Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Schlossmann Subaru City of Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI

4.7
1,982 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4640 S 27th St

Milwaukee, WI

53221

Directions

1,982 Reviews of Schlossmann Subaru City of Milwaukee

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2020

"Service Department SCAM"

- l_bjork

Is this the kind of place you want to trust to install the breaks you rely on to take your kids to school? Is this the place you want to finish assembling your new vehicle? Do yourself and your family a favor and find a dealership you can trust. What is everyones worst fear when taking a vehicle in to be fixed? It's taking a vehicle somewhere that is dishonest and unreliable. Amir Mavrkis, my service manager still deserves five stars, but the service department cut corners and do not perform safety services inspections they claim to. After my hose replacement and "safety inspection" I pulled off the lot and my check tire pressure light came on. I immediately turned around and they were happy to check my tires "again". As I watched the technician check my tire pressure, one tire was flat and the rest incorrectly inflated after it was "checked" and marked complete on my paper work. I spoke with the manager today who told me "the tire pressure gauge could be malfunctioning" (even though every tire was off a different PSI) offered to put my car on a lift to show me the work that was done was completed, but I'm not a mechanic. This isn't a tire pressure issue, its an integrity issue! I trusted this dealership to do the work they said they would, and they lied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Hauke
1.0
February 04, 2020

" Ed Wrathall helps make buying car pleasant experience"

- DLewis

Going on many years, Ed Wrathall has always been super helpful with choosing the best cars, and he has become a personal friend. He's a man of integrity and all around great guy. I highly recommend Ed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Wrathall
December 11, 2019

"Customer Service Exceeded Expectation!"

- Enjoying Life

After searching for a pre-owned Subaru Forester on the various internet search sites, I sent an Email to Subaru City to request additional information. Robin Hanney promptly and professionally responded to my Email and follow-up phone call. A co-worker overhead my conversation and told me about her positive experience with Salesperson Cory Erovick at Subaru City. I coordinated with Robin to schedule a meeting with Cory for later that day to look at the pre-owned Forester that caught my interest. When I arrived for my appointment, both Robin and Cory professionally greeted me and made me feel welcomed. Cory attentively "listened" to me as I articulated my "must haves", "nice to haves" in a replacement vehicle and my driving style. In a relaxed manner, he asked focused on me as a customer, asked appropriate questions and effectively answered my questions in a communication style that was easy for me to understand. During the test drive, Cory respected my apprehension to test drive the Forester in busy traffic and drove the vehicle to a quiet neighborhood and nearly vacant parking lot. After his thorough overview of the vehicles features, I felt very comfortable driving the vehicle and appreciated the Forester's high level of visibility and safety features. I had no reservation the Forester was the appropriate vehicle for my needs. The negotiation and finance processes were very low pressure, easy to understand, professional and efficient. Cory personally picked me up the next day to drive to Subaru City to pick up my freshly detailed pre-owned Forester. Thank you Cory, Robin, several others, and the rest of the Subaru City staff for an extremely positive experience as your customer service exceeded my expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Grzegorzewski
5.0
Other Employees : Cory Erovick; Robin Hanney
November 23, 2019

"Service Department is great and so happy with the Subaru!!"

- Bagladyphx

Since I bought my Subaru Crosstrek I’ve experienced nothing but great service. I have told several people about the vehicle and service there. I specifically told them if interested to see Mike Pender, what a great guy. You’re so lucky to have him on your team. I would also like to thank Sean O’Hara for the great service I experienced yesterday. I love the vehicle and the folks working there. Thanks again, Sharon Stuckert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean O'Hara
5.0
Mike Pender
5.0
October 30, 2019

"Excellent!"

- rodger.a.isetts

I couldn't be more please with Subaru City. I will go back to buy another vehicle. I went in with a fair deal in mind and we were able to come to a rapid conclusion. Eric had considerable product knowledge relative to all the new features of the 2020 Forester. Jeremy and Robert were also very helpful during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Meeker
5.0
Jeremy Stilb
5.0
Robert Grzegorzewski
5.0
Other Employees : Robin Hanney did a very good job too.
September 29, 2019

"Superb Customer Service"

- Court

Ed Wrathall made our car buying experience enjoyable! Not only is he a great salesman who does not pressure you into the buy. He is super knowledgeable about the brand and an all around great guy. Ed provided the utmost customer service. We, also, worked with Shawn Klug for the financing. Again, utmost customer service and knowledge about the brand. Shawn was very personable and extremely helpful when it came to the extended warranty coverage packages offered. Great dealership, great people, and great brand! We LOVE our Crosstrek!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Wrathall
5.0
Shawn Klug
5.0
August 06, 2019

"Nick Martinez was fabulous"

- JY

I brought my car in for airbag recall, also had a complimentary detailing. I was hoping to get it done in one day. Nick made it happen, plus some other maintenance they recommended, but were not planned. Nick made sure all areas were keeping my car moving through the service dept. in order to get my car when I requested. He facilitated it exceptionally well. It was very refreshing to be considered and well cared for, thanks to Nick and all those that helped! great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Martinez
May 30, 2019

"Gold stars to Subaru City Customer Service"

- MW

We want to give a gold star to Subaru City for top notch Customer Service. I thought this was lost in the car industry. We worked with Antonio and he was amazing. We would give him multiple gold stars! His knowledge of the Subaru vehicles was outstanding. He took time explaining positives and negatives of vehicles we were looking at. Polite-patient and just a pleasure to work with. Had a new car lease deal In a short time - Kelly assisted us with tying up the final sale and we were in at out with vehicle in hand. I cannot say enough about our experience. Looking for positive car dealing go see Antonio at Subaru City..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Escarpita
5.0
Kelly Kaminski
5.0
Jul 01, 2019 -

Schlossmann Subaru City of Milwaukee responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we truly appreciate it.

May 30, 2019

"A Great Dealership"

- MARYCOPPS

Eric Schaefer checked me in on May 29,2019 for replacement of the passenger air bag in my 2013 Forester. I asked if he could also check out an inoperable seat belt on a back seat.; .he did and made a note of it. He told me approximately how long it would take and directed me to the waiting area. The waiting area is very nice, clean and comfortable room with a monitor telling if your car has been started or is finished. When the car was finished, I asked Eric who I might speak with about looking at a new car. The salesman who had sold me two Foresters, Jim Lemke, had retired. Eric took the time to walk me to the showroom....he introduced me to Manny Oquendo ,who was knowledgeable and friendly. He showed me a Crosstrek which I am pondering., but I love my Forester. I will be back. Thank you for taking extra time with me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schaefer
Jul 01, 2019 -

Schlossmann Subaru City of Milwaukee responded

So nice to hear from you Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Eric and thank you so much for your loyal business, it is appreciated!

April 08, 2019

"My salesman Tony Poston was incredible!"

- Happyinwisconsin123

It's all about who guides you thru the process of buying or leasing a car, and I had the best...Tony Poston! Thanks Tony for a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Poston
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,982 results