About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Route 15 Used Car Center

4.8

261 Lifetime Reviews

214 New Jersey 15 South, Wharton, New Jersey 07885
Call (888) 482-8176

261 Reviews of Route 15 Used Car Center

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2018

"Friendly down to earth"

- HappyCustomers 2018

My husband and are extremely pleased and happy with our used vehicle. Milton was hands down the best care dealership sales person that we have ever dealt with. I have highly recommended this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justo Disla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Milton Rodrigues
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2018

"Not your typical car salesman!"

- Diana.x5

Bobby was great, he helped my husband and I choose a car that met our budget and our needs! He gave us great service and did not pressure us to make a fast decision! He understood that we didn’t want to be impulsive and gave us time to sleep on the decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert "Bobby" Marmo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Amazing Service"

- Djvlp

Thank You Bobbie for making my car buying experience a fun, happy and quick experience. Your service and personality are top notch, thank you for working with me and getting me into a car I really enjoy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert "Bobby" Marmo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Very impressed"

- Lynda12345

Mike Twam was very nice and got us an amazing deal. Highly recommended. Great team of guys!! We will be back to purchase our next vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Twam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2018

"Extremely Professional "

- Tonyp226

My wife and I were in need of a reliable vehicle for her to drive. Mike went out of his way to find the right vehicle within in our budget. Highly recommend going to see Mike is you in the market for a safe, reliable vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Twam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 27, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Dawn

My family has purchased 3 cars this year. Two daughters and myself. We worked with Milton Rodrigues and his financial manager Justo Disla each time. Very professional team who understands the customers and needs and work hard to make it happen. Their car selection is great, clean, low miles and well maintained vehicles. I highly recommend Route 15 Used Car Center to all my friends and family and will continue to be a repeat customer. Thanks Milton and Justo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justo Disla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Milton Rodrigues
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 25, 2018

"Excellent experience, very helpful and accommodating "

- Ktweite

Great dealership! High quality cars and great bunch of employees. They really worked to make a deal. I would highly recommend them. Milton and bobby took care of us and was excellent, I recommend him highly! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert "Bobby" Marmo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Milton Rodrigues
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 25, 2018

"They stayed with in my budget and price. "

- Gnx572

They worked non stop to find the perfect truck for me at a great price. Going back to purchase another vehicle for work soon. HOPEFULLY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Dios
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justo Disla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert "Bobby" Marmo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Milton Rodrigues
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Twam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick Salvemini
April 23, 2018

"STAY AWAY----- RUN NOT WALK AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP"

