Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Serra Honda O'Fallon

O'Fallon, IL

3.6
231 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1268 Central Park Dr

O'Fallon, IL

62269

Directions

231 Reviews of Serra Honda O'Fallon

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2020

"I am very satisfied with the attention and the service..."

- Darlin Alba

I am very satisfied with the attention and the service that they gave me, especially Scott Gilbert, he is very friendly and reliable, an extremely great job, I recommend them, ask for him when buying a vehicle, you will not regret it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Gilbert
November 15, 2020

"I've been doing business with this dealer for a long..."

- QK_7

I've been doing business with this dealer for a long time, and have been very satisfied from both with service and sales. JC is a standup guy--also Sal from Finance as well. Explained everything in great detail, and came to reasonable terms on my trade-ins, sales, financing, and service contracts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Chaffee
5.0
Salvator Pineiro
5.0
November 01, 2020

"Serra Honda O'Fallon sold me a car without a title. It..."

- Cindy H.

Serra Honda O'Fallon sold me a car without a title. It has been 8 weeks and they will not return my calls and emails. The vehicle is now sitting in the driveway. And I can't drive it because the temp tags expired a month ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy in the Title department
October 28, 2020

"Stole 2500 dollars from me. They said it was a down..."

- Jpickens1876

Stole 2500 dollars from me. They said it was a down payment for my finance company but they kept all of it and then acted innocent. This dealership are a bunch of crooks. Do not buy from them. Finance company gave me an insane interest rate because they have no record of my down payment. Go figure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Adams
1.0
Ben Brown
1.0
Other Employees : Colin
August 17, 2020

"Serra Honda sells cars without Titles! When I called to..."

- Parker04

Serra Honda sells cars without Titles! When I called to find out where the title is no one with answer the phone. BE CAREFUL purchasing a car from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Riskovsky
1.0
June 04, 2020

"Service Department"

- The Inspector 069

Sometime in May, I brought my car in to have the front end check out due to excessive road noise coming from the driver's side wheel. They found nothing. However , the ball joint in the right wheel had shown wear, and I was given a dramatic explanation on why I should get it fix right then and now. The scare tactic, you bet. At that point I was informed that they usually replace both at the same time at the customers expense. At that point, they showed me the play within the ball joint. I figured, I was there, why not get it done. The other side was fine. I was also scheduled to have the A/C checked for leaks, and possible fill. There were no leaks, and it was slightly low. So instead of just filling it, they empty the system and apply new refrigerate. Sure, this way they can charge the customer more money But what really set me off, is telling me that the oil pressure switch is leaking towards the end of the visit. This is a switch that is located near the oil filter. They asked me if I smell burning oil, or oil droplets on the garage floor. The answer was no. So the following day, I decided to perform my own oil change. The switch was clean as can be, with no signs of leakage. I have also taken a picture of this switch. This Oil Pressure Switch/ Sender would have cost me $80.00, and $100 for labor. Since I had to leave my car there over night, the service manager promised to take a photo of the switch. He never did. After reviewing the diagram of the complete system on HondaParts dot com, there are only two oil switches. The diagram falls under Oil Pump/ Oil Strainer V6. Another issue is the service department is too presumptuous. They already had created an pre-invoice with all the things they thought needed to be repaired without checking with me first. This caused a problem with the final invoice. I have spent a lot of money as this dealership's service/ parts department(s). Primary when it was Meyer Honda. But it's done. I will not "trust" Serra Honda. My suggestion, when a dealership tells you there is something wrong with your car, get a second opinion. Just as you would if you were diagnosed with Cancer. You'll be saving yourself money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Hayden
5.0
Other Employees : Phil in the Service Department. He has worked for Honda for years. Why is he not credited???
February 28, 2020

"My experience at Serra Honda was a good one. I have been..."

- H.Bax.

My experience at Serra Honda was a good one. I have been turned down soooooo many times so I was a little apprehensive about coming to u guys, but you all made it worth wild. The service I received was great. And when everyone said NO, Ben Brown said YES!!!!!!! Ben worked very hard on getting a deal I could handle. My wife and I are very happy with our purchase. Jose' and Salvator was awesome as well they all did an excellent. Even though we couldn't get what we actually wanted which was a SUV the honda civic is great and my wife looks very good in it.....Thanks guys......We will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Diaz
4.0
Salvator Pineiro
4.0
Ben Brown
5.0
January 05, 2020

"Shannon was so great! She went out of her way in getting..."

- wrdvghn4jc35

Shannon was so great! She went out of her way in getting my wife and small fam into a new car. We love it!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Pugh
Other Employees : So was her partner.
January 03, 2020

"Great experience "

- brianmaurer1967

I was very impressed with the 3 members of the staff I had met. John Chaffee, Kellen Hill, and I can't recall the gentlemans name in finance. The friendliness, the knowledge, and the professionalism of these three men I had the pleasure to deal with was excellent.Probably my first time leaving a dealership after purchasing a used vehicle that I felt completely confident about my purchase. This is the first Honda I had bought and my first experience with Serra Honda. Deffinately will be coming back. Mr. Kellen Hill owes John Chaffee a beer or two for watching after us while Kellen was busy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Chaffee
5.0
Kellen Hill
5.0
October 04, 2019

"Car buying"

- CrabbyandCheap

We received excellent service when we recently purchased our first Honda from Serra. The Sales Consultant, Arthur, and Sales Manager, Dave were knowledgeable and patient and the pricing was more than fair. We were treated very courteously and felt as though our sale and potential return business really mattered. There was no "high pressure" sales tactics or deceptive hidden charges. We are excited to drive our new Accord and are pleased to be part of the "Serra Car Family!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Johnson, Dave West
1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results