I ask him if it was for sale and said yes that you should be back with it. Then I asked if how many mikes are on that truck, and if it was going to be sold as new if mileage was to sell as if it was used. He came back after several emails to him and fried me it was not for sale. That's fine to but your dealership sir is misleading coz it's still in your new car inventory! Is that really professionalism is done at your dealership Wow (Really) that is pretty sad. Like I told my family who bought the cars from Peoria ford just yesterday coz I advised them not to go to your dealership coz all there is was lies from Louie! Or yourself as an owner! Very Sad..! Stephen Gallegos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louie Belitsos
May 02, 2017

"bad seat"

- unhappy

I took my vehicle in for a tear in the seam of the seat with 2x,xxx mi. Should be under warranty right? They looked at it said it was under warranty but the part had to be ordered. The new seat cover came in and i brought the vehicle in for repair. Well once they got it apart it wasn't under warranty any more and it needed a cushion too, which they happened to have in stock (how amazing). My warranty item turned into over a $600 bill. Bad scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none listed
February 16, 2017

"awesome dealer"

- scotts

I cant say enough about the AWESOME service I received at Robert Horne Ford. They went above and beyond in getting me into my new F-150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louie Belitsos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results