Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Santa Margarita Ford

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

4.4
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

30031 Santa Margarita Parkway

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

92688

Directions

31 Reviews of Santa Margarita Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"Dan Hernandez is the absolute most informed sales person..."

- Rawwest

Dan Hernandez is the absolute most informed sales person I've met. Devoted plenty of time to explain my new truck. This is now the 4th vehicle purchase at Santa Margarita Ford and have worked with Dan on each time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne in the Service Department is great
February 19, 2021

"Santa Margarita Ford was great. Made an appointment for..."

- F-150 driver

Santa Margarita Ford was great. Made an appointment for service online. Dropped off my F-150 just to get checked out before a lot of planned driving. Everything was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy Campos
January 13, 2021

"Went in for a simple oil change and the Service Dept was..."

- Becky

Went in for a simple oil change and the Service Dept was terrific! Helpful, friendly, great experience! I’ll be back, thanks Santa Margarita team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane
November 16, 2020

"One of the easiest and stress free car buying experience..."

- G Cannon

One of the easiest and stress free car buying experience I have ever had. I spoke with Shervin Hashemi and discussed what I was looking for and could afford and he had it ready to test drive when I arrived. After the test drive I was introduced to Jeff the sales Mgr. and Dave in finance. Everything was done quickly, professionally and hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shervin,Jeff,Dave
May 01, 2019

"Got a brand new Mustang GT on May 18"

- Ernie C

Experience overall was good, my first new car in the US and I fell for some fees I should't had to pay. Staff is friendly and helpful. My only problem was not to have done the homework before stopping in, it wasn't a rip off but I could still save around 3-4K. I think if you get yourself informed before stopping by you would get awesome service and a nice deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Quesada
April 01, 2019

"Lack of compassion "

- Birdinla

It was fine durring the purchase but once the service department takes over it's just that over. My truck has bin damaged more that repairshave been done to the point of being in there position for 30 plus days due to repairs having to be made from there mistakes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liz, Mike mamic, Jim graham
Apr 02, 2019 -

Santa Margarita Ford responded

Hello sir, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey questionnaire. I know that the repair process on your vehicle has been lengthy due to the complexity of the body work that had to be done. After I spoke with you yesterday, I mentioned that I will be more than happy to reimburse you for the window tint to repair the scratches on the rear window tint. If it is easier to have us handle the tint, we will provide you with a loaner vehicle while your vehicle is in our shop. After some further research I found why we were unable to locate the service file this past Saturday. We mistakenly made an error with the vehicle identification number and have remedied that in your vehicle history. I sent you a copy of this yesterday. If you want to discuss this further over phone, I am available to speak with you at your convenience. My phone is 949-459-6800 and I can be reached via email lfarr@santamargaritaford.com

Apr 02, 2019 -

Birdinla responded

You did offer to pick my truck up on Saturday by your service department and then on Monday you told me you where not going to honor this service to me. Why the change of heart? I do recall you did pick up my truck last time your dealer caused damage why not this time and you forgot about the scratch on my driver seat that you worked on

February 09, 2019

"Extremely competitive pricing "

- Sam89

The newer used vehicles are extremely well priced and in excellent condition. Most are also certified pre owned and very clean. They had many different colors and models of each used vehicle which made it easier to shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Miro
December 27, 2018

"Ford Fusion purchase"

- Brightly

Bobbie was our salesman, he was amazing! Patient, professional and very friendly. Not to mention his 22 years of service. Thank you for that! Our next car purchase we will definitely back to see Bobbie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobbie and Finance
October 05, 2018

"update"

- upsetcarbuyer01

Honesty is a salesman's best policy. I've updated my response, but I hope you understand a customer's trust in value and integrity from a large Ford dealership is expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Delabar
Oct 05, 2018 -

Santa Margarita Ford responded

I’m sorry you had a poor experience at our dealership. We strive to make all of our customers happy. I would like to talk to you personally. Please call me at 949-459-6800. I’m here to help. Jason Saling, General Sales Manager.

November 10, 2017

"Straight forward, Helpful, and Pleasurable!"

- San Clemente buter

Robbie (my salesman), and his team made my buying experience a pleasure. I told Robbie what I was looking for, he had options ready at his and neighboring dealers. we made a deal (including trade-in) and they were straight forward and honest all the way. Well Done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results