Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sandy Sansing Chevrolet

Pensacola, FL

3.0
180 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6200 Pensacola Blvd

Pensacola, FL

32505

Directions

180 Reviews of Sandy Sansing Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2020

"Awesome service! The marketing team is amazing. Would..."

- Jason.bradley.reese@gmail.com

Awesome service! The marketing team is amazing. Would definitely recommend. Jon, Donnie, and Sean are great. Very friendly and personal service, and very responsive with follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Levan
June 16, 2020

"Price Gouging"

- Venalfowl

I took my Hyundai Sonata in to have a dent fixed, which was a insurance claim, and also wanted an estimate on getting some scratches/paint done on the hood, which I was going to pay for our of pocket. At first Rochelle said it would be no more than $600, then she called the next day saying her boss said it would now be $800 because it was a three layer paint job and they had to specially blend the paint! Really, my car is red, not a difficult color to blend. My son dec!knee the hood work, but to go ahead with the insurance claim. He and I discussed our options, and even though Sandy Sansing was $200 more than other estimates we had received from other body shops, out of convenience, we decided to let them do the work. He called back, let them know how disappointed he was with the new estimate, but go ahead and do the work. Sandy Sansing personnel called us back and refused to do any work on the car, as they were worried about my son's mental state! Will never recommend Sandy Sansing body shop, as they are rude, insulting and unprofessional!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rochelle
April 25, 2020

"I would not recommend this dealership! I attempted to..."

- Roboty81

I would not recommend this dealership! I attempted to purchase a Silverado 1500 from this dealership and was completely ignored once they felt a deal could not be reached. The purchase started out with a black lifted Silverado 1500. I attempted to trade my vehicle which had negative equity and was offered a deal I wasn’t willing to accept. I asked if they could do better and was told no. A few days later, I was contacted by the salesman asking if I was still in the market for a truck. I advised yes, and was told that he would really like to have my vehicle on the lot and wanted the chance to try again. So the next day, we communicated via text trying to work a deal out. As this was taking place, I discovered that the black lifted truck I thought we were dealing on had been sold! Instead, the salesman was trying to put me in different truck. Same model, but not what I was looking for. However, it was a very nice truck, just not lifted to the height I was looking for with aftermarket wheels like the first one. I asked if I could include a lift and aftermarket wheels and tires into the total finance amount. He advised that he would see what he could do, but it may not be possible with the negative equity and nothing down. Later on that night, I reached back out to the salesman to check the status of the deal. I was advised a ridiculous monthly payment in which I declined. He then offered a certain payment range, and asked if that would work and I agreed. He advised that he would speak with his sales manager and get back with me. Unfortunately, the salesman ran out of time due to the dealership closing and advised that he would work on it tomorrow. Well, I never heard a word back from the salesman. So, I waited until the day after and contacted the dealership and requested that a different salesman look into the status of the deal. I spoke with a different salesman and explained the situation. I was advised that he would look into it and get right back with me. This call was made at 1:17 pm and the dealership closed at 6:00 pm, with no word back! So with all that being said, I will never purchase any vehicles from a Sandy Sansing lot. The worst customer service I’ve ever experienced from a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy, Ben
March 27, 2020

"I recently had some work performed on my 2018 Silverado...."

- Godslove414

I recently had some work performed on my 2018 Silverado. Venessa was my service writer , she was very professional and immediately got me in and out in a very short time I’ve never been treated this way by any service dept. Venessa will always be my service writer Thank you Venessa your the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Venessa
January 28, 2020

"Refusal to repair a warranty problem on 2017 Suburban"

- accupropDavid

Dealer refused to repair an AFM failure under warranty for 2017 Suburban Premier. Placed me in a liability claim squabble with their liability carrier over failure of Warranty repair. Disrespect for car owner and terrible customer service. I had to get the Suburban repaired by a great Independent garage. A very bad experience. I will never use Sansing again or recommend that Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Gray, Kelley Manning, Robbie Mclaney
November 06, 2019

"Sandy sanding of Pensacola has delayed writing me a check..."

