Search
Back

Savage Kia

4.8

140 Lifetime Reviews

2725 Centre Avenue, Reading, Pennsylvania 19605
Call (610) 678-0650

140 Reviews of Savage Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2012

"We recently purchased a Kia Sportage a few months ago and..."

- kristy19711

We recently purchased a Kia Sportage a few months ago and are very happy with it, we were torn between 2 other models but Aimee #3 helped me make the final decision and im glad she did... Aimee #3 was very helpful in every aspect, Aimee #3 was pleasant and friendly and had a great sense of humor something that most sales people lack....any questions i have or any help i need Aimee #3 is there ... So in all honesty we could have went to Outten Kia but Aimee #3 made us choose Savage Kia just because of her friendly nature and actually showing she cares and isnt out just for the sale......I have recommended savage kia and Aimee #3 to friends and family and will continue to do so.. Thanks Aimee#3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aimee Jones
December 21, 2011

"adam was very helpful in no time we knew the bottom..."

- 365751162

adam was very helpful in no time we knew the bottom price in less than two hours we were out the door with new car no problems at all i wish all new car buying would be this easy thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
adam cochrane1
September 17, 2011

"Had my oil changed and an inspection. appointment when I..."

- samirraaziz

Had my oil changed and an inspection. appointment when I needed it. They gave me a ride to and from work. I will difinitely go back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Denis Susan
August 03, 2011

"Buyer beware, boast of one owner used car...needless to..."

- berlyj968

Buyer beware, boast of one owner used car...needless to say the one owner was a fleet service. With in six months of owning the car needed, new tires, brakes and struts. Be careful what you buy off them! They are not about selling quality cars here obviously and dont believe in fixing problems before putting it back out on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe (general manager with problems) and Lyod (salesman)
June 17, 2011

"Accommodated on short notice. Applied my coupons,..."

- Ken Schaus

Accommodated on short notice. Applied my coupons, recommended a nearby restaurant and drove me there while my car was being serviced. Also explained the 20 point inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Santiago
Jun 17, 2011 -

Savage Kia responded

Thanks Ken! As part of our commitment to KIA's Customer 360 Process, we not only provide outstanding value for our customer's hard earned money, but we also understand the value of their time. We do our very best to accomodate your schedule and make the absolute most effecient use of the time you spend at our store. That's not only the KIA way, it's the SAVAGE KIA way. Thanks again Ken.

June 16, 2011

"My 2010 Kia Sportage needed an oil chage. So I made an..."

- 1Monica

My 2010 Kia Sportage needed an oil chage. So I made an appointment. They took my car right away. I told Amy I was going to run some errands while the car was being serviced . She said she would call when it was done or if it needed any thing . She did and it did need a little something . Long shory short one hour later it was done. I went to pick it up , Amy greeted me with a smile and presented me with the bill. Wow that was a lot of service for such a small bill. I love my Savage Kia Dealer .Always fast , always curtious, and they always make me feel like they really care. Thanks Monica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy
Jun 16, 2011 -

Savage Kia responded

Thanks Monica! One thing that KIA owners have come to REALLY like about our service & parts operations is the value pricing... EVERYDAY. We realize that KIA owners expect and KNOW value, and part of our commitment to the KIA Customer 360 process is giving you GREAT value everyday, not just with an occasional promotion. What that means is the price you liked this time will be the same price the NEXT time and every identical service after that. We're consumers too, but we learn VALUE from our great customers... just like you Monica!

April 26, 2011

"Was working on a deal for a demo Optima which did not..."

- rileyjayjay

Was working on a deal for a demo Optima which did not work out and Joey was able to work a deal on a new Optima that came in a week later. Took delivery about a month ago - happy with the deal, sales people and car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Maturi
January 03, 2011

"Sales staff was helpful in dealing with some issues...."

- dwojton

Sales staff was helpful in dealing with some issues. Manager Maturi is a prick and will not hesitate to screw you. The members of the sales team are knowledgable and helpful. Just make sure you do your research because the manager has zero integrity and will try to give you a bad deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maturi
March 04, 2010

"The sales went well - good price, good people to work..."

- JaronRH

The sales went well - good price, good people to work with, but it's the service department that you need to look out for! Just before our warranty expired, the engine light came on with a P420 code (Catalytic Converter Inefficiency). We called it in and my wife took it in to be worked on. Instead of fixing the problem, they reset the light and sent her away! As a result, we are now stuck needing a new CC and O2 sensors - among other things - because they did not properly service it JUST to save on their warranty! We have a pending BBB case now as a result. I would NOT recommend them to anyone because of this!?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Joe Beach, Mechanic
October 07, 2008

"About 2 weeks after purchasing a 2008 Kia Rio5 SX, my..."

- 08Rio5InPa

About 2 weeks after purchasing a 2008 Kia Rio5 SX, my rear passenger side seatback became unglued. It was the fabric coming unglued from the seatback foam. After waiting 2 weeks for them to get a replacement seatback in I get a call that the car is done, so I go pick it up. When I get there, Im told the car is done and they (glenn) hand me the keys. I get in the car and look over my shoulder at the new seatback and I couldnt believe it. It was the wrong color and texture. I have a rio5 sx with sx sport cloth interior, which is red and black. The seatback that the service department installed in my car under warranty is white and black, and the headrest is a completely diffent fabric than the rest of the car. So basically I have been driving a new car with a mismatched interior for quite some time now.This was 9/22/08. After showing Glenn Keehn this he said that they would re order the CORRECT seatback this time and it should be in in about a week. Two weeks pass by and I call Savage Kia to see if my parts have arrived. I was told no by Glenn , and asked him if he could check the status of the order.Today (10/07/08) I get a voicemail from Glenn stating that he doesnt know how long it will take to get the seatback in. There arent any in the United States and it has to be imported from Korea. So I asked if he could take one off another car on the lot and them replace it when the one from korea finally came in and he said "no, we dont have another car here with that interior."I asked what about from another Kia dealer and he said "we dont do that",they cant sell a car with a missing seatback". So I asked him to expidite the shipping or possibly overnite it. He said ,he cant do that and theyre doing everything they can. So thats the reason for the awful review on Savage Kia. They are more concerned with future customers that current customers. Joey Maturi gets a negative review for lowballing me on the price of my trade in. Stating one price with a handshake one day and lowballing me for $400 the next day when papers were drawn up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Maturi(Sales Manager) Glenn Keehn(Service Advisor)
...
14
131 - 140 of 140 results