Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Roper Honda

Joplin , MO

4.0
83 Reviews

902 North Rangeline

Joplin , MO

64801

Directions

83 Reviews of Roper Honda

Sort by
August 09, 2021

"I bought a used 2017 CRV July 6. Had a few little flaws..."

- Tigger

I bought a used 2017 CRV July 6. Had a few little flaws Josh said they would take care of. Took it in 3 weeks later to have paint touched up. Had pictures and all spots circled. Didn't look at it before I left. When I got home checked it and found 4 spots that were missed. Text immediately and sent pictures to Josh. Never heard anything. Hope my next visit goes better.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
3.0
Aaron Mitchell
3.0
Aug 10, 2021 -

Tigger responded

Josh texted back today(Tues) said when clips they ordered hadn't came in. When they do he will set up appointment to see what they can do for the paint.

Aug 12, 2021 -

Roper Honda responded

We are sorry to see this negative review. Our staff has been in contact with you regarding the issue you are describing. If you have any additional questions, please reach back out to us at your convenience. Regards, Roper Honda Service Reviews

April 07, 2021

"I've purchased numerous vehicles from this dealership...."

- smitmin

I've purchased numerous vehicles from this dealership. Even drove an hour and half one-way to buy my newest Accord from them because I tend to be loyal. I have the Forever Warranty on my vehicle & was told if I wasn't having maintenance performed by Roper's Service Department that I would need to get another location pre-authorized before I took my car there. Fast forward, when my Accord was due for its first oil change, I called ahead & had my pre-authorization approved. I then had subsequent oil changes at this same location. When I was again approaching an oil change I called to authorize a different company that was a little closer to home. The representative informed me my warranty was no longer valid because I had failed to pre-authorize my past oil changes. He said I could send in any documentation I had to see if it could be reviewed & reversed. I sent in all of my receipts showing dates & mileage...no response. I followed up again over a week later, no response. I sent another message today & was informed that my warranty was indeed no longer valid for failure to pre-authorize. First off, the ridiculousness of having to pre-authorize the same business every time is insanity. Secondly, I have under 28,000 miles on my vehicle, so it's not like I was trying to pull a fast one, they were oil changes for goodness sake!! Long story short, they got my money, but they won't get anymore of my repeat business. Terrible way to treat customers! Beyond disappointing!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
2.0
Apr 15, 2021 -

Roper Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us.

November 05, 2020

"Don't buy your car here we are currently having problems..."

- Thomastroyalger

Don't buy your car here we are currently having problems with this dealership we bought a one year old car with little over 20,000 miles we have had it about 2 years the first year we always took the car to roper to get oil changed even though it is an hour away from where we live with life and work and covid 19 we were needing a oil change called the service team at roper honda they told us to go to a licensed repair facility and to save our recipients we did that three weeks ago our car was acting fine and the check engine lite came on when we were bringing it in to roper we notice a small noise in the engine told roper they changed a sensor and charged us for that because they don't cover that but didn't fix the engine noise but the light was out we drove the car for 3 days and the noise got worse we stopped driving the car We scheduled a service for them to check out the vehicle to find out what the engine noises Now they're saying it needs a new motor And a warranty forever will not honor the contract because we did not call and confirm everytime we got the oil change outside of roper honda The service department told us all we needed was to go to a license repair facility and save our receipts We feel that the service department telling us opposit of what the contract States was a scam for them so they don't pay any service work on our vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
1.0
Other Employees : Owner Rick Brown
Nov 08, 2020 -

Roper Honda responded

We are sorry that your warranty has been voided, that is not the result we hope for with any of our customers. We have had many customers that have benefitted from the warranty coverage through the years. Unfortunately, you went over 35,000 miles without a service visit at our dealership or any communication with the warranty company. You were outside the guidelines of the warranty contract that you signed and received so we were unable to assist in getting this issue covered by your warranty. Sincerely, The Roper Honda Service Team

October 28, 2020

"Idk about the dealership itself, but TJ has been..."

