Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sandy Sansing Nissan

4.7

253 Lifetime Reviews

5705 Pensacola Boulevard, Pensacola, Florida 32505 Directions
Call (850) 479-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

253 Reviews of Sandy Sansing Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2019

"Starts at the top."

- Tvalvo

Bought a used car from Sean. At the start of the relationship things were great. He returned calls and kept us informed as to when the car would be available for a test drive! Fast forward to purchase. We signed the papers and drove away with a promise of the second key, that was there at the test drive, would be mailed to us with the registration paperwork. A couple of weeks later we called for status of the paperwork and key and Sean was going to get back to us later that day. 2 weeks later and we’re Still waiting for that call’. We ended up having to go to the dealership again to get another temporary tag because ours was a day away from expiration. Got the temporary and asked Ben to set an appointment with Emory Shelly so we could explain our frustrations. Ben simply told us “anytime after tomorrow afternoon.” So, my husband called and left a voicemail for Emory and didn’t hear back from him. I waited a week and left a voicemail for him and still nothing. It’s not their policy to return calls and help “customers” it seems. Emory, if you’re reading this please know we didn’t want anything from you other than to give you a heads up on terrible relationship building from your team. Just wanted you to hear the issue straight from us before leaving poor reviews on sites and by mouth. The Employees take direction from the top, and you Sir are setting a poor example. The Valvos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emory Shelley
1.0
Other Employees : Sean and Phillip
Oct 04, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

Valvos, thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear your disappointment. We have spoken to our General Sales Manager, Emory who advised that not all used cars come with a second set of keys or owner’s manual, and they are sold as is. You may download a digital copy of your owner’s manual at https://www.smartusa.com/vehicle-manuals. Emory advised that he would pay for half of the key cost, as we wish for you all to be satisfied with your purchase. Thank you.

Oct 04, 2019 -

Tvalvo responded

It is clear that Sandy Sansing does not respect its Customers. They took the time to respond to a Dealer Rater public forum but not to a paying customers phone calls. To this day we have not received a phone call. This is why I say it starts at the top. The GM (Emory) would not return our call, did not find an upset customer important enough to reach out to. He has no clue the hoops we jumped through to get an extension of our Temp Tag because his team had a serious break down in communication. I would like to know who Emory's boss is and the contact information. It is clear that Emory feels it's ok to avoid upset customers and he allows his team to do the same. I'd like to know if it's Sandy Sansing policy or just bad leadership. If you're a potential customer to this dealer, please ask yourself if you are ok with a dealership that puts on a happy face to make the sale and a boot after you sign.

August 21, 2019

"Gary Palmer"

- donnab86

I went in just to look and maybe get some numbers and Gary was very polite and we went ahead and looked to see if I qualified for loan and I was, before i knew it i was taking home a 2017 dodge journey and i love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Palmer
5.0
Keith Hunt
5.0
Sep 03, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

We are so happy to hear that you are loving your new vehicle! Thank you for doing business with us!

July 19, 2019

" Excellent service !"

- Rogue1

Jason Lohmiller was extremely helpful. He answered all of our questions, knew everything about the car we were looking at, and gave us a no pressure experience . we couldn’t be happier with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lohmiller
5.0
Jul 19, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

It was our pleasure to assist you! We hope you are loving your new Rogue.

July 09, 2019

"Harley’s first car"

- JRIDDLE

Very nice people! Helped a lot with finding the perfect car! Got it done fast with no problem! I would 100% recommend and will definitely be back whenever the time comes! Thanks, Jason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lohmiller
5.0
Jul 11, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

It was our pleasure to assist, JRiddle! We hope that you both are loving the new ride. On behalf of Jason and the dealership, we truly appreciate your business.

July 06, 2019

"josh was helpful"

- jeffjas

josh was helpful and everytime we asked questions that we don’t understand he explains it very well and clearly.that’s why i gave josh a five star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Thomson
5.0
Other Employees : none
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

On behalf of Josh and the dealership, it was our pleasure to assist! We appreciated your business.

