About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Santa Margarita Toyota

4.6

34 Lifetime Reviews

22722 Avenida Empresa, Rancho Santa Margarita, California 92688 Directions
Sales: (949) 766-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Santa Margarita Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2017

"Great Service over 14 years! "

- Jimmy123

I have been taking my 2004 4Runner to Santa Margarita Toyota for routine and non-routine service ever since it was brand new. I have always been impressed and pleased with their thoroughness and quality. Intending to keep this vehicle for 25 more years, I'll keep going there. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, August, Matthew
September 05, 2017

"Great place."

- happy

I've gone here for service for eleven years and bought my first car from them last week. Very happy with both departments. Ruben was very helpful in purchasing a car within our budget, and Nick made the paperwork actually pleasant. The service bay is unbelievable. It's cleaner than most people's kitchens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben, Nick
July 28, 2017

"Parts Department is awesome"

- Pa in N.C.

The parts department is the best. They are fast, accurate, polite, everything up front, genuine Toyota parts, great price and reasonable shipping. Ordered parts for 2015 Tacoma and am very pleased. I plan on using them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Urbina
June 16, 2017

"Courteous, thorough and more."

- Aswartha

I am always impressed with the service at this dealership. I recently took for my Prius for routine maintenance. The service adviser was courteous and explained the service details and offered some suggestions. The waiting area is very well maintained and there is gourmet coffee and free wi-fi to boot. After the service the car was returned washed and clean. I am very pleased with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Downs
May 21, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Wendy

Everyone in the service department was very friendly and helpful from the moment I arrived. The person who welcomed me was quick to take care of me and fix a minor need with my back license plate. It was rattling and so he tightened it down for me. I did not have to wait long before getting help and was told it would take approximately an hour and a half for the 55,000 miles oil change and check up. My son and I went for a walk to a local acai bowl cafe and I received a call within the hour to let me know my car was ready. Thomas was Kind and knowledgeable. The waiting room was clean and kid friendly. My car was washed and ready to go in less time than I estimated. All in all it was an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
May 08, 2017

"Service Department"

- Sambagger

I love everything about this dealership, except the service department. Thomas is always rude and condensending to me. The Service manager Scott told me he was going to right a wrong that they did when I brought my Prius in for an oil change and they didn't give it one because they decided the mileage wasn't close enough yet so I had to take it right back for an oil change that they wanted me to pay for, which I refused to pay for because Scotty boy said he was going to take care of it and pay for it ( like they should have done because I shouldn't have been there to begin with) but instead of doing that, he told me he paid for it "On Toyota" then on my next car payment I saw the price of the oil change had been added in to the overall interest of my car payment !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas & Scot(service manager)
July 31, 2016

"Great Price & Wonderful Customer Service"

- GOOGLEY90039

I just purchased a new 2016 Sienna LE from Kelley. I called 10 dealerships throughout OC, IE, and one in SD. Kelley gave me the best price and was very professional. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others and would be happy to purchase another car from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelley - Salesman
January 12, 2015

"Looking to test drive new Toyotas"

- Detachedboar

I was waiting to have my older Prius serviced and was wondering about the new 2015 Prius. Had a test drive under no pressure of the Prius C. Found it smaller than my older one. Liked the new tech inside. Salesman was not pushy since I am a current Prius user. Just answered my questions. Great experience overall. Can't remember name of salesman.maybe Ron?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron?
April 03, 2013

"I bought a new car at RSM Toyota recently, their..."

- cacecchini

I bought a new car at RSM Toyota recently, their flag-ship and fully loaded. Unfortunately, it has been one of the worst mistakes of my life. The car has a service issue, a rattle, and they insist that it is a design flaw, a 'normal rattle' is how the Service Manager, Harry, describes the annoying noise. I found that to be embarrassing for them. Please tell me what a ''normal rattle' is in a brand new car? Why didn't they tell me about the design flaw when they were trying to sell me the $39,000 car? This was the 2nd Toyota that I had purchased from Penske and it will be my last. Lots of money to spend for disappointment. I should have bought the Audi. I would suggest that you do not go to Penske RSM Toyota for Sales or Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry, Daniel Rios
March 09, 2012

"I got dinged 8 times on my credit report without my..."

- baker24

I got dinged 8 times on my credit report without my knowledge. Apparently they had a hard time getting financing and three weeks AFTER I brought the car home they were still asking for more of a down and ended up removing the warranty that they pushed me into buying. They gave me the floor mats two days after I purchased the car and they were filthy. They had tried to wash them and they smelled like mildew. I purchased a $22,000 car. How hard would it have been to give me new mats? I had to go back another time for the car manual and they gave me thr wrong year and said it should be the same. Also, I was not smart and didn't do my homeowork. Ended up paying $5,000 over what the average price for the same car and year is. Kicking myself over this one. Wish I had never gone to this dealer. BAD experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results