Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Shawnee Mission Kia

2.5

440 Lifetime Reviews

7810 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Overland Park, Kansas 66202 Directions
Call (913) 384-9100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

440 Reviews of Shawnee Mission Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2019

"Went in today and had a great salesperson named Allan and..."

- Anas

Went in today and had a great salesperson named Allan and he was very informative and was willing to go above and beyond to accommodate to our needs. We didn’t have the intention on signing today but after meeting with Allan and how much he simplified it for us. This all changed when we had to deal with the manager, Gazmend Boshnjaku, who basically made it seem like he had no intention on trying to even sell a Car to us after saying Im not going to give you a discount because it’s popular so you wither take it or leave. Didnt even try to help. Being the manager you would have to at least be more thoughtful to the customer and pretend that you are trying to accommodate. Basically he put us off from even wanting a car from Kia anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gazmend
May 14, 2019

"Terrible Dealership"

- DevilDoc

When you think of the typical, say anything to get your business, think of Shawnee Mission Kia. The sales department will leave you with that freshly slimed feeling. Especially in the following days when there is no follow up and emails are no longer answered. Its all about the money. The service department is completely lacking. We sat around for 7 hours after buying our car waiting for them to finish it up. The service department didnt update us, touch base, keep us informed, nothing. It was more than apparent that they absolutely dont give a ####. This poorly managed dealership should be avoided at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Rodriguez
January 16, 2019

"Awful "

- Kirizox

If I could give these lying pieces of garbage a 0 star I would never in my life would I buy a car from them again and I don't recommend anybody go there I bout a car that they said was going to be transferred to a different store if I didn't buy it that day I knew the car was in need of some work but not the point where I need pretty much a new car because that much is wrong with it. I was lied to because the car was not going to be transferred it was going to whole sale. Which I was not told and if I did know that I wouldn't have bought the vehicle. The vehicle is a rolling pile of garbage at this point and the GM told me all he would do was buy the garbage can of a car back from me, give me my down payment and that's it. Which leaves me without a car. moral of the story don't buy from this awful place they call a "Dealership".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Childers
1.0
Tab Martin
1.0
December 28, 2018

"Fast, easy and hassle free!!"

- Chloewilliams3

Jessey was fantastic! I highly recommend him and Shawnee Mission Kia. We have bought two cars from Shawnee Mission Kia, once in 2016 and one now and both times the sales buying process has been phenomenal and personable! We were NEVER pressured to look or test drive a car we did not want to. Jessey made sure that I loved the car before even talking about buying it! He even asked what he could do to help me love it ( in a non pressuring way). He was also very funny and made the waiting periods easy! Cannot thank him enough and Shawnee Mission Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessey Cohen
August 03, 2018

"Poor Service"

- lisa81

I took my Forte in for its 60,000 mile maintenance. The tires were rotated and balanced. It passed all inspection points. They checked that they test drove it, the brake lining was 7mm or greater on all brakes and the tires were good. When I drove home the car was making a loud noise and seemed like something was grinding. I took it back 2 days later and was told the tires were bad and I needed new tires. As I was waiting for new tires, the service consultant came out and told me my front brake pads were really bad, almost just metal. Those were also replaced. I'm upset that this was missed when I took it in the first time. I was leaving for vacation in the mountains and this could have been deadly. I've never had any problems with service here before but this has me really concerned for my safety. Scott Hunt was the service consultant and apologized for it not be caught earlier and didn't charge for labor on the brakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Hunt
July 30, 2018

"Good Car, Terrible Dealership"

