Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Roseville Hyundai

Roseville, CA

3.9
1,380 Reviews
New & Improved! New Management & New Team Members! Roseville Hyundai has a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! CALIFORNIA'S #1 VOLUME HYUNDAI DEALER Since opening in November of 2005 Roseville Hyundai has been the largest volume Hyundai dealer in all of California. We have been #1 in California for 47 straight months and we are now #1 in the entire Western region. Our Dealership has built a reputation on providing courteous, honest service. Our customers appreciate the way we do business, and we know you will too. We are #1 for a reason...and its not for selling cars at high prices. We are California's price leader. We have over 500 cars in inventory on over six acres. The largest selection anywhere in California. We have an award winning management team and Service department. Both have won numerous awards. We invite you in to visit our beautiful showroom, meet our friendly staff and take advantage of the lowest price on the hottest car on the market today. Our commitment to you; "Treat every customer like a guest in our own home every time, everyday with out fail" WHY WOULD YOU BUY A HYUNDAI ANYPLACE ELSE? About Roseville Hyundai - a Roseville New & Used Hyundai Dealership Roseville Hyundai offers many automotive products and services to our Roseville area customers. From quality new Hyundai vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Roseville will likely find what they want at our dealership. We carry a comprehensive line of Hyundai vehicles, including the Elantra, Genesis, Santa Fe, Sonata and Tucson, making us a good choice as your Roseville Hyundai car dealer. Our services include trusted Hyundai car repair, original Hyundai parts, and financing to help our customers purchase the car of their dreams. Call Roseville Hy

200 N Sunrise Ave

Roseville, CA

95661

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,380 reviews

May 28, 2021

"Although the sales process went well, the issues began in..."

- rsbenedict

Although the sales process went well, the issues began in the finance department. On April 28, we agreed to a lease and Roseville Hyundai agreed to pay off my 2020 Honda Pilot. As of May 21, this had not been paid off (2 days past the CA set limit of 21 days). When I contacted them regarding this, they said there was an error in the contract and that I would have to resign (in CA, they only have 10 days to claim an error). I only did so because they said the payment would be lower. I came into their office and signed new paperwork and was assured they would have my Honda paid off before my next payment due on June 1st (I had already made two payments to Hyundai by this time and the May 1st payment to Honda). My new payment was nearly $150 less per month. I was happy. When they were making copies of the documents, they realized they made another mistake and had to rewrite and I had to resign all new paperwork. This time the price went up from the second contract and was only $50 lower from the first. Again, they assured me my trade-in would be paid off. It is now May 28 (Friday before a holiday weekend) and Honda still does not have payment. I've emailed both the financial person as well as the GM yesterday and received no response. I will have to make yet another payment to Honda on June 1st to protect my credit. That will be 4 car payments in just over 30 days! Who can afford that? I have purchased and/or leased 4 cars in the past 7 years and have never had an issue with a payoff, let alone have two different errors done on the same contract. You would think that after the first error, they would have double and triple checked everything before having me come back in and you'd also think they would make sure to pay off the trade in within CA law and to make a new customer to their brand/dealership happy so that they continue to earn my business. Very unhappy with my experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil - Finance Department
January 06, 2021

"Aaron took me in on a no notice appointment as I was..."

- Peter G.

Aaron took me in on a no notice appointment as I was having issues with acceleration, also managed to find my wife's lost earring under front seat which we have been searching for 2 months, awesome job !!! ...I always get the best service at Roseville Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Perez
October 14, 2020

"Be careful we leased a car, then got a call to resign the..."

- john denniss

Be careful we leased a car, then got a call to resign the lease as tgere was a small error. They changed the price!!!!!. When we found out, they issued a 3rd lease, same as the first. 2 weeks later, they called asking for additional payment which we didn’t owe. The business will con you if you don’t watch out.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 23, 2020

"bought 2014 hyundia in 2018. 2019 transmission failed,..."

- spafforlm

bought 2014 hyundia in 2018. 2019 transmission failed, requested new transmission, rebuilt installed, failed back within in a day for second transmission. engine failed, new engine went to pick up car was stolen off the lot. Service department had us sitting in lobby with covid 19 ongoing, not once were we approached we had to ask what was going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 08, 2020

"Love Roseville Hyundai. Great experience buying my new..."

- mariepatricia

Love Roseville Hyundai. Great experience buying my new Sonata here (Lived in Stockton at the time). Just moved to Granite Bay to be near my daughter and her family 3 months ago. Came in today, Saturday August 8th, to have my tire pressure checked since the warning light came on. Waiting first in Chris Calden's line while he finished up with a customer. He looked at me and turned away. Only a few minutes had passed when he was finished with his customer. He walked by me and said he would be with me in a minute. He went outside and conversed with two other employees. After a bit, he started to walk inside to help me........or so I thought. As he was making his way indoors, an attractive young woman approached him to help her. He ignored me entirely and took her ahead of me. Not one word was said to me. I couldn't believe it. I am a 71 year old woman who has always had a great relationship with the people in the dealership where I buy my new cars. This is the first time I have bought a Hyundai and so far I am very disappointed with the service here in Roseville. Thankfully, a very pleasant young man, Chris Logan, came to my rescue and helped me out. I give Chris Logan 5 stars for his great attitude, polite manner and willingness to help me. If I decide to return her to have my car serviced, you can be sure I will do all that I can to avoid Chris Calden. For me personally, he is a disgrace to the great reputation of the rest of your dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Logan
July 22, 2020

"Purchased a car there and contract states I’m am owed..."

- Craigerskine

Purchased a car there and contract states I’m am owed money as payoff was less than I estimated this dealership is not sending me my money it has been over a month I have been back in there multiple times and they say check was sent which is a lie . So I guess I have to file complaints with bbb and go to small claims court to get my money. Why Roseville Hyundai????

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 28, 2020

"Great experience. Alex was amazing. She was professional,..."

- roscoe481

Great experience. Alex was amazing. She was professional, knowledgeable and caring. She answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend this dealership. They treat you with respect!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Joey and Damian
March 25, 2020

"Wonderful Staff at Roseville Hyundai!"

- suemiller.hi

I purchased a new Tuscan Sport from Roseville even though I live in Hawaii. They had the car in the color I preferred and sent me pictures to confirm. They also participate in USAA's Car Buying Program which gave me additional discounts. So fare, I have still spent less, including shipping, rather than buying from a local dealership. Everyone I have spoken with or dealt with has been friendly, communicative and very helpful during my unique car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dominic Caserta
March 05, 2020

"0 stars. I was mistaken when I stated the salesmen were..."

- Derek

0 stars. I was mistaken when I stated the salesmen were nice. They sold me a broken vehicle, promised me they would call me with updates, then didn't. Then I call and ask and they don't have a clue what's going on! I told them that we were backing out of the deal, that they attempted to sell me a lemon and the salesmen said he was going to keep my money! This place is filled with crooks and low lifes. They even said they would call the police on me if I came to get my money because I told them my attorney is now involved! What kind of place is this?! Do not EVER do business with this company!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2020

"Great sales staff"

- andrewmitchelson

No pressure approach, and knowledgeable staff, especially Ryan. I purchased the Hyundai Santa Fe Limited that we were looking for that has all the latest safety features. Great value, and great warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ryan
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,380 results