Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sacramento Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2.3

90 Lifetime Reviews

3610 Fulton Ave , Sacramento, California 95821 Directions
Call (916) 273-9089

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Sacramento Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2019

"Terrible service and dishonest"

- Simon

They tried to sell me a 30000 mile service for over $1300 saying that if I didn't do it I can lose the warranty of my challenger, I went to a different dodge dealer and they did the same service for $148 based on what the factory recommends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daren Malone
1.0
Other Employees : Dave L
May 25, 2019

"Happy Customers!"

- Thomas Barrett

Despite reading all these negative reviews (some even entered twice) I decided to give this Dealership a chance, as they had the car we desired at the price we were able to pay. In fact we were so committed to purchasing this vehicle after several phone calls with Greg, we drove 3 hours from S.F. to Sacramento. Our original fears were totally unfounded. When we arrived we were greeted by Greg, (who was like a long lost relative you know very little about but the connection is there) who then introduced us to John, who walked us through the process of test-driving and purchasing. John's calm demeanor was nice to experience, as it relieved the stress associated with a car purchase. He was there to serve our needs, not to sell us anything. Then we were greeted by Damien the finance manager, whose matter of fact way of systematically preparing and executing all the required paperwork made the process quick and stressless. After completion of the paperwork, John had our car ready to go. We couldn't have been more pleased with the sales team and support staff of Sacramento Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. I would like to thank Greg, John and Damien for all their assistance and help. This morning we are extremely satisfied customers as we look out upon our new car, which wouldn't have been possible without Greg's help. I would like the New Owners of this dealership to know how pleased we are. I highly recommend this dealership and hope their Memorial Day Sale makes for many happy customers. Again, my gratitude to Greg who without his help, we would not be smiling customers this morning! Thomas Barrett & Stefania Sarti.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Carpenter
5.0
Other Employees : Greg, Damien
May 16, 2019

"Look elsewhere "

- Natalie001

I would not recommend this car dealership. There are many options in the area and I should have read more reviews before going to this lot. These guys are slimy. Find a dealership that is upfront, honest and reputable. I went in to look at a Jeep Wrangler. The salesman Jamal was nice and showed me the Jeep’s they had to offer. I decided on a 2019 Jeep Wrangler. I went inside to talk numbers. The finance guy was the worst. They wanted to shake my hand ‘we have a deal they got me approved’ before I had even seen any numbers! Yes, I know I’m approved now what are you offering me? 100% taking advantage of the fact that I was a woman there by myself. They thought I didn’t notice the difference between our conversation and the contract presented. He kept saying how nice it will be for me to pick up my kids in a brand new car in a few hours. After I worked through all the BS and made the deal....ooops they forgot to tell me there is a recall on the 2019 wrangler and I won’t be able to take it home for 4/5 days. Oops! Everyone forgot every time they said how happy my kids were going to be at 1 o’clock! Slime! A recall on the car has nothing to do with the dealership but how hard is it to be honest and say that the car will not be able to leave the lot. Allow true buyer to make an informed decision rather than bait and switch. Two weeks later I picked up the car. After the run around I got for the few weeks...once calling me to come pick up the car...then ooops your car is actually not ready. Finally I go pick up the car and the salesman told me they had an issue with their gas card so ooops you have no gas. Go to the gas station right away he says. I just wanted out of there so I said goodbye and looked up the nearest gas station. Well guess what! The car ran out of gas before I could get there...had to be pushed by some nice people. My brand new car off the lot out of gas in the pouring rain. Find another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal Mahmoud
1.0
Cash Zimmerman
1.0
May 08, 2019

"Disgusted, disrespected, disappointed"

- Love to travel

Went to the dealership asking for a vehicle that can be towed flat (all four wheels on the ground) behind our motor home, We were shown and test drove a 2015 Ford Edge.AWD I4. We traded in our Sonata, because it can't be flat towed, and purchased the Edge. When we took the Edge to have to tow equipment installed we were advised that the Edge I4 CANNOT be flat towed - that you must have a V6 engine to tow it flat. This Edge is worthless to us. We at least were able to tow the Sonata with a dolly. But the dealer now has our Sonata and the Edge cannot be towed with a dolly. We immediately and have repeatedly communicated with the dealership. They just laugh and claim they told us we couldn't tow the Edge flat. If that were the case, why would we trade in one no-tow vehicle in order to buy another no-tow vehicle?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rey Sarraj
Cash Zimmerman
Chris Shaffer
September 19, 2018

"Thanks Will!"