- ckboyle

Short version: Be EXTREMELY careful buying from Shawnee Mission Kia - they advertise features on their car listings then when you find out they refuse to do anything about it. This is transparently false advertising. Long version: I bought a 2017 Kia Soul + from the Shawnee Mission Kia used car division on 6/18. One of the main reasons I went with this particular vehicle was the advertised "Apple CarPlay" functionality which comparable listings lacked. I bought the car and after a day of waiting for the certification process to be completed I took it home. That's when my trouble started. When I got the car home and followed the directions in the car's manual to pair my phone and set up CarPlay, I learned the car didn't actually have the feature at all. I called my salesperson and when I didn't get an answer I emailed as well. Finally 3 days after my car's purchase I got a response. My salesman agreed that this was a mistake and asked for time to talk to people and assured me they would "make it right". After my exchanges with him that day I haven't heard a single thing from the dealership. I've tried calling and emailing him multiple times, I've tried emailing the general manager multiple times, I've even tried emailing the customer service account of Group 1 Auto (their corporate owner). No answer from any of them. I'm now faced with the choice of whether to pursue legal action simply because they won't respond to something that was very clearly their mistake. I don't want to sue anyone. I don't want to go around posting negative reviews, or filing complaints with the Better Business Bureau, or filing complaints with the Kansas Attorney General. I don't want the hassle of doing any of that. But I'm now at a point where a lawsuit may be the only option available to me simply because they won't return a call or an email. All I have wanted from the beginning are the features that were advertised and that I agreed to purchase. I don't understand their refusal to respond to me and rectify a situation that, at most, would have cost them a couple thousand dollars to fix. Instead they have an extremely disappointed customer who will instead cost them tens of thousands in lost revenue by doing his best to ensure no one he knows buys from them. Go buy a Kia - that's fine. Just buy it from someone else. Shawnee Mission Kia simply can't be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Skalisky
Jun 24, 2019 -

ckboyle responded

**UPDATE** Shortly after I posted this review here and elsewhere, I received a message from the General Manager informing me that someone would be contacting me. I did get a call during which they assured me that they would be looking into what they could do for me. And then... nothing. I never heard from them again. It has been a full year now since I purchased me car. A year of not having the vehicle which was advertised and which I agreed to purchase. At this point it seems clear that they have no intention of doing anything to rectify the situation. The only option left to me is pursuing some sort of legal action, which is extremely disappointing.

June 23, 2018

"typical sales"

- PTgal123

I found a vehicle on their website that met my needs. Drove to the lot and didn't see the car, so we went inside to ask. Immediately the gentlemen took us to his desk to "check the availability" but had to gather all my personal information before he could look. He then consulted his sales manager and upon returning he claims the car had been sold yesterday but they had other similar options. He did mention a similar vehicle so I inquired, but was immediately uninterested as he stated its not on their website because someone else is purchasing it, but since I was there I could purchase it out from under them. In the day and age of customer service I expected more. Seems pretty shady. As we stood to walk out the gentlemen tried to have us talk with his manager. In hindsight the car I went in to see has been on their website for about 3 months, seems a bit like a trick to lure you in. Unfortunately they will not be earning my business or recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asher
June 06, 2018

"Lack of communication "

- Kyleen2018

This was my second experience with Shawnee Mission Kia. The first was my 2015 Soul which was excellent! I traded my 2015 for a 2018 Soul in April, it was a pressure sale when I went in for regular service. I was not looking to trade. However, we made the deal. I was not told anything about a MO resident purchasing a car in KS and no sales tax would be financed. I was KS resident with the 2015. Much to my shock, I have to find a LOT of money! My first attempt to express my displeasure, a return call request was not acknowledged,. Next as I went for my tags, thank goodness 2 weeks before the temp tags expire, I find there were two important documents I needed which were not included in my packet. I have made 4 attempts to obtain these. Two were actual humans who said they would find the documents and call me, surprise, no returned calls. The last two were terminal holds on the main number. I have now gone though the Kia web site and was told twice a manager would call. I am not holding my breath! I don't know if management has changed since my 2015 purchase. As you can tell I am NOT happy with my 2018 experience. Once I receive the needed documents I am done with this dealership. I makes me sad. I have to say the Service Department at Shawnee Mission Kia is OUTSTANDING! I will miss them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goni Lamthi
4.0
January 11, 2018

"Horrible"

- Gdsd7474

Went to buy a used kia.the car needed a new bumper it took almost a month to fix the bumper no communication with the dealers that was rude when trying to ask about the car told them about a tire that needed fixed also. Finally got the car tire still not fixed I wouldn't recommend this place I would go to Olathe Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob,Robert,and Brian
December 30, 2017

"The Best"

- Temple Hines

I just completed the purchase of my second car there. My first one was stolen. I did not like car salesmen, until now. I thought they were pushy and just trying to make a sale for their commission. Not the case anymore. I would recommend Shawnee Mission KIA to anyone looking to buy a car. Vegas was my salesman both times and he made sure MY needs were met. He is kind and will do what's necessary to make it happen. He worked for ME. Love him and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vegas
1
...
1 - 10 of 440 results