Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ron Tonkin Toyota

Portland, OR

4.7
307 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

750 SE 122nd Ave

Portland, OR

97233

Directions

307 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2020

"Paid cash for a new car. My husband (a veteran) and I..."

- Kris C

Paid cash for a new car. My husband (a veteran) and I drove home. Found out Tonkin never paid all the fees! Horrible rip off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Bicknell
1.0
October 07, 2020

"Great service! Went there for my car's oil change and..."

- Juliaaz78

Great service! Went there for my car's oil change and Fanuel Candi was the one helping me and he was very kind, communicative and answered all my questions. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fanuel Candi
August 19, 2020

"Always with the add ones. Made an appointment to get my..."

- mpsmith80

Always with the add ones. Made an appointment to get my key fob replaced and asked for a quote for everything and was told 339.00. Get to the dealership and then get told that did not include programming and the laser cut key. Now 517.00 dollars later I have a new key. Total scam job. Bought the car two weeks ago and now regretting it. Wonder how many times they will try to scam me. Should have bought and serviced elsewhere. Avoid Ed in service. How hard is it to do business honestly?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
Aug 20, 2020 -

Ron Tonkin Toyota responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your 2021 Toyota Corolla! I'm sorry to hear that you misplaced one of your new keys. In most situations these days, drivers use only the fob to lock, unlock and start their vehicle.. A laser cut key is completely optional, especially since the other key you have has a laser cut key. I apologize if it wasn't made clear that you need to have the key programmed to the vehicle. Please feel free to contact me at 503-408-4206 to discuss further. Thank you. - Lisa Nichols, Ron Tonkin Toyota Customer Relations

Aug 20, 2020 -

mpsmith80 responded

Wow!!!! I was not told that is was completely optional, I would not have wasted my money. Would have been nice to hear that AT THE TIME I BROUGHT IT IN, rather than finding about it after I gave Tonkin my hard earned money. I was not given any option just a bill for close to twice as much as I was quoted. Thank you for congratulating me on my new car, I hope you enjoy the close to 25K, its the last my family and friends will be spending on your dealership.

July 18, 2020

"Well Rounded Experience"

- JBUCHANAN086

From start to finish Justin was helpful, met my demands/requests, MOST importantly nonpushy. He respected my time and vision and overall made the experience much better than i could have asked for. Over a few days I was in contact with every toyota dealership and way too many sales people and he was the only one I wanted to work with by end of day 3. I felt he was the more honest of the bunch and didn"t seem to want to just sell only what he wanted off the lot, unlike others i dealt with. He gave me great price, great value on trade in, and we locked the whole deal quite quickly. They (he) was even able to outdo my rates at my own credit union on the terms I was ok with. I will go back to Justin/Ron Tonkin AND recommend Justin/Ron Tonkin to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Lemons
5.0
Other Employees : The Final guy i worked with I didnt catch his name. HE did my dmv papers/warranty coverage. He helped set up better credit union deal AND transferred/extended my previously purchased extended warranty! He was helpful and great as well!
July 09, 2020

"We are thankful for your business. Thanks for Craig Doby..."

- tongrtx23

We are thankful for your business. Thanks for Craig Doby for his great, skillful customer service. He is very friendly and humble. God bless all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Doby
5.0
July 05, 2020

"Everybody was professional and patient in helping us..."

- baophengteav

Everybody was professional and patient in helping us decide on the car for our future. Everyone was kind and a-tentative to detail that showed that they cared for their customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Doby
5.0
July 03, 2020

"Craig was awesome! Very professional and he went above..."

- sean.kiely

Craig was awesome! Very professional and he went above and beyond to help me get the deal that I wanted. Personable and friendly. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Doby
5.0
July 02, 2020

"Craig went above and beyond to make our experience as..."

- philpott.jackie8

Craig went above and beyond to make our experience as smooth as possible! We could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you, Craig!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Doby
5.0
Other Employees : Roy Ramirez
July 01, 2020

"Came in with a budget, and Craig was so helpful! Showed..."

- toniv

Came in with a budget, and Craig was so helpful! Showed us 5 cars not over our budget by more than 1k. So professional and patient with us! Would 1,000% recommend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Doby
5.0
July 01, 2020

"I liked how Craig Doby gave us a good service,he did..."

- johnmurimi8

I liked how Craig Doby gave us a good service,he did follow up with his customers we appreciated, thanks alot Tonkin Auto group, awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Doby
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 307 results