Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin

Algonquin, IL

4.7
1,019 Reviews
Rosen Hyundai is family owned business that was opened in Algonquin IL in 2002. Rosen Hyundai sells and services Hyundai, Genesis, and all makes and models of Pre-Owned vehicles. We offer fast no hassle e-quotes, Lifetime car washes, Quick Lube Oil change Service, No Charge service loaners, and a price quote guarantee.
Contact Dealership

771 S Randall Road

Algonquin, IL

60102

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,019 reviews

June 09, 2021

"We have bought 2 new Hyundai Santa Fe SUVs in May 2021...."

- Alex M.

We have bought 2 new Hyundai Santa Fe SUVs in May 2021. We had a great experience because every employee at Rosen Hyundai is a consummate professional who has an exceptional knowledge in her/his field and they also go out of their way to help customers to have the best customer service experience possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin responded

Thank you for the review, Alex! We value such devoted customers like you! We look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin

June 06, 2021

"Very accommodating and helpful. I wanted a specific color..."

- kosarajua

Very accommodating and helpful. I wanted a specific color configuration and they setup an inventory exchange for it. They made the process as frictionless and easy as possible which is far more than I can say for some other Hyundai dealers (*cough* Napleton Valley)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin responded

Thank you for the review, Kosarajua. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We believe in providing great service and making your car-buying experience easy and enjoyable! Thank you for choosing Rosen Hyundai! Cheers, Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin

May 29, 2021

"I came into the dealership looking for my first car as a..."

- amandatb947

I came into the dealership looking for my first car as a college graduate. Jared Shaw helped me through the process, and he not only made my car-buying experience fun, but he also advocated for me from start to finish! Jared was detailed in his explanation of pricing breakdowns, rebates, and estimated trade-in values, sending me home with printouts to remember everything. Not once did I feel pressured. He is very friendly, genuine, and honest when it comes to prices/business! I LOVE my new Elantra! THANK YOU JARED

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin responded

Thank you for the review, Amandatb947. The team here at Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin is thrilled to hear such great feedback! We are proud to be your Hyundai dealer.

May 10, 2021

"Second time at Rosen Hyundai. Love our 2022 Tucson...."

- samten171

Second time at Rosen Hyundai. Love our 2022 Tucson. Great service from Al Jordan, Jared, Yaseen and Julie. Very knowledgeable and professional . Couldn't ask for a better dealer> Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin responded

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review, Samten171. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime! Cheers, Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin

April 23, 2021

"2nd time purchaser at Rosen. Love my Elantra. Thanks to..."

- JEEP LOVER 1234

2nd time purchaser at Rosen. Love my Elantra. Thanks to Jon and Yaseen. Also thanks to Geoff in service. You guys rock, keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Geoff in service
Apr 26, 2021 -

Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin responded

Thank you for the review, Jeep Lover. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We believe in providing great service and making your car-buying experience easy and enjoyable! Thank you for choosing Rosen Hyundai! Cheers, Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin

April 20, 2021

"I am so late in writing this review after buying five..."

- rosenraff

I am so late in writing this review after buying five cars from Rosen Hyundai and having Jared as my salesman. He and Yaseen have been terrific to work with, very quick in completing the deal and very helpful in reaching out to me when new models are available for what I’ve been looking for. 2 Genesis, 2 Equus and a 2019 Palisade thank you for everything gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2021 -

Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin responded

Thank you for the review rosenraff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We believe in providing great service and making your car-buying experience easy and enjoyable! Thank you for choosing Rosen Hyundai! Cheers, Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin

April 19, 2021

"JARED GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO PLEASE YOU. HE IS..."

- BUGSY

JARED GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO PLEASE YOU. HE IS KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT SALES DISCOUNTS AND OPERATION OF THE AUTO. IT WAS A PLEASURE WORKING WITH HIM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2021 -

Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin responded

Thank you for the review, Bugsy. We believe in providing great service and making your car-buying experience easy and enjoyable. We are thankful for your business! Thank you for choosing Rosen Hyundai!

March 23, 2021

"I was offered promotion by Hyundai Finance to trade-in my..."

- Boris V

I was offered promotion by Hyundai Finance to trade-in my 2019 Tucson Ultimate AWD for 2021 Tucson Ultimate AWD before lease expiration. Frank and Jon were very courteous and straight forward. We made a deal over the phone/email in 10 minutes. David-Finance was very accommodating in closing the deal. Strongly recommend this dealership and Jon Muehl. Boris Vildaver :)

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 26, 2021

"This was my daughter's first purchase of a new vehicle...."

- bfinch137

This was my daughter's first purchase of a new vehicle. Jon Muehl was excellent every step of the way. He was very open with me over the phone, provided an out the door cost and explained every item that went into that cost. Jon also worked through various options with me in order to take advantage of the best incentives/financing option. When we showed up onsite, he had the vehicle ready for us to test drive. Once we decided to move forward, it only took about an hour to finalize all of the paperwork with the business manager. (This has taken me 3 hours elsewhere) Before we left, they had someone walk us through all the details of the vehicle. They literally spend 30 minutes ensuring my daughter knew how to operate everything. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Jon Muehl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 08, 2020

"Someone jacked up the price I agreed to by $500 by the..."

- 2020Elantra

Someone jacked up the price I agreed to by $500 by the time it got to the finance guy. I'm not sure if it was my salesman, Richard Matthies, or the finance guy who did it. Also, I was led to believe the car had their 3yr free maintenance on it (and I even had to sign a paper saying they'd discussed the free maintenance plan), but the car doesn't. I think that's pretty unethical and would suggest you go somewhere else.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,019 results