Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Serra Honda O'Fallon

4.7

224 Lifetime Reviews

1268 Central Park Dr, O'Fallon, Illinois 62269 Directions
Call (618) 622-0588

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

224 Reviews of Serra Honda O'Fallon

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2020

"Shannon was so great! She went out of her way in getting..."

- wrdvghn4jc35

Shannon was so great! She went out of her way in getting my wife and small fam into a new car. We love it!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Pugh
Other Employees : So was her partner.
January 03, 2020

"Great experience "

- brianmaurer1967

I was very impressed with the 3 members of the staff I had met. John Chaffee, Kellen Hill, and I can't recall the gentlemans name in finance. The friendliness, the knowledge, and the professionalism of these three men I had the pleasure to deal with was excellent.Probably my first time leaving a dealership after purchasing a used vehicle that I felt completely confident about my purchase. This is the first Honda I had bought and my first experience with Serra Honda. Deffinately will be coming back. Mr. Kellen Hill owes John Chaffee a beer or two for watching after us while Kellen was busy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Chaffee
5.0
Kellen Hill
5.0
October 04, 2019

"Car buying"

- CrabbyandCheap

We received excellent service when we recently purchased our first Honda from Serra. The Sales Consultant, Arthur, and Sales Manager, Dave were knowledgeable and patient and the pricing was more than fair. We were treated very courteously and felt as though our sale and potential return business really mattered. There was no "high pressure" sales tactics or deceptive hidden charges. We are excited to drive our new Accord and are pleased to be part of the "Serra Car Family!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Johnson, Dave West
August 21, 2019

"Best Dealership in Metro STL"

- Porsche944911

Serra Honda is THE best! I have been using Serra Honda for a long time, back when it was Meyer Honda even. I always thought Meyer was awesome and Serra has certainly stepped it up! Chris Hughes is a very professional and knowledgeable service rep! Easily 5 stars. As lead mechanic, Dave Isom is extremely competent and professional as well. In fact, Dave works on my ‘85 Porsche 911 and 2013 BMW M3 as well as my Hondas! Always top notch service. I trust him totally! Dave’s dad owned a European car service business years ago so he expanded his expertise beyond Honda. He has even worked on my Lexus IS350 and Toyota RAV4. It seems there is nothing he cannot service exceptionally well. Other Serra employees are also exceptional. Joe Duco and Gary Mauer in sales are always very friendly and go out of their way to ensure my experience at Serra is first rate! Serra Honda gets my highest rating! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Duco
5.0
Gary Mauer
5.0
Other Employees : Dave Isom, Chris Hughes
June 14, 2019

"Buy car"

- Mattphyllis2

Friendly no pressure buying, went out of there way to find the perfect car and price that I needed, would recommend to anyone and will be a repeat customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Adams
5.0
Kip Rhien
5.0
Other Employees : Dan
June 08, 2019

"Waste of Time, Very Poor Experiance DO NOT RECOMMEND"

