Search
Back

Rowe Auburn

4.8

438 Lifetime Reviews

699 Center Street, Auburn, Maine 04210
Call (207) 784-2321

438 Reviews of Rowe Auburn

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Great Salesman / Great Experience"

- bunny52

This is the first time I bought a brand new vehicle from Rowe Auburn. There was a few issues with the vehicle my husband and I noticed after test driving the vehicle as we looked it over. We approached Dan & the manager with them and I have to say there was no hesitation in regards on having it fixed. They both made it clear to us that they would take care of anything that needed to be done to make us happy satisfied. Dan Is very noligable and very experience on getting us set up with the new technology that comes with the new car. He was very patient with me as I had alot of questions. So far I have been very happy with my 2019 Kia Optima S. Dan is a great sales man and I highly recommend him to anyone. (I already have). Nancy & Tony Morin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Merrill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andre Lester
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2018

"Sold us a car they didn't have and then blamed us"

- stv625

We were kicked out of the dealership by the General Sales Manager after they sold us a car they didn't have. They felt it was our fault for not buying the car prior to arriving to the dealership. They definitely didn't want to own the mistake and the General Sales Manager threw a tantrum when I asked him to stop berating my wife and said they need a better inventory system to prevent future issues. Our Sales Rep was awesome as he was even apologizing as we were in the process of being kicked out, but it was an odd juxtaposition against the childish behavior of the General Sales Manager. A surreal experience of the worst customer service I've ever been exposed to. Other reviews are really positive so maybe the General Sales Manager has something going on in his personal life causing him to need to assert his authority at the dealership. Just plain bizarre. Their sister dealership in Westbrook picked up the sale and were awesome to deal with. I'd recommedn using Auburn to negotiate down a price, but purchase in Westbrook to save and avoid getting treated like garbage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Edwards
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Mendoza
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

Rowe Auburn responded

Hello Steven - We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations as well as earn your business at our dealership. The original vehicle of interest to you was available, but after reviewing the price a different vehicle was selected. The vehicle chosen was not flagged in our system as sold, so it appeared as available to your salesperson and to the general sales manager in our dealer management system. The sale price and other details were put together by the general sales manager and you and your spouse had agreed to purchase the vehicle. While the salesperson and general sales manager were processing the necessary documents to finalize putting the deal together, it was discovered that a dealer swap had been enacted. The vehicle had been set-up for transfer, (in other words, it had been sold), to another dealership which in turn had sold the vehicle to one of their customers. The right thing to do was to provide the vehicle to the other dealership because their customer had already agreed to purchase the vehicle prior to a deal being agreed upon here. This was explained to you and your spouse. Unfortunately, we were unable to provide you with the vehicle chosen and we had no other matching vehicles in our inventory to offer you in exchange. We are glad to see that you were able to acquire another vehicle from our Rowe Westbrook location.

November 07, 2018

"Great to work with!"

- Morganlh17

Lee made the process of leasing my car so easy! I wasn't sure whether to lease or buy, but Lee took into consideration all my needs, and suggested that leasing was the best option for my budget. He also gave me a comprehensive view of all the current specials, and really got me the best deal he could. Lea was also great to work with in the finance department. She worked really hard to get me the lowest payment possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lea Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lee Govender
November 05, 2018

"Fun buying experience "

- Superduty

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience buying from Rowe. The team made sure i got what i wanted. Lee Govender is a very likeable salesman and he was knowledgable about the vehicles i looked at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Robinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lea Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lee Govender
November 05, 2018

"Nicest car on the road"

- sonia buck

I love my car ! Lee was great. The only thing is that, because my car is from Canada, there is no front license plate attachment to place the plate. Lee said he would order me one. I'll update once that happens :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Entrott
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lee Govender
October 23, 2018

"Great experience "

- whitneycote11

I walked into Rowe Auburn thinking that I would have to settle for either a vehicle that was less than what I wanted or a payment that was more than what I wanted, but Dan Merrill and the staff that worked with me made sure neither of those things happened. They went above and beyond my expectations and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Merrill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lea Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2018

"Great customer service "

- quinlann10@aol.com

Lee was very helpful he sat down with me a few times and answered all of my questions. He is very knowledgeable and very friendly. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. I am very happy with my new Hyundai Sonata sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lea Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lee Govender
October 19, 2018

"Daniel."

- JessScott

Daniel was knowledgeable and very helpful, he even drove the car to my house so I could take it for a test drive! Above and beyond service! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Edwards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lea Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 14, 2018

"Awesomeness "

- Tamara

Lee our sales person was amazing! He was a very knowledgable sales person! The finances department is very helpful and honest! This is a go to dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lee Govender
October 12, 2018

"New Jetta. "

- Hannahlynn823

I’m a little late to do this but Daniel sold me my Jetta and was an amazing salesman. He had everything done so all I had to do was sign the papers and get the keys in hand. I HIGHLY recommend Daniel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Merrill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 438 results