About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shawnee Mission Kia

3.7

436 Lifetime Reviews

7810 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Overland Park, Kansas 66202 Directions
Sales: (913) 384-9100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

436 Reviews of Shawnee Mission Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2018

"Poor Service"

- lisa81

I took my Forte in for its 60,000 mile maintenance. The tires were rotated and balanced. It passed all inspection points. They checked that they test drove it, the brake lining was 7mm or greater on all brakes and the tires were good. When I drove home the car was making a loud noise and seemed like something was grinding. I took it back 2 days later and was told the tires were bad and I needed new tires. As I was waiting for new tires, the service consultant came out and told me my front brake pads were really bad, almost just metal. Those were also replaced. I'm upset that this was missed when I took it in the first time. I was leaving for vacation in the mountains and this could have been deadly. I've never had any problems with service here before but this has me really concerned for my safety. Scott Hunt was the service consultant and apologized for it not be caught earlier and didn't charge for labor on the brakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Hunt
July 30, 2018

"Good Car, Terrible Dealership"

- ckboyle

Short version: Be EXTREMELY careful buying from Shawnee Mission Kia - they advertise features on their car listings then when you find out they refuse to do anything about it. This is transparently false advertising. Long version: I bought a 2017 Kia Soul + from the Shawnee Mission Kia used car division on 6/18. One of the main reasons I went with this particular vehicle was the advertised "Apple CarPlay" functionality which comparable listings lacked. I bought the car and after a day of waiting for the certification process to be completed I took it home. That's when my trouble started. When I got the car home and followed the directions in the car's manual to pair my phone and set up CarPlay, I learned the car didn't actually have the feature at all. I called my salesperson and when I didn't get an answer I emailed as well. Finally 3 days after my car's purchase I got a response. My salesman agreed that this was a mistake and asked for time to talk to people and assured me they would "make it right". After my exchanges with him that day I haven't heard a single thing from the dealership. I've tried calling and emailing him multiple times, I've tried emailing the general manager multiple times, I've even tried emailing the customer service account of Group 1 Auto (their corporate owner). No answer from any of them. I'm now faced with the choice of whether to pursue legal action simply because they won't respond to something that was very clearly their mistake. I don't want to sue anyone. I don't want to go around posting negative reviews, or filing complaints with the Better Business Bureau, or filing complaints with the Kansas Attorney General. I don't want the hassle of doing any of that. But I'm now at a point where a lawsuit may be the only option available to me simply because they won't return a call or an email. All I have wanted from the beginning are the features that were advertised and that I agreed to purchase. I don't understand their refusal to respond to me and rectify a situation that, at most, would have cost them a couple thousand dollars to fix. Instead they have an extremely disappointed customer who will instead cost them tens of thousands in lost revenue by doing his best to ensure no one he knows buys from them. Go buy a Kia - that's fine. Just buy it from someone else. Shawnee Mission Kia simply can't be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Skalisky
June 23, 2018

"typical sales"

- PTgal123

I found a vehicle on their website that met my needs. Drove to the lot and didn't see the car, so we went inside to ask. Immediately the gentlemen took us to his desk to "check the availability" but had to gather all my personal information before he could look. He then consulted his sales manager and upon returning he claims the car had been sold yesterday but they had other similar options. He did mention a similar vehicle so I inquired, but was immediately uninterested as he stated its not on their website because someone else is purchasing it, but since I was there I could purchase it out from under them. In the day and age of customer service I expected more. Seems pretty shady. As we stood to walk out the gentlemen tried to have us talk with his manager. In hindsight the car I went in to see has been on their website for about 3 months, seems a bit like a trick to lure you in. Unfortunately they will not be earning my business or recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asher
June 06, 2018

"Lack of communication "

- Kyleen2018

This was my second experience with Shawnee Mission Kia. The first was my 2015 Soul which was excellent! I traded my 2015 for a 2018 Soul in April, it was a pressure sale when I went in for regular service. I was not looking to trade. However, we made the deal. I was not told anything about a MO resident purchasing a car in KS and no sales tax would be financed. I was KS resident with the 2015. Much to my shock, I have to find a LOT of money! My first attempt to express my displeasure, a return call request was not acknowledged,. Next as I went for my tags, thank goodness 2 weeks before the temp tags expire, I find there were two important documents I needed which were not included in my packet. I have made 4 attempts to obtain these. Two were actual humans who said they would find the documents and call me, surprise, no returned calls. The last two were terminal holds on the main number. I have now gone though the Kia web site and was told twice a manager would call. I am not holding my breath! I don't know if management has changed since my 2015 purchase. As you can tell I am NOT happy with my 2018 experience. Once I receive the needed documents I am done with this dealership. I makes me sad. I have to say the Service Department at Shawnee Mission Kia is OUTSTANDING! I will miss them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goni Lamthi
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2018

"Horrible"

- Gdsd7474

Went to buy a used kia.the car needed a new bumper it took almost a month to fix the bumper no communication with the dealers that was rude when trying to ask about the car told them about a tire that needed fixed also. Finally got the car tire still not fixed I wouldn't recommend this place I would go to Olathe Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob,Robert,and Brian
December 30, 2017

"The Best"

- Temple Hines

I just completed the purchase of my second car there. My first one was stolen. I did not like car salesmen, until now. I thought they were pushy and just trying to make a sale for their commission. Not the case anymore. I would recommend Shawnee Mission KIA to anyone looking to buy a car. Vegas was my salesman both times and he made sure MY needs were met. He is kind and will do what's necessary to make it happen. He worked for ME. Love him and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vegas
December 05, 2017

"Miss communication made right by dealership"

- Suzy223

Long story short, shawnee mission Kia, exceeded my expectations in making what could have been a bad deal right and professionally handled it with a lot of team work. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gazi Boshnjaku
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Koehler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Goni Lamthi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyrone Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 20, 2017

"Great experience purchasing a used car"

- Michael L

I would recommend John Munz in the used car lot if you are in the market. John was a great help. Also Gazi was very good closing the loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gazi Boshnjaku
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Munz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2017

"Experience was 👍"

- Jrh43

It was good. Everyone was nice. Just wish the process didn't take so long. However, I love my new car. This is the 2nd car that I bought from this dealer & location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Walker & Max Martin
May 11, 2017

"Loved "

- SpoiledSoul2017

The salesman was great! Great knowledge. Taught us how to use the computer in it. So friendly and patient. I had thought of getting a used car but Gazi made it possible for me to get a new one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gazi Boshnjaku
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Childers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 436 results