About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Royal Automotive Group

3.4

8 Lifetime Reviews

1525 Howard Street, San Francisco, California 94103 Directions
Sales: (415) 241-8100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Royal Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2018

"Great Service Dept"

- cptpicard

I bring my Audi here that I also bought from these guys last year. I deal Eric and he is a pleasure to deal with in Service. I have done a few maintenance items with them and they also solved an electrical problem. All of the work promised was performed on time and as expected. Typically, I bring my car in and they sit in the lounge, WiFi is good, plenty of amenities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
February 02, 2018

"Worst Nightmare!"

- Thema Tillman

This VW has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. We got some work done on our car at Marina Auto Body from the end of September 2017 to the end of October 2017 (I will also be reviewing them as well) due to an accident. There were a few things Marina couldn't do, so they sent our car to Royal to replace headliner and reprogrammed the EPC, driver assistance, etc. Johnson, our mechanic at Marina, emailed me saying that Fernando, a former mechanic at Royal, did not fix anything, and instead, him and his guys tore the new headliner that Johnson had just put on our car. They also did not replace two of the handles, and on top of that, double charged us for them. We tried to get in contact with Fernando for a month, but because he had a family emergency, the front desk staff at Royal VW said there was nothing they could do. One of the guys at the front desk even tried to convince us that the damage to the headliner happened at Marina and not Royal. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE MOMENT #1. After Fernando came back to work, we were told to come in to get the car assessed. This was a month ago. We met the manager or the guy in charge, Jason Brown, and he calmly talked us through the situation and said they would fix everything and to stay in contact with him personally. He said he would give us a call when the headliner came in. This was 3-4 weeks ago. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE MOMENT #2. Since then, we've called Jason Brown and left him several messages, which I'm sure he was not checked. We have not received any calls back. I will be going there Monday morning to finally deal with the damaged they've caused to my car. I'm disappointed to say my car came from this location. The people working here are slow, inattentive, they never return calls, they always try to deflect the blame and never want to take responsibility for things they've done. I never want to deal with this location ever again after this is resolved. UPDATE: Since November 2017, I have had to take my GTI back to Royal THREE TIMES because of the headliner. In November, the headliner was too short on the driver's side and it was supposed to be a brand new one from the parts factory. In December, I brought it back to try again. This time, Jason Brown claimed it was a defect on VW's part, and that I would not have to pay for this at all. They did not have any loaners, but said I would be reimbursed if I went to Enterprise. A week later, same problem. The headliner was too short, sticking out on the edge and very visible. So, I had to bring the car back in January. They attempted to replace the headliner a THIRD time, AND THE SAME PROBLEM STILL PERSISTS. The headliner that is now in my GTI is also still too short, and you can see the edge of the cloth sticking out. On top of that, I have not received the reimbursement I was promised back in December, almost 2 MONTHS ago now. Unfortunately, I will be moving to LA this week and will have to carry over this problem there. I just hope that VW takes accountability for this defective part and properly replace it. If not, I will continue to write reviews and emails about this until it is rectified.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Brown; Craig; Derrick
June 01, 2016

"I need more stars!"

- ALO415

Why are there only five stars?! I need more! I have to say that this was one of the best car experiences I've had. I went to the dealership looking at the VW SUVs and with the help of James Jamous, I am ready to roll. He was awesome, very knowledgeable, and made sure that I was feeling good about the lease we set up. I would highly recommend this dealership and commend them for making this customer very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Jamous
December 13, 2010

"I take my car here all the time. I love their..."

- Matt H.

I take my car here all the time. I love their attentiveness to detail. They are very thorough and have a fast turn around. When I arrive to pick my car up, the porters always pull it up fast and it's washed everytime. I wouldn't take it to any other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan
September 27, 2010

"The purchase - Audi 2010 Q5: Michael, Craig and Evelyn..."

- wystyne

The purchase - Audi 2010 Q5: Michael, Craig and Evelyn were very attentive and responded to all questions. I dealt with Michael for sale commitment and Evelyn delivered the vehicle. The finance: Larry is knowledgeable and will explain the packages thoroughly! Very sincere and attentive. The Service: Less than desirable CS, not as friendly as their sales staff. The vehicle: At 7500 miles, bushings on the rear needed to be replaced! Hopefully, that will be the only defect on the vehicle. I'm very concerned since I purchased rather than leased the car... UPDATE: I sent a short note to Craig Perry regarding my Service experience, he immediately followed up and upon my return to pick up my car, the whole Service experience was transformed! The bushing replacement was identified on a TSB - I feel relieved with reservation. I am actually looking forward to my next scheduled service at Royal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Perry, Craig Perry, Evelyn Holt, Chris Sung, Andy Hansen, Larry
September 13, 2004

"I am suprised at the reviews that I read about this..."

- Mikala

I am suprised at the reviews that I read about this dealership, in fact I was a little hesitant to go down there. But I too worked with somebody via the internet and the deal sounded easy and straightforward and they were the only AUDI dealer in San Francisco. So I met with Jim and told him about all the horror stories that are out there. It was funny because he was actually more prompt and precise about his responses to me that anybody else I talked to. I haven't had any problems with my new car but he introduced me to the service department and made it seem real accessable. I would say it was the best auto buying experience I have had, personally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kimmins
September 08, 2004

"Dealt with this and one other "dealer". First..."

- tsitmc

Dealt with this and one other "dealer". First test drive in March 2003 and Ms. Holtz lost my license which I needed to replace. After second dealer issues returned to Royal and finalized first sale in August 2004. After three months of non-communication with dealer on special order finally found out specific order was delayed w/o comment - dealer never tried to get in touch with me to follow up I always had to chase down for reply. Re-placed order in November 2003 and received March 2004 and delivered dirty. Ms Holtz knew next to nothing about the particular Audi's specifics and barely remembered to get my requested and ordered accessories together. To date still missing two accessories. A shame for the only Audi dealer in San Francisco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evelynn Holtz - Internet Sales Mgr.
March 01, 2004

"Do not purchase from this dealership. Manager of..."

- Chekm8

Do not purchase from this dealership. Manager of Internet sales will be nice to you only through email and before you purchase. After you purchase, make sure you have everything that is listed in the manual or you might not get it if you ask for it later. When you do ask for something that is listed on the manual and is not there, my personal experience was just hell. First the Manager (yes manager) of Internet Sales responded to me and insulted me by telling me that mine does not come with an Emergency Key (what I was missing). Told her manual stated it, she told me "we are already losing money when we sold you the car..." <--tell me that's not an insult. I had to go through hoops trying to get this one piece ordered. The stealership is just crap. Sales is crap. If you do buy from them, be prepared to get tons of headaches. Do a search on this dealership anywhere and you will get the same response. I was there November 2003.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evelynn Holtz
1
1 - 8 of 8 results