Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Salt Lake City, UT

3.8
99 Reviews

2309 S State St

Salt Lake City, UT

84115

Directions

99 Reviews of Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
May 24, 2021

"Be Aware of Scam!!! I'm a client for 5 years and I never..."

- nesimartina

Be Aware of Scam!!! I'm a client for 5 years and I never had an issue with them. Being said I got my car in for a repair because I wasn't able to fill my gas tank. I left the car there at 9 am on a Thursday and I didn't hear from them until I tried to call them around 3 pm. They said they didn't check the car yet and then called me back at 4.50 saying they didn't know what was wrong with it and that they were trying the cheapest option which was to change the vapor canister, if that didn't work they will try with the expensive solution which was the gas tank. I got mad because you need to pay 125 dollars to do the diagnostic and they are not sure what is going on. they said they don't know for sure but I told them to try with the canister and that I won't do the gas tank anyway. The day after they fixed the canister and called me saying the car was fixed and they tried to do gas for 30 seconds and all was fine. This morning (not even 12 hours later) I put gas in and after paying 673 dollars the gas hose stopped after 2 seconds(of course they lied about the fact the car was working because they knew I was going to complain). This is a scam and I'm going to take action. This morning I tried to call and the seems all busy of course they don't want to deal with me. This is not professional you should at least call me back and try to solve the problem and this never happened. You also have people who work for you that are not doing their job correctly and lying about it. Shame on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rob
Jun 01, 2021 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

May 20, 2021

"Great place to buy a Jeep - best prices in the valley...."

- Edwardhead

Great place to buy a Jeep - best prices in the valley. Period! I will definitely be going here for future Jeep purchasing. Glad I took a chance and checked out this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Curtis
5.0
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Other Employees : Fernando and Joey
May 25, 2021 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay them to the team. Take care and have a great day. Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

May 20, 2021

"It was a very easy buying experience, we traveled from..."

- SherriG

It was a very easy buying experience, we traveled from out of state to pick up our vehicle and the dealership was mindful of our time and had everything prepared for us so that it was done quickly. When John could not be there to finish the process for us, Lelis took over and went absolutely out of his way to help us. It didn't go unnoticed and was very appreciated. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Lelis were amazing.
May 25, 2021 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

May 08, 2021

"Was the easiest vehicle experience ever. Charlie and Jon..."

- daventor

Was the easiest vehicle experience ever. Charlie and Jon were great. they assisted me in my internet purchase and made it easy. A great price and had the very Ram that I wanted. Look through the whole Northwest and SLC had the only vehicle that fit my needs and at a great price that no one could match..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Other Employees : Jon
May 12, 2021 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

May 06, 2021

"They talk a big game when they are trying to sell you a..."

- curboom

They talk a big game when they are trying to sell you a vehicle. Once they sucker you into buying from them, they drop you. Go to Ken Garff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Curtis
5.0
May 11, 2021 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

May 11, 2021 -

curboom responded

After several calls visits and bad reviews someone has taken the time to contact me. I would have preferred a phone call. All I want is my truck fixed.

May 02, 2021

"Would especially like to thank, Charles and Jon both..."

- chad99_2002

Would especially like to thank, Charles and Jon both worked together to make this transition happen, they both answered all my emails and texts quickly or gave me a call to give me the answer. I really like the way they price their inventory, the prices aren't figured with every single rebate that I never qualify for, to get the low internet price. They are figured with rebates, but below it says exactly what you have to qualify for them, and not guessing on what price your paying. Charles also picked my family and I up from the airport, and drove us to the dealership, which was very convenient. Would also like to thank the finance office for getting us in & out, since we needed to hit the road and head home. Overall it was a very positive purchase and have nothing negative to report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles
May 05, 2021 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

April 13, 2021

"I took my car into be looked at because there was a noise..."

- Tme

I took my car into be looked at because there was a noise coming from the tire. Colton found a big screw in my tire, he was upfront and honest about what it was. It took less than an hour to fix and he made it an easy process. I will always take my car to Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Curtis
5.0
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Other Employees : Colton
Apr 16, 2021 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate your kind words. We are glad that we could get your car fixed up and back in good running order. Thank you for your recommendation as well. If there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Troy Francis, Service Manager tfrancis@slvdodge.com

April 12, 2021

"My Service Contact person, Robert, is the best. He makes..."

- Jeep-Beep

My Service Contact person, Robert, is the best. He makes the experience of taking my Jeep into be serviced less stressful. He is always up front about the service required and the cost. Contacts me prior to any extra services required, if needed. Thanks Rob Rotz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Rotz
April 08, 2021

"I really enjoyed that once I contacted the dealer ship I..."

