Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Santa Margarita Toyota

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

4.1
73 Reviews

22722 Avenida Empresa

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

92688

Directions

73 Reviews of Santa Margarita Toyota

Sort by
June 11, 2021

"The servicing team here is very poor. I don't know about..."

- patrick22

The servicing team here is very poor. I don't know about their sales, but I have taken my Toyota to this location more than once (only because of the convenience of them being located closer to me). I always regret it, and will start going to a different location even if it means driving far. Any time I go here the advisors barely pay attention to what I am telling them, requiring me to repeat myself. They make mistakes, and IMMEDIATELY deny any and all responsibility, before even understanding what is going on. I have escalated to their manager before, who seems more concerned with some speech he's memorized about honesty and pretending he's a big deal, than caring to actually help. The last time, I called another dealership's service department and they helped me over the phone in MINUTES, when this place couldn't help me after dealing with a service associate > supervisor > manager (Ian).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian, Marc
June 11, 2021

"If their service department is any indication of their..."

- fcdwc

If their service department is any indication of their sales department, I would stay away from this dealership. Poor service, they lack knowledge and skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole, Thomas, Ian
May 31, 2021

"Excellent service after rats destroyed the wiring harness..."

- alberta2

Excellent service after rats destroyed the wiring harness in our 2018 CHR. A loan car was provided. The repair took less time than was estimated. Alan Modessa was the best! He made a difficult situation go smoothly giving us the confidence we were in good hands. Thank you Santa Margarita Toyota. James Morehouse Trabuco Canyon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Modessa
April 10, 2021

"Great experience. Went just shopping but ended up..."

- debnas

Great experience. Went just shopping but ended up upgrading my vehicle. The staff helped me find what I needed and made the process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanders Woodall
December 03, 2020

"Today I had first service my new car .The employees are..."

- tanyashah68

Today I had first service my new car .The employees are very friendly and do their job quickly. coffee is also very tasty . I will recommend this place to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
November 30, 2020

"Fantastic experience once again at this dealership. The..."

- Andy and Deb

Fantastic experience once again at this dealership. The staff are helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and honest. Nick worked with us (and John and Robin) and made the experience easy and fun and really went the extra mile for us. Nick's knowledge about the car and the company was impressive. Richard in finance was thorough, kind, and made the process easy. This is our 3rd purchase at SM Toyota and we will always go there first. So excited about our Highlander. Thanks again everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Robin, John, Richard
November 24, 2020

"Absolutely one of the best dealership experiences I have..."

- LTC1

Absolutely one of the best dealership experiences I have ever had. I came expecting the same bargaining and sales tactics that I would get at any other dealership, but I was pleasantly surprised: no drama, no pressure, and fair pricing from the get-go. The sales representative I worked with (Sanders Woodall) was outstanding, and never pressured me into anything. He was completely honest and transparent with pricing, and made the entire experience worthwhile. The sales manager (Robin Edmond) was outstanding as well, and both he and Sanders treated me like family. The only reason I knocked one star off was because of my experience with the financing representative (Richard Anderson). He is the worst finance rep I have ever dealt with at any dealership. From the start, Richard had attitude, and was extremely imposing. It got even worse when he was trying to sell me GAP insurance on my lease. He gave his spiel about GAP insurance, but after I told him I was not interested, he spent approximately 10-15 minutes trying to convince me why I was wrong and why I should purchase the insurance. Even after we had moved on from the topic and I was signing other documents related to my lease, Richard continued to go back to questioning why I wasn't purchasing GAP insurance. In my opinion, his demeanor and aggressiveness seemed to go against everything SM Toyota stands for. I understand that he has a job to do and sales to make; however, the way he went about it absolutely ruined what would have otherwise been the perfect dealership experience for me. Despite my experience with Richard, I won't let one bad apple ruin it for the entire bunch. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend purchasing or leasing from Santa Margarita Toyota. Not being pressured into making any decisions and transparent pricing was a major plus for me, and is something that is sadly not found at most other dealerships elsewhere. I will most definitely consider giving them my business again when the time comes for another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanders Woodall, Richard Anderson, Robin Edmond
November 17, 2020

"I have taken my car here every 15,000 miles for service I..."

- mebm

I have taken my car here every 15,000 miles for service I am very pleased with the timing and the work done thank you Santa Margarita Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All in Service department
October 29, 2020

"We were treated like VIP's at this dealership. We worked..."

- Doug

We were treated like VIP's at this dealership. We worked with Kevin Young in sales and Richard Anderson in Finance. I was introduced to the General Manager and he was very helpful and super friendly. I highly recommend Rancho Santa Margarita Toyota. It is under new Ownership/Management and they are working hard to make customers happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Young, Richard Anderson
October 18, 2020

"Tha Just picked up a new 2021 RAV4 today from this..."

- steelers1981jc

Tha Just picked up a new 2021 RAV4 today from this dealership. I didn't really know what to expect, I was just hoping they were not going to be pushy and trying to get you to buy what they think you need. My experience here today was an excellent one. Between Alex and Richard, they were with us every step of the way. I came in with a trade-in, so there was a bit more paper work to be done. But not to worry, things went rather quickly compared to other experiences I've had at other dealerships were you spend all day with paper work, but Not here!!! They were very friendly and gave excellent suggestions and recommendations. Not pushy at all. Atmosphere was very relaxed and calm. They answered every single question from my wife and I. Definitely, they knew their cars and products!! We did get to pick exactly what we wanted!! We found what we were looking for and went home with it. The whole process was painless, relaxed, and pretty quick. You can tell that they actually listen to you and hear what you want and try to help you find what you are looking for. Also, awesome rebates, offers, and discounts!!! If you are planning to get a Toyota, this is definitely your dealership!!! From new vehicles, to pre-owned. The dealership is always very clean and organized, COVID-19 safety requirements were followed, staff wore their mask while speaking with you and explaining everything you need to know. Parking is plenty, but it could get crowded at times, depending on the day, not every is the same. Thank you guys for this great experience, we love our new vehicle!! Thank you Alex and Richard for having so much patience with us and helping us throughout the whole process with a smile on your faces!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex & Richard
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results