Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sacramento Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sacramento, CA

2.2
95 Reviews

3610 Fulton Ave

Sacramento, CA

95821

Directions

95 Reviews of Sacramento Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
May 17, 2021

"I brought in my 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee to replace my..."

- Keeeenaan

I brought in my 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee to replace my starter at this location. I expressed how much I enjoyed having my dream car, mainly because I purchased it brand new and never had any issues besides my starter most recently going out a couple of recalls that were taken care of in my first year. One of the fist issues I had with this dealership was that was my Jeep was there for 3 days without any update on parts or repair time and they’re really adamant about selling rather than actually helping their customers. 1 week later from dropping my Jeep off I received a call from my advisor letting me know that my car was ready for pickup but my check engine light was on. Not only did I not understanding why, but what he recommended was to get a diagnostic test done. (Pay more money) when I specifically told him I already got a diagnostic test from a Jeep dealership and I only needed my started replaced. ... After scheduling an appointment to bring my Jeep back on the following Tuesday. My advisor then asked me to open my hood so he can check and show me my oil level. Not really understanding why he was eager to do that when I did NOT get an oil change or anything done with my fluids. I pulled out of the dealership and within minutes, about 3/4 of a mile away I notice the heat gauge meter moving really fast towards Hot and within seconds a engine overheating light came on. I’ve had my Jeep for 4 years and NEVER have I ever experienced it doing this, or the heat light coming on. Immediately I called my advisor panicking trying to figure out what to do. He came in roughly 10 minutes asked me to pop the hood as he began to look around. He removed a cap underneath the hood and said “looks like your fluids are low.” He then drove my Jeep back to the dealership as I drove behind him in his vehicle. After taking it to the back of the warehouse he then added some fluid (coolant I believe) and asked me to assist him by starting my car and press on the gas and hold it to 2000 rpms or such while the heater was on full blast. A few minutes went by and the heat gauge went back to its normal position or atleast where I’m used to seeing it, about 1/4 up the meter. While staying in contact with my advisor I explained to him I’d like to get my Jeep back driving normal, his response was “well take care of it and if not we’ll get you in something new to drive.” I got my Jeep towed into the dealership 5/10/2021and received news the next day that I have a blow head gasket. Trying to get some clarification on how this could happen after coming into the dealership to only have my starter replaced to leave with engine problems. I LOVE my Jeep but this dealership has given me the worst experience as a customer and instead of TRYING to fix the issue they are trying to avoid taking accountability of it and charging me to repair for something they caused. I would never recommend going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mena Gendi
1.0
April 05, 2021

"Fast, friendly service. Great experience all around...."

- George Gough

Fast, friendly service. Great experience all around. Work was finished prior promised, and they even washed my car! Chris kept me fully updated with progress, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris McCay
5.0
March 01, 2021

"Fluid exchanges is in my Dodge ram went to check out the..."

- Twongmatt

Fluid exchanges is in my Dodge ram went to check out the work and engine covered in oil from top to bottom even on the exhaust. Oil inside under my hood on top of the battery. Called me back and said it was cleaned up and it was not even ready. Had to sit here even long The worst service I’ve had on any of my vehicles in my 63 years. broken business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal Mahmoud
1.0
February 23, 2021

"This dealership screw you over like so many others? Call..."

- Eddie G

This dealership screw you over like so many others? Call the Bureau of Automotive Repair! 1-800-952-5210. Call if they did guess work and charged you for it. Call if they've taken months to repair your car/truck. Call if they never called you back when you are trying to figure out whats wrong with your car. Call if they lied about getting the wrong part over and over and are holding your car or truck hostage. Just call BAR! Don't let your bad review get drowned out by their fake reviews! Next step? Call a lawyer, you are likely entitled to cash compensation depending on your unique situation. There are many lawyers that will work pro-bono for these exact situations. Stay safe, don't get screwed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mena Gendi
1.0
May 12, 2020

"Go Elsewhere"

- Customer

Do you want to be screwed over by a service department? Do you want that same service department and their multiple managers to never call you back? Do you want to have to get a lawyer and regulatory agencies involved just to get the dealership to respond to what should have been a clear cut case? If so, this may be the dealership for you. They lack integrity and I can't believe there isn't any more recourse than a slap on the wrist for a business that has acted as disingenuously as this one has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina, Hector
June 24, 2019

"Terrible service and dishonest"

- Simon

They tried to sell me a 30000 mile service for over $1300 saying that if I didn't do it I can lose the warranty of my challenger, I went to a different dodge dealer and they did the same service for $148 based on what the factory recommends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daren Malone
1.0
Other Employees : Dave L
May 25, 2019

"Happy Customers!"

