Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Roper Honda

4.8

70 Lifetime Reviews

902 North Rangeline , Joplin , Missouri 64801 Directions
Sales: (417) 625-0800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Roper Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2019

"Excellent Experience!"

- C H

I was very limited on time, so I chose to send emails. Brad was great keeping in touch with me and finding what I preferred in a S.U.V. The purchase process was seamless and efficient. Brad even offered to set up my phone and blue tooth connection to my new car! Fantastic, friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Neal
October 10, 2019

"Great vehicals and Great small town admisphere love them."

- HAPPY

My sales person!! Michael Blair, was so kind and knowledge gifted. He explained all the new electronic advances and how it works. He did this in such a laymen term I was able to go home and tell my Husband what the car had and the new technology it had to offer. He visited; making me comfortable. I brought my daughters and husband to see the SUV. He always took the time to greet me by name and offer to take us for test drive. It took me two months to make a final decision, because, of time available and shopping for the right SUV for me. I love my Honda Passport and all the technology I was taught to use. Thank you Honda 110% Satisfied :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Blair
Oct 11, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

Hearing that you had such a wonderful experience means the world to our team! We aim to please every customer and make their experience as smooth as possible. If there is anything further that our team can assist you with, please let us know! We'd be more than happy to help.

September 20, 2019

"We WERE loyal customers to Roper Honda until yesterday"

- guyv

We WERE loyal customers to Roper Honda until yesterday. We bought our 2015 Honda Pilot (which my wife really likes) from these guys and we overlooked the poor professionalism during the delivery, still loyal, We have had every oil change and scheduled maintenance preformed there and besides being told that we needed to accept low air pressure signals since there is nothing that can be done about it, we were overall pleased. So yesterday we took the Pilot in for a vibration in the front end. $68 to be told what was wrong with it! Really?? The car only has 47k miles on it and even tho the tires are showing cupping, these guys required $68 to say that the front end might be out of alignment? I guess it is the money issue but more so, the service clerk didn't offer any offer to speak to someone, he just sat there looking smug and insisted that we could not have our car looked at unless we pay $68. Maybe its just me but I gotta tell you, that is truly poor customer service, I think that I can find a place that won't sell you a FOREVER WARRANTY and then be told by some clerk that IFI had read the papers, its for drive train only so either pay $68 or find another place, Well I guess I am going to find a place that knows how to treat customers the way customers deserve to be treated after buying the vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Sep 25, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

We apologize for any frustration we have caused. As we discussed on the day of your visit, we were unable to know if this issue is covered under warranty or if it is a maintenance item until we diagnose the concern. In the event this issue is covered under your warranty there would not be any diagnostic fee. If we can do anything else to assist you, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Sep 26, 2019 -

guyv responded

I accept Roper Honda reply and just a couple of comments. I took the Pilot to Goodyear on Range Line and 20th. They were able to diagnose the problem within minutes even tho the tires are not a brand that they carry, that is customer service. Oh and that is without charge, yep that is customer service. Since Roper must know who I am by their words in response, Might I suggest that if they were at all concerned about customer service or retaining our business, they reach out to us versus putting it on me to contact them?

September 17, 2019

"Super! Really try to work with you, ,are patient and kind."

- Deeney

They are considerate of the consumers needs and were very patient helping find the right vehicle that worked for my personal needs physically. All of our questions were answered, and there was no pressure. Julie took us for a drive before we left to show us how the new (to us anyway) technologies work, which was just pretty awesome! She also followed up by phone to see how our drive home was and if we had any questions about anything, which was very nice. From our prior vehicle we can vouch for their service department too, They are the same; always courteous, on top of things, and do a great job. At the body shop, which is at a different address, is another pleasant group that does a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie
Sep 17, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

Hi Deeney, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're happy that Julie and our team could meet your expectations! Thank you again for taking the time to let others know about your positive experience. Have a great day.

August 16, 2019

"Great all around staff"

- gma 7

Good clean cars and very patient sales staff. Staff also very accommodating to my schedule. Danny was very knowledgeable about the vehicles, services, and prices. All staff made me feel like a valuable customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Davis at the Webb City store
Aug 21, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the amazing service you received from our team. We're so pleased your visit to our dealership left such a positive impression!

August 05, 2019

"Outstanding personal service!"

- Mary

Bought a car 900 miles from home due to car trouble. They made me feel like a valued customer! Wonderful experience! Kathy Sleep and the staff turned a stressful experience into something positive. I would seriously consider traveling down to Roper to purchase my next car. Never had such a great experience in buying a car under ANY circumstances than I had at this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Sleep, George Butler
Aug 21, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

Wow, we are so happy to hear about the great experience you had at our dealership! It was an immense pleasure to work with you and help find your perfect vehicle. We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope you enjoy driving your it!

August 02, 2019

"Thank you for your assistance "

- Oklahoma sister

After having taken her van to three garages and Honda dealerships while on a road trip to check for problems, and either being told everything was fine, or being told things contrary to what the previous garage had said, my sister’s car broke down in Joplin. She took it to Roper Honda in Joplin. She ended up buying a pre-owned vehicle here, and said the service was “incredible”. It is a very vulnerable feeling to have car trouble far from home, much less to have no other option than to buy another car unexpectedly on short notice, alone, and far from home. She made it home this morning and loves the car. Thank you Roper Honda for taking good care of my sister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t know her name
Aug 21, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the amazing service your sister received from our team. We're so pleased her visit to our dealership left such a positive impression!

July 31, 2019

"Buying a new Honda insight"

- Mike 123

Buying a new Honda Insight. Craig was a very knowledgeable and super nice sales person. He did a great job and pretty much made the entire transaction totally hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig from the W. 7th St. lot
July 18, 2019

"Very Satisfied"

- Satisfied

Clifton was great to work with. He answered all of my questions about the vehicles we were looking at and went above and beyond to get us in to the car we wanted. The entire Roper staff was really friendly and good to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clifton and Andy
July 11, 2019

"Great Experience at Roper"

- Jane

Craig Greer was kind, listened to what I wanted, and didn't get pushy with me. I also appreciated the selection of cars in my price range with low miles available at Roper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Greer
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results