Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shawnee Mission Kia

Overland Park, KS

2.2
445 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7810 Shawnee Mission Parkway

Overland Park, KS

66202

Directions

445 Reviews of Shawnee Mission Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 01, 2020

"Kia took their time to find issue, providing us with a..."

- Connorsjilljl

Kia took their time to find issue, providing us with a loaner the whole time! Very grateful We will buy there again. Soon. Very. Soo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Elleman
5.0
March 19, 2020

"Correct the problem effeciently"

- wbayz

I brought my wife's Optima in for an oil change. When I brought it in I specifically told him to put on the ticket to clean the pan under the filter if they dropped any oil on it as I did not want oil drips on my garage floor. Two days later I saw oil drips on my garage floor in the location of the pan which I told them to clean. I called in and complained and told the service writer the problem and connected me to the new Service Manager. We made arrangements to have the car picked up and my floor cleaned, also they were to leave a loaner while they had my car. On the appointed day my wife got a call and was told they were on their way. The Service Manager came personally, because the person he was going to send had not come in. He raised the car, cleaned the pan, and also cleaned my garage floor. My wife told me he was a very nice cordial and caring man and she was very satisfied with the job he did. Although the service visit did not go as planned, when I brought the problem to their attention, they solved it in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Elleman
Mar 24, 2020 -

Shawnee Mission Kia responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

March 07, 2020

"The guys at the service counter are usually quite good...."

- Trust too easy

The guys at the service counter are usually quite good. The guys who sell you the cars typically lie to you as well as the finance managers. Just had my oil changed and was told I needed new brakes again for the third time. My gap plan paid for this miles ago. How could I possibly need another set? Because they were never changed in the first place. This is my second and last Kia no more service going elsewhere and no more purchase I am done with SM Kia. Do not recommend!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stone Atagi
2.0
Mar 11, 2020 -

Shawnee Mission Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback about this because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Jon Howell Service Director jhowell@smkia.com

January 30, 2020

"They Lied "

- EricSherman

They lied to me. I bought a 2019 Kia Forte from SMK on 9/30/19. During the negotiating stage I had asked the sales person, Goni, if I could add the sales tax to the loan. He swiftly said "yes". So, I moved forward with the sale with the understanding that the sales tax for the vehicle would be added to my loan. Now, admittedly, I don't really know how any of that works in terms of HOW the sales tax was supposed to be paid if SMK were to add it to the loan. So, I proceeded through the sale without knowing that they would have had to cut me a check to pay off the sales tax separately. They took my plates off of my trade in and put them on my new car in a manner that made me believe that all of this was taken care of in-house. Additionally, my plates were set to expire Feb. 2020, so I thought I was good. So, cut scene to a few weeks ago when I decided to renew my plates, I find out that not only have I been driving on plates registered to my old vehicle, but that the sales tax had not been included and it would be an out of pocket expense. Unfortunately, for me, I don't have an extra $1500 lying around, plus I was under the explicit impression that this was going to be included in my loan. Again, because my sales person, Goni, told me it would. So, I called up and spoke with Christian who is the finance manager, I believe. He told me, and I quote "We can't be held responsible for what people tell you" and that he would have a sales manager call me back to discuss this issue. I'm really unhappy about this and my attempt to get this fixed was met with indifference. That's an incredibly frustrating situation to be on the receiving end of. For the record, Shawnee Mission Kia, you ARE responsible for what you tell people you're going to do. If you want to be sold a car, feel free to go here, but if you want to be sold a car with better customer service and integrity, I strongly suggest going elsewhere. This was the second and last vehicle I will have purchased at this dealership. You've lost my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Goni Lamthi
1.0
Other Employees : Christian
January 12, 2020

"Went for an oil change early in the day. (They Took..."

- Anti demoncrats

Went for an oil change early in the day. (They Took forever). Now the car is acting up (2018),so, I checked the oil.they never changed it because it's black and, it's low. It's never been low either. They did the old wait forever while we don't change the oil and charge for it trick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curt Elleman
1.0
Feb 24, 2020 -

Shawnee Mission Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback about your experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Jon Howell Service Director jhowell@smkia.com

November 02, 2019

"Went in today and had a great salesperson named Allan and..."

- Anas

Went in today and had a great salesperson named Allan and he was very informative and was willing to go above and beyond to accommodate to our needs. We didn’t have the intention on signing today but after meeting with Allan and how much he simplified it for us. This all changed when we had to deal with the manager, Gazmend Boshnjaku, who basically made it seem like he had no intention on trying to even sell a Car to us after saying Im not going to give you a discount because it’s popular so you wither take it or leave. Didnt even try to help. Being the manager you would have to at least be more thoughtful to the customer and pretend that you are trying to accommodate. Basically he put us off from even wanting a car from Kia anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gazmend
May 14, 2019

"Terrible Dealership"

- DevilDoc

When you think of the typical, say anything to get your business, think of Shawnee Mission Kia. The sales department will leave you with that freshly slimed feeling. Especially in the following days when there is no follow up and emails are no longer answered. Its all about the money. The service department is completely lacking. We sat around for 7 hours after buying our car waiting for them to finish it up. The service department didnt update us, touch base, keep us informed, nothing. It was more than apparent that they absolutely dont give a ####. This poorly managed dealership should be avoided at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Rodriguez
January 16, 2019

"Awful "

- Kirizox

If I could give these lying pieces of garbage a 0 star I would never in my life would I buy a car from them again and I don't recommend anybody go there I bout a car that they said was going to be transferred to a different store if I didn't buy it that day I knew the car was in need of some work but not the point where I need pretty much a new car because that much is wrong with it. I was lied to because the car was not going to be transferred it was going to whole sale. Which I was not told and if I did know that I wouldn't have bought the vehicle. The vehicle is a rolling pile of garbage at this point and the GM told me all he would do was buy the garbage can of a car back from me, give me my down payment and that's it. Which leaves me without a car. moral of the story don't buy from this awful place they call a "Dealership".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Childers
1.0
Tab Martin
1.0
December 28, 2018

"Fast, easy and hassle free!!"

- Chloewilliams3

Jessey was fantastic! I highly recommend him and Shawnee Mission Kia. We have bought two cars from Shawnee Mission Kia, once in 2016 and one now and both times the sales buying process has been phenomenal and personable! We were NEVER pressured to look or test drive a car we did not want to. Jessey made sure that I loved the car before even talking about buying it! He even asked what he could do to help me love it ( in a non pressuring way). He was also very funny and made the waiting periods easy! Cannot thank him enough and Shawnee Mission Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessey Cohen
August 03, 2018

"Poor Service"

- lisa81

I took my Forte in for its 60,000 mile maintenance. The tires were rotated and balanced. It passed all inspection points. They checked that they test drove it, the brake lining was 7mm or greater on all brakes and the tires were good. When I drove home the car was making a loud noise and seemed like something was grinding. I took it back 2 days later and was told the tires were bad and I needed new tires. As I was waiting for new tires, the service consultant came out and told me my front brake pads were really bad, almost just metal. Those were also replaced. I'm upset that this was missed when I took it in the first time. I was leaving for vacation in the mountains and this could have been deadly. I've never had any problems with service here before but this has me really concerned for my safety. Scott Hunt was the service consultant and apologized for it not be caught earlier and didn't charge for labor on the brakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Hunt
1
...
1 - 10 of 445 results