Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Russ Darrow Mazda of Madison

4.7

239 Lifetime Reviews

5234 High Crossing Boulevard, Madison, Wisconsin 53718 Directions
Call (877) 369-8081

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

239 Reviews of Russ Darrow Mazda of Madison

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2019

"Great service center"

- ccarolcjim

This dealership is really personable and easy to work with. Setup an appointment to get wheel trim replace, took about half hour to replace and had them check on another problem to check out computer issue, was handled without issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Postlewaite
5.0
December 05, 2019

"I ran over a median and my vehicle didn't drive right...."

- satisfied Mazda owner

I ran over a median and my vehicle didn't drive right. Service got me in, loaned me a car, ordered parts, made the repair, and got me back on the road in just a few days! I especially appreciated getting a courtesy loaner vehicle. This happened the during Thanksgiving week, and being without a vehicle would have been very inconvenient .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Postlewaite
5.0
Scott Harding
5.0
Craig Johnson
5.0
December 03, 2019

"Service staff met me as I pulled in, and explained the..."

- mterikson

Service staff met me as I pulled in, and explained the possible situations they might encounter when replacing the broken mirror casing. Came to the waiting room after awhile to inform me how things were going and how much longer the repairs would take.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember the man’s name
November 29, 2019

"FABULOUS! This service department is wonderful!!..."

- LakeGirl

FABULOUS! This service department is wonderful!! They’re professional, efficient and go above and beyond to take superb care of my CX-5. I’ve even called with what feels like “stupid I know nothing about auto mechanics but this has me concerned “ questions. They’re always pleasant and helpful and car comes out of service cleaner than it went in. Awesome, awesome, awesome 👏

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Postlewaite
5.0
November 25, 2019

"Just FYI for your service dept!!!!If you purchased your..."

- amymccutchin1031

Just FYI for your service dept!!!! If you purchased your Mazda new and it is equipped with SKYACTIV® TECHNOLOGY, it will have lifetime transmission fluid that only requires changing should a critical component or the whole transmission need to be replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Postlewaite
1.0
Nov 25, 2019 -

Russ Darrow Mazda of Madison responded

Amy, Was there an error by one of the employees on a service recommendation? I would like to learn more so we can correct any short comings. Would you mind emailing me and letting me know what the error was? Sincerely Jeff Meadows General Manager jeff.meadows@russdarrow.com

November 13, 2019

"Very friendly dealership. They were polite. They are..."

- Rockinbacranch

Very friendly dealership. They were polite. They are very helpful. Honest people and easy to talk to I would highly recommend them to friends & family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Haese
5.0
Mark Gilbertson
5.0
October 10, 2019

"Prompt and courteous service. Only wish service was..."

- Grandma

Prompt and courteous service. Only wish service was closer to my home. Good advice about tires and consideration of my time needs for future appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Borsecnik
5.0
Daniel Bednarczyk
5.0
Kelsey Postlewaite
5.0
September 12, 2019

"Servicing"

- Kk

It is completely other side of the town. It is bit expensive. and people are super friendly. It would be better if it is on west side too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Dorfler
Michael Haese
Dylan Marshall
Daniel Bednarczyk
Brian Hunter,
Kelsey Postlewaite
Brian Surita
Aaron Thompson
Nick Wigglesworth
Sep 12, 2019 -

Russ Darrow Mazda of Madison responded

Thank you for the kind words. We will be moving to a more central location in the future. We can't wait to service you in the new facility. As far as costs of services are concerned; we really try hard to be extremely competitive. Our customers receive complimentary car washes, no charge multi point inspections of their vehicle and loaner vehicles when requested. Hopefully you will take advantage of those services in the future. We appreciate your business!!

September 09, 2019

"Great place!"

- Hollia68

Great dealership, they were friendly and helpful and made it a way better experience than I expected! I would definitely recommend them to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Haese
5.0
Other Employees : Mandi
Sep 09, 2019 -

Russ Darrow Mazda of Madison responded

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. We are trying hard to become one of the areas best dealerships/

September 07, 2019

"New CX5"

- bjw918

We own a 2016 CX5 and wanted to trade our Acura RDX in for another CX5. We went in and were planning on just looking and getting the information. Kyle was an awesome salesman. We drove a CX5 and the price was a little more than what we were planning. We then drove the Mazda3, which we loved, too, but decided to pay a little more for more value. Kyle knows the cars! He spent so much time with us to make sure we understood the differences and did not pressure us at all! Always asked if we had any other question. All the people we dealt with were friendly but Kyle really sold the vehicle! We went home with our new CX5 the same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Dorfler
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 239 results