- bulletproofwelding

I really enjoyed that once I contacted the dealer ship I received a call from Bret Simons and was on it right away with a kind manner and found what I was looking for and with me being out of state got everything rolling paper work sent for me to sign and then when I told him I was flying in he made arrangements to pick me up at Hotel and get me to dealer ship that really confirmed that he was a upstanding guy like I thought from early on. As a business owner you have a great employe and I have already gave this name and number to friends and I hear he is already working with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Curtis
5.0
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Other Employees : Bret Simons
Apr 13, 2021 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your great review, ! We're glad to have on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

March 14, 2021

"Purchased a 2014 Rubicon in November. Was driven by a..."

- Mrs.Bickhardt

Purchased a 2014 Rubicon in November. Was driven by a salesman and dropped off at my home in Lehi after sale. I called the next day to have the Jeep looked over due to concerns after driving it a few miles to the store. Was led to believe their mechanics went over the Jeep and it was fine, they fixed a locked seatbelt and sent me on my way. After sitting in my driveway for a few days, a random neighbor stopped by to tell me about this Jeeps history, along with pictures of this Jeep from a year ago. He had this Jeep on his used car lot, and it had previously been used s a rental Jeep in Moab (discovered bondo used in various areas, along with a chopped, non welded seal around the exhaust pipe!) I bought this for my husband whom works in Texas 85% of the year. He flew home and drove the Jeep to Texas after Thanksgiving. Since he drives a company truck, the Jeep wasn't driven often. However, he noticed issues with the Jeep right away. Working 12/14hr days is hard to get personal time for him to do anything, let alone do off the Jeep to a mechanic. He was finally able to get it into a Chrysler dealership in Laredo, Texas the beginning of February. They had the Jeep for 1 month, needing (SLOW) approval from the warranty company (sold to us by SLC Valley) and then time to fix issues with the rear main seal, all 4 lifters and rocker arms. When they were about to change the rear main seal, they noticed the torque converter bolts had been sheered and bent with a hole in the bell housing from a bolt. Also, torque converter and bell housing were severly gouged which in turn caused the rear main seal issues. As soon as the Jeep was lifted they called my husband at work to inform him the engine has a salvaged engine in it,, which is clearly stamped with LKQ (a national SALVAGE yard!) They immediately took pictures, and documented all their findings. They were compleyely dumbfounded that this Jeep was sold at a legitimate Chrysler dealership and not sent to an auction house. Fast forward 2 weeks ago my husband drives the Jeep home to Utah straight from the dealership in Texas. The day he arrived, the Jeep wouldn't go into gear. He contacted SLC Valley, had it brought in and sway bar issues fixed with them saying the transmission needed to be replaced for $6k (however, Laredo dealership said different. ) Conveniently, the warranty company is refusing the tranny swap due to these bolts. Bottom line is this dealership, promised the Jeep had been completely looked over by their mechanics before being Purchased and right after without any issues disclosed or admitted to. This dealership willing sold a beat up, overly used vehicle with a salvaged engine and transmission issues. This is the type of vehicle for a Buy Here, Pay Here lot, not a reputable dealership with a $30k price tag. Unethical, deceptive and dishonorable practices by this dealership. Its a shame, because the Finance Manager, in our more than 2hr conversation about life in general, disclosed his honorable service to our country and now works for this Dealership signing off on less than satisfactory vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't recall the Salesman, mechanics or the finance managers names.
Mar 18, 2021 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Mrs. Bickhardt, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to discuss what you’ve detailed regarding your most recent visit. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

Apr 27, 2021 -

Mrs.Bickhardt responded

Randy Aldrige- General Sales Manager has been left numerous messages to call and discuss. He has NEVER returned a call, and seems to NEVER be at the dealership. Fast forward to today. My husband was able to drive his Jeep back to Texas a few weeks ago, and again it is at its 3rd Chrysler dealership since the Jeep went into limp mode. Again, the entire transmission needs to be replaced, the warranty company again refusing to cover until, it is removed, broken down and cause discovered. However, we will be stuck with a 1200+ labor charge and then left to the whim of the warranty company to reimburse and or cover the transmission replacement. Due to the General Sales Managers lack of returning calls or attempts to reach out in any form of communicationwith us, we will move forward with an investigation. I've also remained quiet in my Jeep communities and clubs that im a member of about this situation, giving Randy the benefit of the doubt. I've done my part on trying to rectify the situation, and now others will most definitely be made aware of the shady business practices of this Chrysler dealership here in the Valley.

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results