July 01, 2019

"Fast Professional Service"

- Lisa O

My son works at Sandy Sansing Nissan and found a vehicle he thought I would like. My son had often told me about what a wonderful place Sandy Sansing is to work not realizing that what he was saying was so very true. I had the most wonderful car buying experience every and I am 55 and have purchase a few vehicles. Kenny Yates - can not say enough about this Professions Sales Person. Accommodating, helpful, knowledgeable. Found vehicle to purchase, contacted Kenny with questions the response was unprecedentedly fast, I mean minutes for my answers to my questions. Agreed to get process over the phone for financing, once again Kenny did it all for me. Made an appointment to test drive the vehicle and when I arrived Kenny was waiting for me with vehicle. No waiting No hassle No stress. Ok, now to the Finance Employee, very Professional and not pushing about extra warranties. When I said no to some but not all that was it, no pressure to purchase additional warranties. I only had to say no once. I will always in the future use SANDY SANSING to purchase a vehicle and will recommend everyone I know to this wonderful Organization. Lisa O

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Yates
Jul 02, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

Lisa, thank you for choosing to do business with us at Sandy Sansing Nissan. On behalf of Kenny and our finance staff it was truly our pleasure to assist you behind the wheel of your perfect new ride. We wish you all the best.

June 29, 2019

"Best and least stressful car buying experience ever"

- Nursegirl

Out of all the car buying experiences I’ve ever had , this one has been the best hands down. Jason made sure I got exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. He worked hard and tirelessly to make sure I was happy with EVERYTHING about my car. My mother and I were also kept comfortable during the whole experience ( we are both disabled) . Although I was only buying a used car this time, I was treated with A-1 service. Therefore I will refer everyone I know to this dealership. My mother continues to be happy with her purchase from last year ( thanks again Jason) and says the service department is outstanding as well. So I look forward to doing all my business here and recommending their quality service to everyone. They will NOT rip you off like all the smaller dealerships. I was told they have a reputation to keep, and they sure work hard to keep it. I guess that’s why they’re still around after all these years and continue to grow. It’s great driving a car I feel safe in because I know it’s been through their diligent scrutiny and care. Thank you Jason! It’s good to meet honest business people and a caring staff. I don’t know the names of all the wonderful people who greeted us every time we walked in the door and made us comfortable along with Jason’s diligent care but they all deserve 5 stars!! I never felt uncomfortable in this place at any time. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lohmiller
5.0
Jul 02, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate both yours and your mother's business. It was our pleasure to assist and we look forward to helping with future service and or sales needs. All the best.

June 08, 2019

"So totally awesome dude!! "

- Leigh-Leigh

Very knowledgeable. If he’s going too fast when explaining something, you can tell him to slow down& he doesn’t lose patience and he will try a different tactic to explain too if that doesn’t work. He’s great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Thomson
5.0
Jun 20, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

Leigh, thank you for the review regarding Josh and your recent car buying experience. We truly appreciate your business with our dealership.

June 06, 2019

"Over excited "

- JOE

I gave this rating because this was my first time getting a brand new car off the lot. Didnt expect to get a new model car. I would recommend anybody to come get a car from sandy sansing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lohmiller
5.0
Jun 20, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

Joe, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We truly appreciate your business.

May 04, 2019

"Amazing Salesmen and crew"

- Bradb55

Definitely the place to shop for your vehicle needs. From the first call and the last handshake I received from Jason was stellar!!! Greeted as soon as we pulled up and welcomed in and waited on hand over fist. Zero pressure, super chilled and willing to work and make the deal happen. They treat you like family. The best car purchase experience I have ever had. Already looking forward to our next purchase. You well not go wrong at Sandy Sansing Nissan. Thank you Jason Lohmiller for all the leg work you put in to make this deal happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lohmiller
5.0
Emory Shelley
5.0
May 10, 2019 -

Sandy Sansing Nissan responded

It was our pleasure to assist, Brad! Thanks so much for your business to our dealership. We hope you are loving the new ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results