- Darrell

Sandy sanding of Pensacola has delayed writing me a check twice now in the last year. I give them a 0 in following up sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Addison is slow to sign checks when owed to customers
Nov 07, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Chevrolet responded

Hi, Darrell. We would like to learn more about this to get a better understanding of the situation. Please reach out to Kelley at customercare@sandysansing.com and she will be happy to assist!

October 05, 2019

"Dangerous service department "

- Karl

I had my 2014 Silverado in for routine service, oil change, tire rotation, on 23 Sept. I was called by the service department and told the rear brake pads were nearing their end. I declined the service because I knew I could do this myself (and replace the rotors) for far less than they were charging just for pads. I picked up the truck and in the next few days bought new pads and rotors. Here’s the danger I found. Whoever replaced the wheels on the passenger side DID NOT TIGHTEN 2 of the lug nuts. I literally was able to remove them with my fingers. I placed a call to the service manager to discuss this dangerous condition. I never heard back from anyone. Do not trust this dealership with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Boston
Oct 08, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Chevrolet responded

Hi, Karl. We apologize for our oversight. The Service Manager, Robbie will be in touch soon.

Oct 08, 2019 -

Karl responded

Thank you for the return call. I would like to talk to you about this issue.

July 01, 2019

"Team work"

- Greg sloan

Great team work from the dealership from Charlie's upfront to finance...third vehicle here with more to come... Thanks guys and keep Pete's legacy alive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Rotenberry
Jul 02, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Chevrolet responded

Greg, we certainly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership! Thanks so much for your business.

June 03, 2019

"Very bad "

- Jackie

Took my car in for the second time with transmition . I told them that it is slipping sometimes and when I back and go to drive sometimes it doesnt want to go into drive it slips and also the dash lights are going dim just going down the road told them they will have to drive it because it doesn't do it all the time. First time changed the transmition fluid said chevrolet came up with a new transmition fluid and it was supposed to be good.ok second trip they said they didn't find anything but they didn't drive it enough to know. Also my car was so dirty . When the girl brought it up to me I told her wow it sure is dirty. She said yea it is pretty dirty and they sent me on my way. They didn't do anything but dirty my car up. Sandy Sansing used to be a good place to buy a car but my next car won't come from them. They need yo change the service department and get people that comprehend what you tell them. They act like they don't have time for your vehicle. But they have all the time in the world when you are going to buy that car. After the sale it goes down hill. Sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of the names the only one is Jeff
Jun 25, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Chevrolet responded

Hi, Jackie. We would appreciate looking into this further. If you can email customercare@sandysansing.com we would be happy to look into this. Thank you.

May 15, 2019

"Dishonest"

- Tshu

I found a truck that was advertised on the Sandy Sansing website for a great price so I contacted a rep online and verified the price. I was told the price was correct so I made the drive to the dealership where I met a salesman named Rex. He immediately told me the advertised price was wrong and basically called me a moron for thinking that the advertised price was correct. He then went into a big whoa is me rant about how he wasted his time bringing the truck to the dealership so I could see it. By the way the advertised price was a $15000 difference from what Rex quoted me. At this point he wouldn't even discuss the truck I wanted and focused on trying to sell me more expensive trucks. They did an appraisal on my truck and came back with an amount that was $5000 less than Kelly Blue Book and Rex said dealerships cant go by Kelly Blue Book because they are way to high. My same truck on their used car lot is marked at $29000 and they only wanted to give me $22000. Very sad how they operate. Their commercial says the highest amount paid on trade ins but that is false. I bought my current truck at Sandy Sansing in 2016 and I was treated very well but something has gone wrong since. The Pensacola Sales Manager said he was sorry for my troubles and would make me a deal but the deal was nothing more than a couple hundred dollars off a $50000 truck. No thanks.....I will try to find a more honest dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rex
May 21, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Chevrolet responded

We are sorry to hear that the dealership was unable to come to an agreed upon price with you. The vehicle was originally located at our sister dealership and we were unaware that a conversion package had been added to the vehicle which did increase the initial advertised price. We understand you were not interested in paying for the additional add ons and that we were unable to come to an agreement. We wish you the best of luck with your car shopping and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results