- Mike&Deb1979

My wife and I were looking for a new car. After much research, we decided on the Honda CRV, Touring in the Basque Red. We arrived at Serra, on a Friday around 1PM walked the row of cars out front, then headed inside. We stepped inside the showroom, there were several (5 - 8) Serra employees (had Serra shirts on) standing around and did not acknowledge us (it appeared we were the only customers in the store at that point). We stood there for a couple of minutes and then a young man, Mr. Willie Lewis greeted us. We explained what we were looking for and wanted to test drive one. He went to locate keys. This took almost 20 minutes, then he came back and said they did not have one on the lot, but they could get one. He then made copies of our DLs and insurance, gave us the keys and said to take a similar (different color than we were looking for) CRV for a test drive. He did not accompany us, nor did he go over any of the features/controls prior to us leaving. Upon our return he wanted us to sign papers prior to taking delivery of the vehicle, which they said they could obtain in a "day, or two". When I explained that I would not sign any contracts prior to test driving the actual vehicle I was purchasing, he kept stating that the vehicle was not legally purchased and our ownership, until it was "curbed". This confused us, as far as we know, once you sign a contract the car is your problem -good, or bad. Never-the-less we proceeded to his "office"/desk to talk numbers. Mr. Lewis several times had to get up and go somewhere to get answers to our questions, get numbers, etc. Finally after more than an hour he presented us with an offer that we considered was too high (remember, I did a lot of research about the vehicle and fair trade values). Our trade in was valued several hundred dollars less than KBB, Edmunds and NADA. When I stated I was not comfortable with the numbers, Mr. Lewis immediately left and returned a few minutes later with sales manager Mr. Ivo Saric. This is where the experience went from a 3 star run-of-the-mill car buying experience to a one (negative 3 if it would let me). Mr. Saric's first statement when he walked up was "What's the problem here?" His body language and general attitude were dismissive and indicated he did not want to be bothered with us. I replied that I was not comfortable with the numbers on the deal as presented. Instead of finding out what our concerns were he launched into a lecture about how they had to "pay $300 for getting the vehicle we wanted from another dealer". At this point we had been in the dealership for over 3 hours, with nothing but run-around. It appeared he did not want to do any negotiation and it was a take-it-or-leave-it deal. I asked for my keys back. Mr. Saric stated "They are in the car" and walked away. I then had to search the parking lot for our vehicle. I handed them the keys and pointed to the car when they took it to evaluate it. They made me search the lot for it in return. I finally had to ask Mr. Lewis where it was, it was parked on the other end of the building with the driver's window down and the keys in it. I cannot state this is the worst dealership in America, I have not been to them all, but this was by far the least professional, least friendly, and least enjoyable experience my wife and I have ever experienced at a dealership (we are in our 60's and have bought many cars). I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP! BTW Just down the street is Newbold Toyota, where we had a most wonderful experience purchasing a beautiful RAV4. I guess that is the one thing Serra got right, they steered me to a great dealership with great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivo Saric
1.0
Other Employees : Willie Lewis
April 22, 2019

"Dissatisfactory workmanship"

- RetireeCustomer

On April 19th, 2019, I arrived early for my appointment. I was informed it would take one hour 30 minutes. But it was doubled that time, along with scratches to my driver’s door, smuges on that door and window, and tar-like substance in driver’s seat. Sloppy!!! Having been a long-time Honda Accord customer and usually experiencing much more acceptable service and workmanship, this was a most unpleasant and dissatisfying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Cullum
March 26, 2019

"Great service at Serra"

- Phinsphan56

I took my 2017 Pilot in for a routine check-up. I had the oil changed and tires rotated. My appointment time was 7:15 and they took me right in. After explaining what would be done the service rep invited me to relax in their waiting room. A short while later my car was completed. The service technician alerted me to an upcoming Service that would be due during my next visit. I was impressed that he didn't try to push it on me this time. I was glad to see the tradition of fine service Meyer Honda had was passed on to the new ownership. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Scott
February 17, 2019

"Always a great experience"

- cblome14

I’m no stranger to Serra (Meyer) Honda. I’ve purchased all of my cars except for one from Joe and every time he has been phenomenal. He’s very knowkedgable and as professional as it gets. Never makes you feel pressured to buy or anything like that. He’s one of the best in the business and I highly reccomend him to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. Highly reccomend Serra Honda! Chris Blome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Duco
5.0
Other Employees : Dale Sudholt
November 19, 2018

"No hassle and none of the old games the other dealers play"

- Michael Munie

I contacted James Adams about trading my 2014 Range Rover for a new 2018 Honda Accord. I also contacted several other Honda dealers in the area. All of the other dealers wanted to play their normal games, try their level best just to get you into their store so that they can try to pressure you into a sale. Not James! I was made a very reasonable offer for my Land Rover( Thousand more than the other dealers were willing to offer) I received a great deal on the new Accord (also several thousand dollars less than the other dealers). Everything was done online and over the phone. When the deal was ironed out I drove to the dealership and was out the door in no time. None of the switch and bait or lowballing that the other dealers wanted to pull. I got a great price for my trade and paid a great price for my Honda. They made some money on the deal and gained a customer for life. The other Honda dealer in the area are just out to steal your trade, buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Adams
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results