Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Route 23 Honda

Pompton Plains, NJ

4.6
2,564 Reviews
Are You Curious About Route 23 Honda? Here's more About the Experience We Offer our Pompton Plains, Wayne, Paterson and Newark Drivers Here at Route 23 Honda, we're committed to providing our Pompton Plains, Wayne, Paterson and Newark drivers with the ultimate dealership experience. From a comprehensive selection of new Honda models and budget-friendly used cars to car loans and Honda leases and friendly service, there's a variety of reasons why our customers continue to return to our conveniently located showroom. Whether you're in the market for a new or pre-owned vehicle, or you simply need the assistance of our car service and maintenance team for the one you already enjoy driving, our team will provide you with high-quality customer service that you deserve. From the moment you walk into our showroom to the moment you walk out the doors, the Route 23 Honda team will provide you with the continued service you need to enjoy every mile. Are you interested in learning more about our offerings or rich-history? Consider joining us at 700 State Route 23 Pompton Plains, New Jersey, where we're a just a quick drive away from Wayne, Paterson and Newark. We truly look forward to assisting you today and in the future with all of your automotive needs!

700 Route 23 North

Pompton Plains, NJ

07444

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,564 reviews

July 12, 2021

"We recently bought an Odyssey through Route 23 Honda...."

- ei112205

We recently bought an Odyssey through Route 23 Honda. Our sales consultant, Junior, was super nice and helpful. He worked with us to get a good price and we are very happy with our purchase. Angelika from Finance was also funny, knowledgable and fast. Thank you Junior and Angelika! ~Liz, Alex & Nikolai

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aristides "Junior" Cabral
Jul 13, 2021 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Congratulations on your new Honda Odyssey! Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Junior and Angelika. We appreciate your business and wish you many safe miles in your new vehicle!

June 12, 2021

"David Yoon was great to work with, I have been a customer..."

- Hiptom1971

David Yoon was great to work with, I have been a customer at Route 23 Honda since 2018 and I am pleased with my new vehicle. Thank you for your professionalism!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2021 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty and repeat business! We are pleased to hear about your positive experiences with David and the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, but until then, drive safely!

June 10, 2021

"Patricknj973, you were sooo not wrong. I too brought my..."

- Sandy1564

Patricknj973, you were sooo not wrong. I too brought my car in for a recall and decided to have my car detailed while it was there. The service was excellent. I was so happy with the detailing results, I called later that week to get my other Honda detailed. I was told that after my service earlier that week, a $19.95 charge for a loaner car was instituted. I agreed to the charge and scheduled the service. Both of my appointments were scheduled for Fridays. I assumed I would be picking up my car on Saturday morning, since the earlier service call was completed on a Saturday. Shortly after returning home, I got a call telling me that my car would not be detailed until Monday. I was astounded that having known about this appointment for weeks they didn’t reschedule my appointment. I inquired about the loaner car charge and they informed me that they had every intention of charging me for each of the days they were in possession of the car. After hearing my response, they agreed on a single charge of $19.95 for the day they serviced the car. As with the last service call, the detailing was excellent. When I paid the bill, I saw the notation for charging the bill for the loaner car. The actual bill did not contain an additional charge. After all of this they should have charged the bill for the $19.95. They lost a customer solely on Customer Service. 18 years and 5 cars later. Shame on the Honda Corporation for allowing this dealership to represent your brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021

"Nothing but a bunch of CROOKS!!! Manager negotiated with..."

- 1st time subaru buyer

Nothing but a bunch of CROOKS!!! Manager negotiated with me on price, we settled on a price and shook hands. When it came to signing the documents, something didn't feel right, I asked to look at the paperwork detailing all the numbers, (which the finance guy didn't even print out), he showed me on his cpu...and they added $60 more to my monthly payments. When I insisted on speaking to the manager again, this man lied to my face and said our original price that we agreed upon was conditional and that it was based on me putting an additional $2500 down, which was NEVER mentioned nor discussed. If I didn't catch the switch I would of found out on my first payment that they fudged the numbers....STAY AWAY!!!!! DO NOT GIVE THESE CROOKS YOUR TIME NOR BUSINESS!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021

"I wasn't going to write a review but I felt it may be a..."

- patricknj973

I wasn't going to write a review but I felt it may be a good idea so other people know what can happen to them or worse. In summary, all four tires were inflated to 30psi, the front two should have been 32-33psi, I paid to have both filters replaced, I was charged but they weren't replaced. The fuel pump had a recall and they replaced the wrong part. Luckily that error was caught before I left. Something is not right with rt 23 service. Are they starved for money that they charge without doing the work, are they hiring incompetent people, am I an exception or is this going on as a general practice. I don't know but I would seriously think twice about bringing my car into their service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021

"Excellent Service, Awesome people, Great Staff. Rolando..."

- Qth

Excellent Service, Awesome people, Great Staff. Rolando who served and attended to me was phenomenal, cool, calculated and poised but above all, very professional. He is a great asset to your organization. He sealed the deal real fast and got straight to the point with my wants in my new Honda Accord .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Congratulations on your new Honda Accord! Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Rolando. We appreciate your business and wish you many safe miles in your new vehicle!

May 07, 2021

"I went today to the dealer was the worst experience ever..."

- adhamgalal0

I went today to the dealer was the worst experience ever sales rep have to be trained to deal with people, but the worst part was the sales manager Rolando Rengel how have a fake name and didn’t want to give a number for a lease , and he ask me to shop around and tell him the number in the end !!!! Horrible experience avoid this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2021

"I’d like to thank Melissa for her excellent service. She..."

- yess

I’d like to thank Melissa for her excellent service. She was very helpful and attentive when I took my car for service. Definitely recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
Apr 30, 2021 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Melissa and our service team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Until then, drive safely!

April 29, 2021

"David was very good . He remembered me from 2 years ago...."

- Sweetnyles71

David was very good . He remembered me from 2 years ago. He gave me same excellent service as I have gotten in the past. See David if you want a trustworthy sales man.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with David. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Until then, drive safely!

April 19, 2021

"I leased a car on Saturday with a beautiful trade in. We..."

- Buyer beware

I leased a car on Saturday with a beautiful trade in. We went over numbers and took a few cars for a test drive. We settled on fair payment and signed all the papers. I was to return on Monday because the car was dirty and service was too busy. I left with the window ticket to obtain my new insurance. I returned on Monday with my new insurance and a cleaned out trade in. I waited 45 mins for them to wrap things up and they took my keys and the license plates from my trade in. I was told by Greg he couldn’t approve me because there’s a problem with my credit due to my ex husband irresponsibility. I was totally lied and mislead into this sale. Greg didn’t seem to care much as he was laughing with his buddies as I was trying figure out how to explain to my children. Very unprofessional a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg from finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,564 results