Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Salt Lake City, UT

4.0
85 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Contact Dealership

2309 S State St

Salt Lake City, UT

84115

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 85 reviews

September 22, 2020

"Tony here...my experience with the dealership was..."

- Tony

Tony here...my experience with the dealership was excellent from the moment Pedro greeted me in lot as I was browsing courteous professional thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Curtis
5.0
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Other Employees : Pedro Gatica
Sep 25, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

September 15, 2020

"I've had a very disappointing experience with this..."

- gordonhome

I've had a very disappointing experience with this dealer. I love the Ram 1500 I bought but wished I had bought somewhere else. I bought a new Ram 1500 pickup on 9/1/2020. I traded in a 2019 Toyota Tacoma. The Tacoma was not available at the time (in St. George) so that said they could do it sight unseen. They asked me the model and I told them I thought it was a Pro. It turned out that it was not a Pro. They however took the Vin Number and spent 30 minutes before coming back to me with the trade in price of $39,000. I assumed that was what it was worth. I gave them the estimated mileage of 18,000 and it turned out to be only 14,900. A few days later I brought the car to them, gave them the keys and signed the title. I then received a call from them telling me the car was worth $8,000 then they contracted with me. Justin Smith then said he would look at the value and send me the price difference. He sent me Nada trade in pricing and said there was a $6025 difference. The document he sent was not even near that difference. I then contacted three other car dealers- John Kalikakis at Tim Dahle Infiniti - Winston Hawkins (finance manager but not longer with them) at Doug Smith - and Glen Curtis at Curtis auto sales in orem. Everyone ot them were shocked at the quoted $6025 price and said may current car with the options included and mileage was worth at least $39,000. John went straight to Nada and came up with the $39000 trade in value and told me he had just done a Tacoma trade in and they were trading i like gold. I did a nada trade in value and it came back at $39000. The Tacoma is in near perfect condition. I have a contract with them and they owe me $39,000 for my trade in. They have the car and I have signed the title over. I would like the $39,000 they owe me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Smith
Sep 21, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I am concerned about this issue and committed to promptly resolving it. Please contact me directly as soon as you can and we can work on a resolution together. Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

August 30, 2020

"This was a fantastic vehicle buying experience. Honestly,..."

- Ken M

This was a fantastic vehicle buying experience. Honestly, I didn't even feel like I needed to negotiate I felt I was being treated so fairly. Grant Kramer was amazing! Just a terrific young man. No pressure, understood the products and took the time to understand me so he could match me with the truck that was best for me. He also, very sincerely, let me know that if in fact a truck you did not have in inventory (which I was very interested in) was really the truck I wanted I should go get that one. That is how you honestly sell products, but more importantly, how you sell a relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Kramer
Sep 02, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Ken. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future! Take care! Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

August 27, 2020

"I've been looking for a Jeep Gladiator for some time now...."

- Ivan.A

I've been looking for a Jeep Gladiator for some time now. I went to a few local dealerships in Las Vegas where I live and couldn't find the right deal. I found the one I was looking for at Salt Lake Valley. I called them and they worked with me to get me a great deal. Bryan my salesman was great he even picked me up from the airport. I would definitely recommend them to buy your new car. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Winkler
Aug 28, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Randy Aldridge General Sales Manager (801) 487-8755

August 19, 2020

"We liked how easy and stress free the process was. Our..."

- juantm73

We liked how easy and stress free the process was. Our sales person, Ryan and everyone at the dealership were very helpful. They were very transparent during the whole process and got us a good deal on our truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

August 14, 2020

"SLV is the only place to buy a Jeep!"

- JOECUGZ

This is our third Jeep from the team at SLV. Every time has been great. Bryan Winkler was amazing got me in and out in under 2hrs. Randy remembered that I had bought a 2020 Cherokee in Jan. and Brandon in Service also remembered me. Every person I worked with was fast and professional. Thanks, Guys Joe C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Curtis
5.0
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Other Employees : Bryan Winkler, Brandon Smith
Aug 19, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

To say thank you is not enough! We are thrilled to read your kind words about our employees and overall experience with us. Please stop by Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram again! Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

July 23, 2020

"Not following covid guidelines, felt unsafe in showroom."

- Max M

2 things, first about the experience. I did my research before I went in, so I had a pretty good idea on pricing. Felt like a bait and switch. Not even close to advertised pricing. I went in on a Saturday, which was not a good idea, very busy. The main problem was that most of the sales people were walking around with their masks hanging around their neck and not wearing them. One sales person was chewing tobacco and spitting into a coke can on the sales floor! This is unacceptable. I am at high risk, and buying a new truck from this place is not worth my health. Most of the customers were not wearing masks also. I purchased my last Jeep from this place, but will not buy another vehicle from them. I hope they get there act together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
1.0
Other Employees : Do not remember sales person name.
Jul 29, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Max we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it appears that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

July 18, 2020

"My experience with this dealership so far is been good"

- r_baldwin

This is the review online for my 2009 Toyota Tacoma Working with Bryan WinKler what’s quite good he was willing to put in the time with you answer any of your questions And he would never ever pushy Sell the vehicle The finance department so far it’s been really good to work with me To get the best financing For me But right now still I’m going on that hopefully going to be writing another review On my experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan WinKler
Aug 28, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Randy Aldridge General Sales Manager (801) 487-8755

June 21, 2020

"Great smaller dealership...personal, friendly, willing to..."

- dennisalbertwright

Great smaller dealership...personal, friendly, willing to do business. Found them professional and most efficient. They certainly had the best deals. Would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Curtis
5.0
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Other Employees : Charles Ziska is a great salesperson
Jun 24, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

June 19, 2020

"These guys have a red ,2007, dodge 2500, manual..."

- Devinheffelfinger707

These guys have a red ,2007, dodge 2500, manual transmission pickup listed for 32k on their lot. I made a 16 hour round trip visit to this dealer to pick up the vehicle. Upon test driving the 5th gear syncros in the transmission were bad and the oil pan had a substantial leak. I got a quote from multiple transmission shops in the market of $5000 and Salt Lake Valley Dodge said they could fix it for $1200 but didn't have the time. When I confronted my salesperson and sales manager about the leak and the transmission, they stated they didn't run the truck through their shop! I intended to not write a review on this experience because my salesperson couldn't drive a manual, was new to the dealership, and was going off what others told her. Then this week I noticed they have the truck back up for sale without the transmission fixed!!! In my opinion that is bad business practices and expect more from an actual Dodge dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
Jun 24, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Devin, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review of your experience. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction, and it is apparent we fell short of this goal during your most recent visit. We'd like to do whatever it takes to regain your future business. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can work together to resolve this issue. Sincerely, Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results