Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rowe Auburn - Service Center

Auburn, ME

5.0
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

42 Reviews of Rowe Auburn - Service Center

Sort by
August 14, 2019

"Wheel barons toasted"

- Baz88

I never got a survey for my service from Michelle so I will do now. She went above and beyond for me to get my Wheel barons fixed and covered under warranty. She was even sick and still did her job. She's awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Morin
August 28, 2018

"Go somewhere else"

- sammymandy9

I am the owner of a 2017 Ford F150 that I purchased from your dealership 18 months ago. words can't express my frustration both with Ford in general and this dealership in particular. To provide some context, I have been a loyal customer for over 20 years and have purchased sixteen vehicles at Rowe for my wife and I over the years. In addition, I have routinely referred friends and family to Rowe for their vehicles and have often been personally involved in their purchase experience. I have done so because I had a solid relationship with my salespersons, sales manager, and service department staff. Unfortunately, I will now be putting my efforts toward steering people away from Rowe whenever possible. My 2013 Ford Focus needed a full transmission rebuild at 7,000 miles. My wife’s 2013 Ford Flex spent nearly as much time in the service department at Rowe as it did in our driveway, including almost THREE months in which the entire vehicle interior was stripped out and rewired because their service department could not figure out the cause of an “electrical gremlin”. Despite this, I stayed loyal to Ford and Rowe, but my experience with my F150 has been the last straw. My purchase experience was so frustrating that it necessitated two face-to-face meetings with their former GM, Mark Axelssen and multiple calls to Ford Corporate to complain, as they had lied in their advertising campaign. At 10,500 miles, I brought my truck in for service and explained I was losing coolant. The service dept. simply topped off the reservoir and said it was fine. I brought it again one month later, and again they said there was no problem and topped it off. I returned again 2,000 miles later on April 17th with no coolant in the reservoir. While the service dept. took me seriously this time, it took them SEVEN WEEKS to even be able to diagnose what the problem was and my truck was out of service for a full two months while they rebuilt the top end and replaced the cylinder heads. My truck was returned to me in June 13th. Last week while heading in to work, the truck experienced catastrophic failure and died in the middle of a busy intersection at 7:30 in the morning. I am currently waiting to hear how long it is going to take this time to fix whatever mechanical failure has occurred this time. I am being told the timing tensioner "failed" and they will have to tear apart the motor to see how much damage was done. A miraculous diagnosis given that my truck is sitting in the exact same spot on their back lot that it was a week ago when the two truck dropped it there. Given all of the negative experiences I have had with Ford vehicles as of late, I fully intend to be persistent and vocal with Ford about my disgust with their quality and building a lemon for me. However, given the sheer length of time it has taken to get vehicles returned to me from Rowe's service department, coupled with an apparent inability to adequately locate and diagnose problems in Ford vehicles, my frustration and anger is equally directed at Rowe Auburn as well. I understand Rowe is a large dealership by Maine standards, and I am a small drop in a large well of customers. But let me assure, I will be doing whatever I can to share my experiences with those willing to listen. A very disappointed customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Axelsen
Aug 28, 2018 -

Rowe Auburn responded

Hello SammyMandy9 - We understand your frustrations with the length of time each service visit has taken and the issues that you have experienced with your Ford vehicles over the years. Our service department does their best to diagnose every issue. Please understand that all manufacturers provide the dealerships with guidance on determining the root of each problem. Service technicians are provided information on what to do when determining the cause of a problem and unfortunately, the solution provided by the manufacturers does not always resolve the problem and in some cases their are delays on getting the parts required in order to finish the repairs. I am not putting the blame on Ford Motor Company, but merely explaining that some things may be out of our direct control. If we made a mistake, we own up to it and do our best to make it right. Please give me a call so that I can arrange a meeting with the right people to work towards resolving each of your concerns in a timely manner. Dean Swindler - Digital Marketing Manager - The Rowe Auto Group - 207-784-2321, ext. 1501 - Thank you.

April 08, 2018

"Fantastic"

- Pngarrow

Service was great and Don Hawley was very nice to deal with. We will be bringing vehicle back in future. Very great service and attention .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Hawley
April 04, 2018

"Great experience"

- berniers

One of the best experiences I've had purchasing a vehicle. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lee Govender
February 12, 2018

"No Service"

- Shon Thompson

I took my Ford F350 to Rowe Ford in Auburn, ME on 12/22/2017. I told them I had recently paid another dealer to replace the fuel filters. The truck sat for a week before the dealer looked at it. The Ford dealer in Auburn charged me for batteries even though the truck was turning over. When I picked up the truck, it would not start until Rowe Ford put a booster on it. I broke down again with it, and found the fuel filters needed to be replaced. I spoke with Jen Robinson, but she would not warranty the parts from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 16, 2018 -

Rowe Auburn responded

Hello Shon - We are sorry that your experience with our dealership did not go as well as you had expected. After thoroughly reviewing the cause for your concern regarding your Ford F350, the dealer that serviced your vehicle in Marlborough, MA is to blame for faulty workmanship. Unfortunately, we cannot warranty the work performed on your vehicle by another dealership even though we are a Ford dealer. The dealership that performed the faulty workmanship is liable to make this right for you at their expense. Our service manager, Jen Robinson, explained to you that we cannot warranty the faulty workmanship performed by another dealer. In lieu of this, the other dealer has apparently refused to pay for the proper repalcement of the filters. Jen advised that you take the vehicle back to the dealership that performed the faulty workmanship and have them properly replace the filters since they would be able to warranty them. In regards to the batteries, your vehicle would not start due to the batteries having insufficient cold cranking amps to turn the engine over and that's why they were replaced. Copies of the battery tests were included with the copies of the repair order provided to you when the vehicle was picked up. The new batteries are under full warranty from Ford Motor Company, so if any issues arise with them, they will be covered. Again, we are sorry that your experience with our service department did not go as well as you had expected. Sincerely - Dean Swindler - Digital Marketing Manager - Rowe Auburn

