Back

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Salt Lake City, UT

2.5
138 Reviews

2309 S State St

Salt Lake City, UT

84115

Directions

By Type

Showing 138 reviews

April 05, 2024

We should have read the reviews of this dealership before purchasing a vehicle or taking it to this dealer for service. My spouse purchased a brand new 2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee in September of 2023. At 7k mi More

by SLCJEEPER
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Brad
Apr 09, 2024 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello, thank you for reaching out to us about your experience. It seems we fell short during your Jeep Grand Cherokee's time in our service department, and that is not the level of customer service we wish to provide. This feedback will be passed along to my team, and if you would like to discuss any of this further, I am indeed the real service manager and would welcome the opportunity to talk to you. Tony Lowe, Service Manager alowe@slvdodge.com

March 31, 2024

They advertise their price online but when you decide to buy the vehicle at the advertised price they changed the price on the paperwork by $4Kand MORE Stay away don't do business with this people More

by A customer
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley, Mike Curtis
Apr 01, 2024 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello Mike, Thanks for letting us know about your experience. I would love to speak to you directly; however, I do not have any record of you coming to the dealership or receiving a price quote to the e-mail you provided in your internet inquiry. Our pricing is upfront and all qualifications are clearly stated on the website. If you will provide me with contact information or reply to one of the many e-mails that I have sent I will be more than happy to see what I can do to resolve your issues. Jon Wallace

March 08, 2024

Salt Lake Valley is by far the worst place for service on your vehicle. We bought our Jeep Wagoneer from the dealership, which was a fine experience, but their service department is pathetic. We have had num More

by Josh
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Curtis
Mar 13, 2024 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Josh, I am concerned to hear about the poor experience you had with us. I am committed to improving our services, and your insights will be invaluable in helping us make any necessary changes. I hope you will give us another chance to make it right and provide you with a much better experience. If there's anything specific you would like to discuss or if you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Tony Lowe, Service Manager alowe@slvdodge.com

December 20, 2023

Stay away from this shady and corrupt dealership. They advertise their price online but when you decide to buy the vehicle at the advertised price they changed the price on the paperwork by $2000 and More

by reshohnahms
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave the Sales manager is a complete jerk!, Salt Lake Valley
Dec 23, 2023 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit.

Jan 02, 2024 -

reshohnahms responded

I have reached out to the dealership several times and keep getting passed around with no resolution. I have submitted a formal complaint with the Division of Motor Vehicles with the State of Utah. You can respond to them!

December 09, 2023

These guys are great. I leased a vehicle from them 3 years ago and had a very good experience. Then I bought a vehicle from them this year and had an awesome experience. T More

by Dan
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon in
Dec 12, 2023 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to Brandon and the team. Take care and have a great day, Dan. Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 484-8755

August 04, 2023

As a female, I was a little turned off by one of the sales people here, Brandon or Braydon I don't remember. He gave creepy vibes with his constant sexual innuendo. I'm sure he thought he was acting fin More

by faithfully81
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon maybe Braydon
Aug 10, 2023 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

July 17, 2023

I have had such a bad experience with salt lake valley, Jeep ram and their customer service. I made an appointment three times now. They've ordered the parts and once again I got turned away this morning a More

by Johnson
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley, Mike Curtis
Jul 19, 2023 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Johnson, I appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Richard Seaman Parts Manager rseaman@slvdodge.com

May 24, 2023

I have a van but it’s not just a van it’s the van I need to use to go get around it’s a wheelchair assessable van and it’s been in since the end of April and they will have it out on 10 May and it’s still n More

by Utesman77
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, mike
May 29, 2023 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

April 22, 2023

This should be negative stars. My son just got a new EV Jeep and wanted to get a lift system installed. They have been stringing him along for days with his Jeep in the shop. They More

by Shannon
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley, Mike Curtis
Apr 26, 2023 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello Shannon, I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our Service Center. Stellantis is experiencing parts sourcing issues and I apologize, we had to wait an additional 2 days more for the parts to arrive than expected; however we did expedite the installation of the lift kit as soon as it arrived. I am concerned you were not offered a vehicle to drive as it is our practice to have loaner vehicles available for new car customers whose vehicles are in for service. As far as I'm aware, the lift kit has been installed and the vehicle was picked up from our Service Department on 4/22/23. I spoke with your Son today and he says at this point he didn't need our assistance, but I am happy to have a conversation with you or figure out whatever we can do to assist you, or your son. Sincerely Brandon Smith, Service Manager

March 02, 2023

I called to schedule a full assessment appointment for my 2004 Jeep Liberty letting the service rep know that I wanted to know EVERYTHING that was wrong with it for I was selling it to a teen and wanted to f More

by raleighmichelle
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t recall names
Mar 07, 2023 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Brandon Smith, Service Manager brandons@slvdodge.com

1
...