Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Serra Toyota of Traverse City

Traverse City, MI

3.7
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1301 S Garfield Ave

Traverse City, MI

49686

Directions

27 Reviews of Serra Toyota of Traverse City

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2021

"I worked with Ashley and she was amazing and super nice!..."

- chantelmarie

I worked with Ashley and she was amazing and super nice! She was very easy to talk with and explained in great detail what needed to be done and why and also explained how severe it was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
February 15, 2021

"Kevin at Serra Toyota Traverse City is awesome! He..."

- Bridget

Kevin at Serra Toyota Traverse City is awesome! He explained exactly what services were needed for my car and kept in communication with me the entire time. I also received a complimentary carwash. I will definitely be back!! Thanks Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Clous
February 15, 2021

"Serra Toyota Tc is the place to go for your new truck..."

- Bridget

Serra Toyota Tc is the place to go for your new truck purchase! Daniel Friess was amazing to work with! He answered all of our questions and we didn't have to spend all day there. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our first oil change is free! If you're in the market go to Serra Toyota Tc!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Friess, Aaron Bodary, Jordan Moffat
February 15, 2021

"They were very friendly and very attentive with..."

- chantelmarie

They were very friendly and very attentive with everything! I would for sure recommend coming here for a vehicle they are always the best to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BD agent
February 15, 2021

"The entire sales floor is amazing! Very professional and..."

- Rise of the Phoenix

The entire sales floor is amazing! Very professional and humble!! I absolutely love how welcoming they are. They went above and beyond my expectations, they made my experience amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
November 12, 2020

"My husband and I brought my car into Serra’s service..."

- pnuts64

My husband and I brought my car into Serra’s service department for a simple oil change and to have them check my brakes. I had this appointment made approximately 3 weeks ahead of time. I dropped my car off on time at 11am. At 1:30pm I sent them a text inquiring why it was taking so long. They wrote back saying that they had not started on it yet because they were very busy. They said that they would be starting on it in the next 45 minutes! We complained to management and the only thing we got was excuses. Needless to say we got our keys and left. We will now have to take our car in to another place. There have been so many issues with this business over the years. Never again. Lesson FINALLY learned, avoid this place at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager in
September 10, 2019

"Do t ever go through this door!!!"

- Todd Endres

FRED is the last person you want to deal with! Forgot to order the detail, floor mats and rim details that we set over a month in advance!! The GM FAILED on every level of customer service after this was all brought to his attention!! They treated my girlfriend like a second class citizen after THEY dropped the ball! After all that they are making her drive to pick up the floor mats they forgot!!! WORST SERVICE EVER!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feed & GM
August 12, 2019

"Very Poor Service and seeming lack of interest to correct n "

- Douglas

Serra Openly states: "Excellence at every turn...and every straightaway" However having paid their very expensive price for an oil change ($ 71.68 nearly double when compared to specialty oil service centers in our N Mich area ) where they offer a "MULTI-POINT INSPECTION" checking nearly 48+ items and systems on Toyota Vehicle and providing an assessment for each. My inspection form was blatantly checked as all OK at this time when in fact the majority of items on my inspection WERE NOT INSPECTED NOR WAS ANY TIME DEVOTED TO THEM. A previous experience with my wife's vehicle at this Serra Toyota service department produced the exact same results. Upon presenting my vehicle for this service I had actually applied clear tape over many of the items on the check list to see if the tape was disturbed as a result from their removing the tap to perform their inspections on each of these items. THE TAPE WAS EXACTLY AS I HAD PLACED IT, NOT DISTURBED OR REMOVED TO HAVE PROVIDED ACCESS FOR THEIR SERVICE PEOPLE TO HAVE CHECKED THE NEARLY 48 + ITEMS ON MY VEHICLE So I paid their asking price and did not receive the value promised. Seriously considering not returning to Serra Toyota again. Credit should be given to the service manage as he did return my 1st call, still waiting to hear his response from my 2nd call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
D Feiger
February 06, 2019

"Long wait and half the job was completed. "

- Julie

Appointment time to have Toyota recall issue taken care of plus install new tires. 2 1/2 hrs. later, with no updates, tires had been put on but claiming weather was issue for recall problem. The sun was out. The roads were all clear and yet, the service wasn't done. NOw with snow on the roads and more forecast, I have no idea when recall issue will get taken care of. I'm not a happy camper. I've always had good service up until yesterday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Hayes and new person at the start.
October 24, 2018

"Great job working on my truck, Ralph was extremely helpful."

- Rudydo

Bought my Tacoma from a dealer downstate last year, turned out to be leaking oil when I was up north. So I took it to Serra because they have such good reviews. Ralph said he never heard of a new Toyota leaking oil, it took their team a week to find it, but it was fixed perfectly. Today I had the same truck in for its 30,000 mile service, Ralph said if I got it in early they would be done by 11:00. They were done by 10:30, even washed the truck for me. I don't live near Traverse City, but whenever my Tacoma needs routine service, I always schedule it there on a day and time that I would be up that way anyway. Great work Ralph, and the entire team at Serra Toyota Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph
1
1 - 10 of 27 results