December 08, 2017

"Had an issue that got taken care of at Rowe Auburn"

- Jolleenceter

The car is so new to me that I was having an issue with the connectivity of my phone and wasn’t helped in Rowe Westbrook. I went back to the dealership in Auburn and Eric Mendoza and Brian Kelsea. They were awesome and really appreciate good service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 28, 2017

"Great Service"

- Bud

Been dealing with Rowe Kia Service for the past 7 years,always a good experience with a friendly free shuttle. Candice the service rep was very helpful and provided great customer service the last two visits, a asset to the service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candice Lamontagne
August 21, 2017

"GHOST HOAX?"

- Miguel.Maine

In the last couple of months I've spent with them in a Tiguan over $3,500. Each time the cost was way superior to the initial budget, but I was called, accepted and then paid. This week I brought again the car because the sunroof shade headliner was unglued in one side, but working. We agreed that they would look at it and let me know if it could be repaired with no big investment. I was called few hours later with an offer for repair of another $2,000 ($500 list price of materials, rest of labor). It is curious to me that always I end paying between $1,500 and $2,000. I said I did not want to repair it and went to pick the car up. And the nightmare began.... The fabric was just not unglued. It was not only not working anymore. The fabric was broken, the mechanic system not working anymore and visible damaged. Someone had definitively broke it much more that it was. When I complained, I was told by the Service Manager, to have a little of patience, that she would try VW to pay for it (why VW would admit that??????) and she would talk with her people. I was called and been said that VW didn't want to pay the repair (surprise????) and that her people told her that nobody had touched anything and that she would make me $300 off of the repair. Of course I said no and asked to talk with the GM. Making a long story short, the GM repeated the script of needing some patience for talking with his guys and he would let me know, ending with an offer of $700 of of the repair, and not given any explanation of why the shade headliner had appeared so much damaged than when I left ( a bunch of junk according to his own words). No answer, just $700 off... It was also very curios that the Service guy who saw together with me the car when I left it and when I came to pick it up was not consulted but put apart of the whole investigation (maybe because he was a notary of what has happened?) Of course I did not repaired it, and of course they will not see me anymore, nor my money. So, be careful, they may have spooks working in making them bigger repairs but they won't respond for them....just...maybe....they try to give you a discount in a very inflated offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 21, 2017 -

Rowe Auburn responded

Hello Miguel - Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with our service department online. In review, I have met with each of the staff involved with your concern. In review, the concern with the sunroof shade and headliner damage was caused by the sunroof being left open in the rain and that's why the vehicle was brought in to be looked at. An estimate of the repairs was provided and when the costs to repair were reviewed with you, you declined to have it repaired. The reason for the cost being so high is due to the amount of time that is needed to properly disassemble and reassemble each of the components involved in the repair. When picking up the vehicle, the estimate was once again reviewed with you and once again the necessary repairs were declined. We did not attempt to close the sunshade or perform any repairs on the headliner while the vehicle was here. We did not charge you for any repairs, because none were performed. When you went out to your vehicle and attempted to close the power sunshade, the loose headliner got caught in the track and bound the sunshade in place. You returned to the service center and brought the issue to our attention stating that we had damaged the sunshade. The service advisor stated that we had not performed any work on your vehicle other than doing an estimate, but nothing had been touched. You complained about the issue and the service manager said that she would see if VW would cover some or all of the costs associated with the repairs. VW turned down the request because the damage was not due to defects in workmanship or design, but due to the sunroof accidentally being left open. The service manager then offered to take $300 off the repair cost. You than asked to speak with the general manager and he in turn offered to take $700 off of the cost to repair the damage to the vehicle which the dealership was not responsible for. Again, the service was declined. The service foreman who looked at the vehicle with you was consulted as a part of the investigation to find out if anyone had worked on your vehicle, and after a thorough review, no work was performed on the vehicle without your authorized permission. We offered to remove the damaged sunshade for you and did so with your permission at no charge to you. We are sorry that you feel the way that you do about your experience with our dealership. Best regards - Dean Swindler - Digital Marketing Manager - Rowe Auburn

April 01, 2017

"Had my daughter's Kia Forte serviced at Rowe Auburn Service."

- ILRIII

Brought my daughter's Kia Forte in for extensive work at 130,000 miles. I had asked for Michelle Morin for my service rep because of a previous experience with her and the fact that my wife spoke so highly of her. She was absolutely great! Very professional and extremely competent. All this while managing to inject humor and playfulness that made the whole experience amusing and, dare I say it, fun! Michelle is a consistently friendly and courteous professional who truly goes out of her way to provide the best possible service and experience. My wife, daughter, and I will always ask for Michelle. As for the Kia Forte? - It looks just as good and runs just as well as when I bought it for my daughter 7 years ago, including the interior! Great little car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Morin
March 30, 2017

"Sevice and State Inspections"

- ron@westernmaine

Every time we call Jen for some service or state inspections she gets us right in and takes great care of us. She is always very friendly to talk to on the phone and in person. The service is great and we have no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results