Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Schlossmann's Honda City

Milwaukee, WI

3.6
122 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3450 S. 108th St.

Milwaukee, WI

53227

Directions

122 Reviews of Schlossmann's Honda City

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2020

"I could not have had a better experience purchasing my..."

- Wendy M.

I could not have had a better experience purchasing my vehicle at Honda City. From beginning to end, and even after having my vehicle at home, Jake has been more than willing to answer any questions and help in any way possible. He was so easy to work with and helped make everything go as smooth as possible. Exceptional service all around. I would absolutely recommend going to Honda City and working with Jake if you are looking for a new, or new to you, car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Erickson
5.0
Doug Rowley
5.0
September 08, 2020

"I was having a bad experience looking for a new car until..."

- mamapozel

I was having a bad experience looking for a new car until I walked in to this dealer and met with Jake and the manager Chris. They turned my frown upside down. They put me in a sweet new CRV EX AWD in the color sonic gray pearl color. I’ve always bought my cars in the same color for the last 20 years. They helpEd me change it up and do something new and fun. Thanks guys for the great service, the new ride, and the new color, which by the way everyone of my family really loves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Webster
4.0
August 20, 2020

"First time buyer and this will be our LASTEXTREMELY POOR..."

- Lmueller4095

First time buyer and this will be our LAST EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY DONT CARE & DEFINITELY DO NOT DO AS THEY PROMISE NEVER AGAIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chassity Jaskie
2.0
Tia Jaskie
2.0
March 25, 2020

"Well, after my weird experience with 27th St, I walked in..."

- kerry.baldwin74

Well, after my weird experience with 27th St, I walked in and 2 salesmen talking by the door and not a word was said to me, not even a greeting. I was there for 15min and neither came to talk to me. So I decided to come to 108th with hesitation, but was greeted right away by Jake Erickson who was very helpful, attentive to my needs and gave me what I wanted with a good price. Jake Erickson is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Erickson
5.0
Other Employees : Katie Darby, Chris Webster
March 25, 2020

"I would highly recommend Jake Erickson. If I ever needed..."

- Happy customer

I would highly recommend Jake Erickson. If I ever needed to look at cars I would not hesitate to recommend Jake! His personality was wonderful and he was very easy to talk to. Never once did I feel uneasy around him. Our adventure with Jake also brought us to meeting with Joe Flores who was also very easy to talk to. The used car car sales manager Dana was also very helpful and made the process painless. Thank you to everyone and keep up the hard work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Clemens
5.0
Jake Erickson
5.0
Other Employees : Joe Flores 5 stars
February 17, 2020

"Used Car Purchase - First Time Customer"

- Matt B

My wife and I were in search of a used minivan and zeroed in on a Honda Odyssey. We decided to visit Honda City based off a recommendation. We were greeted by the friendly staff and began working with Kyle Vnuk. He was receptive to our description of what we were looking for and offered up some suggestions to help narrow down our options. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and explaining the designation of certified pre-owned. After test driving a few vehicles we sat down to talk through our options and the right fit. At no point did we feel pressured to buy or to spend more then we were comfortable with. In the end Kyle and Doug found us a car that met our needs at a competitive price. While we were working through the financing Kyle was out making sure our new Odyssey was ready to go once we were finished. Helping with the vehicle prep, swapping out the plates, etc. Overall we had a great experience and will pass along the recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Rowley
Kyle Vnuk
November 20, 2019

"As usual"

- joe

I have been a Honda City customer for 20 years. I have purchased 7 Hondas (4 for my children) over those 20 years. I have always taken our vehicles there for service, even oil changes. Of all the cars we have purchased, only one was a bad purchase,(Honda Accord 2009) but that was a manufacture defect, in which I got a recall letter 3 years after the fact. Even though we were 65,000 miles over the warranty, they fixed our car for literally free. Having said that, we had service there on 11-13-19. we went there for 4 new tires and the alignment. Our service person recommended we get the fluid flush as our car turned 5 yrs old. She also said the brakes were worn, so we got that done also. 2.5 hours, just like she told us. We might pay a tad more for labor and parts, but Honda City has NEVER done a service job where we had to comeback for a fix. That's 20 years. There is no price you can put on piece of mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Tovar
5.0
Pedro Rivera
5.0
November 02, 2019

"DISAPPOINTED REPEAT CUSTOMER Usually I don’t do stuff..."

- Mark

DISAPPOINTED REPEAT CUSTOMER Usually I don’t do stuff like this. But in this case I want you all to know! Was involved in a fender bender a couple weeks ago, and totaled my car that I bought from Honda City in March. The insurance I got back from my car, after being involved with an uninsured motorist, was about $3500 less than what I paid for that car in March. Found a car at Honda City within the price range I was looking for very comparable. Agreed on a price and from that point on I feel like I was led astray, lied to, and treated like an idiot. You tell somebody one thing, then have somebody else tell them another thing, that’s lying! The fact that my wife and I have spent over $35,000 in the last couple years at Honda City, I thought we would be treated fairly! It was only over about $100, but the principle is what irritates me! Reluctantly gave in on that point, But when I got home I realized the deposit that I put down to hold the car, was never discussed upon final payment! How would you feel. Be careful out there, I went back stating my case and hopefully I will get a check for what I am owed! But I will never buy a car from Honda city again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Ani
5.0
Tamara White
1.0
October 02, 2019

"Repeat customer. "

- Disappointed 4 time repeat customer

Repeat customer and was disappointed with the extended interior/exterior warranty coverage however the service manager Bob G helped me through the process and did what he could to make me happy. One visit he helped with a rental car and helped with a shuttle for my vehicle to and from my home. Thank you for what you have done for me Bob I appreciate it. There was a young man named Josh who helped the through the process as well. I’m very happy now and will give them a look when I’m in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Sandbach
4.0
Josh Faber
4.0
Bob Golden
5.0
Bob May
3.0
Craig Lucas
5.0
September 27, 2019

"Wish I would have known about this site before "

- JHart05

It is time to turn in my leased CR-V. This is bringing up the bad memories from when I started this lease. Just a terrible experience from the start. He misspelled my name 3 or 4 times. Had to ask 2 or 3 times for my SSN. Took 3 hours to do a lease for someone with perfect credit. Pure insanity. Then when I took it in for my first oil change, turned out he even got the VIN wrong. Looking back I wish I would have walked out. Miserable experience all around. I couldn’t agree more with their 1 star rating on this site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick Berg
1.0
Chris Webster
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results