- RL Steele

Idk about the dealership itself, but TJ has been outstanding to work with. All the things that mean good customer service are what I found in TJ. I am picky about Customer Service so when I applaud TJ, he has earned the kudos. 🎯

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ
Oct 30, 2020 -

Roper Honda responded

We loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears TJ really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Regards, Roper Honda Sales Team

January 03, 2020

"Awesome Car Buying Experience "

- Eddie

David Humphrey Jr. did a fantastic job. He made my car purchasing process extremely easy and enjoyable. He was easy to work with and he provided great step by step communication. He was able to present a value in the dealership along with the Honda brand. This will be a start to a great relationship with Roper Honda due to David's efforts. I will be defer my future Honda needs to Roper Honda. Thank you very much David! I truly appreciate you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Humphrey Jr.
Jan 08, 2020 -

Roper Honda responded

Eddie, it was a pleasure to read about your awesome buying experience working with David. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such an easy and enjoyable experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, The Roper Honda Sales Team

December 31, 2019

"great experience in of buying my car"

- jacmurray01

Tim Weatherman is exceptional in explaining everything i need to know about my car, and likeable Very good at explaining the whole process of buying this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Weatherman, Max
Jan 02, 2020 -

Roper Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that Tim was exceptional during your time with us. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Best, The Roper Honda Sales Team

December 30, 2019

"Too busy for their own good, and very lame service."

- coolta25th

After using this dealership for repairs for 20 years, we had finally had enough. After starting their Lifetime Warranty forever promotion the service department went into the ground. It became fast food service because they were sooo busy fixing all the used cars they sell. If you bought a used car from them you had to have it serviced by them in order to keep your warranty forever. The dealership is now soo busy you can hardly get in and when you do it is quick with poor service. We had motor mount issues with our van and instead of offering solutions they just kept charging us to replace faulty buddy brand mounts because the Honda brand ones were twice as much. Two mounts lasted less than a month. Even though the mounts had lifetime warranties they charge you labor of over $200.00 to put them on. I can't spend 200.00 every month for crap motor mounts. They knew these motor mounts were junk. They should have just recommended the Honda brand mounts even though they were more. Also the VCM systems on V6 Honda's causes all kinds of problems. There is a thing called a VCM Muzzler 2 that disconnects this system and protects your Honda V6 from blowing it's mounts and causing valve train issues. They did not recommend this as they should to prevent all these issues, no instead they just take your money(and lots of it). All the new dealers I have gone too also wash your car for you after service. Roper Honda does NOT. Be warned it's your money your gonna lose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Mitchell
1.0
Other Employees : Michael Samarco
Dec 31, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and the inconvenience that occurred in our service department does not reflect our standards of customer service. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience. Regards, The Roper Honda Team

Dec 31, 2019 -

coolta25th responded

We did contact you at our earliest convenience and many more times over. I was told by the service advisor that if motor mount failed early that the dealership would take care of it. It lasted 3 weeks and when we brought it back in we were told that the advisor had not said that and had no authority to say that. The dealership wanted more money to replace them again for the labor after 3 weeks of being serviced before. NO NO NO. You want me to contact you, then replace my broken motor mount for free and put on a mount that will last longer than 3 weeks.

December 13, 2019

"Kev & Sherri"

- swval

Everyone was very attentive. Process went very fast. So blessed we went there. I love my Honda CRV. So glad our friend recommended Roper Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Mitchell
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Klotz, Rick Brown
Dec 19, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Regards, Roper Honda Sales Team

November 29, 2019

"Brad, worked hard to find what we needed. He found a..."

- Bohnt2

Brad, worked hard to find what we needed. He found a better deal than what we came in looking at. Second time dealing with Roper and Brad. Looking forward to the third, hopefully under better circumstances than the last two!! Give them a shot before looking elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Neal
Dec 05, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this amazing feedback! We are delighted that Brad worked hard to find what you needed! If there's anything else we can help you with in regards to your new vehicle, please let us know. Happy driving! Sincerely, The Roper Honda Team

November 21, 2019

"TJ was very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the help..."

- ryan

TJ was very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the help he gave in getting us the new car. Outgoing but not pushy at all. Yep

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ
Nov 21, 2019 -

Roper Honda responded

Ryan, we are elated to hear of your great purchasing experience with TJ! It was a pleasure to work with you and reach a satisfactory deal. Enjoy driving your new car, and we hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results