Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Santa Margarita Toyota

4.8

52 Lifetime Reviews

22722 Avenida Empresa, Rancho Santa Margarita, California 92688 Directions
Sales: (949) 766-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Santa Margarita Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Devan

Excellent buying "NO PRESSURE" experience and likewise finance service. My sale's advisor was Curt Reves and Richard Anderson with finance. Highly recommended to check this dealership out before you shop anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Reves (sales) and Richard Anderson (finance)
August 04, 2019

"Easy Deal"

- Sal1

No haggling and comparable prices. We did not feel the pressure of buying a car.Friendly and courteous employees. We were done with all the transactions in a short time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Miro
June 25, 2019

"Sold me a rusty CPO car, RUDE staff after I showed them rust"

- mgreen

Went here for the great reviews, loved the fact that they weren't pushy in sales. Ended up with my dream car, a CPO 2016 Corolla S Plus, but that all went downhill when I found heavy amounts of rust covering all the metal parts inside the car. I had to take it to my own mechanic to see if it was safe. Toyota wanted me to do a trade in, but I told them I don't trust them anymore and wanted to cancel. Everyone was extremely rude and aggressive towards me after I showed the proof that they didn't truly do the CPO inspection on my car, and that they overlooked major internal rust during a seat belt replacement the day after I bought the car from them. Long version: During the test drive I pointed out that I was stuck in my seat belt. The sales manager kindly agreed to replace them. I bought the car and came to get the seat belts fixed next day. Mike in services told me "we had to remove the seats to get the seat belts installed" and told me the rust under the hood was just due to moisture. Didn't bother me in the moment, but the next day I take it to my mechanic because I looked around my car and found more rust inside and felt suspicious. My mechanic pointed out heavy rust up behind the steering column and under the seats. This immediately bothered me because Mike from services just told me yesterday that he removed the seats and NEVER EVEN MENTIONED the rust under the seats. I brought the car back to Toyota, they wanted me to trade it in for another car on the lot, and I simply explained I don't want one of their cars because I don't trust them anymore and felt lied to. If they can overlook something as obvious to the naked eye as RUST, then how could I trust them to do anything? And this is in addition to the "150 point inspection" the CPO cars supposedly receive, yet my copy of the inspection before the repair said the seat belts were retracting properly and had no issues. Yet when I try the seat belts, they are sticky to the point of not being able to get out of the seat for a solid 10 seconds. So in my opinion, they clearly overlooked the rust throughout the interior of the car, and overlooked the seat belt function. Both of which are huge safety concerns. You would think Toyota employees would be apologizing to me at this point. Nope. I had asked if they could provide me with a Hertz rental or loaner car so I can get to work and find a new car this week (my car was totaled and I gave up my rental to buy their rusty car). I felt like this was the least they could do for all my time they wasted and the poor quality car they sold me. They agreed to take back the car but told me that they don't owe me anything because I put 0 down on the car. I'm in nursing school so yes I prefer lower payments, but they were shaming me for my financing options and kept saying that I "never bought anything" from them. The general manager John was aggressive and hostile towards me, shaking his finger at me saying that I keep "asking for more and more" (what did I ask for except take your rusty car back and to get me a rental...they could've simply said no we can't do that for you we are sorry about the trouble, but instead they kept denying). Mike the manager even had the nerve to say quote "we're no more of a liar than you are". And Kevin who sold me the car simply stood in the room and let me get ripped apart by his managers. I ended up in tears (crying in public is embarrassing, wouldn't recommend) because I was so angry with what was happening and felt overwhelmed with several men ganging up on me for something they should be apologizing for. John kept telling me how they did me a FAVOR by taking the car back, as if I didn't have significant legal reasons to bring it back. That car shouldn't have even been on the lot. Keep in mind I'm just a college student by myself, know almost nothing about cars and was simply questioning the reliability of their CPO cars and was upset about all my wasted time and feeling lied to. Then Mike in services and the service girl next to him (one with the chubbier face) were smirking at me as I had tears of exhaustion rolling down my face and Kevin was trying to help me find a ride to work. I said "I don't understand why everyone is smirking at me right now" and they just kept smirking and looked down at their computers, and I said "honestly you guys are all making me a little crazy right now" and Mike said to the sales rep next to me, "hear that Kevin? You're making her crazy", and laughed. I could go on and on about all the details of how rude everyone was to me, but I'll save that for corporate. Bottom line, check their CPO cars with your own mechanic. Or just go to Honda, I got out of there with a CPO car in less than 3 hours compared to the 5+ at Toyota. No rust, knowledgeable employees who took time to show me how the car worked, no cob webs under the hood, I was treated respectfully by all employees there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John (general manager), Kevin (sales), Mike (sales manager), other Mike (service)
May 01, 2019

"Great staff excellent service "

- Kathleen

My tech was Matt who always greats me by my name as I’ve been using RSM Toyota for over 15 yrs. Matt also explains why something needs to be done to my car, the cost and time to complete it. When it’s all gone, he explains what will need to be done on my next visit and schedule that for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
March 13, 2019

"Amazing Dealership!"

- SerraW

I’ve been working with Rancho Santa Margarita Toyota for almost 10 years now and they have never disappointed me. The staff is so friendly and helpful from the Dealers all the way to the Service Dept. RSM Toyota is the only dealership I will go through for any future purchases or service! Thanks Guys, you are the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
December 29, 2018

"Great service department. "

- Bbaley

Handled my service requirements very well. Very helpful. Recommended! Finished everything on time and in good fashion. Had an issue and they resolved it to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
December 05, 2018

"Scott the manager and Mark Service Agent"

- Bo Jangles

This was my first time here and I didnot have an appointment. Scott the Service Manager personally greeted me and ushered me thru to arrange service on my 2003 RAV4. Mark followed thruogh with me and I was able to wait with my Dog Bo Jangles while service was performed. I give two thumbs up for recommendation of the prompt and efficient Service Department. GOD JOB to Scott and Mark!! Cheers! Michael KIm , Mission Viejo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott and Mark.
October 29, 2018

"Above and beyond "

- Acehat16

Service manager there went to bat for me with Toyota corporate to get them to cover my costs on the Hybrid system for my Prius. Above the call of duty, greatly appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Downs
October 11, 2018

"Amazing, hassle free experience. "

- Deeve

Leasing and purchasing vehicles for past thirty years, I experienced the best transaction at Santa Margarita Toyota yesterday. Kurt, the sales rep was courteous and very helpful, Kim at the finance department explained everything with patience and he did not pushed any up sales. Santa Margarita Toyota is our dealership from this point on! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt and Kim
October 05, 2018

"Always GREAT service"

- Gizmo39

Everyone of the service techs, mechanics, and the rest of the crew are awesome! They are as honest as the day is long! They do not try to sell on repairs that don't need to be made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus, Brandon, Tom, and the outside crew!
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results