Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ron Tonkin Toyota

Portland, OR

4.6
310 Reviews

750 SE 122nd Ave

Portland, OR

97233

Directions

310 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Toyota

Sort by
June 15, 2021

"What a joke. I wished I would have waited. They had the..."

- Hurdles26

What a joke. I wished I would have waited. They had the car I had been searching for and then screwed me on the price. The MSRP is $45k. They marked it up to 60k because of market value. My husband knew how long we had been looking and negotiated to 57k but we were GUARANTEED they would be the best price around. 2 weeks later, the same freaking car, make, year, miles, color -different dealership 48k. Lesson learned. Don’t let them screw your too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The GM and sales manager
March 09, 2021

"Horrible buying experience. Wish I could give zero..."

- RonTonkinSucks

Horrible buying experience. Wish I could give zero stars. Tried to buy the car remotely though their internet sales. Picked out the car. They called me when ready. Did all the finance applications beforehand, had approval from my credit union, and agreement from the dealership that I could walk up, sign the paperwork and take my car. Set up an appointment time and I arrived 5 minutes early. Made me sit for 45 minutes while they ran back and forth to find my stuff, up sell me on more crap, get info that was already submitted ... then I had to wait to get into "finance". xxx? Why do I need to talk to finance when all that was already done. What a waste of time. Don't buy here. Other dealerships do much much better. Waited an hour for them and left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rony Abi Haidar
1.0
Jack Petrino
1.0
Ali Rahima
1.0
Martin Sylvester
1.0
Raul Tafta
1.0
February 26, 2021

"I recently found the battery in my 2019 rav4 hybrid..."

- Peggy

I recently found the battery in my 2019 rav4 hybrid completely dead. It was the second time this has happened. Robin was great, recommended I bring it in to be checked since this had happened before. They found nothing wrong, thought the problem was related to low mileage and recent very cold weather. I am satisfied with this explanation (I haven’t driven much during the pandemic ) but still nervous about it possibly happening again. I’m going to get a portable battery charger for peace of mind and hope I’ll never have to use it. Again Robin was helpful in every way, kind and efficient. I have always been satisfied with the service at Ron Tonkin Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Boyd
October 19, 2020

"Paid cash for a new car. My husband (a veteran) and I..."

- Kris C

Paid cash for a new car. My husband (a veteran) and I drove home. Found out Tonkin never paid all the fees! Horrible rip off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Bicknell
1.0
October 07, 2020

"Great service! Went there for my car's oil change and..."

- Juliaaz78

Great service! Went there for my car's oil change and Fanuel Candi was the one helping me and he was very kind, communicative and answered all my questions. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fanuel Candi
August 19, 2020

"Always with the add ones. Made an appointment to get my..."

- mpsmith80

Always with the add ones. Made an appointment to get my key fob replaced and asked for a quote for everything and was told 339.00. Get to the dealership and then get told that did not include programming and the laser cut key. Now 517.00 dollars later I have a new key. Total scam job. Bought the car two weeks ago and now regretting it. Wonder how many times they will try to scam me. Should have bought and serviced elsewhere. Avoid Ed in service. How hard is it to do business honestly?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
Aug 20, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Toyota responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your 2021 Toyota Corolla! I'm sorry to hear that you misplaced one of your new keys. In most situations these days, drivers use only the fob to lock, unlock and start their vehicle.. A laser cut key is completely optional, especially since the other key you have has a laser cut key. I apologize if it wasn't made clear that you need to have the key programmed to the vehicle. Please feel free to contact me at 503-408-4206 to discuss further. Thank you. - Lisa Nichols, Ron Tonkin Toyota Customer Relations

Aug 20, 2020 -

mpsmith80 responded

Wow!!!! I was not told that is was completely optional, I would not have wasted my money. Would have been nice to hear that AT THE TIME I BROUGHT IT IN, rather than finding about it after I gave Tonkin my hard earned money. I was not given any option just a bill for close to twice as much as I was quoted. Thank you for congratulating me on my new car, I hope you enjoy the close to 25K, its the last my family and friends will be spending on your dealership.

July 18, 2020

"Well Rounded Experience"

- JBUCHANAN086

From start to finish Justin was helpful, met my demands/requests, MOST importantly nonpushy. He respected my time and vision and overall made the experience much better than i could have asked for. Over a few days I was in contact with every toyota dealership and way too many sales people and he was the only one I wanted to work with by end of day 3. I felt he was the more honest of the bunch and didn"t seem to want to just sell only what he wanted off the lot, unlike others i dealt with. He gave me great price, great value on trade in, and we locked the whole deal quite quickly. They (he) was even able to outdo my rates at my own credit union on the terms I was ok with. I will go back to Justin/Ron Tonkin AND recommend Justin/Ron Tonkin to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Lemons
5.0
Other Employees : The Final guy i worked with I didnt catch his name. HE did my dmv papers/warranty coverage. He helped set up better credit union deal AND transferred/extended my previously purchased extended warranty! He was helpful and great as well!
July 09, 2020

"We are thankful for your business. Thanks for Craig Doby..."

- tongrtx23

We are thankful for your business. Thanks for Craig Doby for his great, skillful customer service. He is very friendly and humble. God bless all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Doby
5.0
July 05, 2020

"Everybody was professional and patient in helping us..."

- baophengteav

Everybody was professional and patient in helping us decide on the car for our future. Everyone was kind and a-tentative to detail that showed that they cared for their customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Doby
5.0
July 03, 2020

"Craig was awesome! Very professional and he went above..."

- sean.kiely

Craig was awesome! Very professional and he went above and beyond to help me get the deal that I wanted. Personable and friendly. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Doby
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results