Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi

Waukesha, WI

4.7
406 Reviews
The Russ Darrow Group feels strongly about the need to support the communities that we serve at a time when they need it most. Our business has been determined to be an “essential business” by Governor Evers, and being designated as such is supported by every significant national organization related to the auto industry. Helping to reduce the total cost of vehicle ownership, through enhanced incentives, low or zero percent interest rate financing, deferred payment options up to four months, near record high trade in values, more competitive insurance quotes or just refinancing existing loans are all things we can offer to help improve the financial condition of our customers or any consumer. In addition, many other businesses considered to be “essential” have transportation needs that need to be met in order to provide their “essential” services. Keeping them on the road and available to support the communities they serve is imperative. There are other reasons that we are “essential” to help consumers at this time related to the “need” buyer, such as replacement of total loss vehicles and lease or loan terminations just to name a few. With regard to vehicle service operations, providing essential services to help keep reliable, individual transportation on the roads through needed maintenance and repair at time when people need it most, is equally important in our opinion. At the same time, we are able to keep our employees working to earn a living and help keep the economy in our communities going. We do provide vehicle pick up and delivery services along with virtual online vehicle shopping for those customers who prefer not to or are unable to visit our dealerships in person. We also are working very hard to provide a safe and professional environment in our dealerships by adhering to the best practices to support the safety, health and well being of all customers and our employees. Working together, with our dedicated and loyal employees, our customers and in our communities, we will get through this together! In good health, The Russ Darrow Group Thank you for considering Russ Darrow Mitsubishi, a dealership where superior customer service comes standard. Our sales team, service professionals, and finance experts are here to make your automotive shopping experience as easy as possible, and they’ll do everything they can to get you in the right Mitsubishi for your lifestyle, budget, and driving habits. Whether you’re shopping for a new Mitsubishi or scheduling service for your vehicle, Russ Darrow Mitsubishi is in your corner. We proudly serve drivers in Milwaukee, Waukesha, and Pewaukee, and we’ll do everything we can to make you feel at home while shopping at our dealership. To find out more about Russ Darrow Mitsubishi, contact us online, or stop by our dealership at W226S1700 Highway 164, Waukesha, WI 53186.

w226s1700 WI-164

Waukesha, WI

53186

Directions

By Type

Showing 406 reviews

July 24, 2021

"Everyone that I dealt with helped to make my car buying..."

- connie_nate

Everyone that I dealt with helped to make my car buying experience a pleasant one. Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional. I would consider them for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for leaving us this review! We are so happy to hear you have had a 5-star experience at Russ Darrow Mitsubishi . Listening to our customers wants and needs, rather than just selling, is a big part of what makes the Darrow Difference. We hope to see you again soon!

July 20, 2021

"Great Deal and process was simple Car was cleaned and..."

- duanemaas

Great Deal and process was simple Car was cleaned and ready to go when I arrived. Didn;t push all the usual add ons either

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for your gracious review. We at Russ Darrow Mitsubishi always strive to make all customers and friends comfortable when they work with us. We always put you first! Thanks for stopping in and we hope to see you again soon.

July 15, 2021

"Everyone at the dealership was extremely helpful and..."

- jnet.paules

Everyone at the dealership was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. This is our second car from Russ Darrow and I imagine that relationship will only continue.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh Freiheit
June 24, 2021

"They a good dealership with the 10 yr warranty and they..."

- Chris71

They a good dealership with the 10 yr warranty and they try to help with monthly payments you can afford

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for leaving this review, we appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you back again.

May 29, 2021

"Had a really great experience from start to finish...."

- Anne

Had a really great experience from start to finish. Friendly & very helpful staff (esp Marvin), and will be coming back for future services. Thanks!!!! Anne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for leaving this 5-star review, Anne! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with the Russ Darrow Mitsubishi. Our customers are part of our ever growing Russ Darrow Group family, and we like to treat every customer like they are a family member. We hope to see you again soon!

May 14, 2021

"Sales person could have help me a little more with the..."

- Steve

Sales person could have help me a little more with the navigations system in the car Other than that very happy with my purchase very happy when my girl is ready for a car I will be coming back to buy her a car thank you again for a very nice OUTLANDER. : )

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for your gracious review Steve. We at Russ Darrow Mitsubishi always strive to make all customers and friends comfortable when they work with us. We always put you first! Thanks for allowing us to help you with your vehicle purchase. We look forward to assisting you again in the future so we can earn 5 stars instead of 3.5 ;)

May 07, 2021

"Marvin is always super helpful and informative. I was..."

- andrezmr83

Marvin is always super helpful and informative. I was able to schedule an appointment quickly. I’ve been bringing my car to this dealership for a couple of years and have only had good experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for your gracious review. We at Russ Darrow Mitsubishi always strive to make all customers and friends comfortable when they work with us. We always put you first! Thanks for stopping in and we hope to see you again soon.

March 30, 2021

"Our initial contact, Casey, was a silver lining in our..."

- colindestache

Our initial contact, Casey, was a silver lining in our experience. He was very personable in our interactions, helpful answering questions, proactive in finding those with answers he didn’t have, and sympathetic with the difficulties we had interacting with other management. We were frustrated by pressure out on us to take out an unnecessary (small) loan when we couldn’t negotiate the vehicle we first looked at into our price range. (We were alarmed by financial counseling being given to people around us who clearly stated they couldn’t afford the financing being offered.) Luckily, we eventually found one in our price range! Even once we found a vehicle, difficulty reconciling aspects of the vehicle description (i.e. “working radio” and “working heat/fan/cooling system” to be precise) left us with a sour taste in our mouth. It would have been nice for the dealership to fix the broken radio and fan (since they were listed as working properly) instead of saying something along the lines of “you can’t expect everything in a used car to be working perfectly.” We will wait to see the results of an independent mechanic looking at it since they weren’t able to let our mechanic come see the car in the garage. (Well, they did, but when he arrived they said the garage was closed so he couldn’t use it. Even though the time they suggested he come was already after the garage had closed...). Casey deserves to be commended for his work with us. Other than that, we may hesitate to buy a used vehicle from here in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Casey Lindecrantz
Mar 30, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, Colin Destache. We are sad to hear you did not have the best experience at our dealership. Please call the General Manager Sean at 262-506-3150 so we can discuss these issues and come to a beneficial solution. We hope you give us a chance to earn your business back.

March 24, 2021

"Rigo sold my sister her first Mitsubishi and helped me..."

- citlallivaldivia

Rigo sold my sister her first Mitsubishi and helped me purchase my first vehicle which is also a Mitsubishi! I’m so glad I purchased my first vehicle here, great great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 26, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for leaving this 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with the our Darrow Difference Maker Rigo. Our customers are part of our ever growing Russ Darrow Group family, and we like to treat every customer like they are a family member. We hope to see you again soon!

March 19, 2021

"Work well done in time promised. Only concern was they..."

- Mr. Outlander

Work well done in time promised. Only concern was they now charge 3% if bill paid by credit card. Should have warned me in advance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Don
Mar 20, 2021 -

Russ Darrow Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for leaving this review! Our customers' opinions are very important to us, and we love hearing suggestions on how to better suit their needs. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to work to rectify this. Sorry you were not properly informed of the credit card fee. Our Darrow Difference Makers are still adjusting to our recent change, We are happy to hear it was a 5 star experience at Russ Darrow Mitsubishi. Thanks Again!!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 406 results