Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Route 46 Mitsubishi

4.7

352 Lifetime Reviews

400 US Highway 46, Totowa, New Jersey 07512
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 352 reviews

December 02, 2019

"NEVER AGAIN!"

- patricia.sellers1994

I purchased a 2019 from 46 Mitsubishi March of this year and traded in my old car. With this trade-in I was transferring my plates the only thing is, this dealership never officially transferred them and assigned me new plates that I never received. With that being said I was driving around with fictitious plates for about eight months. My car was towed. It cost me 400+ dollars to rectify the issue. And because of their negligence instead of paying for registration in 2023 I now have to pay it every year. $262 was spent for registration when I first bought the new car for what reason? So I am at a total loss of $674.36. I am a federal employee and a graduate student, the dealership is not responding and I do not think they understand the severity of the issue. To my knowledge driving around with fictitious plates can result in hundreds of dollars in fines, towing of your car and or arrest. I could have lost my job and could have had to forfeit my student loans. I now have a case opened up against me and the plates that were considered fictitious or now in the evidence box. This is the second time within 8 months they have not done their jobs, about six months ago they chose to process my trade-in paperwork a month late and I ended up paying for 2 car notes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 26, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

Hello Patricia, we apologize for your negative experience, please contact Jamie@route46autos.com to further discuss. Thank you!

October 29, 2019

"First time car buyer"

- Jedgumalo

As a first time car buyer Devin had made the process easy and guided me throughout all my questions. He was honest and personable, which made me confident and happy with my purchase. I would definitely recommend Devin to anyone coming through to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 29, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

It's great to hear that Devin made everything easy for you, as a first time car buyer. We enjoy hearing that he was able to answer all of your questions and you're pleased with everything. Thanks for recommending him so highly too.

October 25, 2019

"Amazing service"

- Brick

Such a great environment. They treat you with kindness and make sure your wait is comforting. They even go the extra mile by providing free coffee and bagels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 25, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

Thanks for telling us that our team is very kind and you found our waiting room to be comfortable. We're also glad you appreciated the free coffee and bagels too!

October 24, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- Sand

Attentive and pleasant, gave me great recommendations for the future service of my vehicle!! Speedy service will definitely return for future services.thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 25, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

It's great to hear that our team is very attentive and pleasant, and you received great ideas for your future visits Thanks for complimenting our speedy service and we'll look forward to seeing you again.

October 22, 2019

"Service"

- AlexK

Frank Balido was great. I went to get my oil change & I was in & out. He also informed me that I needed brakes & gave me options. I recommend you go see Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 22, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

Thanks for leaving a nice review for us, Alex. We are very glad to know that Frank Balido was so helpful with your service visit. Thanks too for recommending him so highly!

October 19, 2019

"Jose D Diaz was stellar "

- Jasmine

Jose did an amazing job! He helped me with my new car purchase and I was soo happy with the transaction. I didn’t feel robbed and would recommend new customers to go to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 20, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

Hi Jasmine, thanks for leaving a great review! We enjoy hearing that Jose did an amazing job, and you were able to pick out a new car, and you're happy with everything! Thanks for recommending him so highly!

October 18, 2019

"Brake change "

- nrohonyi

It was very easy and convenient, and Frank gave me a generous discount and was very personable. He made an effort to get to know me over my previous visits, and always remembers me when I go in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 18, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

It's wonderful to know that Frank made everything very easy and convenient. Thanks for telling us that he always remembers you too.

October 17, 2019

"Willing to listen and help"

- Ajjefferson

Special thanks to arthur and carol... both went above and beyond to help with a service issue in a thunderstorm. More than happy with the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 18, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

Thanks for the nice review. It's a pleasure to hear that Arthur and Carol both went above and beyone to help! We appreciate your kind words so much.

October 17, 2019

"My first car buy experience!"

- Sarah A.

Jose was super amazing! He explained everything with such detail and really took his time in making sure my family and I were satisfied. He was genuinely helpful and patient and made us feel really comfortable. I purchased my perfect car. He eased so much of the tension and stress I had before coming in. Im grateful Jose was apart of my car buying experience, I couldn’t have asked for anyone better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 17, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

Hi Sarah, it's wonderful to hear that Jose was super amazing and able to explain everything in detail. We enjoy knowing that you're satisfied and you found him to be genuinely helpful and patient. It's also great to hear that you had a nice car buying experience because Jose made you feel at ease. Thank you for the great review!

October 15, 2019

"Happy customer"

- Drita123

Arthur Bongiorno is very helpful all the time. He makes me feel very comfortable about servicing my vehicle at Rt46. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 17, 2019 -

Route 46 Mitsubishi responded

Thanks for telling us that Arthur Bongiorno was so helpful and he made you feel very comfortable about your service visit. Thanks for your willingness to recommend us so highly too!

1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results