About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Serra Honda O'Fallon

4.8

215 Lifetime Reviews

1268 Central Park Dr, O'Fallon, Illinois 62269
Call (618) 205-9967

215 Reviews of Serra Honda O'Fallon

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2018

"No hassle and none of the old games the other dealers play"

- Michael Munie

I contacted James Adams about trading my 2014 Range Rover for a new 2018 Honda Accord. I also contacted several other Honda dealers in the area. All of the other dealers wanted to play their normal games, try their level best just to get you into their store so that they can try to pressure you into a sale. Not James! I was made a very reasonable offer for my Land Rover( Thousand more than the other dealers were willing to offer) I received a great deal on the new Accord (also several thousand dollars less than the other dealers). Everything was done online and over the phone. When the deal was ironed out I drove to the dealership and was out the door in no time. None of the switch and bait or lowballing that the other dealers wanted to pull. I got a great price for my trade and paid a great price for my Honda. They made some money on the deal and gained a customer for life. The other Honda dealer in the area are just out to steal your trade, buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 16, 2018

"Great service as usual"

- Phinsphan56

I had my regular appointment for my routine oil change and tire rotation. Even though I called rather late in the week they were able to fit me in on the day I requested - which was only two days after I called. Everything was ready for me when I arrived. They completed the work well within the time frame they told me. Perfecto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cullum
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 09, 2018

"Bait and switch "

- Toscano123

After a bunch of texting he had no clue about what he had offered by text, which was to offer a Touring at EX-L pricing. Seemed too good to be true. And it was. Obviously just a bad bait and switch job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Adams
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2018

"Super Customer Service"

- Silver Bullet

Both Mr. Sudholt and Mr. Diaz made my visits for finance and services very comfortable. All service to my car came with estimates and the Technicians made recommendations however never pressured me to get the job done right away, always "this can wait until the next oil change". The honesty and integrity of the folks at Meyer is greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Cullum
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dale Sudholt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2018

"great experience"

- GregP

If your looking for a great car buying experience than this dealership is the place to go. Friendly and fair! great customer service. Thanks Jose and Dale!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dale Sudholt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2018

"Happy Buyer! "

- marioaro

Mr. Diaz knows how to treat a customer. He seemed to perfectly understand that purchasing a vehicle is a significant and important decision so he allowed me to take my time in order to evaluate my decision and shop competitively. He was courteous and seemed very knowledgeable of the specs of the different cars I was interested in. He only expressed his opinion when I asked for it rather than being pushy or opinionated as other sales man usually are. He was professional and kind without being over flattering or fake. Dale was professional and attentive. The whole experience was pleasant to say the least. This is not my first Honda purchase from Mr. Diaz and this dealership. Their cars are great of course, but a big part of the reason I came back, was that excellent customer service I got the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dale Sudholt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2018

"Would highly recommend this dealership"

- naylz24

We went into this test drive thinking that we would only try out the vans, but not purchase that particular day. Jose made this experience much more than that. He made sure that we never felt pressured and that we were only making a purchase because we were ready and that we were happy with the vehicle. If only more sales persons were like Mr. Diaz. He was the deciding factor for us when choosing a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Luebbers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Pleasant and rewarding experience."

- Godiva Driving A White SUV

Mr Jose Diaz was attentive and understanding as to what I was lookin for in a used vehicle. He explained the financing and was crystal clear with answers to my questions. He was not pushy and annoying, quite the opposite, professional, polite, and enjoyable to work with . Mr Chris Luebbers was also very helpful with registration and title paperwork, (hate driving to DMV). Good to know that everything was taken care of in house. He was most knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the finance options and various warranties and additions. Mr Luebbers was most courteous and professional. Second used vehicle I have bought with Meyer and am quite pleased with the customer service I have received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Luebbers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 07, 2018

"Happy with Honda"

- RKK

This was our first time buying a Honda. Our sales person was Jose Diaz who was very professional, polite, and enjoyable to work with by phone and in the dealership. We appreciated the general manager introducing himself while we waited for the paperwork to be processed and Dale Sudholt in expediting the finance documents. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dale Sudholt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 03, 2018

"Enjoyable, Easy Process"

- fskcatta

Started the process of purchasing this CR-V online via the Meyer website. Quick and courteous responses to my emails from James Adams. James answered the questions I presented via email and it turned out in the end deal that everything he told me was true. HUGE in my book. (Note: Compare this to a not so good experience I had via email just 3 and 1/2 years ago at this same dealership with a completely different salesperson resulting in me never coming into the dealership at that time.) Later the same afternoon after I had several emails with James, I walked into the showroom. James got me started with a test drive, but ultimately, ended up making the purchase with another very personable individual, Andrew Meirink. James had a prior commitment and had informed me earlier during our emails that he would be unavailable after a specific time. My interaction with Andrew couldn't have gone any better. What James had given me in the emails came true as the purchase of the CR-V came about. Andrew was personable, yet professional, and the numbers I came to the dealership with in my head came to fruition without me even mentioning them, including my trade in. Andrew and his followup since my wife and I purchased this car a week ago, have made me feel I am a valued customer. Additionally, this is the 4th car my wife and I have purchased from Meyer over the years and this was by far, the best interaction with Meyer's sales staff. Also, want to add that Dale Sudholt in finance was easy to deal with. He presented my wife and I with some options for extended warranty, etc, but never tried to pressure us which again goes a long way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andrew Meirink
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dale Sudholt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results