Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Excelsior Springs, MO

2.3
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1501 Kearney Road

Excelsior Springs, MO

64024

Directions

16 Reviews of Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2020

"Just bought a 2021 Yukon Denali. Had an excellent..."

- Jeffbourn

Just bought a 2021 Yukon Denali. Had an excellent experience with Austin and dealership. They worked with the vehicle price and trade in. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Berg
Jan 04, 2021 -

Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 31, 2020

"Bought 2020 Trax. After having less than 1 month,..."

- Samatha

Bought 2020 Trax. After having less than 1 month, transmission issues. 2-way call with business mgr, service mgr, and salesman called me at work and accused my son of "tampering" with vehicle. Never once told me this had been a service vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy Kenney
1.0
Other Employees : Chris, Robbie, Ron
Jan 04, 2021 -

Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are very sorry to hear you feel this way. No one accused your son of "tampering" with the vehicle. The vehicle was towed in and would not move when put into gear. When in the shop they found the engine very over full of oil and the transmission had no fluid in it. Someone attempted an oil change on this vehicle and drained the transmission instead of the engine oil and then overfilled the engine with oil. This is unfortunately not something that is covered under the factory warranty. Robbie Brooks Service Manager

Jan 05, 2021 -

Samatha responded

No one is accusing my son? Every conversation i had with service brought up my son as a possible person that "tampered" with the car. What about the last employee that might have been responsible for the oil change prior to me buying it? Mistakes do happen. We are all human.

March 31, 2020

"I bought my GMC Canyon here brand new, went to get it..."

- Flyin Brian

I bought my GMC Canyon here brand new, went to get it serviced after making an appointment 4 days in advance, and dropped my truck off the night before so it was ready to go. The next day I got a call from a confused mechanic not knowing why my truck was there, I had to stop working and call the dealership back five times in a 17 minutes span to finally get ahold of somebody on the other line in the service department, and then had to re explain everything all over again in detail like I did five days prior. Then, the mechanic puts me on the phone with the service manager Mike Robinson, and I explained everything that has happened thus far to him... I expected him to apologize for their dealership dropping the ball and acting like they didn't know what they were doing, but instead he told me he didn't like me raising my voice, I said I haven't even begun to raise my voice this is been more than frustrating, and then he tells me to just come pick up my truck they're not going to work on it now. Wow, seriously? I made the drive from two cities away to bring my truck to the dealership I bought it from, me and my wife with stage 3 cancer, just two have your dealership play games with my family after you guys screwed up and dropped the ball?! Completely ridiculous! I waited a little bit and then called back to talk to Chris, he once again refused to service the truck as scheduled and told me to leave whatever review I wanted to. OK, I will... DO NOT, under any circumstances use this dealership, completely unprofessional and uncourteous, not trustworthy, not helpful. I bought my truck here and never had any problems before today, if they can treat me like that they can treat you like that. General manager MIKE ROBINSON is a real J/A and only works at a dealership because his family owns it. I recommend going to Van Chevrolet, much better alternative in the Northland for GMC service and repair. SHAME ON THIS DEALERSHIP AND SHAME ON GENERAL MANAGER MIKE ROBINSON, LEARN HOW TO TREAT A CUSTOMER ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU WERE IN THE WRONG.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Robinson
Dec 07, 2020 -

Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review us. You spoke with Robbie Brooks the service manager (myself), Mike Robinson is the owner. The phone call from our service department to you that morning was to verify the work we were doing to the vehicle, this is a normal practice for us to make sure we are performing all services you need and make sure that nothing is missed. I am very sorry you had to call multiple times in to the dealership that morning as we were very busy checking in customers vehicles . When I spoke to you, you proceeded to yell at me for how many times you had to call in to talk to someone. I apologized and explained that when we have a vehicle dropped off we always call to verify work and you then proceeded to tell me how stupid we were for not taking proper notes. I tried multiple times to apologize and after you continued to swear at me and told me if I do not do what you asked you would leave me a bad google review and that you were a level 8 google reviewer. I at that point told you i thought it would be best for you to come and pick up your vehicle and see if maybe another dealership could better meet your needs as we were obviously not. You then used some profound names and hung up the phone on me. Thank you again for the review.

June 12, 2018

"Best Dealer In The State!!"

- koifarm

I was doing a search for a Chevy Truck, and came across this Dealer that had just what I was looking for, so I contacted them. They got back to me really fast, and answered my questions. I had to work a bit Saturday morning, but headed up to this Dealership to buy this truck. They closed a 5pm on Saturday, and I got to the door about 4:45 or 4:50, and walked in looking for the name I was told to ask for when I got there. This deal went so fast I could not believe it. Soon I was headed back home that was a 4 hour drive for me, but enjoyed every second of it, in my new truck. I'm just saying, if you are looking for a car or truck, this is the place.. Thanks Roberts Robinson D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pennie Hollenback, Terance Echols, and all the crew
Sep 05, 2018 -

Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the great review! I'll be sure to pass this on to Pennie, Terance and the rest of the Roberts Robinson family. Have a great day!

January 17, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Vanner

The purchase was smooth and quick. The vehicle was missing a option that we wanted and they are taking care of getting it added for us right away. The sales and service staff are friendly and courteous. I would recommend them to friends and family. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim T, Tim S.
Mar 07, 2018 -

Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again!

December 19, 2017

"Caution Professional at Work"

- Steve Cox

Great service over and over again. Great sales staff that took time understand my needs. When it came to the finance office they did a wonderful job of explaining all of the paperwork. Friendly patient and energetic from top to bottom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance, Tim,Robbie and Mike
December 11, 2017

"Excellent"

- treiser

awesome customer service every time - highly recommended. They do a fantastic job and excellent to deal with in all areas - service, sales, etc. Definitely the best dealership I have dealt with in KC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry R
April 15, 2017

"Happy Customer"

- Grampy

We have been customers at this location for years, but we hadn't been back since it changed owners. We had several things done on our Buick Enclave-vehicle serviced, tire rotation, air conditioner filter, changed, plus the check-point that is just normal routine. I waited 30 minutes, and everything was completed!!!! Thank you for your fast, friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know
Apr 22, 2017 -

Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!

March 28, 2017

"An honorable truck dealer in KC!"

- cedeweese

I sent out for bids using Edmunds or True Car (through Allstate) across the KC GM dealers for either a Silverado or Sierra 4X4, Crew Cab, short box that could tow a minimum of 9K pounds, have heated leather seats, and a rear slider for a specific price. I requested the dealers email me what they had. This was the only dealer to fill the order specifically. They had a very well appointed truck that fit my needs perfectly that was their loaner. We closed the deal with no problems at all, they are very nice and honest, and we have recommended Roberts-Robinson GMC on our Facebook pages and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monty and both Tims
Apr 22, 2017 -

Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. It's encouraging to know that we were so helpful during the purchasing process. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Thanks again!

March 24, 2017

"Acadia Denali"

- JMAC

Very pleased with the service I received. Terance was very helpful and up front with me at all times and was never pushy. Mike and his crew did an exceptional job making this a very smooth, quick and enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terance
Apr 22, 2017 -

Roberts Robinson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results