Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Royal Automotive Group

San Francisco, CA

4.7
49 Reviews

1525 Howard Street

San Francisco, CA

94103

Directions

Is this your dealership?

49 Reviews of Royal Automotive Group

Sort by
March 17, 2021

"We have a brand new Volvo and have had to take it in for..."

- sql

We have a brand new Volvo and have had to take it in for a service on 3 separate occasions. In all cases, we had to wait weeks for an appointment and in each situation, they weren't able to get to our car on the scheduled appointment day. They informed us late in the day and we had to scramble to find (and pay for) a rental car so they could keep our car overnight. This is exceptionally inconvenient since we have a new baby and one car. I can understand an exception once but 3 times?! When I conveyed our disappointment with the manager, Dan, I was told we are only one of many customers and this treatment is acceptable. I’m shocked at how poorly we were treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan (Manager)
February 27, 2020

"Bought a Q5 from this dealership. Negotiated via..."

- lyovje

Bought a Q5 from this dealership. Negotiated via email/phone for availability and pricing and had a good experience. Were able to even trade in our BMW while we were there for a reasonable price. We'd done our research on what we wanted to pay, and the sales guys were straightforward, fair, and didn't put any pressure on us. We were able to pick up the car, and get the paperwork signed very quickly. We tried going to other Audi dealerships in the area and the sales guys were terrible. Do your test drive at those dealerships, but when you're ready to buy and get the price and car you want, go to Audi San Francisco

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Topalyan
January 19, 2020

"Thoughtful and cheerful service"

- aimeerae

Everyone is thoughtful and cheerful through the complete service process. The team looks out for more than my current needs but any other future issues or services that may come up. Everything is awesome, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven (?)
September 14, 2019

"Efficient and friendly"

- Noxie

Brought car in for inspection and service. Everyone was friendly and efficient. We appreciate the 10% discount which we received in the mail from Royal Motors reminding us that a mileage inspection was due.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
can't remember
September 13, 2019

"excellent customer service!"

- mv5

brought my car in for a warranty concern and potential tire damage, service was prompt and courteous, no charge! would definitely recommend Royal Mazda, great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
can't remember
September 11, 2019

"Awesome Team! "

- luis_martinez90

Purchased a 2018 Certified Used SQ5. The Royal Automotive team made the whole process pleasant and smooth. I have interacted with Royal's Sales and Service teams and have nothing but awesome reviews for them. Keep it up, guys. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo, Zack, Luis, Chris Sung
September 11, 2019

"Really friendly service + improvements to Uber reimbursement"

- jr

Service, payment, and Uber reimbursement all at the service desk. Good improvement and simplification to the customer flow vs. my previous visits. Also very friendly and responsive service representatives behind the counter. Very enjoyable experience this time. Again, much improved vs. most recent previous few experiences. Regarding price, I used a discount coupon, which made the total cost of my major service competitive with other service providers in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
September 07, 2019

"EXCELLENT service and sales"

- meiwah98

Everyone at this dealership was very kind and attentive. My recent purchase of a 2019 Q7 was very efficiently processed after the deal was finalized. No excessive pressure; no over selling. My compliments and recommendation to Jason, Eduard, and Steven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Eduard, Steven.
September 06, 2019

"Quick and easy experience "

- CarterF

I showed up at Royal on a Sunday afternoon after having done all of my research online and previously taking a test drive at another dealer. I went to Royal because it was close to me and convenient but also because of their reputation. Jacob, the sales rep who worked with me, was very attentive and went out of his way to answer all my questions. He didn’t haggle with me and got me a price that I was very happy with. I was able to leave the dealership with a new car within a few hours. Overall, a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob
September 06, 2019

"Great, easy, supportive experience w/ Aldo at Royal Auto"

- Kendal Vaarwerk

Great, easy, supportive experience w/ Aldo at Royal AutoMotive Group! From the moment I called frantic about my flat tire to the moment I picked it up, Aldo provided excellent customer service. I appreciate it so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldo Chavez
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results