About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ross Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.2

34 Lifetime Reviews

2282 N. Carolina 105, Boone, North Carolina 28607 Directions
Sales: (800) 789-0477

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Ross Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Dwoods0320

We started shopping around for a new jeep a couple of weeks ago. We viewed online deals , called dealerships and visited dealerships. We decided on Ross Jeep Dealership in Boone NC and we were treated like royalty. The used car manager asked Brett Silver to help us find the exact jeep we wanted. Brett did just that and quickly. Brett went above and beyond in providing customer service. He did exactly what he told us he would do. When he said he would stay in touch, he did. He made us feel like we were family. Not only did he deliver the prefect vehicle for us ; he took time to explain every feature. We took a test drive and he filled the gas tank. In all of our car buying experiences this ranks at the top. We are so thankful for how easy Brett made the whole experience. He had all the paperwork completed before we sat down, a few signatures and we were driving our new jeep home. Awesome Customer Service! Thank you Brett Silver, Ross Dealership and Mike the used car manager for an exceptional experience. We look forward to having our jeep serviced by family. Jackie and Debra Woods

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Silver
July 21, 2018

"Has ALWAYS been eager to address any situation!!! "

- Pat

This dealership goes the extra mile to assure their customers are completely satisfied when buying or having your car serviced. We love the smiles on Steve, Brent, Jordan and Richard Miller’s face ever time we walk through the door!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Silva
July 05, 2018

"They really care"

- AmandaJohn

My husband and I bought two cars from Ross. We had wonderful experiences both times. Steve is the absolute best. There's no high pressure, just a bunch of friendly folks. The service dept has always been great too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Silver
July 03, 2018

"Best Dealership around "

- Jeepgirlkw16

Would recommend Ross to anyone and everyone! Super friendly in both the service and sales! Everyone was very helpful!! I always leave satisfied and never have anything negative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn & Ben !!!
July 02, 2018

"RoosJeep"

- RoosJeep

I couldn't have asked for any better service. I called about a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk that I had test drove a few weeks prior and spoke to the same Salesperson. I mentioned to him that I was interested in test driving the Jeep again but wasn't able to get there until around 3pm and that I would like to drive it overnight. I knew it was a long shot seeing how I live 2 hours away but thought I would give it a try. When I got there the Jeep was at the side of the building waiting with a full tank of gas. I was shocked and the fact that they were going to let me drive it home overnight. We took the Jeep back the next day and made them an offer, not thinking that they would take it, but they did. We took care of all the paperwork and while we were doing that someone had taken the Jeep and cleaned it up and topped of the gas tank. If I ever need another Jeep Ross will definitely be my first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thom
July 02, 2018

"Best dealership ever"

- emilymurphy411

The guys at Ross bent over backwards for me to ensure I got the Jeep of my dreams. And I mean that!! I told them I thought I wanted a white one so that it would show less dirt. They found me a white one. I didn't want it. They found several that I requested and decided against. If it upset them, it never showed. We finally found MY Jeep. I have had several calls since purchase just to make sure I am still happy. Love these guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coleman and Shawn
July 02, 2018

"Great experience(s)"

- Boonie

We have purchased two Ram 1500 trucks from Ross, a 2015 and a 2017. The buying experience was hassle-free in both cases. The first truck was negotiated via email because we lived out of state at the time. No problems. The second truck was purchased after we moved to NC. Again, the sales person, the sales manager, and the finance person were great. Both trucks had minor glitches that were taken care of promptly. We have had no problems with the service staff and the parts department was able to locate a part and get it installed next day to save a vacation. There were minor recalls that were dealt with smoothly. The dealership is bright, airy, clean, and comfortable if you have to wait for your vehicle. Every person's review is based on their experience and their perception of the professional demeanor of the people they deal with. This review reflects my personal experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Burwinkle, Steve Silver, Don Mele, Shawn Parks, Jordan Brown
May 22, 2017

"Worst service "

- Dawgbone

Called twice on a Monday to make appointment for Saturday, left my Ram 3500 for oil change, tire rotation, fuel filters and front end alignment. Dropped it off as planned and when I called at 11:30 to pick it up they hadn't even started on it, no record of appointment and no call to advise they could not work on it. Service people could care less, when they finally did work on it on Monday they didn't have 1 of the filters, didn't check the air pressure in the tires, could not do the front end alignment. Never got a call from the Service Manager after asking him to call. Do not just run from these people, drive to the next dealership and save yourself having to deals with the worst service department I've ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 01, 2017

"Sold a defective Jeep Grand Cherokee "

- DangerousJeep

I have had the great misfortune of buying a 2015 Grand Cherokee, the Jeep that killed the Star Wars actor by running over him. The gear shift does not engage in a locked position. It is VERY dangerous. I had contacted the salesman, Brett Silver, and not gotten a response online, which he says is due to a time out, though he is able to pull up the online chat. I contacted Richard Miller, the general manager, via phone, he wouldn't take my call, I left a voicemail regarding my concerns about the safety of the car. He didn't call me back. Don in the service dept finally did and said there's nothing they can do. Yes, I had the recall "software" repair which did nothing. I went in Thursday to talk in person to Richard Miller, Derick Turbyfill, and Brett Silver about the safety of the car and an ongoing faulty computer system and they were thrilled to offer me to buy a 2016 model. The catch? I lose well over $10,000 if not closer to $15,000 to turn in the faulty 2015 model. They offered it to me as if it was a deal, but when you look at the #'s they would be making $ on both sales. I don't about other customers, but if a car has a recall on a major safety issue and the repair doesn't fix the problem, I'd be turning somersaults to make that customer happy. They are offering nothing other than selling me another car. And yes, Brett admits, the 2015 has plenty of complaints. My day will be spend alerting trouble shooters at regional and national level TV channels re: the ongoing safety problem at Jeep. Like VW and Toyota, this problem is being swept under the rug. I won't own another Jeep and I wouldn't recommend shopping at a dealer that won't stand behind their product. I've been nothing but kind throughout this transaction but not receiving a satisfactory outcome has caused me to take more serious action. Take your business elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Silver, Richard Miller, Derek Turbyfill
April 18, 2016

"jerks"

- screwedover

buyers beware . This place is a s--- hole from owner and all of management. Run from this dealership as fast as you can. I wouldn't buy anything else from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ross
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results