Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

San Leandro Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM SRT

San Leandro, CA

4.2
933 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1444 Marina Blvd

San Leandro, CA

94577

Directions

933 Reviews of San Leandro Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM SRT

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2013

"My wife and I went to this store as the last one on our..."

- chfbrave

My wife and I went to this store as the last one on our list on auto row in San Leandro. If we had went here first we could have saved a lot of time. All day long we dealt with pushy salesmen annoying finance managers and overall rudeness. It was a completely different story here,we loved the huge lot and selection they had available. The customer service given to us by Anthony Morales and Sam Lawani was the real story both of these gentlemen were very professional, courteous, helpful and highly educated about all of the vehicles available to us . Anthony did not just try to sell us on the highest priced item they had on stock but what was best for us and our family. He gave us great advice also in future car buying and was as candid and honest as could be. The GM Sam Lawani was also a great help, he got us an outstanding finance rate for our purchase on a SUNDAY at that.as first time buyers we were very pleased with our experience Great service does not begin to describe our experience there. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony MoralesSales rep) Sam Lawani(general manager)
November 12, 2013

"Great experience for a first-time buyer! I went to..."

- dpascale

Great experience for a first-time buyer! I went to look at a specific vehicle, had test drove it at a couple of other locations and was shopping around for the best value/service. First, I called to check inventory and spoke with Anthony Morales (Sales Rep) who said he was pretty sure they still had it in stock, but went to verify it before having me drive down. Luckily, they still did, and it was moved out and ready to view/test drive when I arrived. I was greeted by friendly reps and Anthony showed me right to the car. He had me inspect it, pointed out a few things, and asked me if I was interested in taking it for a test drive. Went out, gave it a short test and came back, then got down to numbers. Anthony involved his general manager, Sam Lawani (who was apparently a new GM as of the last couple of months), and helped me feel comfortable with the value I was getting at a good price on the car. They also managed to get me a very good rate on the financing I needed - was pretty shocked, as a first-timer. All in all, it was very positive - they seemed to care about getting me the right car at the right price that I was comfortable with. Highly recommend and will refer friends/relatives, should they need cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Morales (Sales Rep), Sam Lawani (General Manager), Phil Anima (Finance)
November 06, 2013

"I had a great experience while buying my new Jeep...."

- TheGman13

I had a great experience while buying my new Jeep. Anthony Morales was extremely helpful from start to finish. He helped me select a great Grand Cherokee Trailhawk that I absolutely love. From selecting my Jeep, to GM Sam Lawani helping with financing and dealing with any issues that came up. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to come to San Leandro and talk to their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Morales
October 27, 2013

"I came here to buy a new Jeep Cherokee and found a better..."

- llaw35

I came here to buy a new Jeep Cherokee and found a better price than at my local Jeep dealer. To my great fortune, I was immediately helped by Anthony Morales, who is the best car salesman I have ever encountered. Although I did want a new car, I dreaded the process. It is has been a painful process in the past. My last car was a Toyota, and although it was a good car, the purchasing process from a Toyota dealer in the East Bay was horrible. I would never, ever go back there. My purchase this time, at San Leandro Jeep Chrysler Dodge was relatively painless. Anthony made this purchase awesome. I got a great car at a great price and I am quite happy with it. All the people, from the banker to the finance manger, were all very friendly and nice, but Anthony was the best. So, nice, down to earth, and I did not leave feeling like I got ripped off or I had to fight my way into a decent deal. In other words, he gained my trust, which as a car sales professional is not that easy to do. My purchase went late, so the detail they did on the car was not the best, but that's not Anthony's fault. The road construction near the dealer throws up clouds of dust and they can't help the cars getting dirty. They cleaned it up but it could have been better. All in all, I would definitely recommend this dealer and I highly recommend Anthony Morales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Morales
October 26, 2013

"This is my second car here @ san leandro chrysler dodge..."

- monmartinez510

This is my second car here @ san leandro chrysler dodge and ill definately come back again. Anthony was our salesman, very nice guy, very helpful, he answered all my questions, thanks to him , sam the manager and phil the finance guy they were able to get our 2011 durango heat at a very good price. I really want to Thank theese guys I had a great experience and ill defenitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
anthony, phil, sam
October 18, 2013

"We are used to using the San Leandro Jeep dealership to..."

- DavidTh

We are used to using the San Leandro Jeep dealership to service our old Jeep. When the time came to trade, we contacted the sales staff using the website. Salesman Anthony Morales acted as our point of contact, lining up vehicles that we might be interested in and setting up a test drive. When we decided to buy, he helped us navigate the buying process with minimal pain and a good price. We were very pleased with our experience at San Leandro Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Morales
October 18, 2013

"I recently purchased a vehicle from San Leandro. I was..."

- saltetj

I recently purchased a vehicle from San Leandro. I was relocating from Alabama and wanted to have everything taken care of by the time I arrived in the Bay Area. Anthony Morales made this process exceptionally easy, even when my itinerary changed multiple times! I've never dealt with a more professional, courtesy, and just all around nice guy! I work in sales, so I am familiar with the "sales approach" but I never got that from him. He honestly did what was best for me and we were able to get everything taken care of before I arrived. When I finally arrived in the city, Anthony offered to pick me up from the airport and bring me to the dealership. I was blown away by how he repeated went out of his way to make sure I had an easy, positive experience! Once arriving at the dealership, he took the time to go through all the details that I would possibly need to know, even though the sales was already finalized. I would definitely recommend this dealership to any and every one! They have the most professional and the friendliest staff with which I've ever dealt. They will go out of their way to make sure you have an experience identical to mine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Morales
September 23, 2013

"Anthony was really helpful during my visit. We looked at..."

- nichelle82

Anthony was really helpful during my visit. We looked at different vehicles and started the financing process to see which vehicle I would qualify for. He didn't mind going through the process of looking at different vehicles with me and was really pleasant and helpful throughout the entire process. His sales manager and also finance manager were really helpful and nice as well and helped me get in to a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
July 05, 2013

"I don't know what it is about the staff in the..."

- MISSMEELAH

I don't know what it is about the staff in the service dept. at this location (San Leandro) but they are very rude! I have called twice today, the first guy hung up the phone in my face, and the second time the lady that picked up was very rude! The manager needs to teach their staff some manners and some customer service lessons. This DODGE dealership is closest to me being that I live in Oakland. I have tried taking my car here 2 times, and both times I received horrible service. I guess I will stick with my favorite dealership, the one in Dublin "Stoneridge Chrysler Jeep & Dodge"! They really know how to treat their customers there. I was just trying to save myself a drive, but after today I will say that the drive is worth every bit of it. San Leandro DODGE you guys need to really step your customer service game up!!!!!!! Everybody reading this review should definitely go to the dealership in Dublin for great all around service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 02, 2013

"Overall the BEST car buying experience I have had. ..."

- lsuydam

Overall the BEST car buying experience I have had. Excellent service from the salesman to the finance department. I am and will always be a repeat customer at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelati and David
921 - 930 of 933 results