- Jeffhall916

I just left the Sacramento Dodge dealership and my experience was with Will from service and on top of being such a great guy, he took care of all my needs for my jeep Rubicon. I can't recommend highly enough. I know that going to a dealership can be hard sometimes but he made it smooth and easy. Thanks well, I appreciate all you did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Miller
5.0
September 05, 2018

"Worst Dealer Ever"

- B5RTCharger

Was working with a sales person to get a feel for our first Wrangler, but not planning to purchase that day. The sales manager finds one above our price range and really tries selling it to us. Makes a good offer, but it is still above our price range. After a couple of hours at the dealership, we are ready to leave. My wife is in the car. The sales manger comes back to me with a number that gets me to talk my wife back inside. So we are in agreement at this number. My wife needed to drive a similar model (this one was at another dealer), which in itself takes a while for the sales person to pull one up. Then we work on the finance application and are ready to sign the papers and get some food. Now it has been another two hours. When the finance person comes over, he brings the price that we tuned down from earlier that caused my wife to get in the car. This price is $2,500 over the price that we were in agreement on. The finance person tells us that the other number is unattainable because the dealership has already used all of its "coupons". How can the sales manager make an offer that he can't make? Why did no one tell us this number was not possible two hours earlier?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Shaffer
1.0
May 16, 2018

"Couldn’t be happier!"

- SoullessBeauty

I came to the dealership, not expecting to leave with a car that day. I don’t think I could have done it without Drew. He made sure that I would be leaving with a car. He got me the best deal on a 2015 Civc with only 30k miles. And I’m in love with it! I’m extremely happy with my car purchase here. I would definitely recommend going to Drew to get you a new car, he’s the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Taylor
February 11, 2018

"F rating with the BBB Better Business Bureau"

- RMaxwell

I rated 1 star because there isn't a selection for zero stars. This dealership, from the sales team to the manager are unethical and shady. Typical bait and switch tactics. I found a vehicle and settled on the price. I even have several text messages from the salesman confirming the total price "out the door". The salesman confirmed by itemizing the total out the door price, my down payment and the amount I finance. I took the details to my bank to finalize the deal and get the check. This dealership faxed over the deal but changed the price increasing the amount several thousand dollars. I spoke with one manager going over everything I had showing the original price and was told I was 100% right, this was a error in their finance department, and they would make it right the following day. Next day I get a different manager who was condescending and flat denied they made a error. I requested to speak with the owner and never heard back. I took my business to another dealership and got an excellent deal. After doing some research it seems I'm not the only customer screwed by Sacramento Chrysler. As with anything be sure to do your research before taking your business and hard earned money to a shady business. Check the BBB - Better Business Bureau. Sacramento Dodge Chrysler has a "F" rating and that's not F for F-antastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Carpenter
1.0
Chris Shaffer
1.0
Other Employees : Debbie LaGuardia
January 19, 2018

"Worst service ever run don't walk away"

- Darlene Sullivan

This is the worst service department I have ever taken my car to. My car went in because if I had headlight I had no inside lights and I received two recall letters one for air bag and one on the electrical. I had my car towed in and on the second day I called to check on my car to be told the dimmer switch was turned on wrong " really " my car started the same problem on the way home and the battery lit up on dash so I called when I got home. I spoke with a manager Wil Miller who was most helpful for the day. He had me return my the next day they would put me in a rental and he was very sorry that they did down do their job. I will be sure to send this to Chrysler Company. I put it on Facebook as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wil Millef, Jeff Gibbons
Feb 06, 2018 -

Sacramento Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Darlene. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience that was caused. It appears that we were able to make arrangements to get your service concerns taken care of. We are very aware of the places that we need to make some improvements to our Service Department and follow up, and take your concerns very seriously. We have already began putting new procedures in place to avoid this from happening in the future. Hopefully we can have you back in the future and can show you the type of customer service that you deserve. Again, we greatly apologize.

October 25, 2017

"Typical shady bait and switch tactics. "

- RMaxwell

Clear case of bait and switch. While finalizing the deal with my bank I noticed the documents Sacramento Chrysler faxed over had several thousand dollars added to the price. Not only did I have a verbal agreement with them, I have several text messages from the salesman confirming the out the door price, itemizing everything including how much I would be financing. I wanted to be absolutely clear so I asked him to confirm the out the door price and amount I would put down and amount I would finance. First manager I spoke with told me I was 100% correct and this was a mistake by their finance department which would be taken care of the next day. Then a different, rude and condescending manager tells me they did not make a mistake and would not honor the price even though I have several text messages from their salesman fully itemizing everything down to the cent. I asked to have the owner call me but never heard back. It's my opinion Sacramento Chrysler is a shady business. And after researching them it appears this is how they do business. I took my business to another Chrysler dealership who took excellent care of me so at least not all Chrysler dealerships are like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Kelly
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results