- KerterSzat

I put my used car for sale through Kelly Blue Book instant cash offer and was contacted by Robert Marmo on Saturday. We talked about the car I had for sale and we agreed i would bring the car to the dealership for them to check it over and buy it from me through Kelly Blue Book. The instant cash offer was 7990 from Kelly Blue Book. After the car was checked out I was told it needed tires and they offered me 7500 for the car. i agreed and we signed the necessary paperwork to sell them my car. When all the PAPERWORK WAS SIGNED, AND THE DEAL COMPLETED, I went to my car to see if there was anything i left in the car before rout 15 took the car they just bought from me. Mr. Marmo told me they could not do the deal at 7500 and offered to buy the car for 5500. He told me the car tires were more expensive than they thought and the car at auction would was selling for 5500 dollars. I told him we had completed the deal and signed all the paperwork and the car was theirs now. I was told he would shred the paperwork and we have no deal. This situation is exactly why used car dealers have the reputation for being dishonest. What would have happened if all the paperwork was signed and we agreed they would buy my car for 7500 and I told them no, I want 9500 for the car now all the papers were signed. Do you think the Route 15 dealership would let me drive off the lot with the car I sold them, I think not. I have contacted the Better Business Bureau, The New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs and my lawyer to deal with this businesses unethical and fraudulent practices. I would not recommend Route 15 used Cars to anyone. There are plenty of other used car lots to shop from, you be happy that you stayed away from Route 15 Used Cars. THERE REPLIES ARE A COMPLETE MISREPRESENTATION OF WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED. Address the fact that the offer for the car and the PAPERWORK WAS SIGNED AND THE DEAL WAS COMPLETE. Only then, when I was cleaning the out the few items remaining in the car, is when the salesman walked out with the signed paperwork in his hand to tell me we are shredding the paperwork and the we are not going to honor the deal. Do your research PRIOR to making an offer and signing the paperwork, No one screeched tires on the way out of your lot, not to mention the fact I was the only person at the dealership. No one’s safety was ever at jeopardy and no unsafe speeds were ever reached, another misrepresentation of what happened. No one ever asked about major services being performed, (15k, 30k, 45k, 60k). ALL the service records were in the glove box and those services were performed at the dealership with the accompanying paperwork, another misrepresentation by your dealership. Just because they didn’t show up on car check doesn’t mean they were not done. I told the salesman that I had all the paperwork for the work done to the car in the glovebox, you didn’t bother to get it nor look at it. Again, everything you claim about value, searching Manheim Auctions, was done AFTER you offered me 7500 for the car and the PAPERWORK was signed. You can continue to make excesses for your incompetence, but it still does not change the fact the paperwork was signed, and the deal was completed. You might as well continue to misrepresent the facts as is apparently it is the one thing you do well. So the paperwork with the 7500 dollars agreed value wasn't signed? Pull the tape to see that. Below is today's nada price guide, another misrepresentation. NADAguides Value Report 4/25/2018 2009 Hyundai Genesis Sedan 4D Rough Trade-In Average Trade-In Clean Trade-In Clean Retail Base Price $4,175 $5,275 $6,200 $8,775 Mileage (77,500) $1,575 $1,575 $1,575 $1,575 Total Base Price $5,750 $6,850 $7,775 $10,350 Options (change) Lexicon Stereo System $200 $200 $200 $225 Navigation System $250 $250 $250 $300 Price + Options $6,200 $7,300 $8,225 $10,875 Below you state the NADA Value for the car was 5200. The information above states rough is 6,200 and average is 7,300 , clean 8,225. So when you say NADA valise is 5,200 that is incorrect. You also state the car needed all this work and there was no paperwork. All the schedule maintenance was done at the dealer with receipts from the dealer to prove it was done, again incorrect.You state that no paperwork was signed, just generic forms. When the salesperson writes 7500 in pen on a form as an offer and I sign it, agreeing to the offered price of 7500 dollars, that is not a generic document. Incorrect a third time. You are correct that you have the right to but the car for what you think it is worth, so you can make a profit. I can say a elephant can hang over a cliff holding on to a daisy so it doesn't fall off the cliff, but that doesn't make it true. Let potential customers read this a decide for themselves. I have nothing to gain by writing a review of this business that is not truthful. The reason I wrote this review in the first place was to inform people who deal with the Kelly Blue Book instant cash offers what to expect when /If they come to your car lot. Hopefully potential customers will read this and make an informed decision about where they want to sell/ purchase their next used car. The "proper paperwork" was in the glove-box the entire time. No one ever said a word or bothered to ask about "scheduled maintenance" receipts or any receipts for service, period (which I have both). The first mention of scheduled receipts, IE, 15,000, 30,000,45,000 and 60,000 was in your reply where you stated" consideration all the major services you did not do to the vehicle (15k, 30k, 45k, 60k) These are all crucial to its true value". Again, that is an outright lie as I have all receipts for service that was performed by the DEALERSHIP. You can continue to make things up as you go along, that is your prerogative. Again, I have nothing to gain from writing a negative review. The only thing I have invested in writing a factual review is the time spent writing the review. If this review helps one person, then my time spent writing it is not in vain. I will continue to reply to each reply that you send that misrepresents what actually happen at your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert "Bobby" Marmo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 25, 2018 -

Route 15 Used Car Center responded

There was no paperwork signed. There were only generic forms signed by you. A power of attorney and maybe a motor vehicle checklist. Nothing more than those forms. Again, we are sorry for your experience with us. We are not in business to make people feel bad and all our other reviews reflect that. In case of safety, sir, you were NOT the only person at the dealership. We have 7 employees here and always on the lot (including a lot person that is out there 85% of this day). So our safety is also at hand. If you would like, we can pull the video surveillance of your exit. You may be surprised of Your exit from here.

Apr 25, 2018 -

Route 15 Used Car Center responded

Like I mentioned earlier. We apologize for your bad experience. At the end of the day, we reserve the right to decide how much we want to pay for a car. And unfortunately your vehicle did not fit our criteria.

Apr 25, 2018 -

Route 15 Used Car Center responded

If you would like to return to the dealership with the proper paperwork, we will look it over and re-evaluate your car. Also, The NADA info you get online is different then the one that is generated for car dealers. Other than that, we thank you for your feedback/review and look to work harder to suit every customer in a better fashion.

April 21, 2018

"Would recommend "

- KS123

Mike was excellent to work with. He made my car buying experience a good one. I would highly recommend using Mike if you are ready to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Twam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 261 results