Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Schlossmann Subaru City of Milwaukee

4.8

1,979 Lifetime Reviews

4640 S 27th St, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53221 Directions
Call (414) 281-9100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,979 Reviews of Schlossmann Subaru City of Milwaukee

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2019

"Excellent!"

- rodger.a.isetts

I couldn't be more please with Subaru City. I will go back to buy another vehicle. I went in with a fair deal in mind and we were able to come to a rapid conclusion. Eric had considerable product knowledge relative to all the new features of the 2020 Forester. Jeremy and Robert were also very helpful during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Meeker
5.0
Jeremy Stilb
5.0
Robert Grzegorzewski
5.0
Other Employees : Robin Hanney did a very good job too.
September 29, 2019

"Superb Customer Service"

- Court

Ed Wrathall made our car buying experience enjoyable! Not only is he a great salesman who does not pressure you into the buy. He is super knowledgeable about the brand and an all around great guy. Ed provided the utmost customer service. We, also, worked with Shawn Klug for the financing. Again, utmost customer service and knowledge about the brand. Shawn was very personable and extremely helpful when it came to the extended warranty coverage packages offered. Great dealership, great people, and great brand! We LOVE our Crosstrek!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Wrathall
5.0
Shawn Klug
5.0
August 06, 2019

"Nick Martinez was fabulous"

- JY

I brought my car in for airbag recall, also had a complimentary detailing. I was hoping to get it done in one day. Nick made it happen, plus some other maintenance they recommended, but were not planned. Nick made sure all areas were keeping my car moving through the service dept. in order to get my car when I requested. He facilitated it exceptionally well. It was very refreshing to be considered and well cared for, thanks to Nick and all those that helped! great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Martinez
May 30, 2019

"Gold stars to Subaru City Customer Service"

- MW

We want to give a gold star to Subaru City for top notch Customer Service. I thought this was lost in the car industry. We worked with Antonio and he was amazing. We would give him multiple gold stars! His knowledge of the Subaru vehicles was outstanding. He took time explaining positives and negatives of vehicles we were looking at. Polite-patient and just a pleasure to work with. Had a new car lease deal In a short time - Kelly assisted us with tying up the final sale and we were in at out with vehicle in hand. I cannot say enough about our experience. Looking for positive car dealing go see Antonio at Subaru City..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Escarpita
5.0
Kelly Kaminski
5.0
Jul 01, 2019 -

Schlossmann Subaru City of Milwaukee responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we truly appreciate it.

May 30, 2019

"A Great Dealership"

- MARYCOPPS

Eric Schaefer checked me in on May 29,2019 for replacement of the passenger air bag in my 2013 Forester. I asked if he could also check out an inoperable seat belt on a back seat.; .he did and made a note of it. He told me approximately how long it would take and directed me to the waiting area. The waiting area is very nice, clean and comfortable room with a monitor telling if your car has been started or is finished. When the car was finished, I asked Eric who I might speak with about looking at a new car. The salesman who had sold me two Foresters, Jim Lemke, had retired. Eric took the time to walk me to the showroom....he introduced me to Manny Oquendo ,who was knowledgeable and friendly. He showed me a Crosstrek which I am pondering., but I love my Forester. I will be back. Thank you for taking extra time with me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schaefer
Jul 01, 2019 -

Schlossmann Subaru City of Milwaukee responded

So nice to hear from you Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Eric and thank you so much for your loyal business, it is appreciated!

April 08, 2019

"My salesman Tony Poston was incredible!"

- Happyinwisconsin123

It's all about who guides you thru the process of buying or leasing a car, and I had the best...Tony Poston! Thanks Tony for a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Poston
5.0
March 12, 2019

"New Forester "

- Scott23

I want to thank Ed and Jeremy on great customer service. This was the second vehicle I leased from Subaru City, and it won’t be the last. I’m from 2 hours away from Milwaukee, but I will never get another vehicle somewhere else. They weren’t pushy at all. Just awesome people trying to do their best for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Stilb
5.0
Ed Wrathall
5.0
Kelly Kaminski
5.0
February 20, 2019

"Frustrating Experience "

- Lk

The salesman I originally dealt with David O, never called me back, even a week later. While Matthew, the Finance Manager, and Kyle, the salesman, were nice and helpful, this is not a dealer I would return to. It its difficult to reach a live person other than the receptionist. I had to call several times, regardless of the department I was trying to reach, just to reach someone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Odgen
4.0
Matthew Rectenwald
5.0
June 12, 2018

"Love my new Subaru Outback"

- Nancy

I told my husband after my test drive with Kinkade I was sold on the Outback! I visited many different dealers looking for information and test drive some cars I wanted to consider. I left feeling disappointed in the help I received. A friend suggested Subaru City and the rest is history! Kinkade was the first person we met walking into the dealership and I am so happy we did. I was impressed with Kinkade ‘s knowledge about the Outback and all of the safety features. Kinkade was excellent in making sure that we had all of our questions answered and if he wasn’t available he made sure someone else was there to help us. The atmosphere was very customer friendly, all staff very helpful and service department was so clean! Thanks Kinkade for a great experience, I love my new Outback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kinkade Lo
5.0
Kelly Kaminski
5.0
May 15, 2018

"Fantastic Experience "

- Donna

I can't say enough good things about the great experience we had shopping for a new vehicle at Schlossmann Subaru City. The friendliest service through out the dealership, it was just amazing. We were interested in three different vehicles at other dealerships and came to Schlossmann Subaru City for a second look at a Subaru Outback. We originally saw Tony but he was in the middle of another customer so he hooked us up with Jeff Boals, he said Jeff will take good care of you and that he did! What impressed us was Tony and Jeff were such a great team they just wanted to make sure we were taken care of and they were so genuine and had such wonderful personalities we felt we knew them forever. My husband and I have purchased many cars before, but never has anyone explained in such detail about the vehicle. Jeff opened every door and under the hood and went through the entire vehicle and explained how it was built and how everything worked. He was so knowledgeable you would have thought he actually help build it. We did buy the Outback and we love it. But what really sold us was the Teamwork we saw, and the most friendly caring Team in place. From Management to Sales Personal, Sam in Finance just awesome, Receptionist, and Sean our Service Advisor and service team for getting the extras added so quickly and great communication. You can buy a car pretty much anywhere but it is the service you receive also after the purchase. Jeff said if you need anything at anytime just call me I will take care of you and he meant it! Thank you all for the excellent job you do to make our car buying experience a good one. Schlossman Subaru City is a fantastic place to go if you want to be treated with respect and care in ever way. Thank You, Donna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean O'Hara
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,979 results