Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Route 22 Nissan

Hillside, NJ

4.5
3,048 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Route 22 Nissan is a Family Owned Nissan Dealer in Hillside, NJ that treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Nissan Dealer in NJ we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its vehicle knowledge and car enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate vehicle financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online at www.route22nissan.com.

56 U.S. 22

Hillside, NJ

07205

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,048 reviews

April 22, 2021

"Very professional and courteous to their customers. Let..."

- SHAHIED200

Very professional and courteous to their customers. Let me know what needs to be done and the prior. Very comfortable waiting area and commodities available

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pack,Groomes
Apr 24, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Shahied200, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Route 22 Nissan, Inc.. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

April 22, 2021

"Service, courtesy, great customer service. I was helped..."

- ELROJODIM

Service, courtesy, great customer service. I was helped all the way till the end. Had all my questions anwsered and left the place very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Flores, Austin
Apr 24, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Elrojodim, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

April 21, 2021

"Well my vehicle was in the shop for 2 weeks for a tune up..."

- Birdie0824

Well my vehicle was in the shop for 2 weeks for a tune up and changing the climate control actuator and tried to change my rear window hinges but broke 3 bolts and left the molding on the inside of the truck off allowing water to enter the inside when it rains like today! Now things rattle when I idle at a traffic light. This will probably be the last time I come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaiah grooms
Apr 27, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Please take the time to call me at 973-957-7348 to gather more infirmation and also come resolve.

April 21, 2021

"Just purchased a late model Rogue from Route 22 Nissan..."

- ronald.lambert9

Just purchased a late model Rogue from Route 22 Nissan and couldn't have been happier with my experience. At the end of the day, I thought the price that I received for my trade in as well as the price that I paid for the car purchased were both excellent. Everyone the I interacted with during my visit made me feel like a valued customer and I will definitely come back when I'm in the market for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Ronald.lambert9, we are so happy to read such a great review about Route 22 Nissan, Inc.! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 19, 2021

"The service was great!!!!! I had a windshield replaced..."

- SCDUKES

The service was great!!!!! I had a windshield replaced and it was finished before the end of the day!!!! I would definitely go back to this location!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 20, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Scdukes, we are glad we could help! Thank you again for the great review!

April 19, 2021

"Love absolutely everything about the service, from first..."

- RW.RWILLIAMS1103

Love absolutely everything about the service, from first walking in the door to test driving the car and leaving with exactly what you came there for..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom D
Apr 20, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Rw.rwilliams1103, your satisfaction is our top priority. We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

April 19, 2021

"Mike Delrosario helped me when I was getting the..."

- BELLANOODLE17

Mike Delrosario helped me when I was getting the runaround from other people. It made my experience way better. Macarena Barreira was helpful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Delrosario
Apr 20, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Bellanoodle17, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Route 22 Nissan, Inc.. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 19, 2021

"1 star because I can't click 0. Talk about a horrible..."

- Crystalmari3

1 star because I can't click 0. Talk about a horrible experience buying a car. They smile at you, and sell you down the river. LIARS, FRAUDS, SCAMMERS, are all good words to associate w the team at Rt 22 Nissan. I should have written this review 2 years ago when I had my first horrible experience, but decided to not do it because the Salesman was a nice guy. Boy was I wrong. I came in to fix a small issue with my car, and was sold down the river both the Salesperson and the Finance team, ESPECIALLY the Finance team Anthony Amorin, who smiled smiled smiled, said we were signing as part of the "Sign and Drive" event and that we had 0 liabilities or possible charges. 3 months go by, and i receive a Credit Collection notice for Wear and Tear damage. WHAT?? So what happened to $0? Their response "you signed something that says your liable", GREAT. So they lied to me face to face in person, and rely on the backing o f 1 of the 40 signatures I provided that day for the car. GREAT BUSINESS PLAN. What a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 19, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Please give me a call at 973-957-7348 to discuss this further. I would like to gathers more information from you. Thank you and look forward to speaking with you.

April 16, 2021

"The best dealer around, hands down. From my salesperson..."

- Penz

The best dealer around, hands down. From my salesperson to General Manager. A great experience. Looking forward to purchasing my next vehicle from Route 22 Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cole Formica
Apr 19, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Penz, we are so happy to read such a great review about Route 22 Nissan, Inc.! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

April 15, 2021

"I've been coming to get my car service there for the past..."

- RCAGILUS

I've been coming to get my car service there for the past eleven years. Chris is the nicest service person in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
Apr 17, 2021 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Rcagilus, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Route 22 Nissan, Inc.! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

21 - 30 of 3,048 results