- Thomas Barrett

Despite reading all these negative reviews (some even entered twice) I decided to give this Dealership a chance, as they had the car we desired at the price we were able to pay. In fact we were so committed to purchasing this vehicle after several phone calls with Greg, we drove 3 hours from S.F. to Sacramento. Our original fears were totally unfounded. When we arrived we were greeted by Greg, (who was like a long lost relative you know very little about but the connection is there) who then introduced us to John, who walked us through the process of test-driving and purchasing. John's calm demeanor was nice to experience, as it relieved the stress associated with a car purchase. He was there to serve our needs, not to sell us anything. Then we were greeted by Damien the finance manager, whose matter of fact way of systematically preparing and executing all the required paperwork made the process quick and stressless. After completion of the paperwork, John had our car ready to go. We couldn't have been more pleased with the sales team and support staff of Sacramento Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. I would like to thank Greg, John and Damien for all their assistance and help. This morning we are extremely satisfied customers as we look out upon our new car, which wouldn't have been possible without Greg's help. I would like the New Owners of this dealership to know how pleased we are. I highly recommend this dealership and hope their Memorial Day Sale makes for many happy customers. Again, my gratitude to Greg who without his help, we would not be smiling customers this morning! Thomas Barrett & Stefania Sarti.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Carpenter
5.0
Other Employees : Greg, Damien
May 16, 2019

"Look elsewhere "

- Natalie001

I would not recommend this car dealership. There are many options in the area and I should have read more reviews before going to this lot. These guys are slimy. Find a dealership that is upfront, honest and reputable. I went in to look at a Jeep Wrangler. The salesman Jamal was nice and showed me the Jeep’s they had to offer. I decided on a 2019 Jeep Wrangler. I went inside to talk numbers. The finance guy was the worst. They wanted to shake my hand ‘we have a deal they got me approved’ before I had even seen any numbers! Yes, I know I’m approved now what are you offering me? 100% taking advantage of the fact that I was a woman there by myself. They thought I didn’t notice the difference between our conversation and the contract presented. He kept saying how nice it will be for me to pick up my kids in a brand new car in a few hours. After I worked through all the BS and made the deal....ooops they forgot to tell me there is a recall on the 2019 wrangler and I won’t be able to take it home for 4/5 days. Oops! Everyone forgot every time they said how happy my kids were going to be at 1 o’clock! Slime! A recall on the car has nothing to do with the dealership but how hard is it to be honest and say that the car will not be able to leave the lot. Allow true buyer to make an informed decision rather than bait and switch. Two weeks later I picked up the car. After the run around I got for the few weeks...once calling me to come pick up the car...then ooops your car is actually not ready. Finally I go pick up the car and the salesman told me they had an issue with their gas card so ooops you have no gas. Go to the gas station right away he says. I just wanted out of there so I said goodbye and looked up the nearest gas station. Well guess what! The car ran out of gas before I could get there...had to be pushed by some nice people. My brand new car off the lot out of gas in the pouring rain. Find another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal Mahmoud
1.0
Cash Zimmerman
1.0
May 08, 2019

"Disgusted, disrespected, disappointed"

- Love to travel

Went to the dealership asking for a vehicle that can be towed flat (all four wheels on the ground) behind our motor home, We were shown and test drove a 2015 Ford Edge.AWD I4. We traded in our Sonata, because it can't be flat towed, and purchased the Edge. When we took the Edge to have to tow equipment installed we were advised that the Edge I4 CANNOT be flat towed - that you must have a V6 engine to tow it flat. This Edge is worthless to us. We at least were able to tow the Sonata with a dolly. But the dealer now has our Sonata and the Edge cannot be towed with a dolly. We immediately and have repeatedly communicated with the dealership. They just laugh and claim they told us we couldn't tow the Edge flat. If that were the case, why would we trade in one no-tow vehicle in order to buy another no-tow vehicle?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rey Sarraj
Cash Zimmerman
Chris Shaffer
September 19, 2018

"Thanks Will!"

- Jeffhall916

I just left the Sacramento Dodge dealership and my experience was with Will from service and on top of being such a great guy, he took care of all my needs for my jeep Rubicon. I can't recommend highly enough. I know that going to a dealership can be hard sometimes but he made it smooth and easy. Thanks well, I appreciate all you did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Miller
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results