Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.2

69 Lifetime Reviews

2309 S State St, Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 Directions
Call (801) 484-8755

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2020

"Best customer service ever!"

- jeripace

Charles, Randy and Brad along with everyone else at Salt Lake Valley are so friendly and helpful! Always love purchasing from you guys! Thank you so much!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
Jan 13, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

December 29, 2019

"Thank you Tony for all your help. Finance Team Becky R..."

- Whiteseabass

Thank you Tony for all your help. Finance Team Becky R and Randy are awesome. Stayed diligent in finding financing. We love our Jeep Wrangler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Curtis
3.0
Salt Lake Valley
4.0
Other Employees : Tony
Jan 02, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

December 15, 2019

"What a great experience "

- jim

I was treated like family from the moment I began the buying experience here. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, never pushy. This is like buying a truck from friends! Great experience, I would highly recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
Other Employees : Conner Geurts
Dec 16, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience with us! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

December 14, 2019

"Worked with these guys for 5 days going back and forth...."

- Park City utah

Worked with these guys for 5 days going back and forth. At first they were pleasant then the owner or whomever he claims to be called me directly and asked me a simple question about wanting to use a Credit Card for the transaction. Which was a simple inquiry at this part. Then the owner or manager Kavon however his name is spelt says thanks for your interest in our vehicle and hangs up. So Charles and Kavon you did a pathetic job of getting a customer a vehicle. Disappointment is an understatement of your establishment. If you end up having to get Kavon involved in your sale odds are that he will most likely screw it up for you. Be proud of this one star review you Kavon earned it. So in the end I’ll take a hard pass on ever doing business with Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
1.0
Other Employees : Kavon and Charles
Dec 18, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience with us! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

September 14, 2019

"Great dealership."

- PDEAN

This dealership is great. Initially I gave them one star because of a mistake they made when I was going to buy a Ram 2500. I talked to Cliff the GM of the store and he promised to make things right. Most of the time you hear guarantees like that and they are hallow. Not with Cliff. He definitely cares about their reputation. Cliff explained how the mistake happened without making excuses. He then made up for the mistake and I went from saying I would never deal with them again to driving off the lot with a new truck. This won't be the last vehicle I buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
5.0
Other Employees : Cliff, Jared
Sep 19, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Cliff's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Sincerely, Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 487-8755

August 24, 2019

"Demeaning, & Discriminatory Dealership - STAY AWAY!!"

- Mistreated Widow!

Stay Away! I called to see if I could drive 45 minutes to test drive the Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT - I was told yes. Upon arriving at the dealership, I was met by Tony the sales rep (the only nice person working this dealership) and Al his boss. Tony pulled the car forward and let me look at the car... I ask some questions and decided I was interested enough to take it for a test drive. Tony said he would need my license and he would be right back. Tony came back out with a man named Glen. Shook his hands and he handed me back my license. He asked if I was really in the market for this type of vehicle because it was a $90,000 vehicle. I said yes, however it's not a $90k vehicle as the MSRP says ONLY $78,210. So yes, I am interested and that is why I came down to test drive it. He then followed up with … well do you need to drive it - my response was well it depends if you intend to sell it! At this point, I have now felt discriminated, and demeaned by this man. Yes, I am a woman, yes, I am a widow --- so sorry I didn't "look" the part of someone who could afford this vehicle. Long story … they denied me the opportunity to test drive this vehicle. I was so pissed - I got back in my $120,000 Tesla Model S and drove away! Unbelievable experience. I have never been treated so rudely.... and YES, it was a cash deal. No financing needed. Some widows have a little extra money laying around! These guys are idiots!!! And yes I feel bad they made Tony miss a very good commission.... because he was nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
1.0
Other Employees : Al - Sales Manager, Glen - Not sure of position
Aug 27, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We cannot believe this happened. The management has been severely reprimanded. We understand there is a huge difference between a joy ride and a qualified individual seeking to decide if they want to purchase and we humble apologies to you. For the inconvenience and huge waste of your time, we will have your sales consultant Tony Jones reach out to you and not only offer you a test drive, but we are also willing to bring the vehicle to you in Logan UT for the demonstration drive if you would be willing to consider. Again our sincerest apology. I can be reached at 801-792-2415 Randy Aldridge General Sales Manager Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram 2309 South State St South Salt lake, UT 84115 Store 801-484-8755 Fax 801-994-4479 http://www.saltlakevalleychryslerdodgeramjeep.com/

July 07, 2019

"Recalls"

- Hughesdc

Only giving one star because I have to. Avoid this dealership if you're in the market for a used vehicle. Between them and their sister dealership, Salt Lake Valley GMC, they both failed to check my vehicle's VIN for open recalls. The salesman did print out a CARFAX and to my fault, I didn't notice until, apparently it was too late. There were three recalls and one of which was a safety recall. After I took it in out of state for an oil change, they noticed the recalls. Upon initiating the recall work, and even bigger problem was discovered. They found that the pinion seal on the front differential had a significant leak and it had been that way for some time. If SLV had checked for recalls they would have found the leak. When I tried checking to see if the warranty I had purchased would cover it, the warranty company hadn't even received the paperwork...nearly a month later. Unfortunately, the warranty didn't cover the work and I'm out $900. The General Manager won't even return my calls...and don't deal with or trust anything "Bill" says. I did report them the BBB. I'm not holding my breath til I hear anything...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
Jul 17, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for detailing your experience. Our team is currently looking into this matter.

June 29, 2019

"Tony Jones was great"

- MLK

Had some miscommunications with others but Tony Jones was terrific and he closed the deal for me. But for his efforts, persistence and following through, I would not have made the deal. He brought the Jeep up to Park City and did everything to close the transaction. Highly recommend Tony Jones. Whenever he said he would do something he did it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Jones
Jul 02, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! Tony is a valuable member of our team and he will be grateful to read the nice comments you left him. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – 801-484-8755

June 06, 2019

"Great place to buy"

- Jeep

Russell was a great salesman. He went over every part of the Jeep with me. Nobody worried about how late it was. I would definitely go here they do everything to get you set up in the vehicle you want. See Russell wonderful person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell Marcovitch, Randy
Jun 07, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – 801-484-8755

May 22, 2019

"You Judge"

- bbran24

Found a CPO 2019 Jeep Cherokee Latitude Plus online, flew down Thursday to pick it up. Had a nice salesman, Bret. Other personnel were nice when I picked up the Jeep. Was told vehicle would be cleaned and serviced. Vehicle was not clean inside including windows, floors or seats. Vehicle had been serviced over 2000 miles prior. Undisclosed permanent blemishes to dash vents and damaged front passenger seat belt webbing I learned about after departing. The day after getting home I received a call that they deposited my check twice and "I might want to call my bank for a refund," with no offer of apology. No offer of remediation for any of these. I would have purchased anyway, but lack of full disclosure means buyer beware. Would not recommend this dealership or work with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley
2.0
Other Employees : Bret
May 31, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to talk with me and working with us to resolve the issue of the Jeep. I appreciate all feedback to help our team grow and learn from situations like this. If you have any question or concerns please reach out to me. I will be in touch when the parts arrive. Sincerely, Randy Aldridge – General Sales Manager – (801) 484-8755

Jul 13, 2019 -

bbran24 responded

I did receive replacement parts for the damaged vent controls and infotainment center housing as well as a replacement front passenger seat belt. SLVCDJR also did pay for removal of the old and installation of these new parts at a service center at my location. I do appreciate the remediation on this issue.

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results